• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PLATTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SUNY-Plattsburgh
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Champlain Centers Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Plattsburgh Battle Site of 1812
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking able to accomodate busses and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Plattsburgh, NY Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated at the foot of the Adirondack Mountains, the Holiday Inn® Plattsburgh - Adirondack Area hotel offers stylish accommodations and friendly service for your trip. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-87 and Route 3, this hotel in Plattsburgh is sure to make you feel right at home.

An endless number of activities await the hotel's guests in Plattsburg, NY. With 600 miles of shoreline, Lake Champlain is a haven for
View More

Enjoy Plattsburgh, NY Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated at the foot of the Adirondack Mountains, the Holiday Inn® Plattsburgh - Adirondack Area hotel offers stylish accommodations and friendly service for your trip. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-87 and Route 3, this hotel in Plattsburgh is sure to make you feel right at home.

An endless number of activities await the hotel's guests in Plattsburg, NY. With 600 miles of shoreline, Lake Champlain is a haven for outdoor enthusiasts. The lake's pristine waters are ideal for windsurfing, kayaking, canoeing and fishing. In the summer, Plattsburgh City Beach is a great place for swimming or a picnic. Descending 150 feet, the unique Ausable Chasm is a must see while in town.

In addition to the ideal location off Route 3, corporate guests appreciate the many convenient amenities, including free wired and wireless Internet access. Additionally, the hotel's meeting facilities in Plattsburgh, NY are the perfect choice for your next conference. We have 2,079 sq ft of flexible space in two rooms.

Experience the utmost in comfort at this hotel in Plattsburgh. The indoor pool and whirlpool help you relax at the end of the day, while the Fitness Center offers an energizing workout. Fireside Restaurant has both classic and contemporary American dishes, and in the morning we serve a free Continental breakfast. The friendly staff is waiting to welcome you to the Adirondack area!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Plattsburgh, NY, the hotel's amenities can help you relax. Our property is 100 percent non smoking. After you get an invigorating workout in the Fitness Center, enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful night I have to drive 4 1/2 hours each way when I work at the hospital in Burlington. I am extremely tired when I arrive . Knowing that I can rest in a clean room and enjoy a tasty dinner makes the long journey more enjoyable. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review overall ok. Not major issues, clean room. Friendly staff. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room temperature The Inn is quite nice and the food was good. Unfortunately, the room temperature (according to the thermostat) was locked in at 72 degrees. In actuality, it seemed colder than that. It was much warmer in the hallways. When we asked at the front desk, we were told it would be taken care of. We were out and about, and when we returned, we were told by the folks at the front desk that it had been taken care of. We got up to our room and the thermostat still read 72 (and still seemed colder than that). The next morning we mentioned it again and were told that the temperature for all the rooms was locked in at this time of year and that there was nothing that could be done about it. We were there for three days in late October in Northern New England (in fact Northern Vermont). The temperature outside was in the low 40s most days and in the low 30s at night. So we were cold (we are not over weight) whenever we stayed in our room for the entire time we were there. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Lovely room, polite staff. Location was very handy. I can't rate the food, I didn't eat there. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Climate & Shuttle Schedule Had difficulty regulating room temperature & housekeeping did not understand English well enough to help us. Requested complimentary shuttle service to airport well in advance and was told (3) different times and even an hour before - was told incorrect time and almost made us late to catch the one needed for our flight. Other than that - stay was excellent. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay The comfort of the room was very good. The hotel was very quiet and also very clean. The only downside was the heating & cooling unit. It worked good ,but the fan was very noisy when it ran. It interrupted my sleep several times. It was in a good location near malls, food, & college. I would consider staying there again , but run the heat before I retire and then shut it off. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location nice rooms Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Only complaint I have were the beds are to firm and I did not rest as well as I would have liked. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unbearable I was put in the room over the laundry and it was a warm week (75 degrees). At night in October they shut off the A/C, My room was 85 degrees at 2 am. THe heat was unbearable, opening the window only brought in warm wet air from the laundry room. Complained and received sorry hotel is sold out and we can't move you. Was asured the problem was resolved on second day only to wake up in sweltering heat that second night. After taking my problem to corporate level they finally got the a/c working. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great amenities We had a great stay here. A hassle free and early check in. A very clean room and comfortable beds. An easy to use guest laundry and we both made use of the indoor pool and gym. It was a nice touch to have a water dispenser in the main hall throughout the day (and coffee and tea in the morning). We were able to use the shuttle service to go to the airport and the hotel is conveniently near public transport to go down town or, if you have great weather like we did, you could also walk in about 25 minutes. There is a restaurant on site so it is easy to have any meal here, should you not want to venture outside. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Good Hotel . Staff is Good . Over Its a Nice hotel and Team is Good . October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Quiet Comfortable Hotel - Ease of Parking and direct access to the main Highway October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomadations, ....uncomfortable bed in room 247 Everything was clean, safe and accessible. I was there for medical reasons as it is very close to the major trauma center Fletcher Allen Hospital. I believe because of that we received a hospital rate and may have ended up in an older room. I have spent the night in the past and slept on a pillow top extremely comfortable bed...this one was obviously much older and not as comfortable. the cleanliness was superb as was the front desk staff. We were able to meet up with family from the area, so location was extremely accommodating especially important during a medical time. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in Burlington This was a pleasant hotel. We stayed here on a college visit to Champlain College. It was the most reasonably priced option and we had a very nice stay. The staff in the restaurant/lounge were especially nice. I recommend this Holiday Inn October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Burlington Nice overall experience. Only there for business so just a place to rest. The Kureig machine in the room was a pleasant surprise with a 4 AM departure. Wish the receipt would have been ready however. October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay in Burlington Not good. Do not stay here. Unclean. loud, cramped and overall dissatisfying and uncomfortable. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Burlington stay The Holiday Inn is convenient, easy to get to and a good value. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place except for the box elder bugs Mind you the box elders this time of year are hard to manage and I realize they are harmless. I think the hotel grounds folks could have tried to do something to manage the problem better so they were not getting into the client's rooms October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean throughout, Commfy Bed, Great location Overall, the stay was better than most, the bed was great, the facility, bathroom and bath were extremely clean. Very good location, halfway between town and airport,, five minutes (literally) to Church Street or the airport. Not all that happy about the rate and taxes, but then I am a cheapskate. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by problem with billing An additional dollar was added to the bill. This was not included in the quoted cost. The staff said this is a tax as of early this year and could not be included in the quoted cost of the room. Not including this cost is unacceptable. This tax was not included in the Rutland bill. I will ask specifically about this tax if I book Burlington again. I am obviously not satisfied. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable beds and pillows Very nice and clean, the only downfall, no breakfast included. Great location for shopping October 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Taking advantage of demand Hotel is overpriced for amenities provided. It is evident that they are taking advantage of the peak foliage season in the area. Check -In was great, The front desk staff are friendly enough. The disappointment comes when you enter the hall around the corner to your room and immediately notice a damp, musty smell. This only intensifies when you enter your room. The good news is, the longer you are in the room, the less you notice. You do of course notice that the room is small, and dated. It is however surprisingly very clean. The physical condition of the room is awful, it is evident that a lot of patching and painting has taken place over the years. A room at this rate should have a refrigerator, microwave, maybe a safe, closet, even a vent in bathroom. This room had none of that. It did however have a really old, really uncomfortable chair tucked away in the corner. On our third night my spouse had the pleasure of water from the room above drip onto his head in the bathroom. Maintenance arrived only to tell us that the guests above had not showered?? He lifted the panel in the lovely drop ceiling and water came out to which he replied "I guess they must have" and then left. He did reassure me prior to leaving that it was not toilet water. That was it, that was his fix. The next day upon returning to the room, there was again water leaking from above. I would guess that this is a known reoccurring issue in this room given the three new white panels in the ceiling where the leak is. The rest of them are older, more yellowed. Front desk kindly agreed to relocate us and to drop the rate for those two nights in half. (Although the final bill did not reflect this) Second room was much more spacious, did not have the musty, wet odor of room 108. Room 230 is however in even worse physical condition. The drawers are broken, the patch and paint jobs are plentiful, although the hole in the shower ceiling has yet to be repaired. We attempted to do room service, only to find that they don't answer the phone, it instead goes to voice-mail, asking you to leave a message. We called the front desk, who explained that the restaurant was short of staff, and she kindly took out order for us. An hour passed, and the food had not yet arrive. After calling they assured us that it was on it way. It finally did arrive a few minutes later. It was ok, edible, but nothing to write home about. The gentleman who delivered was very nice. We decided to check out a night early, as I overall had really had enough of this place after four nights. They did not charge us for that final night, even though we checked out after the check in time. I would not return to this particular hotel again. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Furniture dusty Beds were clean and comfortable, except pillows (too soft). The bottom of the furniture was dusty and the edge of the windows was disgusting. The hotel is well situated (near restaurants, shops and the I-89). We were able to relax in the interior pool after a full day shopping. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner - Room Hot we could ot get the AC to function properly and the room was hot. When we opened the balcony doors to cool the room the noise from the below rooftop compressors was unbearable October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice clean hotel, but for the price, a complimentary breakfast would have been nice. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable good service and location Stayed at the Holiday due to recommendations from colleagues. Location was good for our activities. Closeness to down town great for a blowout. October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value Small room, no work table, no breakfast included, NY City prices, discourteous staff, otherwise enjoy your stay. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to see Vermont Location was ideal for access to interstate and also get into Burlington October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is close to public transportation, airport, mall and downtown Burlington. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Burlington Not having stayed at a Holiday Inn for ages, we chose this one anyway. To our great surprise, it was one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Without going into details about what we liked, everything except the pillows was excellent. The mattress was one of the best we have ever slept on. However, the down pillows were terrible. And even though we requested two firmer synthetic pillows, they could only find one. Nevertheless, the speed at which they responded to our request was excellent. Apart from the pillows, this hotel is a must. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Though we were frustated with the lack of closet space, and the small bathroom, Our overall stay was primarily enjoyable because of the staff. ALWAYS -- WITHOUT EXCEPTION -- each staff member greeted us in the hallway, on the elevator, in the lobby -- with a friendly and welcoming smile. Your management needs to be commended for this. The cleanliness of the room was very clean and the response from your staff when we requested something (extra towels, refrigerator, etc.) was ALWAYS met with a "can do" attitude and a smile.We have found in traveling, the atmosphere of the staff compensates for any and all amenities we may or may not have. October 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading