• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PLATTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SUNY-Plattsburgh
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Champlain Centers Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Plattsburgh Battle Site of 1812
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking able to accomodate busses and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Plattsburgh, NY Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated at the foot of the Adirondack Mountains, the Holiday Inn® Plattsburgh - Adirondack Area hotel offers stylish accommodations and friendly service for your trip. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-87 and Route 3, this hotel in Plattsburgh is sure to make you feel right at home.

An endless number of activities await the hotel's guests in Plattsburg, NY. With 600 miles of shoreline, Lake Champlain is a haven for
View More

Enjoy Plattsburgh, NY Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated at the foot of the Adirondack Mountains, the Holiday Inn® Plattsburgh - Adirondack Area hotel offers stylish accommodations and friendly service for your trip. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-87 and Route 3, this hotel in Plattsburgh is sure to make you feel right at home.

An endless number of activities await the hotel's guests in Plattsburg, NY. With 600 miles of shoreline, Lake Champlain is a haven for outdoor enthusiasts. The lake's pristine waters are ideal for windsurfing, kayaking, canoeing and fishing. In the summer, Plattsburgh City Beach is a great place for swimming or a picnic. Descending 150 feet, the unique Ausable Chasm is a must see while in town.

In addition to the ideal location off Route 3, corporate guests appreciate the many convenient amenities, including free wired and wireless Internet access. Additionally, the hotel's meeting facilities in Plattsburgh, NY are the perfect choice for your next conference. We have 2,079 sq ft of flexible space in two rooms.

Experience the utmost in comfort at this hotel in Plattsburgh. The indoor pool and whirlpool help you relax at the end of the day, while the Fitness Center offers an energizing workout. Fireside Restaurant has both classic and contemporary American dishes, and in the morning we serve a free Continental breakfast. The friendly staff is waiting to welcome you to the Adirondack area!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Plattsburgh, NY, the hotel's amenities can help you relax. Our property is 100 percent non smoking. After you get an invigorating workout in the Fitness Center, enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay in Burlington! I've been coming to Burlington, VT two or three times a year since my daughter starting attending Champlain College. I've tried a few different hotels in the area and I have learned that no place is quite as nice at this Holiday Inn. The front desk people seem like they remember me and they are always very welcoming. They leave out these cookies that are super yummy to a weary traveler coming in from SE CT. Very clean rooms, very convenient location to the colleges and shopping. Free parking, free WIFI. The restaurant is quite good too. You can't go wrong!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and good food I travel on business and at the Burlington, HIE i have a good spot to get a good meal and nice place to work. All the needed tools are in the business work center to get what yoou need done. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Visit First time visiting New Hampshire. Great stay. Convenient to UNH. Going back in April and June. Look forward to staying at the Holiday Inn Express. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! I had to visit due to a family medical emergency and received a great discount for having a family member at the Fletcher Allen Hospital. The hotel provided a 24 hour free shuttle to and from the hospital which came in handy and was convenient. I really loved the staff members to include Sara, Dylan, and all the other front desk clerks that I have forgotten their names (sorry) and the shuttle drivers as well especially Gary. My one complaint would be about the front desk clerk Tara. She was incredibly rude, combative and not helpful. I really think that she should not be in a position where she has to directly provide customer service, she should be somewhere in the back room where she is not the first impression of the hotel. Other the hat it was great, loved the indoor pool! February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service The shuttle service to Fletcher Allen is a wonderful perk. Each time we requested it the van was there within a few minutes and the drivers were polite and helpful. It eliminated the stress of driving in traffic we are not used to. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet Quiet location , staff was very helpful. would like to see some more variety on the resturant menu though. They have an inside pool and a gym which is always a big plus. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable 1- The pool has not any shower or bathroom and a little cold. 2- The restaurant has not a delicious meal. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We were very pleased with our overall experience. The room was clean, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and the staff were all pleasant and accommodating. The room was so quiet that I slept in much later than I usually do. We loved having a Keurig in the room, I just wish we had been given a few extra K cups, perhaps some tea ones also. I did not use the pool, but it looked crystal clear and very inviting. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly, clean, reliable and reasonable Have stayed at this HI many times and have never had a bad experience. Rooms have been spotless and clerks helpful and friendly. The added bonus of a good restaurant negates the need to travel elsewhere for dinner or breakfast. In addition, if you are one for a nightcap or cold beer after your travels the bartenders are accommodating, friendly and fun. They have very nice staff throughout the facility. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to all. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Customer Service Thank you very much for the wonderful stay. The front desk was very crowded because everyone walked in at the same time. The front desk associates handled the entire check in process with ease. They were warm and friendly and very very conversational. It was like home away from home. The rooms and clean and comfortable. The lady bartender in the restaurant was superb. Her customer service skills were on point and interacted with all. She has an awesome memory with remembering everyone's food and drink orders. Thank you so much for not only making me feel welcomed but all of us. Look forward to my next visit. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn The hotel is clean but the handicap room I got was musty & had A cigarrete smoke. It would be nice if they Had a complimentary breakfast, overall stay was good but microwave in the room would have been nice. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Park & Fly Travel 2-3 weeks out of the month, stay at a lot of hotels, the park & fly is a great service provided it is run correctly. Myself and 6 others waited 11:10pm, for what we were told by the front desk, would be a 5-15min. wait for the shuttle. Well after waiting 48mins. in the blowing wind and rain 38' the shuttle came. No one was happy, the driver acted as if we were nothing but a big inconvenience for him, when asked what the hold-up was he had nothing to say. After dropping us off he spin the tires upon leaving. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor service from de receptionist Good hotel in general, but very poor service from receptionist. Yhat makes i bad first impression. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WorthTheTrip The staff were friendly, professional and very accommodating. My wife and I stayed one night in order to attend a music event down the street. Room was clean, and ample enough to make you feel more than comfortable. The bar/restaurant was great for dinner and drinks prior to our event. Joanne the bartender was a throwback to an era when a bartender was there to make you feel at home and give you exactly what you're looking for. Overall great experience and extremely convenient to everything in South Burlington. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great location I travel a lot on business and Holiday Inn is my preferred brand. This location is very nice and clean. A little pricier than I normally pay, but it is ski country. I have only one complaint - the TV channel selection is very small. Most properties where I stay have an extensive cable or dish channel selection but this one has the basics and a few others. Overall, I've stayed there twice and will stay there again. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good! This is a very convenient location. The room was clean and in reasonably good repair. I took note that other reviewers commented on the lack of a desk in the double rooms. From a space management perspective, this makes sense but it seems unusual to not have work space in a hotel room. Great staff. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Nights in Burlington Wonderful stay for 2 nights in Burlington, with room with 2 queen beds, great hotel restaurant with variety of food options, quiet peaceful sleep, with warm indoor swimming pool. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our Burlington Visit From the minute we walked into the lobby, we were welcomed by the front desk staff. They were very efficient and friendly, and made our stay most enjoyable. My partner and I got married at city hall, and the staff heard about this and sent some bubbly and a congratulatory message to our room. That was most unexpected, but greatly appreciated! The hotel is beautiful and we will stay there on our next visit. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best front desk staff ever By far the nicest staff I've ever met! So helpful and sweet. They go above and beyond just checking people in! Also the cookies are a great touch! Can't wait to come back! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean After booking this hotel for a weekend getaway with my wife it read some unpleasant reviews. I was very nervous about checking in but was extremely pleased upon checkin. As a past employee and member of the management team for both holiday inn hotels and mariott international I was extremely pleased with the room. It was very clean, comfortable king sized bed. The bathroom was clean. The a/c worked well but I chose to keep the window open during the night. The room was very large and inviting. Would definately checkin again to this hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Comfortable bed, good bath room. Friendly bar maid. Would stay again if in the area. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn Sleep Quality- I don't sleep well at hotels. Finally a sleep and a truck repeatedly backing up with the beep beep beep, over and over again under our window. Didn't really ever go back to sleep. Food and Beverage - I went down to breakfast and my daughter and I waited and inordinate amount of time for an omelet and bagel. We were scheduled for a college tour and had to bolt. I would recommend that you offer the Holiday Express option and have people pay $10 or whatever to know they could go down, grab a bagel and coffee. $10 for egg sandwich is ridiculous. Need to update the tiling in the bathroom. Staff and service - not sure what was going on with the breakfast - but they were very polite about no food. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. We would stay there again. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Comfortable bed and bedding however, furnishings need to be updated somewhat including better lighting in bathroom with perhaps a make-up mirror. In addition, constant door slamming from other visitors upon entering or leaving rooms.. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Hospitality The staff went above and beyond for my husband and I. The room was clean, the food was great, and the pool was relaxing. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at Hallways and room was musty. everything just seemed old and dirty. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT POOL.Excellent bed.Very good dîner Breakfast is expensive,coffee not free,but if you go to the frontdesk the coffee is free.WHY October 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night the room was cold when we arrived and the heat did not work it was expensive and uncomfortable . There was no room to set up my computer and no table to sit at. We set the air to come on durning the night so we could sleep, usually at 66 degrees, there was no air, when we asked about it in the morning they said we should have opened the window. They said they had the heat and air off for the end of the season. We are platinum priority club members and were very unhappy. Sincerely October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble free experience All went very well. Clean, well appointed for the price, (pool, gym etc.). Very good value breakfast. Would stay there again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Very nice check in. The employees both chattered away with me about my hike I had done earlier in the day. I was upgraded nicely to the only suite on premise which was nice because I was thinking on my way up to Burlington I get upgraded so often in every other IHG chain but never have in any of my numerous stays in Burlington. Come to find out they only have one suite. Very clean and spacious suite. Couldn't get TV remote to work in living room but simply walked to TV to turn it on then the channels would work. No big deal as I only watched for 10 min to catch a weather report. Overall, a nice stay. I love the location of this hotel for running outside and hitting up the Healthy Living store. They also have plenty of parking on site. October 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading