Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, comfortable bed n great pillows Plainview is the only place I stay when on LI. When in NYC, I visit your Midtown location on w57th. Which is were I will be on Thursday 7/23/2014. Thanks n have enjoyable day July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and very clean We enjoyed our stay very much everything we needed was in the room. The room was very clean with clean towels everyday and plenty of them. Everything was so nice. The buffet had a nice variety of breakfast items. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again in Long Island. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed The beds are comfortable and slept very well. The food from room service was excellent. The front desk guy who checked me in and out the next morning was really sweet! The only gripe I have is the trip to the elevators but I guess I could have driven car around to the back lol. Other than that, it's a wonderful place! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff On a busy Friday nite our check in was quick and efficient. Meredith deserves a ten. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I actually work very close by and left work late and had to return back to work very early so I stayed at this hotel and it was great. As soon as I walked in I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the hotel was as well as the room. It was definitely worth the price and the buffet breakfast was great as well. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay I had a great staying during my last visit to the Holiday Inn in Plainview. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, comfortable bed but room too small The rooms are too small making everything feel cramped. The bathroom was equally too small and the faucet annoying because it was loose at the base which made it difficult to control the flow. Also, the clerk that checked us in seemed oblivious to our hotel preferences as listed in our guest profile, We had to move our room 3 times and the last room was still not satisfactory. Although she and the other staff were all courteous it seemed this clerk was either playing dumb or did not know how to use her computer properly or worst yet was not being entirely honest. But we did not want to be insulting and did not accuse her of any of the above. However, it did cause us to check out a day earlier. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Plainview Comfortable bed, relatively quiet room, Nice restaurant and bar. Hotel has been upgraded quite well, no outside corridors July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI- Plainview My wife and I were looking for a place to stay close to Jones Beach and the Holiday Inn Plainview-LI was a great location for the price. Only 30 or so minutes from the beach and about an hour (off-peak) train ride to the city! While I did find the bed a little hard, the walls a little thin and the space under the door to the room a little large out overall stay was great. The room, including the bathroom, was very clean and neat. The Business Centre was a little problematic as we weren't able to print due to some software issues and the PC's didn't seem to have full functionality so we ended up going without copies we needed. If we were in the area again we would definitely consider staying at this hotel again! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean We were in town for a wedding and the bill was adding up so we decided to stay here bc it was one of the cheaper hotels. The hotel has a modern decor which is nice and refreshing. The rooms were nice but on the small side. The bathroom was fine. I did not like the fact that your window was in the hallway. However, you can park right by your room and walk up the stairs. My parents room had a bad bed and was very uncomfortable. My bed was squeaky but ok. The hotel is in a very convenient location right between the LIE and the northern state parkway. It was perfect for us. There is a good chance I would stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic staff The staff at the hotel were absolutely fantastic. Everyone was extremely friendly, and even came to my room to pick up my dry cleaning. My only issue with this particular stay was that we didn't have a microwave in our room, when the other rooms clearly had them. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by june 20 2014 Hotel was excellent. Only room issue was tub in room 148 drains very slowly. Also we had prearranged for early check in. While I know this isn't guaranteed when we called upon arrival to see if a room was available the service we received was poor. the person on the phone didn't even ask for my name to check reservation or check to see if rooms were available. she only kept telling us check in was at 3. when we arrived at the hotel at noon we were checked in right away by a different staff member. Some staff members seem to need better training June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and clean room Hotel was nice. Pool area was a little run down but pool was clean. Room itself was fine but should have asked to be moved to a different location. It was by a stairwell very noisy at night doors slamming, woken to obscenities yelled down hall at midnight. Should of switched rooms but it was in the middle of night. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting design The room was much like what I would imagine being in an interior room on a cruise ship. It seems to have been an older motel with outside access to rooms that has been converted. The room window looks out onto an interior hallway with windows on the opposite wall. The air conditioner worked well and was relatively quiet. The lavatory area smelled musty even thou there was no mildew to be seen. The mattress was soft and sagged in the middle making getting comfortable difficult. The staff was friendly and helpful. All equipment in the Business Center worked well with current Microsoft Office software. Priority Club Platinum Elite was recognized with a bottle of water or 500 Priority Club points, no breakfast vouchers, discounts or upgrade offered. The restaurant opened on time in the morning. The food was okay but over priced for the what you get. It is NY though. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I don't stay a this property as much as I used to but it's always a pleasure. The staff always is pleasant and will do anything possible to make your stay perfect. Christine, Joe, Maurice, Max and even Lynn are great in the Bar/Resturaunt! The GM is always making his rounds making sure everything is perfect and the guests are happy. As a weekly traveler that stays in hotels 4 nights a week this is my favorite!!!!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Corporate Location and Work Environment Kind and attentive staff. I greatly appreciate NELSON who provided shuttle service June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was spotless, up to date decor, Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and staff was helpful and pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room in the area. Came in from out of town to attend a wedding at the Fox Hollow, which is a few miles away. Hotel was easy to find, clean and modern. Staff was extremely cordial and helpful. I have nothing negative to say. I wish I had room in my luggage to steal the pillows, they were most delightful big fat fluffs and made my sleeping experience the best ever. Holiday Inn should be proud of this location. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weird Windows Overall, this is a very nice Holiday Inn in a good location and featuring good service at the front desk. Our only complaint was the room: it, along with many others, did not have a window to the outside. Rather, our "window" looked out to the hallway, despite being on the third floor. As a result, for basic privacy, we kept the blinds shut the entire time. Its a very unusual set up. Perhaps this used to be an old style motor inn with outdoor walkways that were closed in later? Regardless, that was our only complaint, and really, it did not have any meaningful impact on an otherwise fine stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay I was a little worried when I saw how close this hotel was to the LIE. I have to say, I never heard the highway and I'm used to a very quiet night's sleep. The room was clean and functional. The bed and pillow's were comfortable. The outside door was really close to the room, making it easy to load and unload. Nice size fridge and microwave. I'd stay here again in a second. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Yet This was one of best stays at any hotel yet so far June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Exp. There for the Patel/Thomas wedding. Staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar staff were professional and made you feel as you were a regular at the hotel. Great wedding great stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by improve a/c only negative a/c unit was a little load at one point during night June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning The air conditioning does not work at all or does not work well. The rest of the hotel was very good. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Would stay here again. Very comfortable, staff helpful and friendly. Beds and pillows great. Food and Drinks good. Wish the walk to and from our room was closer to the elevator and lobby but all in all was fine. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! This was overall a fantastic stay. The hotel looked like it was recently renovated from the lobby, restaurant and the rooms. The staff were very friendly and were responsive to my requests. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people looking for a clean hotel with great friendly staff. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST SERVICE! I love coming to this hotel, it has been nothing but a pleasure to stay and work with the staff. THANK YOU HOLIDAY INN PLAINVIEW !!! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Holiday Inn Plainview-LI was extremely accommodating with our last minute change of plans. The rooms were ready, clean, quiet - just what we needed. Food was always available and we were made to feel very welcome. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and pillows We were comfortable in our room besides the leaking bathtub. Pillows were very nice and comfortable. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff A Front desk staff made this stay excellent. Very attentive and helpful. Shuttle took us to dinner and picked us up with a phone call. Gave us great directions for travel into NYC by train and dropped us at the nearest train station for free. Would stay here again! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Hotel was clean, updated, friendly staff and reasonable price. May 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>