Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beginning of Vacation A great clean and well situated place to stay. We were taking the plane November 15th and we started our vacation the day prior. The staff were friendly and pleasant and even asked us which floor we wanted to stay on. A great breakfast included the day of our flight so it was the perfect included item. We could walk to the shopping center and even to the restaurant. A lovely area for the guys to play pool and the girls to relax. Absolutely no complaints and I would definitely recommend the location to anyone. November 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Back to the USA Returning to the United States through Cornwall it was great to be booked into the HI Platsburgh where we found a comfortable room waiting for us. The staff were helpful in every way. It was a surprise to visit a HI with a breakfast included in the price. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentory breakfast Not the standard breakfast that I normally receive at either Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Very very basic complimentary breakfast. Staff very polilite and pleasant that compensated for the disappointing complimentary breakfast. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below par for holiday Inn Rooms and pool are OK but rest of hotel is not as good as other Holiday inns staff not very welcoming or helpful atmosphere very flat. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Were only there for one night, bed was comfortable, room was also We also enjoy the pool area. It is well kept and clean with plenty of towels. The the room itself was clean and comfortable. the bathroom is uncomfortable, sink's vanity too small. Was not given any special reward for being prioity gold, as in other Holiday Inns. The restaurant remains inadequate. Needs some serious work. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not a business friendly hotel This is not a bad hotel but do not have work desk and work chair for the business traveling people. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review manager sam was extremely caring and considerate. was my best stay for the year, I did not like the restaurant competing with continental breakfast, I live on road and depend on this perk so when restaurant causes continental breakfast to be mediocre it is not good for me. in all I don't think I could find another holiday inn that could compare. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff accomodating Our family and friends reserved a block of rooms for our son's wedding. Front desk staff were very accomodating, checking guests in quickly so that they could leave for reception. Also they were helpful, storing gift bags to distribute to our guests upon checkin especially in comparison to another hotel in the area where a block of rooms were reserved but they couldn't locate several rooms even with a reservation confirmation #. (But I won't mention which hotel chain ) September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wasnt anything special.... I usually stay at this hotel, but I doubt I will again the whole floor I stayed on stunk like cigarettes & could smell it from my room though it was nonsmoking, the rate was ridiculous for midweek & the priority member snack bag is a cheesey joke, the bar only has cheap low grade wine, the breakfast is a diabetics nightmare. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay for 1 night, but . . . Bar / lounge did not have any vermouth to make martinis - not good! Also, dinner was poor - had lasagna and it tasted like a frozen, thin piece microwaved.. Not tasty.. This Holiday Inn needs some work to make it a recommended place. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Been here a number of times over the past year. pros: Very clean everywhere not just the rooms., staff very friendly and ready to help with anything, lounge area very nice for conversation, game room area always fun for the kids, pool very inviting and glassed exercise room to oversee the kids in pool excellent. nice family environment. have enjoyed all my stays here. cons: breakfast is just fair, not extravagant., bar closes way too early. went out for supper, decided to go back to the bar for some drinks and they were closing up. way too early. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a business trip. I was able to relax in my room, pool, and bar area. The staff are very kind. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Over priced While the rooms were clean, we had to request our room be cleaned at 3:00 in the afternoon. The free continental breakfast had little to offer, coffee was not drinkable. The price of the room was extremely inflated. Generally I don't mind paying a bit more if there is a decent breakfast being offered, but in this case it was not worth it. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ,clean hotel Compare to other hotels breakfast was very limited. Some eggs could have been included in complimentary breakfast. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, great service, noisy AC I had a great expreience at HI in Plattsburgh. Very comfortable bed, very clean room, great service by all staff. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very professional. Only had fish and chips one night for dinner. Dish was filling and cooked just right. Pool and hot tube area was clean and well maintained. Had plenty of charging stations to replenish my boat batteries. Overall this hotel is a great choice. Will be back next year! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay First time staying here, very nice, and brought boat along and was able to keep it right outside our room. Worked out well. Had dinner while here and breakfast, both good and girl working went out of her way to make sure we had a nice meal. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ah its OK I have stayed at many Holiday Inn. I missed the breakfast at this one. The staff was kind but did not go out of their way to help. It is just ok. Not bad, not excellent. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel Hotel is very nice, close to restaurants, stores. Personel is also very professional. Thank you June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected this was our second stay at this locaton= both times the staff at this hotel were 100% outstanding!! Very friendly, was able to answer all questions and was available at all times. The pool and hot tub were a BIG treat!! very relaxing- did not feel like we were at a hotel while at the pool. Very clean and comfortable. We will be back in October and then every June. Looking forward to our next stay. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean & Reasonable Price We had a great experience at this hotel: very clean room, friendly employees, convenient location and affordable. Would definitely recommend. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the best.. You have the best staff. They made our stay so pleasant and relaxing. Would stay here again. Thank You May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place In Plattsburgh They have done a nice job remodeling this hotel over the last couple of years. The rooms are comfortable and there is a nice desk for working at. The bar is of the new HI style which is open to the lobby is OK but it has some weird (or lack of) seating in the game room area. The food is acceptable but a bit predictable. The restaurant is just a big room with tables that is not what I would call very inviting. There are a number of neat restaurants nearby. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable hotel Great place to stay, I'm there once a week. Rooms are always nice and clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very nice, food is great. I would and do recommend this hotel to friends when staying in Plattsburgh. May 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not much to offer - Could not recommend. Stayed at this hotel after arriving in the evening. I generally make Holiday Inn or HIE my first choice when traveling. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member, was not offered any snack or water. Room was run of the mill. Breakfast offering was substandard - the worst I have had in a Holiday inn to date - pretty much all carbs, some kids cereal, stale (hard) bagels, yogurt in a bin with no ice. Ended up going out for breakfast. I had made reservations to stay here on the return leg of my trip, but cancelled due to my poor experience, and ended up staying at another hotel that offered similar amenities (in room fridge and microwave) that ended up being less costly, and a much nicer place to stay with a superior breakfast selection. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing week end Feel like a nice small vacation not too far from home. Great price, amazing rooms, good service .. thank you. Pool water temp warm, room a little cool 70 f. but overall great. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay Very noisy Hear the highway and the neighbours, but smily manager!!! March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff, poor breakfast choices. Everything was fine except for breakfast choices - carbs and sugar, nothing for those who prefer a healthier menu. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with friendly staff We always stay at the Holiday Inn at Plattsburgh whenever we are up North by Whiteface Mtn. The hotel staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The only thing that keeps me from giving it an excellent review in all areas is the breakfast, which really should be better than it is, especially compared to other Holiday Inn properties. However, overall its a good deal. I use the indoor pool, jacuzzi and exercise equipment too, so we really do get a good value for our money. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love it here! I have been to the Holiday Inn @ Plattsburgh twice- once for 4 nights and then for a weekend. The beds are soooo comfortable that you don't want to get out of bed, my boys love the pool and I enjoy the hot tub, and we all enjoy the darts and pool table! My son is in college up there and from now on, HI is the only place I will stay. February 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>