Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week in Ponce Great hotel, price, view, food. Staff was exceptional! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente el hotel es excelente y su personal muy atento, los ninos se lo disfrutaron mucho y el casino es muy bueno July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night in Ponce... Excellent It was more than what I expected. Great hotel for its value. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Good Hotel, good parking, verty comfortable. My daugther have a great experience that will help her in the future July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great expected known service Thanks to all at Holiday Inn Ponce for a great stay while being away from a very stressfull work environment in Florida. I had to get away. I do have family in Puerto Rico, but even they did not know I was island jumping all over - from Ceiba to Cabo Rojo and all other areas I could get to. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente Excelente lugar para encontrar paz y relajación, el servicio al cliente, la limpieza y los alrededores. Buen estacionamiento. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CAMA COMODA MUY BONITA LA EXPERIENCIA Y ESTADIA,EL PERSONAL DEL RESTAURANTE Y REGISTRO DE ENTRADA SON MUY AMABLES Y CORTES July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Great location when you are visiting the south side of the island of Puerto Rico. Clean room, excellent services. This is my second time staying there with my family and love the location. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ponce Stay Beautiful Property on top of a hill overlooking the Bay.... the front desk staff try very hard to make the difference all others don't care. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All services I do no have any complaints other than please see what you can do to have microwaves in all the rooms. I loved every moment that I spent there. My granddaughters were thrilled. The staff was great. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable room Had a great experience during my stay. Thank you... June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hometown Went to Ponce for seven days due to my Mom illness (she's 96# and visited with my siblings. The visit was more related to what will happen when mom passes and the pre-arrangemnent for such eventuality. Immediately upon arrival I was greeted by the front desk staff #sorry, don't remember her name) and recognized as a Priority Club member. Next morning, went to breakfast with my wife. We were promptly seated and greeted by Jorge. Very nice young man and very courteous. He promptly took our order and brought us coffee. He visited with us to make sure everything was ok and became our waiter for the duration. Along the way we met Rosa at the front desk and another gentleman whose name I don't recall and both of them were very attentive. The staff is first rate. The room was well maintained and very clean. The pool area was very clean and calm. Enjoyed a few moments there. Certainly we were treated like family and not as guests. We will come back to this hotel when we return to the island. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like a Platinum Member!! If you want to be treated like a Platinum Member make sure to stay at this hotel. Great staff, great views, clean beautiful pool and nice casino. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exelent location and value Exelent ocean view friendly staff and agreat value. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JB in WV My many thanks to each and every employee for making my 64 day stay so enjoyable. From Johanna in the Lounge, to Marangely at the front desk to Irma in the restaurant and everyone else associated and working with these three, my hat is off to you all. Throughout my extensive travels I do not recall such excellent service, personal attention, and professional pride from any group of employees as I experienced at Ponce. I hope to return next January for another two month work assignment and I will only stay at the Holiday Inn. I already miss the many new friends I made on this visit. Thank you. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed here for 5 days while visiting family in Salinas and Ponce, great location, near the highway. My room was overlooking the pool, the view was spectacular. Room was clean, service was good, enjoyed my stay, will definitely be back again. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A casino w/ a hotel Stayed at this beautiful location two nights, arriving on a January weekend after dark. Our room was very nice, comfy, large & v. clean. Much for travelers to see and do in the Ponce area, though don't rely upon the MISERABLE local map hotel front desk provides. (It's hard to distinguish road #'s from site #'s -- and in Ponce, street signs are "optional" - to be charitable. Local tourism folks need to work on this.) At the hotel itself, parking lot was packed, just barely found spots in far back corner. (Unlike the Mayaguez HI sister casino, there's no separate parking for hotel guests -- though there is a close one for employees. Park there and vigilant security will chase you away -- sic) Nearly all the visitors were locals there for the 24 hour casino. (which has hundreds and hundreds of slots machines.) After check in, the front desk, trying to be helpful, suggested we could save a few steps and enter through "the back," behind the casino. (instead of entering through the normal front) But frankly, that made us feel "cheap," as we dragged our luggage through the bar. (an unprecedented "hotel experience") The most disconcerting part about this "hotel" is the omnipresent, overbearing presence of the casino. As you walk through the lobby, you'll always encounter 3 big burly men in black tux, apparently meant to keep order for the casino. (which was packed mainly with elderly locals) We felt intimidated by the presence of these "tough guys.".... (We also notice female casino monitoring staff also on the outside, who noticed us, noticing them -- uncomfortable and unfriendly situation.) We also felt "out of place" in the restaurant, which is expensive and "cold." (There are no nearby alternative restaurants) We did get vouchers for the breakfast -- but as others have noted here, it's for the cold "continental" version -- nice fruits and basic breads. (never encountered a segregated breakfast buffet before) Restaurant needs some outside management review -- they could use a view, new decor, and... smiles on staff faces. We took our second breakfast outside to avoid having to look at the casino wall, but then had to deal with very aggressive birds. This could be a glorious hotel for tourists, with its location and many excellent nearby attractions. (Tibes, the Coffee Plantation, the "castle" -- all wonderful.) But presently, the "hotel" itself seems unhappily overrun by the casino operation. IHG/Holiday Inn needs to re-think what they're doing here. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I expected a little more We stayed at this hotel during our vacation in PR when I still had Platinum membership. The experience was a little below average. The place itself has seen its best days, if you want to play in the casino this could be a choice. The front desk was friendly but not really helpful, e.g. we had sporadic Wifi in the room (5th floor). After some discussions they provided us a number to call a support line. I was not happy with that. Then Jose the hotel manager was involved and provided his help in form that he called the service line. After that I had to wait in the room to support the service company by phone. Actually I did not stay there to solve their problems. After all the wifi did not get any better and I stopped spending my valuable time trying to improve it... not sure why the did not offer a room with wifi working? The complementary continental breakfast was real continental, i.e. toast and coffee - we had breakfast at an other place. A/C in the room was very noisy and so on - all together much little issues. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service / Helpful Staff Banquet and Catering staff well organized and professional. Looking forward to future business at this facility. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken door and nasty pillows As IHG platinum customers we are usually very happy with the service and comfort of all the hotels in the group. But this was an exception...noisy a/c unit, broken sliding glass door that seemed dangerous, and poor experience with "free sit down breakfast".. it was not free unless one only ate from the cold section. So we were charged for the eggs and bacon that were mediocre at best. Restaurant personnel did not speak English. The front desk staff was very nice, spoke English and were knowledgable about the surrounding areas. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellence thank you to all the staff they were excellent. the staff is well trained, great welcome, great atmosphere and so far this was my 3rd time in this location and all 3 times they were excellent, super clean and beautiful view ! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Staff I was thoroughly impressed with how attentive and welcoming the staff was at this location. The rooms also had beautiful views, I only wish that I could have stayed longer! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I recommended Holiday Inn to anyone. It was a great memorable experience. Excelent facilities. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite nice and free parking and good location! I was only there for one night and I actually was impressed. It turned out to be quite different than some of the reviews I had read. Rooms were nice and clean, hot water, comfortable beds and pillows Staff was very courteous and helpful. I was only there for a short night, but will definitely consider it again in the future. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water no hot water cold showers great view great looking pool and grounds great breakfast but after two days of no hot water and staff not able to help - had to check out early i cant stay where hotel has no hot water. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff..comfortable bed We arrrived and the staff was very courteous and carefully explained how to get to the tourist spot we wanted to visit. The room was nice and clean and bed was comfortable. We will definitely visit again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Excellence Excellent service for staff special from Rosita, Marangely, Deniliz to support customer request and help to fix any problems ASAP. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and location This was an excellent room with a great view. Exercise faciltiy, large pool, cable TV start the list of values. Well worth the money. Close to Shopping and Golf. Casino mostly slots and Black Jack. I would recommend this hotel over and over again. Great visit. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service All the staff was very friendly and accessible. Good customer Service. Rosa was very attentive and help us to get a room with one bed. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Service The staff was very attentive to our needs and the rooms were clean and fresh. The hotel is easy to find. large free parking. The beds were very comfortable. The pillows were very soft and fragrant. My family and I had a good time. November 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>