• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets. For your convenience the Canine and Cat Country Club is just minutes away 602.244.8172.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chinese Cultural Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pueblo Grande Indian Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Papago Park & Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Desert Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:229
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have 229 parking spaces located around the property to conveniently accocomate guest parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of suites:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:126
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Total number of floors:4
Now Open! The all-Suites Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Airport North is the newest hotel in the area. Conveniently located just 2 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, we are within minutes from Metro Light rail, downtown Phoenix, Tempe and Scottsdale. Our beautiful non-smoking all suites hotel is minutes from Chase Field, US Airways Stadium and the Phoenix Zoo. Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious two room suites featuring our luxurious new bedding, full
View More
Now Open! The all-Suites Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Airport North is the newest hotel in the area. Conveniently located just 2 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, we are within minutes from Metro Light rail, downtown Phoenix, Tempe and Scottsdale. Our beautiful non-smoking all suites hotel is minutes from Chase Field, US Airways Stadium and the Phoenix Zoo. Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious two room suites featuring our luxurious new bedding, full service restaurant, bar, room service, and a beautiful lush courtyard with a sparkling pool, whirlpool and gazebo. Our 12,000 square feet of meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 400 people. Our convenient location places you minutes from Papago Park Golf Course, Pueblo Grande Indian Museum, Chase Field (Diamondback Baseball), Herberger Theater, Orpheum Theater, Phoenix Convention Center, Arizona State University (ASU), Tempe Town Lake, Old Town Scottsdale, Casino Arizona, University of Phoenix Stadium (Arizona Cardinal Football), Phoenix International Raceway (PIR), minutes from the TPC Golf Course (home of the Phoenix Open) and a variety of local restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Many popular area attractions including Saguaro/Canyon Lake, Sedona and Flagstaff are all a short drive away.
View Less
Features
Our modern, sophisticated design offers an array of amenities such as spacious two room suites featuring our luxurious upgraded bedding, full service restaurant, bar, room service, and a beautiful lush courtyard with a sparkling pool, whirlpool and gazebo. Our 12,000 square feet of meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 400 people.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by East Coats Meets West Coast I have never stayed at this place and from the day i walked in to the morning i left the staff was on top of things the place was very nice and clean the rooms were full of all that in may have needed and then some. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay, Park, Fly This the second time we stayed at the Holiday Inn and found it to be a good deal while traveling out of the Phoenix airport. Since we had an early flight staying the night before our day of departure save us a lot of time. We are also able to relax and not rush to the airport from Tucson. Being able to park our car at the hotel for the length of our travels is also very time saving. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE It was great...close to the hotel and very comfortable...i will stay there in the future October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Turning around a bad day My husband and I were on a trip heading to Yuma for a family event. Our flight from the midwest was delayed, and the airport staff wrote up the wrong luggage tag. Our suitcase ended up staying the night in Denver while we flew on to Phoenix. The staff at HIX Phoenix Airport made sure that we had all of the items that we needed to get us up and around the next morning. They were very friendly and made our stay the best that it could be. A big thank you to the staff! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable airport stay We've stayed here a couple of times to catch flights. The hotel is close to the airport, easy and friendly shuttle service. The staff is very friendly, personable, and helpful! Although we did not take advantage of the pool, it was well used and the guests seem to have a good time. We found the rooms comfortable and very clean. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs up to business traveler Friendly staff, clean room and comfy bed at a good price. What more is there to say? September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beat expectations. No complaints, clean room and bath, great helpful staff, adequate breakfast, clean lobby with complimentary water and punch. Punctual van service, driver very helpful with questions. September 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for Business Meeting I chose this Holiday Inn due to its proximity to meetings I was attending in Phoenix. It was conveniently located. The hotel needs to be updated and the breakfast was lack-luster. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smell in the room and noisey a/c Wish we would of asked for a different room. When we told the clerk the next morning there was no offer to adjust the billing or make things better in any way. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to airport My room was clean, quiet and temperature of room was perfect. I plan to use this hotel again for business and pleasure travel. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff The front desk staff was very knowledgeable in the area of hotel and surrounding areas. They also lived close enough that they gave some great opinions of the good and not so good places to eat, visit, and take part in. Other than the problem with the pool issue, This is a good hotel September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Relaxation An excellent place to rest and to do business. Room was quiet with excellent internet to conduct business then quiet and dark for rest. Room was well equipped and nicely decorated. Very clean and well maintained. I did not have to plug in lamps, replace light bulbs and repair the TV as in the next hotel where IHG was not available. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with great amenities. This is a very comfortable hotel, with very friendly staff and super accommodations. We had a mini-suite this time and loved the extra space. This particular facility came highly recommended by some close friends, and we are very happy to know of it. Great for flights and super if you need to have some confidence for secure, reasonable parking accommodations. Super reliable service to and from the airport. Highly recommend this facility. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice for early am flight Everything was good, from the room to the convenient airport shuttle. Liked the free parking for 14 days. Would use this hotel again. However, I was disappointed in the fact that the complementary breakfast was not offered earlier for guests who needed a 5:30 shuttle to the airport.. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit 8/29/14 we always stay here on our way thru Phoenix and will continue to do so. Nice clean rooms and great service. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Nite stay Arrived at 10:PM and room was ready. Clean and quiet. Staff was helpful and very friendly. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the matrrs Replace the metres, bed 1, in room 104. New routers for Internet was down a lot. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience, Quality, The hotel, the hotel staff were very helpful, accommodating, and responsive. Property is close to the airport and the shuttle/park your car feature is a plus even though your rate goes up to pay for the parking so it's not really "free" parking. I feel that club members should be given a bit more of a break. Overall, very good September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant people and ease of use If you have to fly into Phoenix and get in very late -- or fly out very early -- this hotel is extremely convenient. The shuttle service is prompt and the drivers are very pleasant. The staff is also friendly and upbeat. I have found staying here to be a reliable experience, making it easier to coordinate dealing with the rental car, getting to and from airport. I would stay here again September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by crickets crickets in the room overall service staff was good. breakfast need work September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Efficient and Friendly Airport Hotel As someone who had never travelled to the USA previously and was unsure of the systems (or the time!) over there I found the Holiday Inn Express at the airport very convenient (only 10 minutes in free shuttle bus) and friendly. The breakfast area was self service and functional but food was okay for my needs. The reception did sell snacks and soft drinks/water but access to other restaurant facilities were very limited (I did not have a car) My only problem was the need to contact the hotel to get shuttle service as my UK phone refused to connect my call - a courtesy phone at airport (by baggage reclaim) was available but the lady was very rude and refused to acknowledge that this hotel existed even though I could see it on the list myself. She did connect me to the hotel eventually who were very efficient September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional morning shuttle driver! The morning shuttle driver was very friendly and helpful! He even offered to take me to a convenience store if needed. I came for an overnight stay specifically to meet my children on a plane the next day, so I really just needed to catch up on some sleep. This is EXACTLY what I did! The bed and pillows were SO SO comfortable. The room was already very cool and comfortable in relation to the blazing Phoenix temps. The downfall was that this hotel does not have a full-service restaurant, but there are options next door and close by. Breakfast was delicious and the dining area was comfortable, clean, and welcoming. I did not use the fitness room since I slept and relaxed a big portion of my stay, however, I did check it out and it was quaint, but enough to get the job done. I would stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super airport hotel Stayed before and after our trip to Europe. Left our car at the hotel and took the shuttle to and from the airport. Shuttle service was excellent. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and bed was very comfortable. Would definitely book this hotel again when flying out of Phoenix airport. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Bree and Lucas are always so helpful!!! They are also very knowledgable about the area. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a good stay and great service the location of the property and proximity to the airport was the deciding factor.the breakfast although not used this visit is great for a morning start.a lot of properties do not even offer this service anymore.bedding is comfortable as expected.did not get a chance to use any of the other offerings but what I observed looked typical express offerings(suited to meet the expectations of the average traveler). August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Everything was super except for the wifi. It was slow to connect and sometimes would fail. Other than that we can find any other complaints. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Well situated to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Easy access to Phoenix and Scottsdale. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel with excellent overall service No problems or issues; loved the location, cleanliness, and service. If I had to complain it would be about the breakfast; adding potatoes to the breakfast variety would be nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for staying near the airport WOW, the staff here were SUPER friendly and helpful! The room was perfect for our needs and very clean. Was able to use the pool as well, a bit small but was not crowded so no problem and towels were provided. We did not utilise the breakfast because we had to leave very early for our flight. We used the shuttle to return our rental car the evening we arrived, the driver was very nice. Unfortunately the 4:35am driver was NOT as friendly (but who is at 4:35!!?) and the shuttle was actually too full (10 people). There isn't really much to eat in the area, except for fast food chains, so we went and ate at the Hilton, the food was great (and available for room service at HI Express Phoenix Airport!). Would definitely stay again, in fact, usually fly into PHX on my way to my family in NM for a few days of relaxation, am certainly planning on booking here in the future! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and service My stay was made so pleasant and helpful to me trip needs in and out of the Phoenix airportall. All employees were courteous and knowledgeble, to the person. I also had occasion to speak with the manager, who followed up on a question prior to my stay. Very impressive to be called exactly as promised. I would like torecognize two of the employees woth whom I had the most interactions...they were especailly helpful and exemplified the team work demonstrated by all. They are Nathan and Roz. Thank you. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Our interactive lobby offers wired and wireless internet
Our interactive lobby offers wired and wireless internet
Select to close.
Our interactive lobby offers wired and wireless internet Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby - Stair case Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby - Front Desk Hotel Lobby - Ceiling 44th Street Bistro & Lounge Bar 44th Street Bistro & Lounge Seating area Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior - 44th Street
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading