Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by poor and cold breakfast. Room good. Reception staff friendly and efficient. Bar ran out of the real ale which was on offer. Breakfast was poor - surly staff, plates cold, scrambled egg inedible, rest of 'hot' food was luke warm at best. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Having stayed here before I knew what to expect. Friendly staff and large rooms, clean but could do with an update. Lovely breakfast. Ideal for a shopping trip - very central to the Hoe and shops. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Steam or Sauna?,, Decisions, Decisions! The room, on the third floor was acceptable.. Not the best as the bed was to firm for my liking, leading to two uncomfortable nights . My partner on the other hand, slept like a log,, Down to personal choice I think.. Also, the whole bed moved away from the wall when sitting up.. STRANGE!!... The coffee and tea making facilities were adequate.. The bathroom was a little outdated.. The shower head was positioned too low... Probably for small, very small people as it was under three feet from the bottom of the bath! Hands free showering was impossible as was hair washing.. I think I'd have a better rinse off, dunking my head down a flushing toilet! The best part of our two night stay, was the pool, sauna and steam room... The pool was warm but not too chlorinated, a nice size for a gentle swim... The sauna and steam room.. Both excellent! We couldn't decide which was best.. And the breakfast which was extra, was 'all you can eat',, The choices were good, from cereals, full English and continental.. We've stayed in a few hotels, all different in their own way but the Plymouth branch of Holiday Inn favour's best mainly due to the pool, sauna and steam room facilities May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service We are two mature ladies with stressful jobs and needed to relax for a few days. From the moment I picked up the phone to book our stay we had nothing but cheerful,helpful staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay so enjoyable. It is one of the best hotels we've stayed in. A great big thank you, to all of you. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A really first class Holiday Inn. Very polite and helpful staff in all departments. The restaurant staff could not do enough for us, and they were very busy, but it was all very well arranged so no unnecessary waiting. We had a spacious bedroom and bathroom, with a side-ways sea view! Can really recommend this hotel - also only a short walk to the shops, and the conference centre. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Great Room My family and I stayed on the weekend of 19th April, we had a late check in, that wasnt a problem, Staff at the desk were very friendly, nothing beats being greeted with a beaming smile and 'how was your journey'!!! Rooms were extremely clean, beds never had such a comfy bed and pillow ever when staying in a hotel!! Breakfast was good, something for everyones taste. Remember its a buffet so its kept under the warm lights, it is what it is, enjoyable, The Views are fantastic!!!! Hotel parking was an added bonus!! I would definatley be back to stay here! Well done to all the staff on duty especially with the wedding party which was great to watch!! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great location. I've stayed at this hotel on a few occasions and will always return when I go to Plymouth. This is the first time I had a sea view and it made a lovely difference seeing the Hoe and Plymouth Sound as soon as you woke up. The staff were as friendly as ever, from the restaurant manager to the housekeeping team. Our room was very spacious with a king size bed and plenty of room for our baby's travel cot. Although we took our own the travel cot provided was of good quality. The bar on the ground level was happy to have our party in with children in the night time which meant we could have a few drinks after returning to the hotel from our evening meals out. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant on one evening and the standard of food was excellent for a reasonable price. The restaurant manager, Mario, was very friendly and accommodating. The views from the top are amazing both at dinner and breakfast time. There were no issues and no complaints during our stay, except that I'd booked an extension to our stay after the initial booking and they had us checking out a day early so the room keys expired and the housekeeping was about to do our room. But this was soon sorted out with no fuss and we continued to enjoy our stay. The Holiday Inn Plymouth is a fabulous place in a great location only a short stroll from The Barbican where there are several good pubs and restaurants. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large spacious room with everything we required heating was not working but there was a fire in the room which we used as the weather was cooler than expected. in future a mini fridge could be an asset April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms, great service and beautiful setting We stayed overnight in this hotel and wished we could stay longer. The hotel overlooks the Hoe and we were able to enjoy the lovely scenery and walks right on the doorstep. The family room was spacious and comfortable with two double beds and a sea view. The restaurant was welcoming and the food very good. Unfortunately, we didn't get to use the spa as we arrived shortly before 8pm and children were not allowed to use the pool after this time. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will, almost certainly, visit again ourselves. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, staff very helpful, excellent location Perfect choice for girls shopping trip and night out. Great rooms, fab breakfast and very central location for everything. Staff very helpful, will recommend to anyone. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a fantastic view Excellent hotel, good service, quick check in, free car park. Will come to stay again. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room but breakfast needs to be looked at Reception staff excellent. Very welcoming and friendly. Room excellent and comfortable bed. In the restaurant we had 2 different meals. The evening meal was perfect. Good food lovely waitress very friendly always smiling wonderful relaxed evening. I'm afraid that breakfast was the complete opposite!!!! Totally dis organised with staff moaning and not a smile in sight apart from the young waitress that had served us the evening before. I said good morning to one waitress and was greeted with a disgruntled reply. She continually kept saying that she shouldn't be working as it was her birthday. The whole atmosphere was anything but relaxing. The catering manager looked stressed and totally not in control. Some of your staff should go on a customer service course. A smile and eye contact go a long way. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good restaurant as well... This is an excellent hotel. The location is great and the views super. The surprise was the restaurant which served excellent fish and chips. My sister and I also dined at the Berkley down the street and were very ill the next morning - I blame the beef pie! I will certainly come back again. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Few hairs in bathroom but overall very good hotel There were a few hairs in bathroom when I first walked in but overall very good hotel with friendly staff. Even though there were only ten minutes of breakfast service left I was initially told I could not sit at a large table as other guests may want it... April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Room This is the first time we've stopped at the Holiday Inn, Plymouth, We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room (they were 2 adults and 3 children) loads of space and a bunk bed which the children were thrilled at. The breakfast was fab there was nothing you wanted for and the staff the same always there to help. The only disappointing thing was at night time the amount of noise we could hear was amazing we were on the 9th floor and only 2 floors under the restaurant which is all we could put the noise down to, we also had heater problem in the room on our first nights stay but this was dealt with swiftly by and another heater being brought to our room for us to use. Overall loved the hotel and the location is just perfect. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family location We stayed two nights before the Easter weekend and had a fantastic stay. There was ample space in the bedroom for me, my wife and 3 children (although the bathroom is a little small). The swimming pool is great as was service for dinner. Breakfast is a bargain, especially as the kids eat free, although the morning waiting team were a little indifferent. Highly recommended for comfort, value and location. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyeable stay Have stayed in lots of Holiday Inns but this was the 1st time we stayed in Plymouth. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel in good location and we would stay again if we visited Plymouth April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standards Dropping We always stay at the Holiday Inn when in Plymouth, but felt had to make comments after this stay. Our Executive room was in need of modernising, furniture didn't match, everything just felt tired, only one Dressing Robe, and the beds han't been vacuumed under. Certain elements of the menu, especially the Cheeseboard were certainly not value for money, although the two/three course deals were. BUT, our main disappointment was that it took one and a half hours on both evenings to be served two courses, and we have young children, either staff need retraining or..... . However, Lisa and the team on Reception were as great as ever, and Jeremy was his ever helpful and efficient self in the Breakfast service. We will return to stay but will probably eat elsewhere in the evenings and not upgrade the room. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfy bed and a great service We really enjoyed our 2 nights, fab room, lots of space, clean, housekeeping staff helpful and friendly, ditto restaurant, breakfast to die for!! Evening meal excellent April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! 1 night stop Arrived late at hotel - outside temp 2 deg on arrival room only temp 4 deg with no heating on. turned on Heating and jumped into freezing bed. woke up at 6am heating had raised the temperature to just 14 deg in 8 hours. could not wash or shower - too cold in the room Raised the issue with recepton - was basically told "thanks for letting us know" Sent email complaint - two weeks on, yet no reply Shame! April 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cold room Room was freezing cold & heating was too noisy to leave on as you couldn't get to sleep with it on. When drew the staff to this in the morning they agreed & laughed it off saying yeah we know. How bad is that!!!!!!!!!!!!!! April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay had a nice relaxing time, the views are great from the room and the restaurant. the food was exceedingly yummy. pool facilities excellent. the only downfall was that the room was cold. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel location for a Plymouth city break The Holiday Inn is an easy 10-15 mins walk from the railway station and 5 mins walk for the bus station, and is easily found as it is visible for miles. It is not the prettiest of buildings, but far from the worst in Plymouth. The inside is clean and more than acceptable. We stayed in one of the family rooms on the ground floor. The room was spacious with one double and two singles, flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities and a bathroom. The furniture looked a little old, and probably in need of refurbishment, but overall the room was pretty good. Included in the stay is access to the fitness centre. We made use of the excellent pool, sauna and steam room. This was on the second floor and had a great view over Plymouth and also looked across the big wheel and lighthouse on the Hoe. The buffet breakfast was nice, but it was a shame that the view from the penthouse floor windows were obscured by the condensation. Otherwise, there would have been a fantastic view across the Tamar to Cornwall and over the Hoe across the Channel. The location was superb for visiting the atmospheric Barbican and the spectacular Hoe. It's also right on the doorstep of the shopping area and only a 5 minute walk to the Pavilions and a 2 minute walk to the Theatre. I would also like to complement the staff, who were very helpful throughout our visit, and allowed us to check in at 10am and kept our bags after check out until we left for the train station…………………so thank you very much to all the staff who helped us. So, yes this hotel is a little tired, but it’s clean and comfortable with very helpful staff, and in a great location with superb leisure facilities. I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again when visiting Plymouth. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a upgrade. We stay at this hotel quite often when we have to be in Plymouth. The restaurant is excellent and views from the top of the tower exceptional, but the rest of the hotel is in need of an upgrade. The Priority members check-in is never manned and although we are usually Priority Elite members we get no privileges in this hotel. Car parking is charged, upgrade NEVER offered. We only use this hotel because there is no Plymouth alternative. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plymouth Holiday Inn A pleasure to stay at the Plymouth Holiday Inn. Great location from the harbour, nearby local pub and you can leave your car the following day with car parking only £3 for 24hours. Great views from the higher floors. Friendly locals using the facility. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position really enjoyed our stay - hotel is in perfect position for all the main attractions - we would stay again . March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only 1 little niggle Arrived en masse (well, 5 of us) on a Thursday evening. Walking in the door, to friendly and smiling staff. Smooth and efficient check-in, and extremely friendly. Arrived at room 116. Opened the door, fabulously large room with 2 large double beds. But... immediately noticed that the room was cold (1st March during cold snap). (The rest of our party were in 104 and it wasn't cold. 116 is on the end of the building).However a convector heater was sitting over in the far corner beside the window so I immediately switched it on. Then went to the wal and fiddled with the room heat controls to get that working as well. Problem solved. Used either or both as required over the next 2 days (although we laughed that we were being very economical in our use of the heating, just like home!). The room itslef was spotless, beds with lovely crisp sheets. We had towels for 2, but we were 3, so I rang reception. I'd hardly hung up the phone, when a very pleasant lady arrived with an extra set. Wardrobe is actually a cubby hole beside the bathroom, with adequate hanging space for three people if you double up on some of the hangers. TV tea/coffee in the room. Wasn't looking for one, but I did not notice a safe. Breakfast at 7:30 next morning. Good selection, friendly staff - even at that hour. Some of our group went down at 9.00 and found the same. Dinner for 2 one evening. Sitting near the window. Occasional cold draught, not enough to spoil dinner. In general the room was warm enough, so I suspect an air conditioner was kicking in from time to time. Meal was fine (mixed grill was delicious and mixed, just way too big for me, wife had fish which she thoroughly enjoyed), but again the service was friendly. Penthouse Bar that evening was 'cosy' just a few guests. Again great service, even going to another bar to get something. Checkout on last day was friendly and efficient. Even minded our bags while we went for a last look around. THis hotel is fabulous, and the staff are fantastic.. I'll be back in the summer, and I'd definitely recommend this hotel on its own merits. But then add to that its location, near all the lovely restaurants, the Hoe, the heritage sites, and the shopping (for the boss) you can't go wrong. THe only thing that dropped a point was the cold room, which was easily remedied at the time. Just go, you won't be disappointed. I have not ticked amenities below, because I didn't use the gym. March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Falling behind the Premier Inn Apart from the "onsite" restaurant, the Holiday Inn experience is falling behind the Premier Inn on everything. The quality of room and decor, the quality of the beds and even the bathroom soaps etc. etc. And with the Premier Inn being approx £25-40 cheaper I see no reason to stay in a Holiday Inn. This is primarily due to improvements at Premier Inn, but you need to respond! March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel is in a good location with parking. We found the hotel quiet and clean , The toilet had a big crack in it let it down a little . No real complaints beds were comfortable and a large room We ate in the hotel and it was good Staff we encountered were all polite and friendly March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent customer service On arrival my wife and I found our third story room freezing cold. This didn't improve after an hour with the heating unit switched on, however after reporting this at the main desk the receptionist phone our room and offer us an upgrade to an executive room. Woow this was perfect, our first weekend together in 24 years was now perfect. If I had any minor criticisms the first would be 'information'. I think a leaflet place in our room giving a complete layout and details of the facilities would be useful for a new visitor. The second and again minor was the atttitude of the gentleman greeting us at the restaurant on the first evening. He was quite pompous, make us feel we are luckly dinning there and this nearly put us off going to breakfast the next morning, However this breakfast experience was a stark contrast, we love the gentleman who greeted us, he was polite, enthusiastic, helpful and provided us with an experience which left us looking forward to our next meal. Thankyou for a fantastic weekend :) March 2, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>