• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A boarding option is available for your four legged companion just a mile from our hotel. Alta Vista Boarding and Grooming is located at 4730 North 7th Avenue Phoenix, AZ 85013

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Phoenix Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Comerica Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Phoenix Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Chase Field
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking including 24 hour COVERED parking garage located just steps north of the property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ5137

Welcome to our hotel in Downtown Phoenix, AZ!

Conveniently located just a block from the new Metro Light Rail, the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North is in the middle of the city's shopping and financial districts. Our Phoenix, AZ hotel offers convenient access to attractions and businesses which include Heard Museum, US Airways Center,Chase Field, St. Joseph's Hospital, AZ Heart Hospital, Phoenix Children's Hospital, and State Capitol.

The Phoenix Convention
View More

Welcome to our hotel in Downtown Phoenix, AZ!

Conveniently located just a block from the new Metro Light Rail, the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North is in the middle of the city's shopping and financial districts. Our Phoenix, AZ hotel offers convenient access to attractions and businesses which include Heard Museum, US Airways Center,Chase Field, St. Joseph's Hospital, AZ Heart Hospital, Phoenix Children's Hospital, and State Capitol.

The Phoenix Convention Center is just three miles and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport is within 8 miles of our 100% smoke-free hotel in Phoenix, both easily accessible by light rail. Our hotel offers a 24-hour business center and a meeting room for up to 30 guests as well as free high-speed Internet access.

Lodging in our downtown Phoenix hotel offers our guests easy access to Phoenix's cultural attractions and multiple recreational activities. The University of Phoenix Stadium and Jobing.com Arena are just minutes from our Phoenix hotel.

Our Phoenix accommodations offer an outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center as well as the convenience of on-site covered parking. Enjoy a delicious and satisfying meal at Soleil Bistro or visit the lobby for a freshly brewed cup of coffee. Look again at the new Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North and discover a great Phoenix hotel.

View Less
Features
Located just 1 block from the Light Rail and close to Chase Field, US Airways the Heard Museum, Phoenix Arts Museum, and other downtown attractions. Walking distance to numerous restaurants, corporate offices, and St. Joe's Hospital. Our hotel features the Soleil Restaurant and Lounge Bar, a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa and covered parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of towners This location was relatviely easy to find, incredibely affordable, clean and stylish and generally great. The bed was stiff but to each their own mattress. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others planning a trip to Phoenix, especially if you are unfamiliar with the area. The only downsides: the front desk person on duty when we arrived took about 15 minutes to get to front to check us in and the parking lot near the pool is rather dimly lit and sort of scary at night. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant rooms n friendly staff felt like home Excellent hotel clean rooms friendly staff good food good belly dancers on Friday n sat comfortable beds September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed there last week. - Nice property right off the freeway - Great and courteous front-desk staff - Elite status recognition and upgrade - Well maintained/ cleaned room September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay!! Staff greeted me in a energetic way, made checking in a breeze, very clean room, comfortable king bed and all of the amenities. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room n bed staff was real nice n helpful. The rooms are nice friendly staff. Clean rooms the restaurant on Fridays n Saturdays has belly dancers . If you haven't seen belly dancers u need to its better then going to strip clubs. You actually get to see real tasteful dancing.yes I difintly will be back at this hotel again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I ejoyed every minute of my stay here, from the welcoming smile and greeting at check-in to the speedy departure process. The rooms and lobby are very clean, the staff is friendly, warm and are extremely accommodating. I would definatly say here again and will absolutely be recommending this hotels to my friends and family. Thank you!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded all expectations!! I travel frequently and have got to say that I was pleasently surprised with my stay from start to finish. At check in I was greeted with a warm welcome and smile by I believe the young ladies name was Kristin. My room was extreemly clean and comfortable. I am a stictler on cleanliness so the fact that I found nothing wrong with the room itself says alot! I also was very impressed with the restaurante. Both the food and service was great! I will definitley stay there again when I'm in the area and definitley recommend this hotel! If your looking for a clean, refreshing place stay in the north Phoenix area then this is the place to stay! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no place like home Noo place like home..as far as I'm concerned its my home away from home. .the staff is like family. .rooms are nice..I recommend this holiday inn to everyone that comes to Phoenix August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very positive experience Check in and check out was fast and efficient. My room was quiet, and at my request was far, far away from the elevators and ice machine. The room and hotel in general were super clean. As a Priority Club member, I was offered a complimentary beverage when I first arrived. This will be my hotel of choice whenever I am in the Phoenix area again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Another great stay! Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. Great price! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely remodeled and good north Phoenix location Nice remodel and very nice rooms and bathroom. I would stay here again. April 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Security My wife and I's belongings were taken from out hotel room while we were away visiting family. Our room was breeched and everything was taken including our suitcases, clothes, toiletry items and briefcase. The hotel has not given me a written explaination of what happened and why. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel I've Ever Been At This was the most unclean, affull hotel I have ever stayed out. 1. The A/C didn't work and blasted hot air the whole night. When the I complained about it to the front desk, it took a person over 1 hour and finally came around 1am. All they did was look at it and say, I think it's working now; which I never did work. I didn't get any sleep the whole night because the room was hotter than the desert (aka Phoenix) was. 2. There is an Indian restaurant attached to the hotel and the whole lobby and 1st floor smell of curry. The smell had saturated our hotel room and it was terrible. Also, there were dirty curry plates left in the hall way for over 24hours. I even asked the cleaning lady to pick it up, and all she did was move them further down the hall way. I saw numerous staff members walk past the dirty smelly plates and not pick them up. When I checked in at 4pm, the plates were there; and when i checked out at 10am the plates were still there. 3. The sliding bath room door would not stay closed. Everytime you tried to close it, it would slide back open. 4. The furniture was terrible. Some of it had holes in it, was heavily damaged, dressers were missing knobs. 5. You could tell the staff did not care at all about the place, and their lack of carrying showed in their lack of service. Don't stay at this hotel. You'll reget it! April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spring training except for too many uncontrolable kids all around the pool, I enjoyed my 5 night stay,staff was very friendly and helpful,house keeping was excellent. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food services We rented this room under the mistaken impression that Holiday Inns have coffee in the lobby and complementary continental or full breakfast. We were not pleased with the lack of free breakfast and lack of coffee in the lobby. The coffee service in the room was less than desirable. At one point I went into the restaurant to check out the possibilities and found the cook asleep in one of the booths. The cushions in the booth had been rearranged to accomodate his sleeping. I mentioned the sleeping person in the restaurant to the restaurant manager and he replied it was the cook taking a break. I understand that this restaurant is operated by a private individual who is not connected to Holiday Inn, however, since the restaurant is open to the lobby of the hotel, one would assume it is owned and operated by Holiday Inn. NOT A GOOD IMPRESSION OF HOLIDAY INN. IF WE HAD KNOWN THERE WAS NO BREAKFAST AND THE RESTAURANT WAS PRIVATELY OWNED, WE WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED THERE. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Skip this one Not the best Holiday Inn property. Internet did not work for the 3 days I was there, bed was bad, the hotel staff was good. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One week stay. I have been visiting Phoenix, for at least a week, the last 15 years. Spring training. I usually stay at a Holiday Inn. This Holiday Inn ranks right at the top of all of them for all services. The staff and employees were very pleasant, with no exceptions. The room was large, comfortable and cleaned each day. I did have one problem with the sink, and it was repaired immediately after reporting the problem. The restaurant was very good, Indian. It is worth a try and the wait staff is quite knowledgeable and friendly. The value was exceptional for this time of year. A friendly tip: park on the back side of the hotel. Your car will be in the shade, and quite comfortable when you decide to use it. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems at this Holiday Inn 1. Internet service was not reliable. If I was a business person and needed the internet to work, I would not return. 2. Housekeeping was not adequate. Of our 6 day stay, they totally forgot to clean room one day. Other times we had to call housekeeping because they neglected to provide enough towels, etc. 3. Room and bed were fine. 4. As a Priority Club member, we were not recognized. 5. I'm not sure I would return. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Midweek stay in North Phoenix I have been to many Holiday Inns and I was not impressed with this particular hotel. For starters, the landscaping was lacking. Large thistle bushes and other assorted weeds covered the area. Especially around the side entrances, these areas looked unmaintained. Upon entry at the guest services' desk, we were greeted by an irate couple who were complaining that their camera had been stolen. Wireless Internet access was unacceptable. Spotty, unreliable, and at times non-functional, the Internet connection was not accessible through the hotel’s wifi. I called to the main desk and was told that several other guests were complaining and the she was going to reset the router. This did not correct the situation. The laundry facility had several "out-of-service" machines. We needed to do laundry at one point during our four day stay and the front desk had no quarters for the machines. Our dining experience at the adjacent Indian restaurant was not a highlight of our visit. Extremely small portions with very little added value seemed to be the norm. We were very disappointed with the service; at one point we waited 35 minutes for bread/nan. This was our one and only visit to the restaurant. Although the hotel was very modern, the atmosphere was drab, uninviting, and uncomfortable. The main lobby had scant few fixtures and even less accents like pictures, planters, and such. The associates were relatively friendly; however, many had visible tattoos and acted less than professional at times. I have been a Priority Club member for four years and I would not recommend or return to this hotel. The property has so much potential, but unfortunately, we were less than impressed. Sorry. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Less than Mediocre If you want cheap lousey living, then this is your place. Of course they want top dollar and clearly not worth it. I am surprised Holiday Inn allows this facility to carry its name. It looks good on the outside, and the lounge/restaurant looked good in appearance. However, I did not eat there. the help was nice as usual and no complaints about that. However, it's nothing more than a truck stop and it shows by thier filthy worn out rooms. My white socks were black from the dirty carpets. I killed 6 spiders and those are the ones I could see. This was just a one night stay thank god! Its just a dirty, filthy room. Ruined it for any futures visits to this place until they clean up thier act. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Various I'm a gold priority club member and at that hotel I didn't receive any recognition. Gently I ask for an early check-in but hasn't been possible due not available rooms. I can understand it but what hasn't been really understandable was that all the rooms become available only after 3pm, i don't think that all the rooms are cleaned at the same moment (check-out is 11am)!! And also, the next day my room hasn't been cleaned, the clean service is arrived at my room at 5:30 pm, it was free from 8:00 am and I was back at 5pm, I think that the time was enought to clean the room. I use a lot holiday inn hotels and this time I'm really unsatisfied from the service: I paid 2 full days included the service but so hasn't been. March 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls. I have over 100 stays at Holiday Inn properties all over the west coast. By far this was the worst stay I have experienced. Started with the safe not locking and we were moved to another room. Before fixing the safe they placed another couple in our party in that room the next day. The walls are paper thin so that you could hear multiple rooms flushing there toilets all night long, because the property install power flush toilets in all the rooms. Both rooms did not have toilet paper dispensers. The roll just sits on a shelf. I had to call each night to have them clear out the guests in the hot tub. I definently would not stay there again. We were scheduled for 3 more nights, but decided to more to another Holiday property at the next exit south. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not to Impressed by the Exterior ! Lasr year I stayed 122 night in hotels and motels. I am 72 and retired, so I travel a lot for pleasure. I did not have a reservation for this Hotel, I just stopped and asked for a room. The exterior WEED Beds were just that ! The planter and Yard was nothing but an overgrown weed patch ! It had been months since the landscaper had been there ! The Lobby was no better than a Motel 6 ! Very plain and not the cleanest ! The girl working the main desk, was in no hurry to get people registered in. The hall way to the room, was not clean and there was a baby bed sitting in the hall, making it all that much harder to get past. This was removed by the morning of check out. My room was very very clean and was Great except my bath room backed up to the bath room next door to my room. I could see light thru the air vent and hear the mother bathing and changing her children, and understand their conversation. Then the Male, got on his cell phone in the bath room and talked to some one for 45 minutes steady. I was ready to remove the grill on the vent and poke a pillow in the air shaft, so I could watch the basketball game with out being the third party in his conversation. I stay at other IGH hotels from time to time and this is the first time I have ever taken the time to write a review. But believe me, this hotel, will never appear on another one of my credit card bills. I'll drive another hour to get a room. Don't get me wrong, the room was clean and neat, but the sounds and the landscaping were out of this world. Why would a Hotel chain like this, not keep up the common grounds that give the first impression of a business. Had I not been so tired from a day of driving, I would have left after pulling in and seeing the property. I stay at Candlewood alot, which has the same owners and they are much better. Jerry Cathedral City, California March 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. At first glance it looks like a really great place, but the weeds were over grown and the grass was not taking care of. The front desk girl was friendly but had piercings in her lips and dressed like she was going clubbing. (Not Professional) The room was nice and confortable. Was unfortunately booked in a room next to 3 girls who giggled and laughed obnoxiously for hours and slammed doors going in and out of their room, high school girls I believe. And finally the kicker was they had no continental breakfast. I just stayed in Pinetop, Az last month in a Holiday Inn Express and they had a continental breakfast that was to die for. I love Holiday Inn Express's and stay in them as a first choice, but when I return to Phoenix unfortunately it won't be this one. March 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy In room internet down entire 7 day stay. Staff kept making excuses about wi-fi. No special recognition of Platinum Member. No check in package (water, chips, etc). No offer of upgrade. First Holiday Inn I've ever been in that does not have coffee in the lobby. Housekeeping staff did an excellent job taking care of my room. March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Trying to call the front desk was not a good experience. I spent nearly ten minutes and finally went downstairs. The attendant said she was busy with a customer. How much time does it take to excuse yourself, answer the phone and tell the phone customer that she would be right with them. It is a lot better than not answering the phone. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, nice, location, comfortable stay. Hotel staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean & very comfortable and Hotel is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and a Starbucks. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This was a great place to stay with my kids while on a trip through the area. I would recommend and I will stay here again February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If internet is important, DON'T STAY HERE! If internet is important to you, DO NOT STAY HERE! I travel a lot so I rely on the internet to do work, book flights and book hotels. The internet continued to go out. I was booking another hotel night (at this hotel!) and when I clicked BOOK NOW, service went out and I had no idea if my reservation was completed. When I tried to call the front desk, my room's phone didn't work. I had to call the front desk on my cell phone! February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UNBELIEVABLE I can honestly say this was the worst stay at a Holiday Inn or Express every and this in the only hotel I every stay at when traveling. First night of a 6 night stay. It took 4 times to get the key right just to get into the room. The room was on the forth floor very last room as far away from the front desk as possible, about 75 yards one way. After 40 minutes and almost a 1/2 mile of walking back an forth they realized that the room needed a special key made by the manager who "Forgot". Once entering the room which was a two room suite, we realize that the fridge was missing, the second TV was missing, one lamp, no sheets or blanket for the pull out and then I had to make a special trip to the front desk to get batteries for the remote which has none. The front of house staff was as helpful as could be. When the GM called me asking me what he could do I was finally expecting some service, which was nothing because of a full house. He proceed to tell me how bad his day was and all the profane names people were calling him, non of which came from me, and then lie about how 2 TVs are not in these rooms and basically hung up on me telling me there was nothing he could do. He did not offer a discount, nothing. I was not until the following late afternoon that the desk offered to new room, which I was thankful for, but the GM had nothing to do with it. I could go one, but enough said February 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Just blocks from Xerox, Deloitte, U-Haul, IBM, & FBI, Phoenix, AZ
Just blocks from Xerox, Deloitte, U-Haul, IBM, & FBI, Phoenix, AZ
Select to close.
Just blocks from Xerox, Deloitte, U-Haul, IBM, & FBI, Phoenix, AZ Warm and friendly service welcoming you to  our beautiful city Welcome to our Holiday Inn Phoenix Convenient Central Phoenix location Express check in and check out available Relaxing patio to enjoy a drink after a busy day Hotel in the Financial District in Uptown Phoenix Hotel Lobby featuring our Soleil bar  and lounge Located just 3 miles to Chase Field & US Airways Center, Phoenix Conveniently located just a block from Phoenix metro light rail Relaxing surroundings await you
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading