Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room heating system The overall experience was confortable. The only issue was the heating system unit in the guest room. It was not functional and had to use a small portable unit that not adequate. February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Port in a South West Storm? Great leisure facilities, attentive service, superb breakfast and good value - whilst on business essential. Time to re-energise February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Had a really good weekend in Plymouth, our room at the Holiday Inn was huge, beds were very comfortable and everywhere was clean. (although the decor is looking a little tired and good do with a freshen up, particularly in the the bathroom) The breakfasts were superb, huge choices and the restaurant is fairly quiet if you get there before 9am. Was really impressed by all the staff, from reception to restaurant to housekeeping - nothing was too much trouble and our requests were attended to promptly. Would definitely return and stay again. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good base location The hotel itself is a good base location, minutes from the hoe and city shopping centre. The room was fairly comfortable, mattress could be improved and the room temperature could have been increased a couple of degrees since it was a cold evening when we stayed. Better insulation on the windows would be good because we could hear the draught and also the sound of the catheral bell on a Sunday morning. Definitely a more comfortable bed required. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay I stayed here with my wife while visiting the local theatre, the Hotel itself is well placed and has access to a wide variety of attractions and facilities, the hotel is somewhat dated and the décor in the passageways and rooms require modernisation. Unfortunately we stayed during high winds and as we were on the eighth floor due to there being a gap in the window it was not easy to get a good nights sleep, the hotel did not offer free Wi-Fi as is the case in The Holiday Inn Express I stayed in last month. In all not the worst hotel around but would most probably choose another next time we stay in Plymouth. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service average stay. The bathroom requires a good steam clean , black grout on tiles over the bath rust coming down from grab rail on bath wall. No ventilation in room as it had patio doors.I could not air the room.T he staff were excellent . Had dinner in the restaurant , the food was excellent. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice hotel We were visiting to go to Theatre Royal and this hotel is an ideal location. 5 minute walk away to theatre and shops. We were upgraded to an Executive room (2 adults and 2 children) which was a lovely big room with 2 double beds. Only problem, no heating in the bathroom as the heated towel rail didn't work. When I mentioned it to reception I was told that it was due to Health February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay. The hotel seemed pretty much the same as when we last stayed 10 years ago - which was comforting. The rooms - at least the ones that we've stayed - are a geneous size with large comfortable beds. We found the resturant buffet food varied and well presented. The pool, workout room and changing areas were well maintained and clean. Good value for money all round. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is great and good value for money. Location is excellent. Will be coming back!!! February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Hotel room needed modernising, bathroom and bed a bit tired and worn. The windows were draughty and noisy. The heating was a bit on the poor side, shame really stayed in some good Holiday Inns over the years, this one needs to catch up. Cant fault the staff though - very helpful! February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Elsewhere unless they're fully booked! Really disappointed with my stay here, hotel is dated and really worn out. Breakfast seems a massive rush run by staff who cannot handle more than 4 people at anyone time. How hard is it to say "i'll be with you in a moment" if you're busy on the till? it's not! it just makes you look very rude when guests are waiting to sit down. Then when you are seated, to be greeted by unwashed mugs is a bit ridiculous. I stay with IHG brands on a monthly basis and this is by far my worst experience, took my partner away for a weekend break and it was ruined by this poor hotel. Again, stay at futures or jury's inn - halving the price wouldn't get me back here! February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and relaxing Location of the hotel was perfect for accessing all areas of interest, including restaurants and shops. Bedrooms very roomy and comfortable and well maintained. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all round A very comfortable room with excellent staff in attendance and good facilities. The restaurant staff were first class as were the menus and the quality of the food for evening meal and breakfeast was first class. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The only complaint I have, as a disabled driver the cars parked in the disabled bays were not displaying disabled badges and on the last night I had to wait for somebody to move so that I could park. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK except don't take time over breakfast. In this establishment, the breakfast staff like to clear away the crockery before you've even started breakfast (due to waiting for colleague), so don't be a slow eater here. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in great location Perfect spot for visting Plymouth on business or pleasure. Lots of restaurants and pubs nearby. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but srating to need a refit An enjoyable stay with good service and services. However the building is arting to need a major refit. On a very windy day the windows didn't seal and it was very noisey and drafty. It was a very windy day though. The bathroom also needed a revamp pretty soon. I would still recommend it for a weekend stay as it is very close to all Plymouth amenities. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend The hotel is ideally placed with views over the Hoe, Sound and Barbican. It is 2 minutes walk from the Hoe, and 10 minutes from either the Barbican or the Shopping Centre. The rooms are more spacious than average, and everywhere is clean and well decorated. The breakfast is great and the dinner is OK. My only gripes were paying for the car park and wifi. The garage is indoors but tiny, if you can choose, take your mini, not your roller!! Overall, there cant be a better place to stay in Plymouth and we will return! January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for University and Hoe Stayed here whilst with my daughter on a University applicant day. Great location and Rhodes @ The Dome is close by for a great evening meal. Gym in leisure center is well equipped but pool is too shallow to swim properly more of a splash pool. Nice sauna and steam room though. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking the parking was very cramped but i donot think there is a lot you can do about it because of the age of the building January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Overall experience very good and good location for both business or a holiday, I would have no hesitation in booking my stay at this hotel again. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel since September when my daughter started the local University. It is in a really lovely setting, right next to the Hoe, and convenient for everything. The shopping centre is just across the road and the University is only 10-15 minutes away. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the facilities are good. We also love the breakfasts in the morning. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better There is something of the Curate’s Egg about this hotel. On the positive side it is right in the heart of Plymouth overlooking the Hoe. There are great views across Plymouth Sound (if you are on the right side) and particularly from the restaurant on the top floor. Bedrooms are spacious. It is also very good value particularly if you can book in advance. There is a swimming pool and a health club. Against this, the rooms are badly in need of refurbishment. Ours had a stained carpet and peeling wallpaper. The heating/air conditioning is old fashioned. There is one convector heater which is incredibly noisy. The worst aspect is that because of health and safety concerns there are no heated towel rails. Coming in, soaked to the skin after a walk on Dartmoor, we found that there was nowhere to dry clothes or boots and the staff confirmed that there were no facilities anywhere in the hotel. This is simply unacceptable. Housekeeping was initially deplorable with glasses unwashed and bathrobes thrown on the bed. However after I had spoken to a Duty Manager it is fair to say there was a dramatic improvement. Breakfast was what one has come to expect in a large hotel. The choice was good but cooked food left on heaters rarely looks appetizing and the eggs were rubbery. However I did ask for a freshly cooked one and got it. The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. I also noticed another guest getting porridge. If these options are available why aren’t people told about them? January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature Tthe room temperature could have been higher. A small electric fire was available to use in the bedroom which I used in the morning when dressing and again in the evening whilst getting read for bed. The corridor temperature for the floor leading to the guest room I was staying in seemed low also. Plymouth was experiencing one of its rainy damp weekends and a higher background temperature in the guest room would have made my stay more comfortable. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plymouth A decent hotel - bit of an old building - decent gym and pool, nice location, rooms a tad cold January 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and pillows I have stayed here umpteen times for business and less frequently for leisure. The bedrooms are generaly comfortable but some of them are in need of an update. Considering I only use the room to sleep, this is not too much of a problem. My only gripe is the restaurant, not much variety and the menu hardly ever changes, I have been through it more than once! The staff are excellent, I am always greeted by name when I turn up for a meal. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely be staying again, great hotel Excellent, great value for money. Lovely comfortable beds, food great and staff excellent. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is staying in Plymouth. January 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Not told about pool being closed when i booked the stay, room was freezing cold and we had to keep plugged in heater on all night, not enough towels, noise of fans outside room January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel special This hotel is always welcoming no matter what time of year we go, the staff are always friendly and the reception staff are always very welcoming. When we had reason to complain about breakfast at a previous visit we were listened to and this visit the breakfast was excellent and nice and hot. We are a large group who has stayed at this hotel for many years and all agree we will continue to for many more years Well done to the staff January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY OUR VISIT, AS USUAL WAS GREAT. AS VISITING FRIENDS DID NOT EAT IN THE HOTEL. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a sound in Plymouth Sound Very good hotel location Access to City Centre shops - on foot Excellent in-house restaurant Comfortable spacious rooms - well equipped Quiet January 13, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>