• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals and guide dogs are permitted. Please notify the front desk at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dodge Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Various Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Maryvalle Ballpark/Milwaukee Brewers
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Ashley Home Store Pavillion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0115

The Holiday Inn Phoenix West is 100% Smoke Free and conveniently located at I-10 and 51st Ave just minutes away from Downtown Phoenix and the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). The hotel is a quick drive to the Cricket Pavilion, Wet N Wild and Westgate City Center, where sports fans will find the University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the Arizona Cardinals and Jobing.com Arena which is the home of the Phoenix Coyotes, as well as restaurants, bars and retail shopping.

Make yourself
View More

The Holiday Inn Phoenix West is 100% Smoke Free and conveniently located at I-10 and 51st Ave just minutes away from Downtown Phoenix and the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). The hotel is a quick drive to the Cricket Pavilion, Wet N Wild and Westgate City Center, where sports fans will find the University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the Arizona Cardinals and Jobing.com Arena which is the home of the Phoenix Coyotes, as well as restaurants, bars and retail shopping.

Make yourself at home in our soon to be newly remodeled hotel, where you will find a welcoming atmosphere to visit and relax. Guests will also enjoy our renovated guest rooms and upgraded bedding packages with new super filled mattress pads on an already plush pillow top mattress and new pillows. Guest rooms will be getting flat screen TVs as well.

Business travelers visiting will find the Holiday Inn Phoenix West an excellent location to meet and work, with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, a 24 hour business center, as well as renovated meeting space that can accommodate from 1 to 300 people in over 3800 sq ft.

The Holiday Inn Phoenix West is also centrally located to Chase Field home of the Arizona Diamondbacks, US Airways Center home of the Phoenix Suns and Phoenix International Raceway. Guests will also be pleasantly happy with our covered heated pool and Jacuzzi, exercise room, Coyote Grill Restaurant and Pits Stop Sports Bar

View Less
Features
Restaurant and sports bar along with 3,000 square feet of meeting space. Open and spacious lobby for gathering and enjoy a relaxing evening.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The friendliness of the staff and the helpfulness of all of them was great! The room was very clean and very up to date. I really enjoyed my stay here July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Disappointment Stayed 2 days in mid-July, and were sadly underwhelmed by this hotel. Not up to previous Holiday Inn's that we had stayed in. Granted, the front desk staff was welcoming and helpful, but the overall experience of this hotel was lacking. When paying for a hotel, you expect a certain level of service that makes you feel your money was well spent. Two examples of our disappointment: 1. We called room service at 9:00am and asked if they could make up our room, as we were expecting guests and would return around 12:00pm. Not an unreasonable request and room service said not a problem. We were delayed and didn't return to our room until close to 3:00pm. To our surprise, the room had not been cleaned. When I saw someone from room service and said our rooom had not been cleaned, one of the room service staff went into our room without asking and started working even though my wife was in the bathroom. Very uncomfortable situation. 2. The fitness room is below par. For a motel this size, there are only 3 machines and one of the treadmills was not working and the other treadmill was noisy and uneven, in obvious need of repair. There was no sign on the non-working treadmill, it just stuck on whatever numbers from the last person who used it. What bothered us the most though, was that we noticed on our second day using the fitness room, no one had come in and removed our sweaty towels from the previous day. They just rested there on the table. This meant that no one from staff had cleaned the machines, removed dirty towels, or vacumed the floor. This is extremely unhealthy and seems to be a consistent pattern throughout the hotel in terms of cleaning. We were disappointed in our stay and felt that we did not recieve value for our money spent July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad experience while I stayed at this hotel I usually use Holiday Inns for business and personal use. This time I used my IHG rewards to visit my son in Phoenix. The overall hotel was nice however, during our stay, the system went down to open hotel room doors and all doors were unable to be open with our room key. Throughout our stay, we were afraid to leave the room because we knew that if we left, we had to wait for a maintenance man to come open the door manually. Because it was the entire hotel, we had to wait for a while to get our door open as he opened rooms for other guests or incoming guests. At one point, hotel guests were sitting in hallways waiting for the maintenance man to come open doors for our floor. On one of the occasions, I even sat on the floor by my room with all my bags for at least 25 minutes. This was very inconvenient. If I had known this would happen, I would not have stayed there. I really put a damper on my vacation and my stay there. Holiday Inn has to have a better system in case this was to happen again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and VERY friendly staff We love this property and hope to stay there many more times in the future. Manny is a priceless asset and you should appreciate him. The fact that only one elevator was in use was the only (min or) inconvenience we experienced. Housekeeping was great, the food was great and everyone there was very nice and made us feel at home. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Hotel offers a great discount for St. Joseph hospital. Parking can be a minor hassle at times but not a major problem. Bathroom was a little tight for wheelchair use but still useable.Great place to stay for immediate area hospitals or business. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning I have stayed several times at the Holiday Inn this past month with a good experience until last stay. Air conditioning was not working properly and thermostat not working right at all. I reported it to cs and he came to check and brought a fan. He told me he would move me to another room if I wanted or I could try to see if fan helped. It was at 9:30 at night and I was too tired to move all my stuff to another room. I will probably try another stay, I would hope the problem has been corrected. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fix the AC I've stayed at this location 3 times, twice during the Summer months. The air conditioning seldom works well enough to really cool a room down. The first time I stayed during the Summer I was moved 3 times to "cooler" rooms, nothing cooler than 80+ degrees at that time. This last time I stayed the room cooled down to 75 which on the South side of the building didn't really mean much. The first visit this occurred the staff was very friendly and helpful to the degree they could be, citing "problems" with the AC, this last visit the staff allowed it to slip that this is a constant issue during Summer months that I presume has been going on for several years even after what appears to be a extensive interior remodel, while the interior is a modern update to a 50+ year old building the money seems to have been spent on bling rather than the guts of the building itself, I won't be staying at this location again given the poor cooling system and parking is a hassle as well, getting to walk through the stench of dumpsters that are simmering in the Summer heat .... there are better hotels in the area. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but lacking in maintenance. I checked in around 9pm and was surprised by a stumbling, slurring, and staring drunk guest holding a fifth of vodka. He was interrupting my check-in to ask which room he was in again and get his keys rekeyed. This is my second stay here for work and I have had a few issues with how the facility is maintained. The dead bolt mechanism on the door was broken on my first stay and I was awoken by the desk attendant as he barged into my room. Waking up from a dead sleep in a strange place with a stranger staring at you does not make for a good nights rest. Both times now I have found the exercise equipment almost unusable. I usually run between 3 & 5 miles 3 times a week. The treadmills are very old and the belts are so used that they stall and screech as you try to run on them. On my second stay I found that coming back to the room after the staff had been in the room it stunk very bad. My only guess is that the staff had used my bathroom to drop a deuce. Overall it is not a bad hotel, the front desk tries very hard and the gentleman who does the breakfast is very helpful, but there is a lack of attention to detail here that makes it a mediocre stay at best and at times a bit scary. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice views Excellent place to relax. Manny was really helpful. Nice hot tube in the suites. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets when you are on the road The level of customer care by staff exceeded my expectations. As a frequent traveler to Phoenix I always fee welcome. The air conditioning is now functioning 100% of the time, which is a considerable improvement from the last time I stayed here. I would like to be able to view a greater variety of cable channels and wish the wireless internet connect was stronger. It's the most relaxing environment, easy to access the metro and the most eclectic restaurants in Phoenix where are within a few miles of the hotel. It doesn't get any better for road warriors like myself. I tell all my clients /customers and family to try it out! Thank you! Michael June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for the rate change at the check in. My experience was poor with the reservation clerk who put down that only one adult will be checking in instead of family of four. The Lobby check in person did not explain that they changed the rate and charged extra for third and fourth person. I wrote to guest relations only to find out that they sent me back to manager of the hotel. Manager explained about the additional charge. I replied and never got any other response to apologize for the mix up at the time of reservation. I learned my lesson not to assume accuracy of reservation, ability of guest relations to take care of you or that manager of the hotel will show any empathy. I had used other Holiday inns and this one was an exception to my good experience. Breakfast selection was not so great. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Pool - Short walk to the light rail The staff was friendly and attentive and the pool as great! Only a block away from the light rail is a huge plus and coupled with the price as the deciding factor in selecting this location. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I usually enjoy Holiday Inn but this site was under par, was disappointing compared to stays at other holiday Inn's. Will not stay here again but will consider Holiday Inn in other areas. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. We had two rooms for two nights. The rooms were excellent-- comfortable and clean. The staff was courteous. The price was excellent. The food and service in the restaurant were only fair (for the price). Location was excellent-- a walk of a block to get to the light rail. The one real negative was the parking-- in a dodgy parking garage that smelled like urine, that customers had to walk to past the very smelly garbage. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENDORSEMENT A welcome site away from home. Close to the Official Business site I was schedule to attend and met with a State Senator. Exercise within the area by taking a walk. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service and comfort Stay at the same HI every time I have business in the Phx area. Always greeted as if I was a permanent guest. Looking forward to my next trip in 3 months. Thank you.... Bob570 June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Room and service were very good here. The only minor complaint is that the vent in the bathroom needed dusting. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Maintenance My first room the air conditioning sounded like a plane and did not cool the room. Second room was not much better and the TV did not work. The front desk wanted to know what brand of TV it was and offered to send someone up to fix it. It was already late and I said no. This survey is also too long. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comicon Stay For the cost the room was very nice...spacious & we enjoyed having the little kitchenette. Ran into a couple problems with the bathroom sink. It was not draining properly (prior guest put food down the drain?) & it only had hot running water, no cold running water. The staff was friendly the three times we approached them about these issues & sent someone up with a plunger once, but the issues remained unresolved for the duration of our stay (apparently the gentleman who fixes these things does not work on the weekend?). Other than this & getting locked out of our room late one night due to a key card malfunction/programming error (none of the 3 keys we were issued worked), we had a lovely stay & I would recommend to friends and return again if the occasion arose to be in the Phx area again. The staff is very friendly... Front desk, housekeeping etc. all wonderful. And the restaurant staff went above and beyond to assist me on two different occasions & their steak salad is to die for...cooked to absolute perfection. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really comfy beds enjoyed my stay, would stay here again staff was great! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Pros: I really enjoyed our stay. I liked that it was very close to the Light Rail, it made it very convenient to get to places without the traffic. I also enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi, they were hardly busy when we went for a dip as a family. The breakfast was pretty good and so was the dinner. Cons: I didn't like the exercise room that they offered. Every piece of equipment was broken. There was only one treadmill that worked half decent. I also wish there were some kind of weights, at least some dumbbells. The dinner was a little pricey but not as bad as some other hotels. The only negativity we had with the staff is when we tried to order room service. The gentleman that spoke with my wife was rude to her. They were busy with dinner crowds and they they said it would take an about an hour before we received our room service and they seemed to be snappy at my wife over the phone. Overall: Our stay was quite comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Next to the Adult shop.... Parking is a pain until you realize you can park in the garage behind the hotel. The Train is a short distance away... but it's creepy at night in the area... room is nice... but there's no free breakfast... overall good, but not a great place... June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value for your Money In the Heart of the Phoenix this hotel is awaiting your every needs. Luxe rooms, excellent views of downtown and affordable rates June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit I will be choosing this Holiday Inn every time I return to Phoenix for an overnight stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night rest Overall my night there was good quiete and good price had a nice view and night to go to sleep with and woke up well rested. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We slept comfortably and the room was clean Although the room was comfortable and clean we did have an issue with the stoppers in the sink and bathtub being broken and pretty much useless. We didn't notice this until late in the evening and there was no maintenance available to fix the problem. The front desk offered us the breakfast buffet at no charge which was very kind. We slept in and went down for the buffet late in the morning and it looked like the food had indeed been there all morning. Thank you, but no thank you. We reported the problem with our room when we checked out with the desk clerk. He indicated he would have maintenance check it, but he didn't seem at all concerned that we had endured the inconvenience. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by golden welcome Upon checking in while on official school business, being welcome and being call by your name as soon as you walk through the door is totally touching someone's heart. Thank you May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! friendly & helpful staff We have stayed from May 7 - May 15 2014. ( our original booking ). We felt very at home here as the staff were very friendly & helpful especially Mr John & Mr Manny. They have made our stay very pleasant. When the computer at the business center is not working properly, they invited us to use their office computer. When we checked in on the first day as we arrived too early, Mr John helped us to store our luggage and called us on our cell phone to inform us when our room is ready. Also when our TV has encountered some problems, Mr Manny attended to it personally though it was late in the night. I must commend the management for their ability to hire such good staff like Mr John & Mr Manny. We liked our stay here so much that we extended our stay for 9 more days. Well done!! Keep up the good work !! May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service Upon arrival at around 7pm we waited for 10-15 minutes before ANYONE who worked there made an appearance. I looked around the whole front lobby and even where the staff would be in the kitchen and there was no one to be found. When an older man finally came to the front desk, he didn’t apologize for the wait and he made it seem like he was doing us a favor for just his presence being there. We get to our room and found that it was not what we were promised. We were going to have someone stay with us so we wanted a separate room with a closing door for privacy. We called the hotel ahead of time and were told that the executive suite (which we paid extra for) did have a separate room with a closing door. The room did not have a closing door so we called the front desk and they said they didn’t have any rooms with closing doors. So we didn’t understand why someone would say they did when we called to confirm this information. We would have stayed in a less expensive room had we known this information. Also, like previous comments, the a/c was super loud. Finally, when we went to check out, it was the same older man at the front desk in the morning (with the same poor attitude) and when we asked if we could check out he just looked at us like we were crazy and said we didn’t need to check out and that we could just leave. I’ve never not needed to check out of a hotel but if this is the way this hotel does things, that’s fine, I just didn’t appreciate being treated like dirt every time I had an interaction with this person at the front desk. Hotel should re-evaluate employees who work there or at least train them on how to effectively communicate with customers since it is the customer service industry. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and pilows Thank you for your hospitaility.. Our only complaint is parking. Did not feel so safe walking from the garage to the hotel. Did not appreciate the bum begging for money. He really scared us. April 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Phoenix West
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Phoenix West
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Phoenix West Hotel Lobby Main Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading