Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Few hairs in bathroom but overall very good hotel There were a few hairs in bathroom when I first walked in but overall very good hotel with friendly staff. Even though there were only ten minutes of breakfast service left I was initially told I could not sit at a large table as other guests may want it... April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Room This is the first time we've stopped at the Holiday Inn, Plymouth, We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room (they were 2 adults and 3 children) loads of space and a bunk bed which the children were thrilled at. The breakfast was fab there was nothing you wanted for and the staff the same always there to help. The only disappointing thing was at night time the amount of noise we could hear was amazing we were on the 9th floor and only 2 floors under the restaurant which is all we could put the noise down to, we also had heater problem in the room on our first nights stay but this was dealt with swiftly by and another heater being brought to our room for us to use. Overall loved the hotel and the location is just perfect. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family location We stayed two nights before the Easter weekend and had a fantastic stay. There was ample space in the bedroom for me, my wife and 3 children (although the bathroom is a little small). The swimming pool is great as was service for dinner. Breakfast is a bargain, especially as the kids eat free, although the morning waiting team were a little indifferent. Highly recommended for comfort, value and location. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyeable stay Have stayed in lots of Holiday Inns but this was the 1st time we stayed in Plymouth. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel in good location and we would stay again if we visited Plymouth April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standards Dropping We always stay at the Holiday Inn when in Plymouth, but felt had to make comments after this stay. Our Executive room was in need of modernising, furniture didn't match, everything just felt tired, only one Dressing Robe, and the beds han't been vacuumed under. Certain elements of the menu, especially the Cheeseboard were certainly not value for money, although the two/three course deals were. BUT, our main disappointment was that it took one and a half hours on both evenings to be served two courses, and we have young children, either staff need retraining or..... . However, Lisa and the team on Reception were as great as ever, and Jeremy was his ever helpful and efficient self in the Breakfast service. We will return to stay but will probably eat elsewhere in the evenings and not upgrade the room. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfy bed and a great service We really enjoyed our 2 nights, fab room, lots of space, clean, housekeeping staff helpful and friendly, ditto restaurant, breakfast to die for!! Evening meal excellent April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! 1 night stop Arrived late at hotel - outside temp 2 deg on arrival room only temp 4 deg with no heating on. turned on Heating and jumped into freezing bed. woke up at 6am heating had raised the temperature to just 14 deg in 8 hours. could not wash or shower - too cold in the room Raised the issue with recepton - was basically told "thanks for letting us know" Sent email complaint - two weeks on, yet no reply Shame! April 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cold room Room was freezing cold & heating was too noisy to leave on as you couldn't get to sleep with it on. When drew the staff to this in the morning they agreed & laughed it off saying yeah we know. How bad is that!!!!!!!!!!!!!! April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay had a nice relaxing time, the views are great from the room and the restaurant. the food was exceedingly yummy. pool facilities excellent. the only downfall was that the room was cold. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel location for a Plymouth city break The Holiday Inn is an easy 10-15 mins walk from the railway station and 5 mins walk for the bus station, and is easily found as it is visible for miles. It is not the prettiest of buildings, but far from the worst in Plymouth. The inside is clean and more than acceptable. We stayed in one of the family rooms on the ground floor. The room was spacious with one double and two singles, flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities and a bathroom. The furniture looked a little old, and probably in need of refurbishment, but overall the room was pretty good. Included in the stay is access to the fitness centre. We made use of the excellent pool, sauna and steam room. This was on the second floor and had a great view over Plymouth and also looked across the big wheel and lighthouse on the Hoe. The buffet breakfast was nice, but it was a shame that the view from the penthouse floor windows were obscured by the condensation. Otherwise, there would have been a fantastic view across the Tamar to Cornwall and over the Hoe across the Channel. The location was superb for visiting the atmospheric Barbican and the spectacular Hoe. It's also right on the doorstep of the shopping area and only a 5 minute walk to the Pavilions and a 2 minute walk to the Theatre. I would also like to complement the staff, who were very helpful throughout our visit, and allowed us to check in at 10am and kept our bags after check out until we left for the train station…………………so thank you very much to all the staff who helped us. So, yes this hotel is a little tired, but it’s clean and comfortable with very helpful staff, and in a great location with superb leisure facilities. I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again when visiting Plymouth. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a upgrade. We stay at this hotel quite often when we have to be in Plymouth. The restaurant is excellent and views from the top of the tower exceptional, but the rest of the hotel is in need of an upgrade. The Priority members check-in is never manned and although we are usually Priority Elite members we get no privileges in this hotel. Car parking is charged, upgrade NEVER offered. We only use this hotel because there is no Plymouth alternative. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plymouth Holiday Inn A pleasure to stay at the Plymouth Holiday Inn. Great location from the harbour, nearby local pub and you can leave your car the following day with car parking only £3 for 24hours. Great views from the higher floors. Friendly locals using the facility. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position really enjoyed our stay - hotel is in perfect position for all the main attractions - we would stay again . March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only 1 little niggle Arrived en masse (well, 5 of us) on a Thursday evening. Walking in the door, to friendly and smiling staff. Smooth and efficient check-in, and extremely friendly. Arrived at room 116. Opened the door, fabulously large room with 2 large double beds. But... immediately noticed that the room was cold (1st March during cold snap). (The rest of our party were in 104 and it wasn't cold. 116 is on the end of the building).However a convector heater was sitting over in the far corner beside the window so I immediately switched it on. Then went to the wal and fiddled with the room heat controls to get that working as well. Problem solved. Used either or both as required over the next 2 days (although we laughed that we were being very economical in our use of the heating, just like home!). The room itslef was spotless, beds with lovely crisp sheets. We had towels for 2, but we were 3, so I rang reception. I'd hardly hung up the phone, when a very pleasant lady arrived with an extra set. Wardrobe is actually a cubby hole beside the bathroom, with adequate hanging space for three people if you double up on some of the hangers. TV tea/coffee in the room. Wasn't looking for one, but I did not notice a safe. Breakfast at 7:30 next morning. Good selection, friendly staff - even at that hour. Some of our group went down at 9.00 and found the same. Dinner for 2 one evening. Sitting near the window. Occasional cold draught, not enough to spoil dinner. In general the room was warm enough, so I suspect an air conditioner was kicking in from time to time. Meal was fine (mixed grill was delicious and mixed, just way too big for me, wife had fish which she thoroughly enjoyed), but again the service was friendly. Penthouse Bar that evening was 'cosy' just a few guests. Again great service, even going to another bar to get something. Checkout on last day was friendly and efficient. Even minded our bags while we went for a last look around. THis hotel is fabulous, and the staff are fantastic.. I'll be back in the summer, and I'd definitely recommend this hotel on its own merits. But then add to that its location, near all the lovely restaurants, the Hoe, the heritage sites, and the shopping (for the boss) you can't go wrong. THe only thing that dropped a point was the cold room, which was easily remedied at the time. Just go, you won't be disappointed. I have not ticked amenities below, because I didn't use the gym. March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Falling behind the Premier Inn Apart from the "onsite" restaurant, the Holiday Inn experience is falling behind the Premier Inn on everything. The quality of room and decor, the quality of the beds and even the bathroom soaps etc. etc. And with the Premier Inn being approx £25-40 cheaper I see no reason to stay in a Holiday Inn. This is primarily due to improvements at Premier Inn, but you need to respond! March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel is in a good location with parking. We found the hotel quiet and clean , The toilet had a big crack in it let it down a little . No real complaints beds were comfortable and a large room We ate in the hotel and it was good Staff we encountered were all polite and friendly March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent customer service On arrival my wife and I found our third story room freezing cold. This didn't improve after an hour with the heating unit switched on, however after reporting this at the main desk the receptionist phone our room and offer us an upgrade to an executive room. Woow this was perfect, our first weekend together in 24 years was now perfect. If I had any minor criticisms the first would be 'information'. I think a leaflet place in our room giving a complete layout and details of the facilities would be useful for a new visitor. The second and again minor was the atttitude of the gentleman greeting us at the restaurant on the first evening. He was quite pompous, make us feel we are luckly dinning there and this nearly put us off going to breakfast the next morning, However this breakfast experience was a stark contrast, we love the gentleman who greeted us, he was polite, enthusiastic, helpful and provided us with an experience which left us looking forward to our next meal. Thankyou for a fantastic weekend :) March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend Stayed in the Holiday Inn with my family as my daughter had a concert nearby that night which finished late and it was easier to stay in Plymouth than return to Cornwall. Check in staff were lovely. Made good use of the pool, steam room and sauna, likewise very polite staff. Very comfortable sleep and breakfast was a real treat - so much choice too. The gentleman in charge of seating for breakfast made our experience extra special because he was so friendly and genuinely wanted us to have a good experience - well done to him! March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by plymouth with teenagers exellent location just 2 minutes walk from city centre ,right on the Hoe and a short walk to the Barbican .Family room with 2 double beds had plenty of room .Swimming pool is open to all ages until 8 pm weekends which is ideal with kids and only £3 per 24 hours to park your car which for a city centre hotel is really good value and with so much within walking distance leave the car and have a beer March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely, great views from the restaurant, great position. Will return. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay My family and I had a very enjoyable time. We liked staying in the room. There was plenty of space, for us all, it was warm and comfortable and all staff were pleasant and friendly. It was quiet and we were able to have a fun and relaxing stay. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay The stay as always is excellent, the choice at breakfast is first class, although I do think it is a little expensive. My one downer would be that all the seats in the restaurant have seen better days and do need reupholstering, as they sag.. The bar prices in the sports bar are very reasonable too. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff From reception on, a very enjoyable stay. The rooms are very comfortable and have every amenity in a modern decor. The restaurant serves good food and substantial buffet breakfast. Situated right on the Hoe the hotel is within easy walking distance of the shops, Barbican, Theatre Royal and Plymouth Pavilions. I will definitely stay here again. February 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected Unfortunately our stay was spoilt by blood or something that looked like blood on the duvet I rang reception twice but no answer I went down to reception to report the issue The duvet was changed quickly but this is something you do not expect from the Holiday Inn Apart from this our stay was enjoyable February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All time favourite hotel We have been to this hotel on many occasions and it never fails to impress. The staff are friendly and accommodating , the rooms are clean and comfortable with great views. The meal deals in the restaurant meant that we enjoyed a lovely three course meal that was reasonably priced. February 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay there again We stayed for 2 nights. After the first night we were considering moving to another hotel but because this hotel had a car park we thought we would stay. Every time we used the toilet roll holder it fell off due to the fact that the lugs of the bar were not of the correct size for the the toilet roll holder and the maid who makes up the room just kept on putting it back in its place ready for the next victim, without rectifying the problem. The morning after our first night we requested some softer pillows as we didn't sleep well the night before but they said that we already had the softest pillows! later on that afternoon their was no water in our bathroom. We were told we would have to move so we had to pack everything and move rooms. we were not offered any compensation or anything for the hassle. Many of the lift call lights were not working. We wished we had moved to another hotel. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel in a brilliant position for sightseeing and shopping !! Very polite and helpful staff. February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I was NOT recognaized as the Priority Club Gold Member During the check in process I was not greeted nor recognized as the Gold Level member. Moreover I requested the upper floor room but was given the room on 6th floor instead. The receptionist didn’t even mention a promotion or upgrade. Also, my request for a wakeup call failed. I was not offered any apologies. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a family weekend away The rooms were very spacious and clean. Noise was not too bad, despite being near the lift. The hotel was really well located for the town and the aquarium. The pool facilities were excellent. Breakfast was great - the food and the view out to sea. All in all a great stay. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 - night stay Excellent room overlooking the Hoe and the Sound. Restaurant food hot and good value with friendly service. Fantastic breakfast. Slight problem with bed linen on arrival which 3=was very quickly sorted. Would definitely stay again. February 15, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>