• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets. For your convenience the Canine and Cat Country Club is just minutes away 602.244.8172.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Phoenix International Raceway
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Casino Arizona
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Old Town Scottsdale
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Pueblo Grande Indian Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:229
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have 229 parking spaces located around the property to conveniently accocomate guest parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of suites:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:126
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Total number of floors:4

Now Open, the All-Suites Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Airport North is the Newest Hotel in the Area

Conveniently located just 2 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, we are within minutes from Metro Light rail, downtown Phoenix, Tempe and Scottsdale. Our beautiful non-smoking all suites hotel is minutes from Chase Field, US Airways Stadium and the Phoenix Zoo.

Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious two room suites featuring
View More

Now Open, the All-Suites Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Airport North is the Newest Hotel in the Area

Conveniently located just 2 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, we are within minutes from Metro Light rail, downtown Phoenix, Tempe and Scottsdale. Our beautiful non-smoking all suites hotel is minutes from Chase Field, US Airways Stadium and the Phoenix Zoo.

Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious two room suites featuring our luxurious new bedding, full service restaurant, bar, room service, and a beautiful lush courtyard with a sparkling pool, whirlpool and gazebo. Our 12,000 square feet of meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 400 people.

Our convenient location places you minutes from Papago Park Golf Course, Pueblo Grande Indian Museum, Chase Field (Diamondback Baseball), Herberger Theater, Orpheum Theater, Phoenix Convention Center, Arizona State University (ASU), Tempe Town Lake, Old Town Scottsdale, Casino Arizona, University of Phoenix Stadium (Arizona Cardinal Football), Phoenix International Raceway (PIR), minutes from the TPC Golf Course (home of the Phoenix Open) and a variety of local restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Many popular area attractions including Saguaro/Canyon Lake, Sedona and Flagstaff are all a short drive away.

View Less
Features
Our modern, sophisticated design offers an array of amenities such as spacious two room suites featuring our luxurious upgraded bedding, full service restaurant, bar, room service, and a beautiful lush courtyard with a sparkling pool, whirlpool and gazebo. Our 12,000 square feet of meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 400 people.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Room and service were very good here. The only minor complaint is that the vent in the bathroom needed dusting. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Maintenance My first room the air conditioning sounded like a plane and did not cool the room. Second room was not much better and the TV did not work. The front desk wanted to know what brand of TV it was and offered to send someone up to fix it. It was already late and I said no. This survey is also too long. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comicon Stay For the cost the room was very nice...spacious & we enjoyed having the little kitchenette. Ran into a couple problems with the bathroom sink. It was not draining properly (prior guest put food down the drain?) & it only had hot running water, no cold running water. The staff was friendly the three times we approached them about these issues & sent someone up with a plunger once, but the issues remained unresolved for the duration of our stay (apparently the gentleman who fixes these things does not work on the weekend?). Other than this & getting locked out of our room late one night due to a key card malfunction/programming error (none of the 3 keys we were issued worked), we had a lovely stay & I would recommend to friends and return again if the occasion arose to be in the Phx area again. The staff is very friendly... Front desk, housekeeping etc. all wonderful. And the restaurant staff went above and beyond to assist me on two different occasions & their steak salad is to die for...cooked to absolute perfection. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really comfy beds enjoyed my stay, would stay here again staff was great! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Pros: I really enjoyed our stay. I liked that it was very close to the Light Rail, it made it very convenient to get to places without the traffic. I also enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi, they were hardly busy when we went for a dip as a family. The breakfast was pretty good and so was the dinner. Cons: I didn't like the exercise room that they offered. Every piece of equipment was broken. There was only one treadmill that worked half decent. I also wish there were some kind of weights, at least some dumbbells. The dinner was a little pricey but not as bad as some other hotels. The only negativity we had with the staff is when we tried to order room service. The gentleman that spoke with my wife was rude to her. They were busy with dinner crowds and they they said it would take an about an hour before we received our room service and they seemed to be snappy at my wife over the phone. Overall: Our stay was quite comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Next to the Adult shop.... Parking is a pain until you realize you can park in the garage behind the hotel. The Train is a short distance away... but it's creepy at night in the area... room is nice... but there's no free breakfast... overall good, but not a great place... June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value for your Money In the Heart of the Phoenix this hotel is awaiting your every needs. Luxe rooms, excellent views of downtown and affordable rates June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit I will be choosing this Holiday Inn every time I return to Phoenix for an overnight stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night rest Overall my night there was good quiete and good price had a nice view and night to go to sleep with and woke up well rested. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We slept comfortably and the room was clean Although the room was comfortable and clean we did have an issue with the stoppers in the sink and bathtub being broken and pretty much useless. We didn't notice this until late in the evening and there was no maintenance available to fix the problem. The front desk offered us the breakfast buffet at no charge which was very kind. We slept in and went down for the buffet late in the morning and it looked like the food had indeed been there all morning. Thank you, but no thank you. We reported the problem with our room when we checked out with the desk clerk. He indicated he would have maintenance check it, but he didn't seem at all concerned that we had endured the inconvenience. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by golden welcome Upon checking in while on official school business, being welcome and being call by your name as soon as you walk through the door is totally touching someone's heart. Thank you May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! friendly & helpful staff We have stayed from May 7 - May 15 2014. ( our original booking ). We felt very at home here as the staff were very friendly & helpful especially Mr John & Mr Manny. They have made our stay very pleasant. When the computer at the business center is not working properly, they invited us to use their office computer. When we checked in on the first day as we arrived too early, Mr John helped us to store our luggage and called us on our cell phone to inform us when our room is ready. Also when our TV has encountered some problems, Mr Manny attended to it personally though it was late in the night. I must commend the management for their ability to hire such good staff like Mr John & Mr Manny. We liked our stay here so much that we extended our stay for 9 more days. Well done!! Keep up the good work !! May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service Upon arrival at around 7pm we waited for 10-15 minutes before ANYONE who worked there made an appearance. I looked around the whole front lobby and even where the staff would be in the kitchen and there was no one to be found. When an older man finally came to the front desk, he didn’t apologize for the wait and he made it seem like he was doing us a favor for just his presence being there. We get to our room and found that it was not what we were promised. We were going to have someone stay with us so we wanted a separate room with a closing door for privacy. We called the hotel ahead of time and were told that the executive suite (which we paid extra for) did have a separate room with a closing door. The room did not have a closing door so we called the front desk and they said they didn’t have any rooms with closing doors. So we didn’t understand why someone would say they did when we called to confirm this information. We would have stayed in a less expensive room had we known this information. Also, like previous comments, the a/c was super loud. Finally, when we went to check out, it was the same older man at the front desk in the morning (with the same poor attitude) and when we asked if we could check out he just looked at us like we were crazy and said we didn’t need to check out and that we could just leave. I’ve never not needed to check out of a hotel but if this is the way this hotel does things, that’s fine, I just didn’t appreciate being treated like dirt every time I had an interaction with this person at the front desk. Hotel should re-evaluate employees who work there or at least train them on how to effectively communicate with customers since it is the customer service industry. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and pilows Thank you for your hospitaility.. Our only complaint is parking. Did not feel so safe walking from the garage to the hotel. Did not appreciate the bum begging for money. He really scared us. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY! All of the workers were excellent! This hotel was beautiful. I loved the pool and view. Thank you for the lovely experience. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn experience in the world If you want a hotel experience where; - upon arrival 2 ppl are at front desk but neither are willing to serve you for 5 minutes - when treated like you walked in there as a pan handler who is asking them for money as opposed to pre-paying guest who actually booked 2 rooms after long flight - not have your status acknowledged as some who stays 30+ globally at IHG properties and thus would liked an early check in on a friday morning - then after rudely being told it can't be done having to force them to get out from behind desk to suggest to leave bags there with no offer of help involving us going into a smelly closet - having one of two rooms missing microwave appliance completely and no phones working to rectify - none of the elevator lights working for room buttons and constant trash in the elevator like plastic cups - second morning having one room having no restock of the bathroom supplies - sunday 9am having no person at front desk at all b/c the one person on duty is smoking outside - no acknowledgement on check out other than a grunt - finding out a few days later they charged half the stay on credit card when it was prepaid 3 months earlier On a positive note the duty manager on saturday night, Mannie did try an make things up by offering a few points and free breakfast for the Friday morning as separately did the person on IHG guest services when called in for the refund. Not surprisingly found the original 4/6 points credit issued for bad service was then post dated to cover for both the bad service and the refund issue. All round terrible experience and still continuing dealing with the refund and frugal make good attempt. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for short notice stays I chose this location for proximity to a meeting. The property is in ok shape, but parking is tough. You need to use the covered ramp for the adjacent hotel. For checking in, there was no space up front due to an annoying cabbie, therefore I parked at the neighboring business. The neighborhood appears to be questionable for after dark. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! I enjoyed my stay at this location. It is one block away from the metro light rail which was able to bring me to the convention center within 15 minutes. I enjoyed the ride because I was able to tour the city of phoenix as well. I used the pool area to enjoy the nice warm weather in March, which was 60-87 degrees. The staff was great. Manny at the front desk was very kind and generous. When I asked to borrow a pen, he simply said to just keep it. That simple gesture made my day. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only if I had no other choice The parking is a joke. You have to park away from the property and walk back - luggage and all. The in room entertainment and wi-fi is sketchy at best. Works when it wants to. I would stay here only if the price is lower and I had no other choice. March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel 3 items 1 I have white shirts that I have to iron each night and the iron in this room was not usable. 2 the AC blower system was very loud and woke me up several times 3 tv was not usable The next morning I talked to management and he stated the owner took some of the tv out for another hotel he owns and the tv he replaced them with were I guess not compadible. He also stated that te AC was a known problem. Any 1 of these problems during a stay not good but 3 in 1 night is not acceptable March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The room was great grade A. There was a small refrigerator, coffee and drink ticket for the lounge. (although I got bottled water :) The breakfast bar was all you can eat & was a B-, but I thought it was included until I was handed a bill for $ 9.29. I have food alergies and was limited to what I could eat; so it was not a value for me. However, overall I would definately consider another stay there if I am to return to Phoenix. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old room, bad location, with questionable air conditioning I checked in about 1:00 and found that the air was not on in my room. The room was 78 degrees. I turned on the air and headed out to my appointments. I returned at about 4:00 and the room was 76 degrees. I called the front desk and they said they would check if maintenance was still there. I had a visit from who I think was the manager on duty. He said that was the best it could do but if I used my blackout curtains it would get cooler. He said it was a hot day. It was 80 degrees outside. I have been to Phoenix in the summer and 80 is no where near hot. I followed his advice, went to dinner and returned about 8:00. the room was 75 degrees. To me that is unacceptable. I complained when I had to pick up my receipt (wasn't delivered under the door#. The front desk was contrite but did nothing. There were some nice people here. I popped my head into one gentleman's office and asked where the fitness center #no signs that I could find) and he was very helpful and told me about their deal with LA Fitness. They had some good craft beers on tap and the bartender was pleasant. I stay in hotels about 50-75 nights a year so I have a pretty good ability to compare. Take a pass on this location. Not much in the area and don't even get me started on parking. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So So disappointed! we stayed here in the past, room was clean and decent. this last visit, room had chair and foot rest that was old and tattered, floor around the chair had crumbs, dried blood on bathroom floor. we love the holiday inn chain and have been customers for years, this stay was our only disappointment. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Trip to Phoenix Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Manny impressed me by remembering a co-workers last name who had stayed here previously. Bert (at least I think that was his name) was an awesome waiter each morning at breakfast. The late night/early morning shift front desk guy was extremely polite as well. But the two that stole the show were the bartenders...they impressed everyone there with their quick & friendly service. Belinda & Mel...well done ladies. Kudos from a weary road traveler!!! Parking wasn't a concern as we had no car. I will note that I despise the pillows as they are way too small. I would also suggest repairing the lighting on the palm trees as the patio is dark at night. Also, WiFi dropped my VPN connection several times during my stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, convenient and in a safe area. Would easily recommend to all types of customers. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One bad experience I stayed at this holiday Inn for one night on 2/19/14 on was disappointed with the environmental controls. I could not cool the room enough to get quality sleep.The rooms thermostat read 78 degrees. I set the thermostat at 50 degrees at 4pm when I checked in. I called the front desk at 8pm after coming back from diner to report that the room would not cool down. They said that they do not have a maintenance tech on and they would have one of the house keepers try to find another room. After over an hour, I called the front desk and they said they could not find another room. They said they would comp breakfast for me but I already had a breakfast coupon. Just needed to get some quality sleep for an early business meeting. I tossed and turned all night kicking the covers off. I woke up late and arrived late for my meeting. This whole affair was disappointing. February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is a joke Please everyone stay away from this hotel. As simple as that. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Desk staff were ok. Room was clean except one day the filled trash bag was left sitting on the stand by the TV. AM wait staff on all 3 mornings were rude and not helpful. Food was fair both in AM and for dinner. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You have GOT to be kidding me Parking is "down the block", Past the (neighboring hotel with a slightly more upscale brand-name), but that is fairly typical for a "downtown" hotel. Neighborhood is "ok", at best. OK, that was the good part. Tax included, this room was almost $160/night. A/C was out for the whole hotel, all three nights I was there. Coolest my room ever got was about 80 Degrees F. More like 83-84 at "bedtime". All the staff would offer is to let me borrow a fan- I guess to stir the hot air around. Windows do not open at all- so no relief there. No concessions on room rate, or anything like "Customer Service". Wouldn't stay there again, PERIOD. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else Very small parking lot in front of the hotel. Main parking is down the street behind the Wyndham... You walk. So, drop your luggage off first, if there is space in the front parking lot. Across the street is an Adult Boutique... Adds that certain something to the area. On arrival I was sent up to a room that hadn't been cleaned, then to a room with a broken TV and finally, to a room with the A/C out... There were no others available, even with my Gold Elite status at IHG February 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Our NEW interactive lobby offers wired and wireless internet
Our NEW interactive lobby offers wired and wireless internet
Select to close.
Our NEW interactive lobby offers wired and wireless internet Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby - Stair case Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby - Front Desk Hotel Lobby - Ceiling 44th Street Bistro & Lounge Bar 44th Street Bistro & Lounge Seating area Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior - 44th Street
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading