Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely recommend this property! Everything was excellent except price of dining menu and quality of food. Christine, our bartender, was warm and welcoming,,,very entertaining! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming home I travel for work, this IHG property has just been COMPLETELY renovated and is gorgeous inside. The rooms and amenities are all new! These are probably the MOST comfortable rooms I stay in! I've returned monthly since finding this gem! One of the nicest features is the bar/restaurant.. I used to stay across the highway at another chain, one night that "other" chain may have screwed up my reservation and I ended up getting a room at this hotel.. I walked in and immediately could feel the warmth and friendship in the bar. I threw my bag in my room and returned to have a drink. I am sure glad I did, i was welcomed and felt that I had just sat down at my favorite local hangout!! if you stop here make sure to say HI to Christine!! Because of this hotel and Christine I am now a PLATINUM IHG member!!!! STAY HERE!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I needed a last minute place to stay for one night on Long Island. I am a IHG Member so I booked at room at the Holiday Inn in Plainview. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Our room was great. The upgraded renovation make this feel like a very special hotel for a great value! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and noisy Hotel was old, furniture falling apart in room, looks like someone spilled water and it never got cleaned up. AC/Heat, poor to adjust and get comfortable old looking, Noise in Hallways all night long. Food limited and not good. Bar prices very unreasonable. $10.00 for a glass of wine, I could by a bottle for 12.00. No announcements at the bar that happy hour ended, until you get the bill. Breakfast not good. Service in the resturant poor. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Very nice stay as usual. Great location, very nice room. Breakfast buffet was excellent as were the staff in the restaurant The Holiday Inn has been a main stay of Plainview for as long as I can remember. I've seen the changes to the hotel as it has grown over the many years as it looked out over Plainview. The value the hotel offers for the price you pay is second to none ! seems to be the best kept secret on Long Island. I look forward too trips back to NY and staying when needed at the HOLIDAY INN of Plainview. Thank you staff for another great stay ! November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice with a view things that need attention Stayed here only for one night for a wedding close by. The hotel staff was nice, accommodating and helpful. My room was a non-smoking room but it smelled like people have been smoking in there for years. There was a sign in the bathroom that said it was a non smoking room but it's a movable sign so they probably put it in whatever room they felt like. When I turned on the heat, it just pumped out even more of the smell. Maybe they need to clean the heating vent, the smell was so strong that I turned the heat off and covered my clothes in the closet so they wouldn't pick up that stink. Other than that, the bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom clean but there were ants in the corner.. I hate ants! The windows to the rooms seem backwards to me, looking out into the hall, the window is blacked out but when you look from the hallway in, you see the room and anything going on inside! Overall I recommend this hotel, just the few things irked me! October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and overpriced I spent a lot of money to essentially stay in a glorified motel. The way that the "hotel" is designed (a building inside of a building) made it so there was no natural light coming into the room. Furthermore, the room was so stuffy due to no fresh air available to even enter the room. The room was extremely dusty, I am allergic to dust, and this caused discomfort during my stay. Also I kept finding long black hairs in the room, one on the bed, and one on the towels. The lighting provided for the room was terrible. It is also appalling that a continental breakfast was not included. I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn, or any Hotel of this nature, that did not provide a continental breakfast. The staff was no very friendly or helpful. This "hotel" was a terrible experience, completely uncomfortable, and overpriced for what was actually offered. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A good experience. Professional and corteous front desk attendants. Crazy, loud, funny and in total control bartender (Chrisitne). Friendly and efficient waitress at the restaurant (Maria). October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort When we arrived the outside temperature was in the 60's, but inside the air conditioning was blasting. As a result, our room was very cold and we could not get the heat to work. This made for a very uncomfortable night's sleep. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding I was very pleased with the service and the staff. Brian was very helpful with the room and whatever was needed. The room was ready and clean and quiet considering the proximity to the highway. The location was convenient. The van service for our event was a great plus. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restaurant The only complaint I have about my stay was the restaurant. I noticed a sign stating that the restaurant was independently owned and operated. The service was very poor and most of the waitstaff didn't understand English. The breakfast buffet was awful as well. I think Holiday Inn should look into this so that the hotel does not get a bad reputation. On the other hand the bar and staff was excellent. I would definitely stay here again and hope the restaurant would then be operated by a much better company. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent quality service I have now stayed at this property on 5 different occasions in the past 4 months. Each time I found the check-in process to be efficient and friendly. In addition, you are definitely treated well for platinum status with a free breakfast, free drink at the bar and other amenities such as an upgraded room when available. The hotel is always busy and yet my room is quiet and comfortable. It is a perfect choice for business travelers. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet area Close to the freeway, but still very quiet area. Rooms are comfy, new shampoo and conditioner products are much better than the previous ones. Didn't enjoy smelling like key lime pie with the other amenities. Friendly staff. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stay here 20-30 times a year. Always satisfied with the food and room October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uninterested staff Although I am often a Holiday Inn user, I have never had a problem with a staff until this one. Not only were they not friendly to me, when I asked about food in the area I was told "it is around here" and that was the end of it.. When I requested information about the shuttle to the train station, I was given incorrect information which cost money to pay for a cab. The most redeeming quality was the accessibility of the shuttle. The rooms were absolutely lovely with the exception of the lack of natural light in the rooms-- which can be a bit depressing. The fitness room was very nice as well. The hotel seemed to be fairly busy with conferences and other events, however care should be taken with each customer. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a wonderful experience here at the hotel. The staff were all friendly and the room was clean and comfortable! Our sink did not drain properly, and though we just let the manager on duty know as we were leaving so that he could fix it for the next guest; i.e. not a major problem for us, he gave us breakfast vouchers and really made our day. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality for a Low Price We stayed at Holiday Inn after a wedding with a large group and couldn't be happier. The lobby is beautiful and comfortable. Food and drinks are readily available at the bar, which has a nice atmosphere. We really enjoyed ourselves and the wonderful service. The only issue we had was the air conditioning in our room wasn't cool enough. We would have contacted the front desk but our electrician roomie fixed it quickly. The pool was supposed to be open until October but was closed for the season. That was one of the reasons we chose this hotel over others in the area. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bartender/pool everything about our stay was great. except for the bartender on staff that night. i guess he wasn't expecting our after wedding party to hang out all night. we even ordered food and drinks so we weren't just lounging around, but he was still rude. also, when the room blocks were blocked off, one thing was asked...if the pool would still be open. they said yes of course it will be. that's why we booked with this hotel. well, when we all got there, it was tarped over and closed. no explanation either. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay from check -in to check out. Thank you all for the wonderful stay my husband and I had. From the moment we entered Holiday Inn we were greeted as if we were family. Our whole stay with you went above and beyond our expectations. Again thank you, we will be back visiting Long Island soon. September 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped, very cramped room. I was very disappointed with this room. The only closet was in the bathroom. The only mirror was in the bathroom, the bathroom was very cramped, only the shower was a good experience. The bathroom smelled of mildew, although none was visible. The sleeping area was so crowded with furniture that I injured my shin when I got out of bed at night and hit a protruding chair arm that was jammed up against the side of my bed. I would expect this type of room from the cheap $49.00 per night motels. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay Another week long stay in Plainview away from my family and friends. Very long days and coming back to the hotel and greeted by Christine the bartender with a huge smile is awesome. Thank you for giving me a laugh even when life's not so fun. Merideth, Mellisa and Kelly are all so sweet at the front desk! Thank you all for what you do! September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Air Conditioning The room was nice and clean, a little small. It's weird that the room had a window to the hallway, since it was an inside room on the first floor. Basically you keep the blinds closed the whole time unless you want everyone walking down the hall to see what's going on in your room or what you have in there. Everything was newly renovated. The staff was nice and friendly. My only real complaint is that the air conditioning was terrible. It was as high as it could go and as cold as it could go but it was pretty warm and muggy inside. It barely felt like the air was on at all and there was nothing you could do to fix it. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the price Stayed there for few days while attending a conference at CSHL. The room is spacious and nice. Also accessible from parking lot which is great. My only complaint was the cleaning crew. I don't think they vacuumed the floor the whole time I was there. They did replenish the toiletries but that's about it. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RWC69 A nicely renovated hotel. The bar staff was excellent, they have a great happy hour from 430 to 630. I did not like the fact that we had to beg for a breakfast coupon, most hotels offer it free! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes the hotel! Hotel was great: clean, nice. But Brian at the desk was fabulous!! Anything I asked for or needed, he took care of it. Loved my stay and would come again. Thank you. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business stay We enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable. Bar was great place to unwind. Above all staff was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend and stay again:) August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequented Bar Converted motel? Room was clean, convenient meeting for work/pleasure with bar area. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unexpectedwakeup while the room was nice and clean and for the most comfortable, the bed was hard as a rock. then, on a sunday morning at around 8:30 am, the fire alarm goes off and scares the life out of my wife and me. We called the front desk only to hear a laughing person tell us that someone burnt some toast in the lobby and the smoke alarms went off. I'm really glad they were amused!! The alarm went off for the next 10 minutes and then the flashing strobe light stayed on for over 30 minutes. Nice way to try to sleep in just before having a 6 hour ride home. Then off course, having the cleaning staff tap on our door at around 9:30 really added to the charm !! We were really looking forward to sleeping in atleast until check out time before heading down the road. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay AT First time and not the last. The room was one of the best I have encountered and I a have traveled a lot. Great staff. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel and staff Just a great property. The General Manager and all staff members are allways friendly and helpful. As a guest its just a great place to stay August 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>