Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay the hotel was really nice the pool, hot tub, breakfast, dinner and bar. The staff was friendly. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix Business Trip This location was great for the purpose of my business in Phoenix. The staff was very attentive to the guests needs. I will definitely stay here again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Phoenix Airport Comfortable bed and excellent service. Truly, my wife and I felt like "Royalty". We wish this Holiday Inn were at our destination in Los Angeles, CA. where we spent two nights! December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff attitude I am travelling twice a month, and as a platinum member one staff her name is Erica has very very bad attitude , need to be re-educate。 December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great place. Huge Hotel with exterior entrances but has garden settings in center December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Can not speak to highly of the staff- front desk, shuttle drivers, bar staff and the Starbuck's lady. All go out their way to please you and make you want to return. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Professional Staff Overall my experience with this location was pleasurable. Only downside of my trip was the noice level outside the hotel room. This is not the fault of the hotel, it just so happened that the city decided to fix the streets outside the hotel during my stay. Jack hammers where the tools of choice. Friendly check in, very accomidating and the restaurant food and staff where wonderful. I will stay at this location again in the future. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Great stay comfortable beds nice pretty big rooms. Not easily impressed by hotels this one left a good impression. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not that much i booked this hotel becuase i was having an ielts test in the same hotel but honestly they are not that clean the blanket are not clean also there was a bad a smell in the blanke honestly i diidn't enjoyed syating in the hotel and i came frome california and i stayed only 12 hours from friday to satrday i finished my test and i went back to california November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Back Nice to see that staff turnover has NOT happened and being welcomed back (after almost 6 months) says something about working conditions. However, on a previous visit, the room assignment was made at check-in without any apparent review of the 'tags' in the reservation. It would be so nice if certain conditions are asked for well in advance that those would be dealt with and ready for you upon arrival and check in. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and front desk and shuttle bad communication Front desk very impersonal no communication. Shuttle driver had bad communication with staff waited 45 minutes for a pick up. Driver was angry. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property I was in Phoenix for a conference at the Convention Center downtown. I selected this property as it had been recently renovated, had a airport shuttle, and I could get the shuttle to the light rail system to travel downtown (shuttle works in a 5 mile radius and the convention center is 6 miles away). The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The courtyard area - pool, hot tub, and fire pits, was very inviting. Breakfast was ok, $10 was a bit on the high side for what is typically free at HI Express locations. I had dinner in at the bar one night. The service was very good but the food lacked flavor. I had the prime rib special which was bland. The shuttle service was great! Only downside was waiting at the Circle K after getting off the light rail system. I would stay at this property again next time I return to Phoenix. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to be back I've stayed at this property over the past few years and you should try it as well. It is a former Embassy Suites so the rooms are totally different from the standard Holiday Inn; this is a Holiday Inn & Suites which is different from a HI Express & Suites. The surroundings, the lobby and petite but intimate bar and meal area are just great. The pool is huge and the décor around the pool is awesome. All rooms open from a balcony that overlooks the inner court and pool. Give it a try - it's a great dollar value as well. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, new property I am a business traveler (up to 90%) and will be moving to the area soon. I researched a few hotels in the area for my house hunting trip and was initially drawn to this location by the pictures and ambiance that I saw online. GLAD THESE PICTURES TURNED OUT TO BE AN ACCURATE REFLECTION. I was extremely pleased with my suite and rate. I was even offered a free breakfast buffet for being a Platinum member. All of the amenities met or exceeded my expectation, with the exception of the business center that wouldn't allow me to download documents to print (but the front desk attendant was very helpful in printing attachments for me). The gym was well stocked with water and towels and had plenty of options to offer for a decent workout. The breakfast buffet was well worth the $10 (I even opted to pay the 2nd morning instead of going out to eat). October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable atmosphere I have stayed here probably six times in the past year. I appreciate the great shuttle service and the front desk clerk is always friendly. The convenience of Starbucks, the hotel bar and all of the amenities is very comforting. The room service food...-not so much. I choose this Holiday Inn because of the safe feeling that I get and the friendly service. Keep up the good work. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service, very accomodating room(s) I/we (wife and kid) love this place! Anytime we visit the Phoenix area, this hidden gem (not hidden at all) is place we choose to stay in. All the staff we have encountered were very kind, courteous, and helpful. The rooms are nicely appointed, clean, and well kept. My wife and daughter...well all of us really enjoy the pool area. We also like sitting by the fire in the outdoor lounge area. I love the bar and it is nicely stocked. The place has nice resort feeling even though it is located right the city near shopping, dining and other tourist attractions/venues. We have always been greeted by staff members as we enter the hotel. The front desk attendant, Veronica, is very kind and is most helpful in anyway she possibly can be. The shuttle driver, Daniel leaves no stones unturned as he is very knowledgeable of the area and helpful of things to do and see in the area. He also gives pinpoint directions to most any place you need to get to there and the surrounding areas. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the Phoenix area for business, pleasure/leisure or both. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay I was very happy with this property and impressed with the professionalism that all the staff had exhibited. I will be back again, soon. I couldn't rate the food and beverage portion cause I wasn't able to partake of that portion of the facility, but I am sure it would have been amazing. Thank you. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service and hospitality, but convenient for airport travel The customer service via phone was very friendly and accommodating. Knowledgeable, helpful, competent, and fast. The on-site service was subpar and disappointing. The front desk staff person was NOT welcoming; he looked bored and seemed unwilling to put a smile on his face or go out of his way to offer assistance to a mom traveling with a toddler and lots of bags. There was no crib in the room, as I requested on the phone with my reservation. I asked for one to be set up, and the service person said "I could do that" like she was being asked to do something exceptional. The restaurant waitstaff was friendly enough, but service was slow and the food left a lot to be desired. It was ill-prepared and looked like it came from a frozen kit. I was given a room on the third floor and heard clumping noises from above all night long. This didn't combine well with the hard mattress for sleeping. The best part of the stay was the outstanding service from the shuttle driver. He was a very amiable person, even at 4:30 AM. He helped me load and unload all of my luggage while I held my little one. He also gave me a card with a number to call to ensure I caught the correct shuttle back. Thumbs up for that guy! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns! I was upgraded to a suite for being a platinum member, so I can't speak to the normal rooms, but I was very impressed with the hotel. It has to be one of the nicest Holiday Inns I've ever stayed at. Very nice! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dave Chappell We stayed one night In Phoenix for The Oddball festival. Picked this place based off the reviews and was pleasantly surprised how Nice and big the rooms were! Only issue we had wad that the room smelled like cigarettes very badly! House keeping came and sprayed some spray, but it didn't help much. The smell gave me a bit of a headache, but over all the room was great! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations! Beautiful hotel! VERY nice personnel. Excellent accommodations. Superb inner court/pool, etc. Will stay there again when in Phoenix. Have recommended this to friends. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional So nice, just a great experience. Little bit of a room odor. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great customer service. Shuttle from PHX Check in through check out.. At the Front Desk Veronica was fantastic. Rooms clean, My only disappointment was response time from Housekeeping on something I left behind on a stay taken one week earlier. I called 3X from the road. Then when I checked into the hotel a week later, I left yet another 1-2 voicemails as well as asked housekeeping on site. I had to ask about it a 6X time before I got a response. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Caveats to a great review Everything was fine until we walked through the front door. We arrived late in the afternoon. The lobby was clean, There were people at the bar which is open completely to the lobby (not a good thing for a family hotel, gives the wrong impression to children). At the desk the attendant fumbled around to get our reservation together, nothing was pre-done. We were offered a CHOICE between a breakfast or a free drink at the bar. We were not given the "normal" bottle of water. As a Platinum member I didn't feel "special", everything was too mechanical and making a choice as to which benefit I wanted is just wrong on too many levels. My wife is, on her own also a Platinum Club Member, when informed of this there was no response. The room was clean, though at the completely other end of the facility. Really? It was a hike to go to anywhere else, such as the "Bar" or the Breakfast Restaurant. In the evening I drove to the airport to return our rent a car and met with "Jo**" the Shuttle driver. He was a bit taken aback that the front desk had not given me the "code" to identify the right van. (Not the first time). This is obviously important as there are a few other Holiday Inn facilities in the area. After we confirmed where I was going. I sat back for the ride. We picked up a flight crew then on to the hotel. It was obvious to me that "J**" is more than just competent at his job. He was in every sense a Professional that knows how to handle the people that are entrusted to his care. He was friendly and knowledgeable. Check out was a breeze the attendant was totally professional in her demeanor and offered me a free breakfast to make up for the previous evenings' mistake. We were given a late (1 hour) extension to our checkout, cheerfully. We were introduced to our shuttle driver who also gave us good service to the airport. Other than the listed issues we enjoyed our time at the Holiday Inn Express- Airport North and will be back. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix August 15 2013 I came in very late in the evening due to scheduling problems. The front desk was very receptive and made sure I had all my needs met even at the late hour I checked in. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Reservation Great experience here, even for the few hours I stayed over night. The evening staff and driver (Joe) were very helpful from the time I left the airport and called for shuttle service. Glad the restaurant was open until midnight! Beautiful property. I'll definitely come here again. Thank you! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I've stayed at I was in Phoenix for a couple days for work and chose to stay here as it was close to my client's office. The area itself lacks amenities but the hotel more than makes up for it. Beautiful, modern, clean, comfortable, nice bath products. Love the courtyard, pool area and overall ambience. The front desk representatives, bartender and house maids were very friendly. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice, comfortable stay with excellent staff One of the best Holiday Inns I have ever stayed at. Great staff and rooms. Breakfast was great, too. Impressive rooms with very comfortable beds & pillows. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Long trip After an exhausting plane ride that was delayed more than three hours, we arrived to a wonderful reception and equally wonderful room. The bed was inviting, the atmosphere from entrance of the front door to the bathroom in our room was extraordinary. Thank you for being a bright spot in a very long trip!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in the desert The staff was extremely accommodating, the room was clean, the beds were SOFT, the pool was WARM (the temperature was perfect!) and the food was good. It was quiet. July 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>