• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PLATTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SUNY-Plattsburgh
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Champlain Centers Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Plattsburgh Battle Site of 1812
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking able to accomodate busses and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Plattsburgh, NY Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated at the foot of the Adirondack Mountains, the Holiday Inn® Plattsburgh - Adirondack Area hotel offers stylish accommodations and friendly service for your trip. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-87 and Route 3, this hotel in Plattsburgh is sure to make you feel right at home.

An endless number of activities await the hotel's guests in Plattsburg, NY. With 600 miles of shoreline, Lake Champlain is a haven for
View More

Enjoy Plattsburgh, NY Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated at the foot of the Adirondack Mountains, the Holiday Inn® Plattsburgh - Adirondack Area hotel offers stylish accommodations and friendly service for your trip. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-87 and Route 3, this hotel in Plattsburgh is sure to make you feel right at home.

An endless number of activities await the hotel's guests in Plattsburg, NY. With 600 miles of shoreline, Lake Champlain is a haven for outdoor enthusiasts. The lake's pristine waters are ideal for windsurfing, kayaking, canoeing and fishing. In the summer, Plattsburgh City Beach is a great place for swimming or a picnic. Descending 150 feet, the unique Ausable Chasm is a must see while in town.

In addition to the ideal location off Route 3, corporate guests appreciate the many convenient amenities, including free wired and wireless Internet access. Additionally, the hotel's meeting facilities in Plattsburgh, NY are the perfect choice for your next conference. We have 2,079 sq ft of flexible space in two rooms.

Experience the utmost in comfort at this hotel in Plattsburgh. The indoor pool and whirlpool help you relax at the end of the day, while the Fitness Center offers an energizing workout. Fireside Restaurant has both classic and contemporary American dishes, and in the morning we serve a free Continental breakfast. The friendly staff is waiting to welcome you to the Adirondack area!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Plattsburgh, NY, the hotel's amenities can help you relax. Our property is 100 percent non smoking. After you get an invigorating workout in the Fitness Center, enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean My husband and I went for a 1 night getaway. The outdoor pool area was perfect and clean! Loved the relaxation by the pool! Good, clean hotel. A little dissapointed about them not having the continental breakfast included for the price it costed for 1 night. Overall, a nice hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay. Hotel is conveniently located. It is clean, the room was comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. the indoor and outdoor pools are great! I certainly would recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Sleep! GREAT shower! Missed breakfast which is why prefer Holiday Inn Express. Great mattress. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and lobby was very clean! The facility was kid friendly and my children enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very Friendly Staff all were very informative with any information that was needed. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay. I've never had a bad stay at any Holiday Inn Hotel across the US. I've traveled frequently for work and leisure and have had pleasant stays everywhere I've gone. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Expert Hotel is located at a very convenient location, near high way, shopping area, and UVM. Staff were friendly, room was comfortable and the hotel restaurant has healthy choice menu. Two down sides are: Oen fly was noted in the restaurant. Maybe in Vermont everything is under environmental protection. The bed was too soft, unless you like the bed very soft. Other then these, everything were wonderful. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It happened one night as that is all we stayed :-) Coffee machine refused to work, internet access stopped working. Otherwise, the hotel was great. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small room Room was pretty basic, but had no desk. Wound up working with my computer sitting on the bed. I expect at least some work area at all hotels. Friendly staff, less expensive than surrounding lodging in area, but closer to Holiday Inn Express property than Holiday inn. Inconsistency is what drives me crazy with this brand. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating The place has great location bu rooms needs to be updated. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel Our stay at this Hotel was disappointing. No sooner did we step into our room did we find a dead big black bug on the heating/cooling register. We called the front desk to have someone come and remove it. It made us uncomfortable as we were wondering if there were any other bugs in the room. Then, we had to call the front desk again to get a luggage rack to put our luggage on as there were none in the room. There was no breakfast included in the price and our room was expensive compared to others in the area. Not sure why. We would have stayed elsewhere but only decided on this trip at the last minute and hotels were booked up. The wallpaper was peeling off the bathroom wall. We did not get anything at check-in as a priority club member. . This hotel was a disappointment. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a pleasureable experience unfriendly front desk staff-no breakfast included in rate- -room décor old- bathroom fixtures old- fan in room made loud rattle every time it came on- bed and pillows not comfortable- did not have a good night's sleep. Cancelled 2nd night booking.Would not recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location-Some Staff Attentiveness Is In Order This is a nice property but given its convenient location, it is heavily used. The room was clean, but the public areas, especially the elevator carpet was filthy and needed replace. The same is so for much of the carpet on the first floor in public areas. It took 2 phone calls to get a simple repair to the commode made (the chain was disconnected from the flapper valve). Having said that, the coffee was readily available, the room was clean, and the front desk helpful for information on the area. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied Customer We were unhappy about many aspects of our stay at your facility. It started immediately with the rudeness of a desk clerk, the forgetting to give us keys to the room and the poor location of our room. Across from an elevator is not an ideal location for a quiet stay . There was no excuse for this as a room was booked well in advance. The most annoying policy of your hotel is that a complimentary breakfast is not included. Even if the rate was raised to included the cost of breakfast it would not be as aggravating as not providing it.. Charging for a paper which is normally complimentary is cheap as well. We were not pleased with our experience and will not make the same mistake again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and stay Let me say up front that I always give my honest review when asked so that provider and recipient of service can benefit from my comments. I searched extensively for a place for my daughter and I to stay while visiting colleges in the Burlington area. Holiday had the best deal in terms of cost and amenities. Most reviews read prior to booking were positive but their were some that documented concerns about the quality of the hotel. I am 56 and my daughter is 16. We stayed together in a Holiday Inn room and both of us found it comfortable, roomy, clean, eloquent, and not lacking or wanting for anything. Great value, service, and a very comfortable stay. Made the whole college search experience enjoyable and one to remember. Thaks August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed 3 nights. We were visiting our nephew. He is staying @ Hope Lodge. This hotel is so close to this and Fletcher Allen Hospital. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable lodging,not as clean as it could be rooms were overall in good shape. Bathrooms could be cleaner. TV August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My comments The room smelled of smoke. It was too much money for this tired hotel. I did not find it comparable to the other Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, convenient hotel! The Holiday Inn Burlington is quite nice and very conveniently located. Access is great for the airport, I-89, shopping, downtown, the lake, etc. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what was required The hotel responded to a last minute booking very well. The stay was made perfect by the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms, as well as the efficiency of the team on property. The two swimming pools were well used, and again were in good condition. Ease of aces to and from the hotel to Downtown and other sites was perfect. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as bad as people say We have been traveling to Burlington Vermont for last minute cross border shopping with the kids, so we did not want to pay full price on hotel like we use to do when we travel alone without kids. We decide to try the Holliday Inn Burlington even after reading bad reviews. The hotel overall is not that bad for a quick stay, If you are traveling with kids and do not want to spend too much on lodging, this is a good place to stay; they have 2 swimming pool so if it’s sunny and hot you can enjoy the weather while your kids are using the outdoor swimming pool. The hotel is very well located close to shopping malls, highway and restaurant. They have a very large parking lot very useful when carrying a trailer, the hotel also offer free coffee every morning and cookies on the afternoon. After a day of shopping we were tired and we decided to have dinner at the Holliday Inn, everything was excellent, the chicken noodle soup (5 Stars) and the turkey Club sandwich were very good made with fresh ingredient, the service was also excellent. Once again our kids ate for free when you take something from the adult menu, and the price was good. Because of this good quality dinner at very good price we decided to have breakfast the next morning. We were a little disappointed that Holliday Inn does not offer free breakfast as most other Hotel brand does, but the good side is that we had breakfast once and the kid’s breakfast was free for both of them with the adult menu, so the check was ok. (The first morning we had breakfast at Mc Donald and it cost more than having breakfast at the Holliday Inn) The breakfast quality was excellent and a lot healthier than Mc Donald they serve fresh tasty fruits. About the staffs, I just have positive comments; they are helpful, they will get what you need to make your stay comfortable always available and ready to help you. The customer service is also excellent. The room; we found the room a little too humid, carpet need to be updated, bathroom need fan to evacuate humidity when taking a shower, would also be nice to have a safe and a fridge in the room, bed were comfortable, the Wi-Fi was a little slow but ok for our needs. To conclude I would only recommend this hotel for a short trip or if you are traveling with kids and need a place to stay at low cost (book in advance and compare from time to time prices go up fast) corporate rate was good for us. The overall hotel condition is good, better than rated on trip advisor, I think 62% is a little low; I would give a 70% at least. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot to stay in Burlington, VT Friendly service, rooms were clean and provided ample space. bathroom is clean maybe a little tight but nothing bad at all. Fitness room is up to date equipment and in a good spot overlooking pool area. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Holiday Inn was not what we expected. We made our reservations and the staff was very friendly BUT he told me he would connect me with the Rewards dept to find out how many points I had. He connected me with a guy from Florida who just wanted to give me a free vacation to see their timeshares. He couldn't even pronounce the name of the town he lived in. I'm from Florida so I know that. I finally had to hang up on him. Our room was quite small and dated. The first problem we had was trying to warm up the room. The front desk told us what to do and it didn't work. He then sent the maintenance man up to our room. He arrived very promptly and he told us it was only on air conditioning and you could not adjust it!! We could only turn it off or on. We had to turn it off. 68 was too cold. We ate dinner in their restaurant and it was pretty good but we were almost alone in there. We went back to our room and put on more clothes and got under the covers. We were still so cold we asked for blankets which arrived very promptly. We were finally able to sleep. Breakfast was good and our waiter friendly. This hotel was overpriced for what we got. We will not stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by appearance of room we have stayed in a lot of 'newer' rooms in other chains. The room needs to be updated and modernized. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was so very pleasantly surrpised by the Hotel, the staff could not have been nicer, the room was great, and I must say the best pillows I have ever used. The restaurant was very good, but I do have to say that there was a female bartender in the lounge that was a bit grumpy. All in all, it was a very nice stay and I will definitely be back. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service...noisy room Location of the room was across from the elevator and ice machine. It was noisy in addition with guest being noisy all hours for the nite. We feel for the price we paid it was not reflected in the overall comfort of the room. Other hotels at the same price range offered free continental breakfast....we were offered overpriced buffet. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend and will be back We came into town from just over the lake for a JDRF cycling event. I was unsure of the dates when I made the reservations so I had to add nights on as the event approached. The check in staff was super helping me fix it all so I did not need to change rooms. THe room was clean, quiet and comfortable. My sleep quality is not the highest because I have a hard time with soft mattresses but that is a personal preference, not anything against the room. We were close to our event and everything in general. The pool was not crowded and we were able to relax in it after our ride. Thanks again for an awesome stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty The bed had hair on it when I first went into the room. After having the room cleaned while I was out, came back to a towel in the bathroom that was folded over to have the red stains on the inside as to not notice until it is unfolded. I was really upset about these things. This is something the hotel can control. For the amount I spent on these two nights, clean towels and sheets are not to much to ask for. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Lovely place, people, food, and amenities. I will be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Overall the room and bed were very nice and clean. We were disappointed with the bathroom. It was clean but a very small space. The toilet was very low and awkward to use. July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading