Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Overall experience very good and good location for both business or a holiday, I would have no hesitation in booking my stay at this hotel again. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel since September when my daughter started the local University. It is in a really lovely setting, right next to the Hoe, and convenient for everything. The shopping centre is just across the road and the University is only 10-15 minutes away. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the facilities are good. We also love the breakfasts in the morning. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better There is something of the Curate’s Egg about this hotel. On the positive side it is right in the heart of Plymouth overlooking the Hoe. There are great views across Plymouth Sound (if you are on the right side) and particularly from the restaurant on the top floor. Bedrooms are spacious. It is also very good value particularly if you can book in advance. There is a swimming pool and a health club. Against this, the rooms are badly in need of refurbishment. Ours had a stained carpet and peeling wallpaper. The heating/air conditioning is old fashioned. There is one convector heater which is incredibly noisy. The worst aspect is that because of health and safety concerns there are no heated towel rails. Coming in, soaked to the skin after a walk on Dartmoor, we found that there was nowhere to dry clothes or boots and the staff confirmed that there were no facilities anywhere in the hotel. This is simply unacceptable. Housekeeping was initially deplorable with glasses unwashed and bathrobes thrown on the bed. However after I had spoken to a Duty Manager it is fair to say there was a dramatic improvement. Breakfast was what one has come to expect in a large hotel. The choice was good but cooked food left on heaters rarely looks appetizing and the eggs were rubbery. However I did ask for a freshly cooked one and got it. The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. I also noticed another guest getting porridge. If these options are available why aren’t people told about them? January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature Tthe room temperature could have been higher. A small electric fire was available to use in the bedroom which I used in the morning when dressing and again in the evening whilst getting read for bed. The corridor temperature for the floor leading to the guest room I was staying in seemed low also. Plymouth was experiencing one of its rainy damp weekends and a higher background temperature in the guest room would have made my stay more comfortable. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plymouth A decent hotel - bit of an old building - decent gym and pool, nice location, rooms a tad cold January 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and pillows I have stayed here umpteen times for business and less frequently for leisure. The bedrooms are generaly comfortable but some of them are in need of an update. Considering I only use the room to sleep, this is not too much of a problem. My only gripe is the restaurant, not much variety and the menu hardly ever changes, I have been through it more than once! The staff are excellent, I am always greeted by name when I turn up for a meal. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely be staying again, great hotel Excellent, great value for money. Lovely comfortable beds, food great and staff excellent. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is staying in Plymouth. January 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Not told about pool being closed when i booked the stay, room was freezing cold and we had to keep plugged in heater on all night, not enough towels, noise of fans outside room January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel special This hotel is always welcoming no matter what time of year we go, the staff are always friendly and the reception staff are always very welcoming. When we had reason to complain about breakfast at a previous visit we were listened to and this visit the breakfast was excellent and nice and hot. We are a large group who has stayed at this hotel for many years and all agree we will continue to for many more years Well done to the staff January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY OUR VISIT, AS USUAL WAS GREAT. AS VISITING FRIENDS DID NOT EAT IN THE HOTEL. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a sound in Plymouth Sound Very good hotel location Access to City Centre shops - on foot Excellent in-house restaurant Comfortable spacious rooms - well equipped Quiet January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Plymouth 7th to 9th Jan Overall, would recommend the hotel. Room was excellent. Had food both nights in the Sports Bar, and the food was very good with good portions. My only disappointment was having to pay for accessing the Internet. Cost me £20 for 48 hours which is excessive. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely views but rooms need some investment Enjoyable stay in Holiday Inn Plymouth. Guest room urgently could do with new carpet and some bathroom retiling etc. Excellent staff at reception and bar/restaurant. Restaurant Dinner cost a bit on the high side for food provided. Ordinary French house type wine £18.95 - must have cost Holiday Inn about £2 to buy in!! Overall a super position on Plymouth Hoe and some investment will make this Hotel one to stand out from the others. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and great bed I wanted a hotel that would deliver a clean and well equipped room, one that was god value for money and easy to book, but most of all get a good night's sleep. I have stayed at various hotels over the last 25 years. So from a personal point of view it's the Holiday Inn for me because, you know exactly what you are going to get. 'A great service from real people and great value for money.. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Within walking distance of the town centre, this hotel is perfect for business and pleasure. The staff are helpful and efficient, and the hotel was spotless. i will definately be returning soon! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We would like to thank the reception and services of Holiday Inn, Plymouth that upgraded us to Exec Suite level due to availability, making our stay pleasant. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn on New Year's Eve and although there was a lack of communication regarding the NYE parties taking place we had a most enjoyable stay. The hotel is spacious and very comfortable and in such a great location for the major Plymouth attractions. You can leave your car in the underground car park and walk to the bustling modern city centre in five minutes, likewise The Hoe or even take a five minute stroll down to the atmospheric Barbican area. The breakfast was excellent and the view from the Elliot restaurant was fantastic despite the rain and on a fine, clear day would be simply stunning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Friendly staff, though rooms could be cleaner Blood on the shower curtain and rubbish in the drawers. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 New Year gala ball Had a fantastic night, can't wait to book for next year's party. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by devonrose New years eve disco and meal. The food was lovely, service great and disco got everyone up and dancing the night away. Had a lovely swim in. Leisure complex an staff overall were so friendly. Would recommend a stay at the Holiday Inn. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 'Excellent location and great break Ideally located with lovely view from Penthouse level, although it was a shame the dirty windows marred the beauty of the gorgeous panorama when the sun shone. Delicious full English Breakfast which tasted better than it looked. Very helpful friendly staff throughout the hotel. Pool busy and difficult to swim lengths due to the gradient at the shallow end but pool, sauna, steam room and changing areas all kept clean. Over all a pleasant stay and great break. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Highly recommended will stay here again, good value geat staff good food January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL EVERYTHING O.K. FIRST CLASS HOTEL. WILL VISIT AGAIN. SUPERBLY SITUATED. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely restaurant staff and great location Stayed here between Christmas and New Year and found the hotel to be very well run and in an excellent location. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and did a great job as were the housekeeping staff and receptionists, very pleasant and chatty. We stayed in an executive room on the 7th floor with a sea view. The room was lovely but due to the gale force winds and torrential rain that weekend we had hardly any sleep (not the hotel's fault) but in the morning found that it had rained in through the full length windows which could just not hold back the weather, it was quite flooded in the room near the window but it did not effect our stay. The only downside to our stay was the extremely uncomfortable pillows which all seemed to be 'very hard' despite the label saying 'soft', and the bed, although being king size or ever super kingsize which was great, was quite uncomfortable, but it was not a major problem and we had a great stay overall. We will be returning to the Plymouth Holiday Inn again this year and definitely at the end of the year at the same time again as the atmosphere at this hotel is very uplifting. Thankyou to all the staff for a very nice stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best nights sleep Good location and comfortable surroundings. Cleaners always accommodating. Recommend this hotel for lovely staff and good accommodation. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Break Arrived on boxing day, terrable smell of sick on the ground floor. The bathroom and room needs updating. Lights were not working, chipped furniture, drafty windows, no biscuits in the room to go with tea and coffee. No free Wfi as you would expect from this class of hotel. On a positve note the pool and and sauna were very good, great location, friendly staff, lovely breakfast with great choice. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view Really good hotel, great venue close to everything and a sea view January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean hotel with great staff The room was clean and comfortable. Every member of staff we met was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was great, we really enjoyed our evening meal and the service was outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at holiday inn The stay at holiday inn was luxurious. It was the first time for us in this hotel and it was remarkable. Our kids really enjoyed the swimming pool. The room service was excellent. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and service I have stayed at this hotel a few times but never written a review. As we arrived late on Boxing night we ate in the restaurant for the first time and it is as a result of the great service we received in the restaurant that I felt motivated to post a review. The staff couldn't be helpful enough and when we wished to change some of the vegetables etc that came with the meal nothing was a problem for them. Whilst the menue is not extensive what we had was well prepared no doubt as a result of the chef not having too large a menue to manage. Check in and out was very fast. The only small complaint I have is having to pay for the parking! Overall the hotel is good value especially given its leisure facilities. December 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>