• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PLATTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SUNY-Plattsburgh
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Champlain Centers Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Plattsburgh Battle Site of 1812
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking able to accomodate busses and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Plattsburgh, NY Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated at the foot of the Adirondack Mountains, the Holiday Inn® Plattsburgh - Adirondack Area hotel offers stylish accommodations and friendly service for your trip. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-87 and Route 3, this hotel in Plattsburgh is sure to make you feel right at home.

An endless number of activities await the hotel's guests in Plattsburg, NY. With 600 miles of shoreline, Lake Champlain is a haven for
View More

Enjoy Plattsburgh, NY Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated at the foot of the Adirondack Mountains, the Holiday Inn® Plattsburgh - Adirondack Area hotel offers stylish accommodations and friendly service for your trip. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-87 and Route 3, this hotel in Plattsburgh is sure to make you feel right at home.

An endless number of activities await the hotel's guests in Plattsburg, NY. With 600 miles of shoreline, Lake Champlain is a haven for outdoor enthusiasts. The lake's pristine waters are ideal for windsurfing, kayaking, canoeing and fishing. In the summer, Plattsburgh City Beach is a great place for swimming or a picnic. Descending 150 feet, the unique Ausable Chasm is a must see while in town.

In addition to the ideal location off Route 3, corporate guests appreciate the many convenient amenities, including free wired and wireless Internet access. Additionally, the hotel's meeting facilities in Plattsburgh, NY are the perfect choice for your next conference. We have 2,079 sq ft of flexible space in two rooms.

Experience the utmost in comfort at this hotel in Plattsburgh. The indoor pool and whirlpool help you relax at the end of the day, while the Fitness Center offers an energizing workout. Fireside Restaurant has both classic and contemporary American dishes, and in the morning we serve a free Continental breakfast. The friendly staff is waiting to welcome you to the Adirondack area!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Plattsburgh, NY, the hotel's amenities can help you relax. Our property is 100 percent non smoking. After you get an invigorating workout in the Fitness Center, enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Furniture dusty Beds were clean and comfortable, except pillows (too soft). The bottom of the furniture was dusty and the edge of the windows was disgusting. The hotel is well situated (near restaurants, shops and the I-89). We were able to relax in the interior pool after a full day shopping. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner - Room Hot we could ot get the AC to function properly and the room was hot. When we opened the balcony doors to cool the room the noise from the below rooftop compressors was unbearable October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice clean hotel, but for the price, a complimentary breakfast would have been nice. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable good service and location Stayed at the Holiday due to recommendations from colleagues. Location was good for our activities. Closeness to down town great for a blowout. October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value Small room, no work table, no breakfast included, NY City prices, discourteous staff, otherwise enjoy your stay. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to see Vermont Location was ideal for access to interstate and also get into Burlington October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is close to public transportation, airport, mall and downtown Burlington. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Burlington Not having stayed at a Holiday Inn for ages, we chose this one anyway. To our great surprise, it was one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Without going into details about what we liked, everything except the pillows was excellent. The mattress was one of the best we have ever slept on. However, the down pillows were terrible. And even though we requested two firmer synthetic pillows, they could only find one. Nevertheless, the speed at which they responded to our request was excellent. Apart from the pillows, this hotel is a must. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Though we were frustated with the lack of closet space, and the small bathroom, Our overall stay was primarily enjoyable because of the staff. ALWAYS -- WITHOUT EXCEPTION -- each staff member greeted us in the hallway, on the elevator, in the lobby -- with a friendly and welcoming smile. Your management needs to be commended for this. The cleanliness of the room was very clean and the response from your staff when we requested something (extra towels, refrigerator, etc.) was ALWAYS met with a "can do" attitude and a smile.We have found in traveling, the atmosphere of the staff compensates for any and all amenities we may or may not have. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is the second year we have stayed at this hotel during the NSRA car show and we will book for a third. Everyone at the hotel are friendly and helpful. The desk staff are especially helpful and can't do enough for you. Thank you for being part of making it a wonderful weekend. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and as expected Excellent stay, no problems encountered. Beds and bathroom clean September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable stay We enjoyed our stay at The Holiday Inn in Burlington, VT. We had a free breakfast that allowed us to order off the menu. The food was very good and enjoyable. The room was comfortable and we slept well. The staff was friendly and helpful. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, great location. Rooms where a little dated, elevator made lots of noise. But on the non-highway side room was quiet and dark and bed was comfortable. No complimentary breakfast a big minus for business traveler. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Burlington Adequate hotel. I was at a work function that night, so only was in room from 11-7. One issue for travelers: most people use phones as alarm clock and not having outlets on the nightstand is frustrating. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION C CLOSE TO SHOW AT CHAMPLAIN VALLEY EXPO ALSO QUITE CLOSE TO RESTAURNTS September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and average service Stay was safe and quiet, but service was not as friendly as I expected it to be. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable I was able to enjoy my stay with two very good friends and this hotel gave us the privacy to laugh without everyone in the hotel to hear us. The outside noise level did not invade the inside which I loved. The only problem we had was the air conditioner was very noise. I would stay here again. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great staff...friendly people. Hotel is great, could use a rennovation like other holiday inns. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price I enjoyed my stay for the most part. I am active duty military and the hotel does not offer a military rate most if not all weekends. I attempted to book a room for this coming weekend but the price increased by 100% for the same room. I contacted IHG and they informed me that the hotels are individually owned and that the owners can control their rates. I am very disappointed to hear that people are doing things like that. I also feel that there should be a standard across the board for not only military but seniors, educators with credentials as well as law enforcement and emergency rescue works for discounts. I will continue to stay at IHG resorts and hotels but the upper management needs to standardize pricing. I had another occurrence in the same area where the price increased by nearly 300%....utterly ridiculous. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and convenient location I had no complaints; got a good night's sleep. The room was in good condition. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Had a great stay here, was a great place to stay as a guest at a local wedding. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice rooms. Great location. Just off the highway and near downtown. I only wish HI would offer free breakfast like the Express Hotels do. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AC broken for total stay, did not get Platinum Elite or AAA rate. I informed the front desk the AC was not working, they informed me they were working on it. But after three days, it still did not work and no notice from the front desk. We asked for the Platinum Elite and AAA rate and was informed, because the hotel was full we don't have any rooms at that rate. For the amount of time I spend in the IHG hotels, that was unacceptable. There are many other hotels in the area and they will get my business when we travel to Burlington, Vermont. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed/friendly staff Nice clean place, would have been nice to stay longer. The bed was very comfortable and I didn't hear any noise from the other rooms or the hallway. Bathroom was a bit small but is was clean and it worked so no worries. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We had a great stay. Thank You again My sister was very excited about having an iron and iron board in the room and really comfortable beds just very nice all the way. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No HVAC - Staff Lied about it Very disappointing stay. At $100 more than the usual price, it was particularly upsetting to have no functioning air conditioning with room at stuffy 78 degrees. Staff acted as though it was just my room 1st night and would be fixed. On second night they outright lied about it until I got the truth from the repair guy. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below what I expected This was the fourth hotel we stayed at during a week long trip. And the only Holiday. I was dissappointed that breakfast was not included in the package, although it was on the web site. When I inquired I was informed that because I used the AAA discount I had to purchase breakfast if I wanted it. If I did not use the discount then breakfast was included in the room cost. No other hotel I have ever stayed in had this practice. The accomodations were nice and clean as was the facilities. (pool and fitness area), It was a nice touch to have sauna on premises As long as you are aware of this it was a good place to stay but I probably will not stay at Holiday again. There are to many hotels that do not subscribe to this for the same or equivalent price point. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, well managed hotel The staff were friendly and very attentive to our needs. We stayed in early September during unusually cool weather. This was a time of year when the heat had not yet been turned on, so the room was chilly when we arrived, and only the A/C worked. We called the front desk, they apologized that the heat had not been turned yet, but they remedied our problem by immediately bringing up to us, with a smile, a space heater and extra blanket. This solved our problem right away and made the rest of our stay very comfortable. This is our second stay at this hotel, and we will definitely come back again next time we come to Burlington. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no heat Room did not have heat ,66 degrees. Cold when coming out of shower. Noise from facilities in building. Staff at front desk was not warm. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some minor fixes would be Great. The staff were professional and nice. The room was as clean, but had burn holes in the chair and a loud almost useless A/C. September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading