• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A boarding option is available for your four legged companion just a mile from our hotel. Alta Vista Boarding and Grooming is located at 4730 North 7th Avenue Phoenix, AZ 85013

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Phoenix Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Comerica Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Phoenix Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Chase Field
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking including 24 hour COVERED parking garage located just steps north of the property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ5137

Welcome to our hotel in Downtown Phoenix, AZ!

Conveniently located just a block from the new Metro Light Rail, the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North is in the middle of the city's shopping and financial districts. Our Phoenix, AZ hotel offers convenient access to attractions and businesses which include Heard Museum, US Airways Center,Chase Field, St. Joseph's Hospital, AZ Heart Hospital, Phoenix Children's Hospital, and State Capitol.

The Phoenix Convention
View More

Welcome to our hotel in Downtown Phoenix, AZ!

Conveniently located just a block from the new Metro Light Rail, the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North is in the middle of the city's shopping and financial districts. Our Phoenix, AZ hotel offers convenient access to attractions and businesses which include Heard Museum, US Airways Center,Chase Field, St. Joseph's Hospital, AZ Heart Hospital, Phoenix Children's Hospital, and State Capitol.

The Phoenix Convention Center is just three miles and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport is within 8 miles of our 100% smoke-free hotel in Phoenix, both easily accessible by light rail. Our hotel offers a 24-hour business center and a meeting room for up to 30 guests as well as free high-speed Internet access.

Lodging in our downtown Phoenix hotel offers our guests easy access to Phoenix's cultural attractions and multiple recreational activities. The University of Phoenix Stadium and Jobing.com Arena are just minutes from our Phoenix hotel.

Our Phoenix accommodations offer an outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center as well as the convenience of on-site covered parking. Enjoy a delicious and satisfying meal at Soleil Bistro or visit the lobby for a freshly brewed cup of coffee. Look again at the new Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North and discover a great Phoenix hotel.

View Less
Features
Located just 1 block from the Light Rail and close to Chase Field, US Airways the Heard Museum, Phoenix Arts Museum, and other downtown attractions. Walking distance to numerous restaurants, corporate offices, and St. Joe's Hospital. Our hotel features the Soleil Restaurant and Lounge Bar, a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa and covered parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Curteous staff and good accomodations--Room was clean, bed great, staff kept room clean while there, only issue was with loud family byt nothing Holiday Inn was resposible for November 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Professionalism Terrible service when the room i booked well i advance was not available and then I was not compensated. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY AWSOME TIME CANT WAIT TO COME BACK I ALWAYS HAVE SUCH A BLAST I TELL EVERYONE TO GO THERE October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK nothing special Overall experience was just OK not what I was expecting from a Holiday Inn. I have had a better experience at other Holiday properties. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday All was good except I wasn't asked if I was an Priority Club member, I had to tell the desk clerk. And, after I did, I was not offered the complimentary items usually provided to me as a member, I had to ask again. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Good place to stay, convenient and clean. Fairly good value. Close to Metro September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AT NORTH PHOENIX I wish to commend Housekeeping staff members Laura September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude, Apathetic Staff I made my reservation on the app for a KING EXECUTIVE room and received confirmation. I got to the hotel and was told there was none available that I could only get a double bed. I told her I has reserved a king bed and she said, "sorry about that" very aloofly. At this point I had no choice but it take it as I was going to be charged either way since it was the night of my reservation. She sloppily wrote down the wifi password on my key envelope so I had to call down to clarify it and she was very annoyed that I was calling to ask about it. At checkout I brought up the fact about my room type not being available and how bummed I was about the experience. No sincere apology, or offers of solutions. This stay totally ruined my view of Holiday Inn and will not be staying at this brand anymore. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sincere Welcome to the Hotel The staff at this hotel is very welcoming. It was like coming home. It's always comforting to know someone is there to help you find your way in a new or unfamiliar area. The rooms and facilities were very clean and well-maintained. We'll definitely stay here again when the opportunity arises. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great decor and nice features I stayed twice at this location for 4 nights each. The room was very nice and the hotel staff were superb. I stay at a lot of hotels and I would have to say this is the best value I have received to this date. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great hotel, great front desk, clean cut, nicely dressed, clean front desk great rooms. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Weird Shower I greatly enjoyed my stay at this location. The only issues I encountered was that the shower is a very different set up than one i had ever used before. The shower head could be moved up or down but not side to side so it was spraying me the whole time. It was very strange for me. Loved everything else about the stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff Although the hotel had only one floor availablr due to a mosnoon which caused water damage, the stay was completly comfortable. The staff was well trained and very friendly. Would recommend August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms at an affortable price, but lousy food. Everything about our stay at this Holiday Inn was excellent with one minute exception. The food, for which we had to pay extra, was the worst breakfast we have had. It is obvious that everything is taken directly out of the freezer and then deep fried in old, old transfat oil, making all the food taste horribly oily and unhealthy. The ggs didn't taste like eggs, potatoes didn't taste like potatoes, etc. I don't know how they can ruined the bread, but even the bread was lousy, and tasteless. I recommend that this Holiday Inn set up the dining area as a simple continental breakfast. I do recommend staying at this hotel; the rooms make it worth it, and I will return, but I certainly will not eat there again until they change the dining/breakfast setup. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Very Satisfied with my stay at the Holidayy Inn. Room was clean, very cozy, well decorated, and the bathrooms were original and different from most average hotel bathrooms - tile showers - one of the fancy sinks that are lifted out of the counter, nice faucets, and huge mirror. Staff that night was very friendly, very cordial, and very helpful. The A/C wasn't working in my room at first, and the gentleman personally came up to the room and got the thermostat set right. Would recommend this hotel to friends, and have. Next time I need to stay in a hotel in the North Valley, I will be staying here. Highly recommended. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but Maintenance response should be faster I had a great stay except that when i arrived on my first day in the second floor corridor leading to my room just by the elevators there was some maintenance work happening possibly fixing an air conditioner which was broken down and leaking with water. This did not give a pleasant odour on the corridor throughout my three days stay at the holiday. The time I checked out the dish was still there on the third day. Surely the Maintenance depart should do a quick job and try clean up the place within 24 hours. The second issue is that the access cards for the rooms do not work for the outside door and you have to constantly go and have the cards reactivated. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was comfortable I was happy with my stay. except the way the breakfast tickets where handle. the desk clerk was not very helpful and prefasional July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff is gerat and the rooms are very inexpensive. The location is not far fromn the airport and you can jump up on the highway to get anywhere you need to go real quick. If you're a light sleeper, I recommend that you ask for a room on the side that doesn't face the roadway. You will hear the traffic all night, as well as sirens of emergency vehciles. I'm a light sleeper, so this bothers me, but I sleep well on the oposite side of the building. They have a great pool and hot tub, too! So you can relax at the end of the day. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED ALL WAS GOOD EXCEPT FOR THE RESTAURANT, STAFF WAS NOT VERY EFFICIENT June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - good experience The room and hotel were extremely comfortable and I had a good stay. My only complaint is that my phone charger was stolen. I contacted the front desk and the attendant agreed to contact housekeeping. However, I NEVER heard another word. In my 30+ years of business travel, I've not had anything taken from my room. Also - I'm a platinum priortiy club member and the staff should better greet and recognize people holding this status upon check-in. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Friendly Service We thoroughly enjoyed out stay while staying at the Holiday Inn in North Phoenix ,AZ The Staff were attentive and looked after us well at the conference as well our room was comfortable, and when we asked for anything the staff were prompt with their help. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Hotel was typical express clean and friendly staff. However the bar had a poor selection not a single bourbon. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly fine. I don't know what all of the fuss is about. I hesitated to stay here because of all of the recent bad reviews, but the $30-cheaper rate compared to other area IHG hotels made me stay anyway. Maybe they had a bad week before I got there to get the such bad reviews, or maybe they've made a lot of recent big changes. Whatever the case, my stay was fine. No smells. No rude staff. Nothing like that at all. The front desk was quick and efficient and courteous both checking in and out. Asking for an extra hour to check out was easy. The room was mostly clean and comfortable. The bathroom could have stood a little more cleaning, but it was tolerable. Comfortable beds. Dark enough to sleep. Quiet. I didn't try the attached Indian restaurant (it smelled good, though), but I can say that the surrounding block had a handful of restaurants and lots of other businesses. It was safe. I never felt uneasy about staying there. Overall, it was fine. Not in the most convenient of neighborhoods, but it is a quick drive to other parts of the city. Easy access to I-17. I would stay here again without hesitation if the rate were right and I were in the area again. April 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible food and a cold shower The guy at the desk was rude and very short. While waiting to check in a couple of people came down complaining because the room they were given was occupied. The restaurant onsite is an Indian Bistro that offers nothing but Indian food. This might be fine every once in a while, but really, at a hotel? They close at 10pm, but depending on who you ask that can vary, they really stop working at 930pm. The housekeeper must have been in a hurry and eating Cheetos when my room was cleaned. Some orange substance on the pillow cases. The beds were made, but the vacuum must have been broken. I found kids fast food toys full of playdough on the ground beneath my bed. The third floor smelled like a septic tank and there were random holes cut in the ceiling and walls in the hallway that were left uncovered long after the workers had left for the day. One day, when I returned to my room the door to the roof was wide open, with no one in sight? I hope no one with curious kids ever has to stay here. The bathroom appeared nice, but I know if I would have touched the peeling ceiling above my shower that it would have collapsed. You might have a small water leak happening there!! The real icing on the cake was when I got up one morning and turned the shower on to warm it up only to find that it was never going to warm up. Nothing starts the day like an ice cold shower! All around the worst Holiday Inn that I have ever stayed at. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor planning for construction project As a reward member I have chosen to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the USA because I feel they do a good job of providing a comfortable room at a fair price. With that said, I was totally unprepared for the lack of planning and concern that were demonstrated at this location. Someone thought it would be ok to start a construction project at the hotel next to my room at 1:30 in the morning. When I called and complained they did stop the noise, but then decided to start back up at 3AM. Again I had to call to get the noise to stop. This was the worst hotel experience I have had at a national hotel chain. Additionally, no towels were in the room, which by itself would not have been that big of a deal since I expect that was just an oversight, and they did correct it. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I was there for Cactus league baseball 2014 Over all this was a fair stay. There were numerous small things that happened that prevented this stay from being a 5. If I were in the area I would probably stay there again because it was an in expensive place to stay and it was comfortable and easy access to the freeway and places I wanted to go. But you'll need to leave the immediate area for a meal. The restaurant attached to the hotel is not run by the hotel. I did not have good service there at all. No the area is not that great but I was never fearful for me or my wife. The pool Jacuzzi area was not kept clean with towels left and not pick up promptly. The staff was responsive to any needs that I did have though. One big positive is that when I returned home I called and talked with the manager. He listened to my concerns and suggestions and even gave me a $50.00 refund for my troubles at his suggestion. He really appreciated that I called and gave him some feedback. I will say this folks, if you have issues with a stay call and let the manager know. They need this feedback (and not just complaints) to make their business work better. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Holiday Inn Experience This is a Holiday Inn and I would say a very good Holiday Inn. I have never been to Phoenix before and used the reviews to give me information on what I might expect. I did not experience any of the negative experiences contained in other reviews. If this Holiday Inn is going to be compared to 5 STAR units I am sure it might come up short. If you are looking for a nice place to sleep I would not hesitate to recommend this Holiday Inn. The restaurant is another story. I never saw many people eating there and I could not find anyone that recommended this as a good place to eat. This is a shame because it looks like a nice facility, but appears to be very poorly managed. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Experience at Holiday Inn thus so far..STAY AWAY from this Hotel I chose this holiday inn simply because it was central to the are where I was working..big mistake! When I drove up to the hotel,transients and people of questionable character camp outside and near the parking lot structure ( there's a 7-11 next to the restaurant adjacent to hotel). The 3rd floor where I was staying smell like sewer,repairs where being conducted? My room had a thick layer of dust over the furniture,bathroom had no toilet tissue, I called the front desk and asked for TP and was told that someone will immediately be there with the TP....2hrs later I had to pick up the TP personally My wife whom was staying with me had to stay in the hotel during our stay, I did not feel it was safe for her to venture outside by herself due to the horrible location and neighborhood . Believe me, it is that bad! I was getting ready to work the next day at 4:30am ( with lack of sleep due to the noise that transferred through the thin walls) And saw an individual walking around on his underwear Up and down the hallways, when he saw me he got in the elevator with me, asking me if I knew what his room number was! He came down to the lobby and proceed to ask the attendant on duty the same nonsense dialogue from the elevator..this is unacceptable, to feel unsafe, to have a hotel so badly unkept with sewer smells and filthy carpets,etc. when I mentioned this at checkout all I got was a "sorry about that"... If you value your safety and want to stay at a place where you can relax and be comfortable, stay away from this place! NEVER AGAIN! March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The manager was the poorest I have ever observed in one of your facilities The desk clerk was very pleasant. YOUR manager was rude to other guest. I would not stay in that facility again. We are in Phoenix and Scottsdale every year. This was a first experience that was unacceptable at one of your hotels. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor condition in general I was on 3rd floor. The hall way is full of strong sewer smell, according to the front desk, they have a "pipe issue". However, through out my stay (5 days), is was not fixed nor I see anyone is working on it. The lighting in the hotel is strangely dark, even there are lots of light bulb around, but the light itself don't give enough illumination. No Newspaper, no bills deliver to the room in the morning of check out. Lobby only have one coffee pot and one hot water pot, run out most of time. Hotel staff are ok. Bedding are fine. Everything about this hotel feels more like a motel than Holiday Inn standard. Most of the Holiday Inn Express have better value than this hotel. March 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Just blocks from Xerox, Deloitte, U-Haul, IBM, & FBI, Phoenix, AZ
Just blocks from Xerox, Deloitte, U-Haul, IBM, & FBI, Phoenix, AZ
Select to close.
Just blocks from Xerox, Deloitte, U-Haul, IBM, & FBI, Phoenix, AZ Warm and friendly service welcoming you to  our beautiful city Welcome to our Holiday Inn Phoenix Convenient Central Phoenix location Express check in and check out available Relaxing patio to enjoy a drink after a busy day Hotel in the Financial District in Uptown Phoenix Hotel Lobby featuring our Soleil bar  and lounge Located just 3 miles to Chase Field & US Airways Center, Phoenix Conveniently located just a block from Phoenix metro light rail Relaxing surroundings await you
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading