Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work stay All was good . When the power went out one night it was just for 15 min. or so and came back on . Nice place Thanks June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, close to everything Great hotel to spend some relaxing time. Close to everything and very friendly staff. Hotel is clean and is a good value for the money spent. The one thing I wish they would change is there breakfast. Yes, its free but would be nice to have some hot options too. Have spent many times here and will be returning. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Excellent quality for price. Clean and freindly staff. Close to shopping restaurants and airport. Definately recommand and will be back. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and great staff All the persons working at hotel are very friendly and rooms are clean. Had no problem for late check out as member. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to stay in Plattsburgh The room is large and pleasent, the bed is comfortable, every single thing is clean and the ensemble makes you feel at home and safe. Maybe the bathroom could be more modern and a little big larger but it's clean and this is very important to me. To finish I find the place perfect for a stay at the lake. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stopover After a long day in the car on my way home from Gaspe, Quebec, this familiar place to get an in house cocktail, a good meal with the appropriate wine makes it the only place to be for me. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best pillows I ever slept on They had the best bed I ever have ever stayed on at a hotel. So incredibly comfortable... The pillows were to die for, I wish I had checked what type they were so I could sleep like that every night. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I commend this Holiday, especially its manager, for maintaining the highest level of service to its guests. The members of the hotel staff are always willing to help its guests make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Impressions The staff was friendly and polite. The room was spotless and very comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good night stay we had a pleasant night stay we were disappointed in the breakfast provided for the charge for the room the room was clean and well light quiet as requested June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining The hotel supplied Breakfast and supper only and for a sort duration. The staff was very accommodating and enjoyable to talk with. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Got a great room price for our event. Liked the town of Plattsburgh too. Wonderful history there, esp. the War of 1812. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay The room was comfortable, clean and the dinner in the lounge was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The only real disappointment was the continental buffet. It was well short of what I have had at an HI express, and ended up ordering off the menu. Overall, a good hotel and would stay at it again. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay....terrible food!! The rooms, public areas and pool were a great. Good value, clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurat was the worst! I felt so badly for my server, who was lovley. Frozen veg served with dinner for $18 ??? Really? The salad is clearly from a bag and everyting was over salted and just lacked any appeal. I will stay in the hotel again but not for meals. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service trumps other factors.... I was exhausted after draining hospital visits with family and needed a place to crash rather than drive the distance back home. The Holiday Inn made my late night check-in easy and even upgraded my room. Though the hallways were not quite as bright as I might like....the customer service made that easy to overlook....Customer service trumps a lot of otherwise not so perfect details...This Holiday Inn gets 5 stars for Customer Care.... May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No frills Overall, the location of the hotel was very nice. It was behind a Five Guys and there is ample of restaurants within a half mile radius. There is also a restuarant on site. There is an indoor pool and fitness center. The building appears to be remodeled with heating and cooling unit in the wall - controlled by the unit. the walls are very thin as I was able to hear the conversation from the room next door at all hours of the night, though turning the unit on did help drown out the noise. The breakfast is very limited (free), though you have the option to order off a menu. The lady who was working on Thursday (4/24/14) was extremely rude and never asked if I wanted to order of the menu. She was more concerned with the article she was reading in the newspaper. The gentleman on Friday, 4/25/14, was much more pleasant. The check in and check out process was very nice. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable They are always accommodating and the room is predictable April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Very nice stay. I was only there one night and the check-in was fast, they recognized me as a Rewards member. Check out just as quick. Breakfast was a little skimpy but the overall stay was very good. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plattsburgh Typically comfortable Holiday Inn experience. The only and big disappointment was that a hot breakfast was not included, only a continental breakfast. The hot breakfast was extra. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! We arrived with a large group and was assigned our room. We realized upon entering our room that it only had one bed for our family. Claire was very helpful in assigning us a new room quickly. We had even offered to have a cot, but she was able to make us all more comfortable with a 2 bed room. Thank you Claire. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice pillows We had a very good stay at this hotel. However, in the elevators they have pictures of awesome breakfasts. Be aware, the hotel sponsored breakfasts are of the disgusting continental variety and to get the great looking breakfasts you need to pay extra for it. Other than that, the workout room was nice and it was a nice place to stay. I just wish the breakfast was better. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great price but near to the highway Good service, bar avalable, old machines in the fitness center December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very nice clean room. It was a cold weekend and the room was nice and warm when I arrived. A very pleasant surprise. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay They over charged me more on the first nights stay and they were nice enough to refund me the difference on my rate. Everything was great! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beginning of Vacation A great clean and well situated place to stay. We were taking the plane November 15th and we started our vacation the day prior. The staff were friendly and pleasant and even asked us which floor we wanted to stay on. A great breakfast included the day of our flight so it was the perfect included item. We could walk to the shopping center and even to the restaurant. A lovely area for the guys to play pool and the girls to relax. Absolutely no complaints and I would definitely recommend the location to anyone. November 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Back to the USA Returning to the United States through Cornwall it was great to be booked into the HI Platsburgh where we found a comfortable room waiting for us. The staff were helpful in every way. It was a surprise to visit a HI with a breakfast included in the price. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentory breakfast Not the standard breakfast that I normally receive at either Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Very very basic complimentary breakfast. Staff very polilite and pleasant that compensated for the disappointing complimentary breakfast. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below par for holiday Inn Rooms and pool are OK but rest of hotel is not as good as other Holiday inns staff not very welcoming or helpful atmosphere very flat. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Were only there for one night, bed was comfortable, room was also We also enjoy the pool area. It is well kept and clean with plenty of towels. The the room itself was clean and comfortable. the bathroom is uncomfortable, sink's vanity too small. Was not given any special reward for being prioity gold, as in other Holiday Inns. The restaurant remains inadequate. Needs some serious work. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not a business friendly hotel This is not a bad hotel but do not have work desk and work chair for the business traveling people. September 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>