Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by disabled traveller enjoying hotel to the full Thank you all at the hotel for an excellent stay, everything was done to meet our requests, food was excellent in restaurant and bar, very comfortable room, so thank you all. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference organiser expirience As a part of a team running a conference I found all the staff very will to make things happen. Their attention to the delegates was also very high. The success of the conference was enhanced by their attitude. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff On the whole, very helpful staff. Disappointed that in spite of prior notice, at two formal dinners ,my vegetarian meal was not served promptly. No complaints otherwise October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION THIS HOTEL IS SET JUST OFF PLYMOUTH HOE AND THE VIEWS FROM THE RESTAURANT ARE WONDERFUL. ROOMS ARE A GOOD SIZE AND CLEAN. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing theatre break We always enjoy staying at this Holiday inn as it is close to the Theatre. We have been using it for many years. The amenities are very good.(pool, sauna gym). Breakfast is always very good value. The rooms are comfortable too. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great o/n stay A very enjoyable o/n stay, enjoyed the a la carte menu for dinner, superb buffet breakfast. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION We very much enjoyed our 4 nights at the Holiday Inn, Plymouth - the room was first class and the location could not be better. The one disappointment was the temperature of the cooked items served at the breakfast buffet each day. We will certainly stay at this hotel again but next time will look for a "HOT" breakfast elsewhere (Wetherspoons?). October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another perfect stay Another return visit and as usual, not disappointed. Best room I have ever been offered. Perfect location for my needs with the added bonus of easy parking. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room It was worth booking the executive sea view room. This provided a sitting room area for 5 which meant we could have a relaxed family meeting in pleasant surroundings away from the public areas. The staff were pleasant. It was covenient for the town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Location Fantastic location. Short walk to the amazing sea front. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bit dated Second time staying here, so we upgraded the room, view was lovely, overlooking the Hoe, but was disappointed with the room, very shabby, could definitely do with an upgrade, make sure you go for breakfast early as tends to get very busy, overall not a bad stay and would use again, but won't upgrade next time October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by G|reat views from restaurant and bar. The hotel is well located, being within easy walking distance of Plymouth Hoe and the Barbican, and there are great views to be enjoyed from the restaurant/bar on the eleventh floor. The room was a generous size although the bathroom was small, and I would have like shower gel to be provided in the toiletries. There is a good size swimming pool also a well equipped gym. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Simple accommodation The beds are comfortable and the rooms are of a reasonable standard however WiFi is poor if you are given a room above the 6th floor. Avoid taking a room above 6th as these are of a lower quality than rooms lower down. Amke sure that you request a room with working air conditioning if that is important to you. Don't be surprised at the doors - they look very knocked about with marks however the rooms are quite pleasant although dated, especially the bathrooms. Overall, a pleasant enough place. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and convienent location Friendly courteous staff who want to make your stay at this hotel satisfactory and really seem to care. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Nightmare Overall a great stay but overshadowed by the parking nightmare. I was told reservation was not possible but on arrival no spaces were empty but many had a sign blocking them 'Reserved for ......' WHY? The evening meal was also a big disappointment we could not get a reservation until 2100 when we arrived at the Dining area we asked for a table by the window and were told that they were being set for breakfast service and were given another table, guests who arrived after us were given the table we requested WHY. The chef behind the counter just stood leaning on the servery glaring at us until we went and chose our meal, almost hurry up I want to clean up and go home. Breakfast was very good as was the service. The room was fine but we had the noise of the lift going up and down all night! The room we had on the 6th floor would be better as a storeroom. Was told the hotel was full so had no choice but that room. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best for location Rooms OK, but tired. The windows need cleaning to significantly improve the view! Good breakfast choice and service. Car park is very tight - unless you have a very small car. However the location is very convenient. The room rate was a little high, but I guess thats the location. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional views My room was clean and comfortable with fabulous views of and close access to the Hoe. Staff were friendly and helpful. Unusual and welcome for the hotel to provide a free bar of chocolate in the room. I don't hesitate to recommend this hotel September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay! I arrived tired and stressed which was immediately spotted by the lady at the check-in desk. She made every effort to make things as easy and pleasant as possible. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast next morning was plentiful and tasty and the view from the restaurant over the Hoe is great. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room too warm. Air conditioning not working in room, so too hot during night. No extractor fan in bathroom. Staff knocking on doors before 9:00am to make up rooms. Noticed bottled water and packets of biscuits on maids trolleys on out floor. None in our room? A fridge would be of use. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel in a great location. This hotel has a great location right on the Hoe and it has an underground car park. My room on the 6th floor was reasonably quiet and it was possible to have a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very busy on some days, with a long queue at 9.30am on a Sunday. Fortunately I went in at 8.30am. I ate in the restaurant 3 nights running and their menu is better than the average Holiday Inn. Food quality was good and service generally good. There is a decent gym and pool. The room was clean and comfortable. Good bathroom and shower. Reception staff were helpful. I'm not aware that I received any benefit from my Gold Elite membership. I'm only giving it an average rating as a reflection of the price I paid. I think you pay for the location, restaurant and facilities and it's just about justified. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Encounter Lisa on reception very good. Rest of the stay was poor September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed perfect location for plymouth town, hoe and barbican , generally nice hotel just disappointed in lack of cleanliness in bathroom which spoilt the experience. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good We enjoyed our stay for a 30th anniversary university reunion. Positives: Location Staff View from breakfast room Bar Could do better: Room decor was tired, carpet ripped and curtains were hanging off hooks Breakfast room decor was tired Thanks September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming reception staff Great welcome from reception. Quickly got to our room which was spotless and large. Breakfast was great and we were not hurried by the staff. We had room service the night before which was good too! September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful staff Good hotel location with very helpful staff. Room was large but as with a lot of hotels, needs refurbishment/updating and much better lighting, i.e., chipped/scarred furniture, low-wattage lighting. Room cleanliness was standard, nothing special. Breakfast buffet was excellent. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Staying on Business, always det high standard of accomodation at Holiday Inn Plymouth, Room is very comfortable, easy to re lax and re charge batteries for next days work. Convenient location for local amenities (Barbican) with numerous restaurants and Bars, or just a pleasant stroll! Staff always friendly and helpful. Only downside is that the underground car park is somewhat restrictive for today's average car sizes! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Caring hotel team Great staff. Nothing too much trouble. Happy atmosphere. Fabulous views from hotel, particularly the restaurant. Queries and problems resolved immediately September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent customer service , very polite staff who made our stay very relaxed , organised , excellent food and room. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE Holiday Inn Plymouth gives good value for your money. Friendly and helpful staff, an excellent breakfast buffet, and its central location near Plymouth Hoe and Barbican make it an excellent choice for exploring Plymouth. It is also close to a large shopping district and only one mile from the train station providing excellent links to the surrounding area. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Very nice hotel very pleasant staff and lots of nice restaurants very close. Good access to Centre of Plymouth and seafront. September 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>