• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals and guide dogs are permitted. Please notify the front desk at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Various Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dodge Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Maryvalle Ballpark/Milwaukee Brewers
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
AK-Chin Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0115

The Holiday Inn Phoenix West is 100% Smoke Free and conveniently located at I-10 and 51st Ave just minutes away from Downtown Phoenix and the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). The hotel is a quick drive to the Cricket Pavilion, Wet N Wild and Westgate City Center, where sports fans will find the University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the Arizona Cardinals and Jobing.com Arena which is the home of the Phoenix Coyotes, as well as restaurants, bars and retail shopping.

Make yourself
View More

The Holiday Inn Phoenix West is 100% Smoke Free and conveniently located at I-10 and 51st Ave just minutes away from Downtown Phoenix and the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). The hotel is a quick drive to the Cricket Pavilion, Wet N Wild and Westgate City Center, where sports fans will find the University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the Arizona Cardinals and Jobing.com Arena which is the home of the Phoenix Coyotes, as well as restaurants, bars and retail shopping.

Make yourself at home in our soon to be newly remodeled hotel, where you will find a welcoming atmosphere to visit and relax. Guests will also enjoy our renovated guest rooms and upgraded bedding packages with new super filled mattress pads on an already plush pillow top mattress and new pillows. Guest rooms will be getting flat screen TVs as well.

Business travelers visiting will find the Holiday Inn Phoenix West an excellent location to meet and work, with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, a 24 hour business center, as well as renovated meeting space that can accommodate from 1 to 300 people in over 3800 sq ft.

The Holiday Inn Phoenix West is also centrally located to Chase Field home of the Arizona Diamondbacks, US Airways Center home of the Phoenix Suns and Phoenix International Raceway. Guests will also be pleasantly happy with our covered heated pool and Jacuzzi, exercise room, Coyote Grill Restaurant and Pits Stop Sports Bar

View Less
Features
Restaurant and sports bar along with 3,000 square feet of meeting space. Open and spacious lobby for gathering and enjoy a relaxing evening.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and relaxing I was particularly impressed with the staff and service they provided. The room was great except the carpet seemed a little dirty in the traffic areas. I would prefer hard line internet access as a choice for security purposes. All the pillows were too soft for me, I have to wad them up to keep my head elevated I sleep on my side September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend The bar service was excellent and would be the only thing I recommend at this hotel. Don't eat the chicken strips unless you like burnt food. The bedding was very comfortable and I slept well. There was no running water in the sink and when I complained the front told me that I could use the bathroom downstairs even though I was on the 4th floor. He said they couldn't fix it until in the morning so I had to use the tube to brush my teeth and wash my hands. I usually enjoy my stays at hotels when I go for business but this time was different. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by this place needs a good cleaning The staff was fine, but the place needs a deep cleaning from the bar to the bathrooms. It is not downtown, either, it is in midtown, several miles from downtown, so if you are going to the ballpark or basketball stadium, you cannot walk there. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to relax and work nice place to relax and work which was my main reason for choosing this hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Outstanding Front Desk Agent. Did what he could to make our stay comfortable even though the air conditioning was not working well. Very disappointed that a hotel of this quality would let an obviously not fresh salad (brown lettuce :() be served. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SO SO It's an OK Hotel, the staff is super friendly and quick to check you in and out. Very nice gentleman at the front desk. The Lobby area is very clean and well kept. the rooms aren't to die for but still clean and alright. the rooms look a little out dated but still comfortable. It's located in the middle of everything, 10 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes from shopping centers and some hot spots. The parking is not the greatest and i didn't do breakfast but i saw they charged for the food which is weird, i never been in a Holiday Inn that charges for breakfast and i have been in a bunch. All and all the stay was pleasant for what i used it for and the staff was great which i always enjoy when the staff is well groomed, smart, happy, and with a big smile on their face ready to serve you.. that always goes a long way in my book. Well Done August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, poor wait staff The gentleman at check-in was very nice...coming into the hotel, I thought this would be the start to a great weekend. However right after we dropped our luggage off, we went to the restaurant for some dinner. We got there 40 minutes before closing; we weren't greeting for 15-20 minutes and didn't receive our food until 45 minutes after our arrival. The wait staff was terrible. You could tell they were anxious to leave and we felt VERY unwelcomed. The room was beautiful, quiet, and we got a full nights sleep. The next morning we went to the buffet...big mistake. Overpriced and poor selection for the price. We walked right in and right out. Upon check-out, we did leave my son's body wash. I called back and the nice gentleman (from check-in) at the front desk had it ready for pick-up at my arrival. Moral of the story...NICE HOTEL, AWFUL RESTAURANT WAIT STAFF. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great value Convenient location for college move-in; clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We were very pleased with the room and service. Our only complaint would be the parking. Parking is in a parking garage on the other side of another motel. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service was great and the amenities are confortable, the only problem is there's no complementary breakfast and the hotel restaurant serves the same type of breakfast served for free in other hotels. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Was very happy with this choice of hotel. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Everything was clean and up to date. The shower was nice too! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really loved the breakfast Good lighting, newer decor, and floor-to-ceiling windows in the rooms. Useful desk and armchair. The heavy drapes block out the light well. My room wasn't cooling down. They put me in a new room with no problem. There is a type of central air system that doesn't seem to get as cold as an individual in-room AC, but my new room got down to 72-73 F, which is rather comfortable. Parking in front of hotel is very limited. There is a parking structure behind the hotel only a 1-2 minute walk. Close to lots of things in Phoenix area. Great breakfast buffet with 2 kinds of eggs (no egg whites), 3 kinds of breakfast meat, fruit, juices, breads, etc. There was even a small apple cobbler-type dish on the first day which was very enjoyable. Wish all hotel breakfasts were this good. Plus, very few hotels have a buffet as nice as this one. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO A/C! What hotel in the Phoenix metropolitan area has no air conditioning in the middle of monsoon season? Well the Holiday Inn in Phoenix Downtown-North fits the description. It was a miserable stay to say the least. I even had dinner in their restaurant in the lobby and the bartender had a fan blowing on her the entire time. Unfortunately, it was only blowing around hot air. The same held true for the A/C unit in my room. I did not sleep well at all. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No parking rooms were clean The location is a bit scary at night and there is very few parking spots at the hotel. You have to park behind the building at night and walk back not safe!! There was NO internet service any where in the hotel that was very frustrating. The rooms were clean! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay My experience was wonderful. I was in Phoenix to drop off my son at Grand Canyon Univ and it was recommended by the school to stay there. After a long drive from Los Angeles to Phoenix, the comfortable bed, spacious room and wonderful staff was such a welcomed comfort. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff The hotel is great and the staff is very nice. However the only complaint I have is that the A/C worked well the first night and the other 4 nights it did not work well at all. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely welcoming front desk personnel The men at the front desk were both welcoming and informative. The even exceeded the required guest treatment by calling my room to inquire as to whether everything was as expected and to ask whether there was anything I needed. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Bad Room, hallways, grounds were very well maintained. vending and ice machines all worked. Staff was great. Only issue was connecting to the internet. it didn't like our ipads and iphones, or our windows 8 laptop or tablet. Cant say it wouldn't work with anything else, but sure didn't like our combinations of technology. YES, great place for the money, great location also. Lots to see and do around the neighborhood. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Company event with numerous rooms. Had some confirmation modification mix ups but the staff went out of their way to get it corrected and get everyone accomodated. Kudos to the staff, especially Manny. Great job turning it into a positive for everyone. Awesome food in the Soleil Bistro. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by early morning moving If you'd like to sleep past 6:00 am chose another hotel. Maintenance moving furniture... dropping things at 6:45 am. Front desk stopped it asap. But when you pay for a room, you should be able to sleep. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, GREAT people Truly one of the best front desk staffs I have ever encountered, nice and friendly, not pushy. Even made sure my frequent guest number was on file. This was hospitality as it was meant to be, warm and welcoming. I wasn't crazy about the AC unit, it ran all night even when not cooling - didn't have an "auto fan" setting, but really not a big deal. Again, I can't stop applauding the front desk staff, I encountered 3 different people and they all set the standard of excellence you'd be proud of. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed overall good experience. with the eception of the climate. it was too hot in the room. and i had to bring my own fan. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service The evening front desk clerk (Manny?) was very friendly, claimed to recognize me from previous visit (probably true - I recognized him). He came to the room himself to fix our cable connection - and quickly. The morning desk clerk not so much. Was testy when I asked for late checkout, not very friendly. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The friendliness of the staff and the helpfulness of all of them was great! The room was very clean and very up to date. I really enjoyed my stay here July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Disappointment Stayed 2 days in mid-July, and were sadly underwhelmed by this hotel. Not up to previous Holiday Inn's that we had stayed in. Granted, the front desk staff was welcoming and helpful, but the overall experience of this hotel was lacking. When paying for a hotel, you expect a certain level of service that makes you feel your money was well spent. Two examples of our disappointment: 1. We called room service at 9:00am and asked if they could make up our room, as we were expecting guests and would return around 12:00pm. Not an unreasonable request and room service said not a problem. We were delayed and didn't return to our room until close to 3:00pm. To our surprise, the room had not been cleaned. When I saw someone from room service and said our rooom had not been cleaned, one of the room service staff went into our room without asking and started working even though my wife was in the bathroom. Very uncomfortable situation. 2. The fitness room is below par. For a motel this size, there are only 3 machines and one of the treadmills was not working and the other treadmill was noisy and uneven, in obvious need of repair. There was no sign on the non-working treadmill, it just stuck on whatever numbers from the last person who used it. What bothered us the most though, was that we noticed on our second day using the fitness room, no one had come in and removed our sweaty towels from the previous day. They just rested there on the table. This meant that no one from staff had cleaned the machines, removed dirty towels, or vacumed the floor. This is extremely unhealthy and seems to be a consistent pattern throughout the hotel in terms of cleaning. We were disappointed in our stay and felt that we did not recieve value for our money spent July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad experience while I stayed at this hotel I usually use Holiday Inns for business and personal use. This time I used my IHG rewards to visit my son in Phoenix. The overall hotel was nice however, during our stay, the system went down to open hotel room doors and all doors were unable to be open with our room key. Throughout our stay, we were afraid to leave the room because we knew that if we left, we had to wait for a maintenance man to come open the door manually. Because it was the entire hotel, we had to wait for a while to get our door open as he opened rooms for other guests or incoming guests. At one point, hotel guests were sitting in hallways waiting for the maintenance man to come open doors for our floor. On one of the occasions, I even sat on the floor by my room with all my bags for at least 25 minutes. This was very inconvenient. If I had known this would happen, I would not have stayed there. I really put a damper on my vacation and my stay there. Holiday Inn has to have a better system in case this was to happen again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and VERY friendly staff We love this property and hope to stay there many more times in the future. Manny is a priceless asset and you should appreciate him. The fact that only one elevator was in use was the only (min or) inconvenience we experienced. Housekeeping was great, the food was great and everyone there was very nice and made us feel at home. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Hotel offers a great discount for St. Joseph hospital. Parking can be a minor hassle at times but not a major problem. Bathroom was a little tight for wheelchair use but still useable.Great place to stay for immediate area hospitals or business. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning I have stayed several times at the Holiday Inn this past month with a good experience until last stay. Air conditioning was not working properly and thermostat not working right at all. I reported it to cs and he came to check and brought a fan. He told me he would move me to another room if I wanted or I could try to see if fan helped. It was at 9:30 at night and I was too tired to move all my stuff to another room. I will probably try another stay, I would hope the problem has been corrected. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fix the AC I've stayed at this location 3 times, twice during the Summer months. The air conditioning seldom works well enough to really cool a room down. The first time I stayed during the Summer I was moved 3 times to "cooler" rooms, nothing cooler than 80+ degrees at that time. This last time I stayed the room cooled down to 75 which on the South side of the building didn't really mean much. The first visit this occurred the staff was very friendly and helpful to the degree they could be, citing "problems" with the AC, this last visit the staff allowed it to slip that this is a constant issue during Summer months that I presume has been going on for several years even after what appears to be a extensive interior remodel, while the interior is a modern update to a 50+ year old building the money seems to have been spent on bling rather than the guts of the building itself, I won't be staying at this location again given the poor cooling system and parking is a hassle as well, getting to walk through the stench of dumpsters that are simmering in the Summer heat .... there are better hotels in the area. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Phoenix West
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Phoenix West
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Phoenix West Hotel Lobby Main Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading