Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience overall A rather overpriced hotel for what was provided. Very tired and in need of maintenance especially in the bathroom, hand rail falling off, shower damaged. Breakfast chaotic, should have been good as has lovely views, Staff appeared harassed and stressed. On the plus side great location, which is why a lot of people use it including my family. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service During this visit the service was excellent. No problems encountered. The food in the restaurant was of good quality and well presented. The hotel was busy but there was very little noise within the hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great family stay I visited with 3 children aged 5, and 10. This is a great family hotel - our room had a double bed and a bunk bed with a double underneath a single - plus a sofabed, could have slept loads of us in there!! We enjoyed all the facilities - complimentary drink in the bar (great views), swimming pool etc. The location is great, right next to Plymouth Hoe and a short walk from shops and the marina Barbican area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll be back! May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too many extras £15 for breakfast each and a whooping £15 for internet, plus car park could have made this £48 in surcharges. There are much nicer and better priced places to stay. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare stay for my Wife and I This is the worst Holiday In I have ever stayed in. I was not expecting Intercontinental standard but this place (which we used as a base for walks in Devon May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Poorly looked after by staff. Astonished to discover on leaving that we had to pay for the car park. Of all the Holiday Inss we have stayed at, this is about the only one I'll not be happy to return. to. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Fantastic Location and view for a start to the day -----Buffet excellent ----unusual to be hot and with hot plates May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Value for money, comfortable beds, good staff and a good breakfast. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Experience From the first reception, through room service, bar and mealtimes, to check out, the service here was exceptional. The room was large with all comforts and a superb view. The restaurant on the top floor had wonderful panoramic views over the Hoe and city and the food was of a good quality (not always the case for chain hotels). Inevitably the underground car park was somewhat dark and unwelcoming, but the charge was reasonable and access to the hotel by lift. Would highly recommend the hotel with present management and staff. Will certainly stay again. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great location, fantastic service This was a good experience overall, the hotel itself was perhaps slightly lacking in character and felt a little bit dated, but the excellent service more than made up for that. The staff were always polite, helpful and very accommodating and overall I felt our weekend break offered really excellent value for money. Rooms were clean, breakfast offered a fantastic choice, and the location was superb. Parking, although a bit snug for our people carrier, was again extremely reasonably priced at only £3 a day. Would highly recommend and hope to visit again soon. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location for visiting Plymouth, with views out to sea for breakfast. Underground car park can be tight in a large car, but there are usually spaces available. Wifi is expensive. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and value for money. We stay at this hotel every year when we come for a trip to watch Plymouth Argyle at home. We used to stay elsewhere until we discovered the Holiday Inn Plymouth about four years ago and now we don't consider staying anywhere else. The location is the main attraction that draws us back, with the Hoe and the Barbican being practically on the doorstep. The views from the Penthouse floor restaurant are superb, especially on a lovely sunny morning. The staff are always friendly and happy to assist in any way they can. The car park is a bit tight for larger vehicles and when there is a function on at the hotel parking spaces can be hard to find, even with the overspill car park across the road at the rear. All in all, for value for money and the great choice of breakfast foods on offer, you can't go wrong with the Holiday Inn Plymouth. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 day break visiting family After a dreadful journey due to bad weather all the way from Peterborough, we were able to relax and enjoy the hotel, which helped enormously toward making the whole weekend a great success May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy night We have the stayed at this hotel before as a couple and felt it would be suitable to bring our 1 and 3 year old on a restful weekend break for us all. The first night was fine but our 2nd night was disturbed by an extremely noisy room above which I had to complain about 3 times. The staff were helpful but it unfortunately didn't rectify the situation and we all had broken sleep. Extremely disappointing when we were all requiring a family break. It was unacceptable behaviour by the room above occupants and would hope the hotel would ensure this does not happen for other customers, May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location but noisy night The hotel is in an excellent location and the staff are extremely helpful. The room was clean but a bit tired looking. Only downside was that our room, on the 10th floor, seemed to be right under the restaurant and it was very noisy from 4am as they were preparing for breakfast. Also, the lifts kept waking the kids up through the night. We got home to find we had left a mobile phone in the room - the staff were so helpful in returning it to us I cannot praise them highly enough. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything perfect. Only stayed one night but from the check in to the check out , the service was friendly, efficient and welcoming. I recommend the restaurant as being good value and myself and relatives received attentive and warm service from the waitress who made us feel very welcome. The Hotel exuded an air of calm efficient service and should I be in Plymouth again I would stay here again. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not value for money Everywhere needs painting, Torn sheets, Mould in recess of windows, Nets hanging off rails, Heaters in room not working, No extra blankets. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concept Room At the last visit I was invited to try one of the newly refurbished 'Concept' rooms which has very modern furniture to a high standard and a luxuriously comfy bed. The room was very comfortable with my only criticism being too many cushions mountained on the bed - good for the girls but too many for my liking. Also, one must remember to close the wardrobe door before trying to open the bedroom door. All in all though - a very enjoyable experience but to clinch the makeover, new bathroom suite would be the icing on the cake. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Improvements! We have stayed at the Plymouth Holiday Inn many times and stayed again in December 2013. Unfortunately, we had a few problems with our room and felt the rooms badly needed refurbishment. We stayed on the weekend prior to Easter and we were allocated a recently refurbished room. It was such an improvement. The soft furnishings and decoration is very smart and we understand that it is the Holiday Inns' intention to update all of their rooms eventually. We had an amazing sea view room and would come back to our room in the evening and just sit there, looking out over the Hoe and watch the comings and goings. It was so relaxing and peaceful. The staff couldn't do enough for us and the Manager was most helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. Can't wait to go back soon! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location This hotel has a breathtaking view. The bedroom are very comfortable the breakfast is just amazing the location is so nice : in front of the sea. The gym is pleasant April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking A very conveniently located hotel with friendly staff. As a gold member I am offered a free drink at the bar and free internet access. I would gladly sacrifice the free drink for free parking as the £3 parking charge is just an irritation. I stay at this hotel over 12 times a year and its not only because Plymouth is noted for lacking quality hotels but because I like it. If feels comfortable and works well for me. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Servicd Returns Had an excellent all too brief stay. Thanks to Lisa and the Reception team. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was OK A mixed review from me , Staff at breakfast were good but check in was poor. My room was on the first floor and was a bit basic, no central heating so had the fan on all night. Bed uncomfortable. General layout needs a good sort out and rooms need an uplift. A simple improvement would be to extend the reception desk into the foyer allowing better access to the front desk. Clearer signage wouldn't go a miss either. I drive a Zafira and the car park required skilled navigation, decided to park outside in the end. If you are in a hurry and not driving a Smart car park outside. Have stayed here many times before and there is a slight improvement never the less decided to stay elsewhere. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service- great welcome-excellent breakfast with a view to die for. My first stay here and I was welcomed as a Priority Club member. The room was almost perfect - my only issue was that the plug sockets were so close to the floor that some electrical appliances could not be plugged in. Other than that all was good and the view from the penthouse restaurant was amazing, looking out over the Hoe April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay What a lovely Hotel and the staff are amazing, car parking on site is cheap £3p/d in the middle of Plymouth, the food is excellent and the view from the cocktail bar on the top of the hotel is amazing. I will definitely be stopping there again EXCELLENT! April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 viking Andy This was a satisfactory stay overall not what I usual receive from Holiday inn However this was let down by the standard of bar snacks food not quiet up to the standard cold under cook beef / hard cold chips The bath room was not the best cleanness not usual standard bath not to clean April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at Elliots Restaurant My wife and I had an enjoyable week-end at Holiday Inn Plymouth recently, to attend a football match and do some shopping. The room on the 9th floor looked out over the Hoe and Plymouth Sound and was comfortable and spacious. Elliot's was a good choice for Dinner and the special offer of £30 for a 2 course dinner for 2 with a glass of wine was exceptional value for money. Our waiter, Damian, was highly personable and efficient and added to the overall dining experience. Breakfast was also good on both mornings, with the kipper fillets being well received. Overall I believe Holiday Inn have upped their game and we will certainly be staying there again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and view to die for We always use the Holiday Inn in Plymouth when we stay. Excellent central position, great car parking, walking distance for City Centre. Great swimming pool, excellent breakfast and view from restaurant. No complaints! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super relaxing stay Room, food, pool and staff were all excellent. Could not have wanted any more. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location shame about the service Found checking experience very bad Darren served us he did not bother to give us any info about the hotel, did not explain why as platinum member was not given an upgrade (I do understand that this is subject to availability) border line rude. Rooms are light and large which is great but decor tired mould on bathroom ceiling. Whole place just needs a little attention. Breakfast hot food was very rubbery On the plus side great location April 16, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>