• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets. For your convenience the Canine and Cat Country Club is just minutes away 602.244.8172.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chinese Cultural Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pueblo Grande Indian Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Papago Park & Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Desert Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:229
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have 229 parking spaces located around the property to conveniently accocomate guest parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of suites:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:126
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Total number of floors:4
Now Open! The all-Suites Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Airport North is the newest hotel in the area. Conveniently located just 2 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, we are within minutes from Metro Light rail, downtown Phoenix, Tempe and Scottsdale. Our beautiful non-smoking all suites hotel is minutes from Chase Field, US Airways Stadium and the Phoenix Zoo. Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious two room suites featuring our luxurious new bedding, full
View More
Now Open! The all-Suites Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Airport North is the newest hotel in the area. Conveniently located just 2 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, we are within minutes from Metro Light rail, downtown Phoenix, Tempe and Scottsdale. Our beautiful non-smoking all suites hotel is minutes from Chase Field, US Airways Stadium and the Phoenix Zoo. Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious two room suites featuring our luxurious new bedding, full service restaurant, bar, room service, and a beautiful lush courtyard with a sparkling pool, whirlpool and gazebo. Our 12,000 square feet of meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 400 people. Our convenient location places you minutes from Papago Park Golf Course, Pueblo Grande Indian Museum, Chase Field (Diamondback Baseball), Herberger Theater, Orpheum Theater, Phoenix Convention Center, Arizona State University (ASU), Tempe Town Lake, Old Town Scottsdale, Casino Arizona, University of Phoenix Stadium (Arizona Cardinal Football), Phoenix International Raceway (PIR), minutes from the TPC Golf Course (home of the Phoenix Open) and a variety of local restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Many popular area attractions including Saguaro/Canyon Lake, Sedona and Flagstaff are all a short drive away.
View Less
Features
Our modern, sophisticated design offers an array of amenities such as spacious two room suites featuring our luxurious upgraded bedding, full service restaurant, bar, room service, and a beautiful lush courtyard with a sparkling pool, whirlpool and gazebo. Our 12,000 square feet of meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 400 people.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stellar Service and Breakfast We were vending at a convention at the Phoenix Convention Center. We had short nights and long days. This property made the best of our time there. Friendly staff, comfortable accommodations. The breakfast for the price was outstanding. Really hope I have a reason to stay there again soon! November 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER AGAIN Used to be great but not any more!!!!! I think the ownership has changed as well as the management. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix for NBA Convenient, clean, comfortable; perfect for catching a game :) November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 407 Handicap Amenities I stayed at this facility in Oct 2014 (room 407 handicap accessable) for a week. The handicap facilities were good. It had an ADA commode and rollin shower with a good seat. The vertical shower bar did not hold the shower head up in position but it worked. The entrance door opened in and did not slam on you upon entering. The elevator was large enough to accommodate two wheelchairs. The main entrance door was automatic with a good access ramp. The carpet was so filthy it made my wheelchair wheels turn black. I do not think it can ever be cleaned. The desk table drawer brace was broken and hung down with exposed nails. The sofa was dirty and torn on the left front corner. The AC thermastadt was broke and you could not raise or lower the AC or Heat. I do not recommend this property for the above reasons November 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel stay experience. We stayed in the Executive Suite. Compete waste of money. it was dark and dingy with no view what-so-ever. The room was filthy and dusty and the bathroom was disgusting and dirty. The fixtures were loosely hanging and the bathtub was old and pitted. Housekeeping neglected us for 3 days. The only thing we received from housekeeping was clean towels. The room was never cleaned in 4 days/3 nights. We couldn't get our pre-ordered room service, and once when we were allowed to place an order, the food came cold and toast black. The air conditioner had to be turned off because it was so loud an clunky, we couldn't talk or hear the television. Parking was unacceptable. I have M.S. and couldn't park in the handicap parking stalls because the front desk allows anyone to park there, without decal or a penalty. I would never stay at this hotel again, or, recommend it to anyone. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One drawback The rear entrance from the parking lot had a pronounced sewer smell. It was worrisome as to the origin of the odor and would one encounter the odor in other areas. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible parking situation Room was nice but parking is terrible - there is a small lot in front of the hotel and if you are not lucky enough to get a parking spot there you will need to park in a garage around the corner and down the street from the hotel. Did not realize that there was no direct access from the garage to the hotel and you will have to walk down the street and enter a side door to the hotel. Overall Experience rating was because of the parking situation. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best yet i only use holiday inn for business & this is the best yet nothing to much trouble staff are a credit to the chain .excellent desk staff ,excellent restaurant staff ,excellent hotel .i will be returning next time im in phoenix October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room with everything you need. Very comfortable and conveniently located. The staff was great. Hot breakfast buffet and nice pool. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Downtown Hotel Great location, friendly staff, fast check in/out, and clean rooms. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Just make sure you identify yourself as an IHG member and be sure to ask about your breakfast ticket October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay My staff at this hotel was great. Stay was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was very hearty. My room a/c was very noisey and seemed to struggle to cool the room. I do not like to complain so I just delt with it since my company was paying for the room. Also it would have been nice to know that rooms on certain floors have microwaves. But to me these are minor issues. I would stay again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and room accommodation Great location, price. Staff were excellent in dealing with all guest. Room was very comfortable and quiet. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Central Phoenix Clean and comfy room, nice grounds and common areas. We will stay there again when visiting the area. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleeping. Friendly staff. The check in staff was very helpful. I expressed my concern regarding noise levels and was given a room away from a lot of hall traffic. Linen was clean room clean and I had a great night of sleep. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service They are very willing to meet your needs. They know you by name when you use them all the time. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk very friendly, rooms were quiet nice looking hotel, rooms were large and staff were very frinedly September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and relaxing I was particularly impressed with the staff and service they provided. The room was great except the carpet seemed a little dirty in the traffic areas. I would prefer hard line internet access as a choice for security purposes. All the pillows were too soft for me, I have to wad them up to keep my head elevated I sleep on my side September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend The bar service was excellent and would be the only thing I recommend at this hotel. Don't eat the chicken strips unless you like burnt food. The bedding was very comfortable and I slept well. There was no running water in the sink and when I complained the front told me that I could use the bathroom downstairs even though I was on the 4th floor. He said they couldn't fix it until in the morning so I had to use the tube to brush my teeth and wash my hands. I usually enjoy my stays at hotels when I go for business but this time was different. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by this place needs a good cleaning The staff was fine, but the place needs a deep cleaning from the bar to the bathrooms. It is not downtown, either, it is in midtown, several miles from downtown, so if you are going to the ballpark or basketball stadium, you cannot walk there. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to relax and work nice place to relax and work which was my main reason for choosing this hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Outstanding Front Desk Agent. Did what he could to make our stay comfortable even though the air conditioning was not working well. Very disappointed that a hotel of this quality would let an obviously not fresh salad (brown lettuce :() be served. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SO SO It's an OK Hotel, the staff is super friendly and quick to check you in and out. Very nice gentleman at the front desk. The Lobby area is very clean and well kept. the rooms aren't to die for but still clean and alright. the rooms look a little out dated but still comfortable. It's located in the middle of everything, 10 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes from shopping centers and some hot spots. The parking is not the greatest and i didn't do breakfast but i saw they charged for the food which is weird, i never been in a Holiday Inn that charges for breakfast and i have been in a bunch. All and all the stay was pleasant for what i used it for and the staff was great which i always enjoy when the staff is well groomed, smart, happy, and with a big smile on their face ready to serve you.. that always goes a long way in my book. Well Done August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, poor wait staff The gentleman at check-in was very nice...coming into the hotel, I thought this would be the start to a great weekend. However right after we dropped our luggage off, we went to the restaurant for some dinner. We got there 40 minutes before closing; we weren't greeting for 15-20 minutes and didn't receive our food until 45 minutes after our arrival. The wait staff was terrible. You could tell they were anxious to leave and we felt VERY unwelcomed. The room was beautiful, quiet, and we got a full nights sleep. The next morning we went to the buffet...big mistake. Overpriced and poor selection for the price. We walked right in and right out. Upon check-out, we did leave my son's body wash. I called back and the nice gentleman (from check-in) at the front desk had it ready for pick-up at my arrival. Moral of the story...NICE HOTEL, AWFUL RESTAURANT WAIT STAFF. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great value Convenient location for college move-in; clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We were very pleased with the room and service. Our only complaint would be the parking. Parking is in a parking garage on the other side of another motel. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service was great and the amenities are confortable, the only problem is there's no complementary breakfast and the hotel restaurant serves the same type of breakfast served for free in other hotels. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Was very happy with this choice of hotel. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Everything was clean and up to date. The shower was nice too! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really loved the breakfast Good lighting, newer decor, and floor-to-ceiling windows in the rooms. Useful desk and armchair. The heavy drapes block out the light well. My room wasn't cooling down. They put me in a new room with no problem. There is a type of central air system that doesn't seem to get as cold as an individual in-room AC, but my new room got down to 72-73 F, which is rather comfortable. Parking in front of hotel is very limited. There is a parking structure behind the hotel only a 1-2 minute walk. Close to lots of things in Phoenix area. Great breakfast buffet with 2 kinds of eggs (no egg whites), 3 kinds of breakfast meat, fruit, juices, breads, etc. There was even a small apple cobbler-type dish on the first day which was very enjoyable. Wish all hotel breakfasts were this good. Plus, very few hotels have a buffet as nice as this one. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO A/C! What hotel in the Phoenix metropolitan area has no air conditioning in the middle of monsoon season? Well the Holiday Inn in Phoenix Downtown-North fits the description. It was a miserable stay to say the least. I even had dinner in their restaurant in the lobby and the bartender had a fan blowing on her the entire time. Unfortunately, it was only blowing around hot air. The same held true for the A/C unit in my room. I did not sleep well at all. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Our interactive lobby offers wired and wireless internet
Our interactive lobby offers wired and wireless internet
Select to close.
Our interactive lobby offers wired and wireless internet Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby - Stair case Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby - Front Desk Hotel Lobby - Ceiling 44th Street Bistro & Lounge Bar 44th Street Bistro & Lounge Seating area Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior - 44th Street
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading