Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a happy experience Poor checking in experience. Pretty awful breakfast - cold solid croissants and scrambled egg needed to be seen to be believed! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation week in Plymouth My husband and I reserved a family room for ourselves and our granddaughter from the Sunday to the Wednesday at the Holiday Inn. Our son and daughter-in-law arrived on the Monday and were allocated the room next to ours. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the breakfasts are excellent and the hotel is in a wonderful spot on the Hoe to visit the shops and nearby attractions. We hope to visit many more times even though our granddaughter has finished her law course at the University. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and Dated, needs a complete refurbishment This is the first review I have ever felt the need to post on any web site. In the past I have always thought that Holiday Inns would be of a good standard, clean and well maintained. This hotel definitely does not live up to that standard. We had booked 2 rooms, one for my wife and myself and one for our daughters. Both rooms were tatty and very urgently in need of renovation. However even if they had bothered to clean the carpets and the pillows that smelt of stale body odour and sweat it would have been an improvement. In our daughters room they refused to use the bathroom after finding "very intimate" hair in the bath and on the floor. The bathroom also had a stale smell. In our room the air-conditioning was a joke. It was so noisy it was quite frankly useless. Breakfast in the restaurant was also less than a pleasant, relaxing experience, especially on the Sunday when the staff seemed to be more stressed than usual. One of my daughters after going outside to the "Ladies" was challenged when she tried to re-enter the restaurant!!! The underground car park is also a challenge. Even when it was built 40 years ago it would have been difficult for larger cars but in 2013 any modern larger family cars are probably going to have problems. This would be OK if the management of the hotel bothered to make sure drivers were aware of the problem before entering. Most of the staff except for the breakfast restaurant were polite and helpful, the impression I have is that the senior managers do not care. I was hoping to find a good hotel as we are planning to spend many weekends in Plymouth over the next 3 years but this hotel will certainly not be considered. Can anyone recommend a GOOD hotel in Plymouth??? September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We have stayed in Plymouth many times but this is our first time at the Holiday Inn. We really enjoyed our stay the room was lovely and clean and comfortable! The food was amazing, the views from the restaurant were to die for. Yes we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and will return again. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and great location Hotel location is excellent. We loved the 2 double beds in the room and it was a generous size. General overall appearance of the hotel and cleanliness great and staff welcoming and extremely helpful. We loved the fact that the Hotel has an indoor pool. Standard of food a little disappointing in the bar and the car park proved to be a real challenge. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location Well, I'm not someone who normally complains, although my wife has started to call me Victor lately, maybe as I am getting less tolerant with poor service, (OR MY AGE) the reception staff were extremely helpful and well informed, the rooms dated but spacious, saying that I went for an executive room as it was a nighteen year weeding anniversary. I have stayed at other well renowned hotels of similar status and the service and generally I only stay in hotels when there is a special occasion, or holiday, I generally make note of this when booking and the hotel make a special effort to make the experience memorable, not the holiday inn. Well not to dwell on that,wasn't really a problem. The main disappointment was the breakfast on Sunday morning that I had to queue for at least 15min may not sound long but their was also tension with the staff being stressed, not sure if it was poor management, or understaffed but the layout seems a little poor. Well positive's good service in the bar, gym staff helpful and generally my stay was great, it's a shame that the restaurant service and breakfast let it down. I will reserve my final judgment to my next stay and if no improvement I will reconsider my other options. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel We have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Hotels throughout UK and Europe - the standard is always very good - this Plymouth Hotel is in a lovely location, with lots going on locally. Rooms are good size, and services mostly welcoming. Definitely recommend. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Having spent the first night in a room above the Generators, G7 and after complaining to the Duty Manager, ( we were issued a set of ear defenders each ) the stay could only get better, and so it did. Having spoke to the General Manager ( George ) he ensured that the rest of our stay was most enjoyable. On our next visit we intend to give the G floor a wide berth. Ideal location and outstanding views over Plymouth Sound. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great weekend away at the Plymouth Holiday Inn. The only disappointing thing for me was that the room we had seemed very tired and tatty, i am guessing that a last minute booking would mean that the rooms are becoming limited and therefore the lower grade ones are sold last, that does seem logical. It did not spoil our stay it is just an observation as a marker against other holiday Inns that we have stayed in. The staff were all very polite and the food was fantastic. A wonderful view from the restaurant on floor 11. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but... Reception and hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet offered good selection of food. Good stay overall. It is a shame that the service and food was let down by the cleanliness of the restaurant. Being offered a table overlooking the bay, noticed mould stained window frames and seals. Bird dropping was also noticed on couple of windows. Restaurant needs attention. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Hotel...! This hotel is situated in an awesome spot alongside Plymouth Hoe, great access to the Barbican, Shops & the Hoe & Lido. The breakfast suite has incredible views across Plymouth Sound & The Hoe. Hotel has a lovely pool and also sunbed/decking area. I thoroughly recommend this hotel to all parties especially with young children. September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Plymouth In a word - disappointing!! The Hotel holds a prime position on Plymouth Hoe. Sadly, though accommodation charges have kept pace with time - building maintenance has not! An outdated bathroom on 8th floor room with bath water flow at a trickle. Reception blamed the age of the building. Sunday morning breakfast was anything but calm as chaos ruled with too many guests arriving for breakfast at the same time. The staff did well to see it through. Monday breakfast was thankfully calmer. Have used Holiday Inn many many times - this by far the poorist and sadly not value for money!! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right on the Hoe! Fabulous location right on Plymouth Hoe and great to just walk out along the promenade and enjoy the views. Hotel staff in all areas offered excellent customer service and this was evident immediately at check-in. The room was what we expected - comfortable and well equipped, but we were disappointed by the location as sleep with the window open and there was some kind of generator or air handling unit running constantly all night. Whilst this wasn't exactly next to the room (109) it was a constant drone. The breakfast buffet was one of the best selections I have seen at a hotel, but the quality of the cooked breakfast was pretty mediocre. Much of it was under-cooked (probably mass cooked in large oven trays so only one side of the sausages were cooked and there was uncooked fat on the bacon) and the scrambled egg was an unnatural yellow, tasted awful and was cold. The restaurant staff responded well to try and put it right with a fresh helping which was at least hot. Shame really because the panoramic view from the restaurant on the top floor with the sun beaming in was supposed to be a highlight of the morning. Parking under the hotel very reasonable at £3 a night. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Night - Great Breakfast We spent a very restful night on the 6th floor. The room was spacious and comfortable, the bed and facilities were excellent. The view was not as good as I'd hoped as there was a large marquee on the Hoe (not the hotel's fault but we couldn't see much of Plymouth Sound). Next morning the shower was great and to top it off the view from the restaurant was spectacular. We will most certainly stay at this hotel whenever we visit Plymouth. The only downside was the underground car park which was extremely tight to negotiate and full! We did park on the road where the meter was free until 10:00 on Sunday morning. Just a little concerned about the security of the car s the grass outside the hotel was littered with beer bottles when we left on Sunday however the car was fine. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception staff room 610 30/08/2013 There was one receptionist when I checked in and out that was exceptional! 5star service. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view from the 10th floor good room size, very clean, apart from an unpleasant smell constantly in the bathroom. Helpful staff and a lovely town to stay in. Carpark under the hotel was a little bit of a squeeze in a Range Rover. Very tight! hotel is ideally placed for town, sea and sights September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location and facilities perfect Hotel location could not have been any better. the staff were brilliant so friendly and welcoming. there was a problem with breakfast one day but it was rectified. be aware of the car park though, all the comments are right, do not try to park at the hotel's car park with a long car as you will never make it. overall a brilliant stay. we will definitely be going again to this hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed - poor experience Poorly trained staff Tired rooms Cattle class treatment Staff helping themselves to breakfast buffet whilst diners are still trying to access buffet Having visited every year for the past 15yrs I will be choosing elsewhere on my next Plymouth visit. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition for IHG Intercontinental Ambassador Platinum Disappointed as on arrival I was not welcomed as a Platinum Ambassador, not offered free internet and not offered a room upgrade. So I would not recommend to IHG Intercontinental Ambassador Platinum members. The hotel is well located and the queen size double beds are very comfortable. Our room being a basic room was on the tired side with no view. The dining was very good, great service and food, and the dining room had excellent views Had we been properly recognized as Platinum Ambassador I'm sure we would have been much more impressed. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location & best scented car park. Stayed here for one night recently. I chose this hotel because it was a convenient location for the business I needed to attend to. Couldn't check in before 2pm but I was able to leave a case. I returned after 6pm & check in was efficient by a female receptionist but my status was not acknowledged. My room on the 6th floor was spacious, quiet & very clean. I returned to reception to tie up 2 future bookings & the man I spoke to on reception acknowledged my status, & was very helpful so I was able to complete the task. The shower over the bath didn't extend high enough to be able to wash my hair easily which was frustrating. There wasn't any soap in the room so I requested this before leaving the hotel for the evening. When I returned, still no soap so I returned to reception. I was informed soap had been placed in the room. A young man who had been set the task said he'd done it so who knows what room he'd placed soap in. Small details matter. Didn't hear any noise throughout the night from either the corridor outside nor the street below which was good. At breakfast the next morning, the man in charge seemed very stressed. I didn't linger over breakfast as I had a meeting but the food on offer sufficed. Skimmed milk was available which was appreciated as it allowed me to have a couple of decent cups of tea. Small touches matter. The car park can be tight for larger vehicles but there is an outside car park available too, first come first served. The covered car park smelled lovely as the laundry door had been opened. Remember to collect a token from reception before going to your car to enable you to exit. Not all the lifts go to the car park so check before the doors shut. Check it at 9am was efficient. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great leisure facilities Brilliant location on the plymouth Hoe with excellent breakfast/ restaurant location that has fantastic views from the top floor. Rooms also have a fantastic view and are spacious. Room decor is dated and would have benefited from a more thorough clean (dust on furniture). Excellent leisure facilities especially swimming pool/ steam and sauna rooms. Gym is also adequate with free weights/ cv and resistance machine area. Would benefit from wider notification of when pool is closed for member activities. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Excellent location on Plymouth Hoe. Beautiful views from restaurant. Rooms comfortable. Good swimming pool. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy going central hotel very good location. comfortable rooms . food good . we had a good stay staff very helpful and friendly. would defo return. spoke to manager before we arrived but did not get chance to thank him , so thanks for everything. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking service Wireless service available for a ridiculous price per hour. Parking , for a high price, either on the parking lot or in the garage. You can enter but you can not leave without having a token which was not given to us at time of check in. We parked the car in front of the hotel for free. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location and excellent cleaning crew The room that we were assigned had a sewer stinch and was always hot. The air conditioning was not cooling, and through out the evening you would hear gurgling sounds coming from the room's toilet. If you need to park make sure that you are driving a very small vehicle. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking Excellent hotel in all respects, but the underground car park is a very "tight squeeze" and difficult to drive round and park without difficulty. It is an affront to charge residents £3.00 per night to park. If anything, the hotel should be paying the guest to use it! The "2 to dine for £29.99" was good value. If this had not been in place, then we would not have used the restaurant. The staff were friendly and accommodating, they delivered excellent service at breakfast and dinner - very well done. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - busy though Good breakfast, nice hotel - shame that the gym/swimming pool isn't open before breakfast. Have returned and probably will again - but the car park is small. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Had one night stay, room clean decor fab quiet lovely comfortable beds. Restaurant staff excellent especially Histina, nothing too much trouble good recommendations portions huge fantastic views of Hoe, breakfast plentiful. Swimming pool a must when staying excellent facilities. Reception staff excellent, loved that we could leave bags before check in and after check out to collect later. Overall five star relaxing, clean, quiet,value for Money and stress free will be staying again, this time with kids!! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful helpful staff' breakfast good bathroom needed updating but otherwise a clean comfortable room August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Booked early on as we were visiting for the British Firework Championship and got exactly the room we booked - although we were initially charged twice the second charge was speedily refunded upon our return! Having checked the original booking I see we were promised complimentary champagne and chocolates in our room - this turned out to be 2 bottles of Highland Spring water and a small bar of cadburys dairy milk - I didn't question this at the time as I did not have original booking details with me, but this was the only small irritation in what was an excellent short break experience. August 18, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>