Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1060 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1060reviews

  • 5 Stars
    491
  • 4 Stars
    346
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    42

Business stay

By

July 24, 2016

club

Great location to relax after a busy day, easy access to Hoe to walk.
Very comfy beds

Read More
Read Less

AE Jul16

By

July 23, 2016

Ok hotel, staff great. Rooms looking tired, hate the car park

Read More
Read Less

Did the job

By

July 20, 2016

club

We stayed in this hotel for one night when returning on a late ferry. It was comfortable enough and we got a good night's sleep. The hotel is in busy area and the car park was full. The hotel is a bit tired and grubby in some areas and in need of a bit of a refurbishment.

The staff were friendly enough and the breakfast was fine.

The pool, steam room etc was good.

Our room was on the ground floor and there was some noise from the bar area, although it was a Friday night in a city centre.

If I was doing the same ferry trip I would probably pick a Holiday Inn Express, or similar, out of town if there is one.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room quality

By

July 18, 2016

Air conditioner faulty. Bed on wheels , slid away when leaning against head board. Asked reception to look into it , nothing done. Hotel decor old and tired yet hotel charging normal franchise rates for below standard quality

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. I am very sorry for the accommodation we provided and disappointed we did not deal with this more professionally. We are now in the planning stages of a full bedroom and restaurant refurbishment, which we will complete in early 2017. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, shame about the beer

By

July 18, 2016

Comfortable room, although the seagulls are a bit noisy!
selection of beers is not good, all beers are very chilled and ther is no real ale!
Carpark is very cramped making it difficult to park even a smallish car!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for your recent feedback following your stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. I have noted your comments, I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

July 17, 2016

We stayed for two nights on a leisure trip. The room was OK - must be about due for a refurbishment, especially the bathroom which is of a style used many years ago and not often seen in many Hol Inns these days.
The staff are good and responsive.

The restaurant has splendid views over Plymouth Hoe and out to sea, and we ate breakfast there - a standard buffet, but quite good value.

Due to the view we had a drink in the bar on the top floor one evening, but the drinks are not cheap, and no nuts/crisps/olives offered - much less friendly than the lobby bar.

Reasonable strength wi-fi in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Plymouth. As you noted the hotel is now planning a full refurbishment which we will complete in early 2017. We do hope you will consider returning to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

July 14, 2016

Nice easy check in good view from room, nice new bar area good drink, excellent view from restaurant area great breakfast-good evening meals.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and do hope you will return again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great to put your head down / lovely staff

By

July 12, 2016

Stayed here for one night prior to a wedding elsewhere in the city.

I have to say I was impressed with every member of staff that I came across in the hotel, they were polite and friendly at all times.

Breakfast was ok but it was quite busy on a Saturday morning and it got a little warm, even with the aircon going. Best to seek out the slightly quieter times I think.

The bedroom did look a little tired, the furniture was faded and it all looked a little down at heel. Electrical sockets do need placing at a more accessible height. When they're installed upside down you know they're too low.

The reception looked clean, modern and very fresh. Stairwells could do with a lick of paint and a bit of care as some of the signage must be older than I am.

In conclusion, rooms a bit tired but didn't affect my sleep. Lovely staff, excellent location and a cracking view if you get a good table for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. I am delighted generally you enjoyed the visit, I can confirm we are now in the planning stages of a full bedroom refurbishment, which will be completed in early 2017. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very uncomfortable mattress

By

July 11, 2016

Sadly the Holiday Inn has changed its mattresses for all its hotels. Please avoid if you dislike firm mattresses. It is a shame because if they sorted their mattresses it would be a good hotel to visit.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 21, 2016
Dear JMS20, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I really regret to hear that the mattress negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. Should you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

July 09, 2016

Nice rooms and good breakfast. Good for a quick business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We do hope you will return again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly efficient staff

By

July 08, 2016

club

Staff were friendly and helpful, wanting to please. Understand hotel will be improved towards end of year to a Crowne Plaza. Some aspects currently, particularly the dinner on the evening of our stay, show this is needed.
Location a special and undervalued asset, including spectacular view from restaurant.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear CTJuly, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Plymouth

By

July 02, 2016

club

We stayed for five nights with aim of walking some of the coastal path and exploring Plymouth. The location f the hotel on Plymouth Hoe is wonderful. The resturant is on the top floor maximising th great views. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The pool is well eated although the changing areas are a bit basic.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and we felt for some of the staff who were from Eastern Europe in light of Brexit and how they must be feeling. They have bought great courtesy to our hotels - but here it was all the staff.
The only downside is the lack of information in the room about th hotel and the surrounding area.
The car park is not the easiest but we appreciated having one.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are delighted you enjoyed the stay with us and your kind comments will be passed on to the team at the hotel. We do hope you will return to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less