Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The room was ok. The pillows (as usual) were mountains. soft was not soft enough to flatten. The toilet had a problem which they fixed. The bathroom door squeeked loudly enough to waken my wife and they didn't fix. I did not eat there. They were kind enough to drive us to a nearby restaurant. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel; Staff Not-So-Much The hotel is your average Holiday Inn; not quite as nice as most Holiday Inn Express locations. But certainly adequate The same can not be said for the check-in staff. Upon arrival I was told by the lady on duty that I did not have a reservation at that location. After much discussion she realized that she had in fact given our two rooms to another "Paul" (last names not even close)! She was able to give us two rooms. During the whole process she was overly animated and bubbly. The next morning when reviewing the bill I realized that she had checked us in using the other Paul's Priority Number and vise versa! The much more competent morning staff was able to correct the errors for all concerned... April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff I arrived early and had been on the road for a number of hours and the staff was very accommodating as they got me into a room very quickly. I stay in Hotels a lot all over the USA and this one was very clean, quiet and the staff were all very friendly and paid attention to details. Thank you staff for making my visit to the area a pleasant Marty April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't check-in a peak times. Had some issues at check-in. There were plenty of people at the front area, not sure if they were changing shift. Even though I handed them tax exempt form, they did not take off my taxes or acknowledge me as a priority member. The morning staff was very helpful in getting these issues fixed. One of the few Holiday Inns that does not offer complimentary breakfast. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The staff was great and the rooms was clean and the hotel is just wonderful i love it will be coming back very soon. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Choice The room at this hotel was disgusting and the food was terrible. Went to get in the hot tub after a long day of driving and it was just as cold as the pool temperature. I do not recommend staying here, I expected much more from a Holiday Inn. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel through the South The stay was good and I would recommend this site. The bed was very comfortable, therefore, allowing a good night's sleep! February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting out the icy weather We stayed 3 nights while trying to avoid the icy southern roads. The proximity to Savannah was a plus. The room was clean and large the beds were comfortable and it had a great relaxing shower. Wifi reception was great. We did not buy breakfast in the hotel restaurant but made use of the fridge and microwave. The staff was very nice. The only thing I did notice was a very faint musty smell when entering the room, not in the entire room. This is a pet friendly hotel which I usually avoid but there was no issues with pets. It was very quiet. In general this was a comfortable stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Maid and Restaurant staff Called and made reservations on the 17th of February, when reservations was being made I request a jacuzzi king suite. I made sure I asked the young lady I was reserving with twice was it being reserved for a king jacuzzi suite and she said yes. When I checked in on the 21st guess what I was told that I didn't get reservations for that type of room and that all those rooms were taken. Manager and front desk clerk acted as if I was not telling the truth and nothing was done. We went ahead and stayed because we didn't want to go through the hassle of finding another hotel. The WiFi is horrible, my tablet would not stay connected so I tried my cellphone and it wouldn't stay connected either. Maid service was friendly and restaurant on site was really good. Restaurant staff and shuttle driver was very friendly. Checked my credit card today and I have been charged twice, I called hotel to see why and I was told it will be put back on card in 3 to 5 days. I was told it's not two charges but it's one charge and one authorization that really don't make sense because it put my card in a negative balance until it clears up. Nice hotel but I think they just need to tighten up on the way they handle things. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overlooking comfort basics I was disappointed that comfort basics such as a bottle of water was not included in the guest room. As a traveler unfamiliar with the water quality in this town I would have been more at ease if bottled water was stocked in the room. Even after asking for a bottle of water from the front desk staff water was not provided. I was told the hotel didn't provide bottled water to guest rooms. I was disappointed that there was no recognition of traveler's concerns of water quality and of Priority Club Members. February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Extremely loud party going on until midnight. Ridiculously loud in our rooms. Traveling with children. Awful experience February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great travel stop We had a very good experience at this hotel stop, just minutes from the interstate. The staff member at check-in was very accommodating and the king room we chose was excellent value for the money. We appreciated the hotel restaurant for a change of pace after having enough of those "free" breakfasts at those other inns and express stops - which can get a bit tiresome. We will gladly stop in again sometime. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Nice place to stay, Has pool & spa, restaurant and bar. Prices ok. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not satisfied. Price for pet is way to high. Order dinner through room service. The wraps were ordered with chicken, but came without. Mistake was explained to the bartender lady who said she would take care of reducing the charge. Final bill didn't show any reduction. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star hotel ***** stayed overnight in this 5 star hotel! check in was fast and friendly! Hotel was very clean and rooms were comfortable! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling along I95 that are looking for a clean and friendly hotel to stay in. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor communication We were traveling south -- with three long days of travel from New York to Florida. Our first night was a Holiday Inn in Waynesboro VA -- which was very good. Our second night I called this Holiday Inn from the road and asked specifically whether the hotel had a pool and hot tub and was assured they did. When we arrived we found a note on the door stating that the spa was not working and the pool had no heat. A technician was able to get the hot tub working but the pool and pool area was freezing. We were also disappointed that our only breakfast option was an $11 per breakfast. That was probably our fault for not asking -- but it was a surprise after numerous Holiday Inns with free breakfast. Had we been told that the spa and pool were in-op and there was no breakfast we would have stayed somewhere else. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what advertised. Amenities on site. Friendly people. The service is just fine. Friendly and welcoming. Nice to be able to have a drink or something to eat without going out. Perfect if needing rest traveling. Didn't take our small dog, but pet friendly. Hotel is very clean and nice. Not plush but nice. Good bang for the buck. Shuttle availability a plus. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I stayed at this location while visiting family in town. It was definitely worth it! And we will definitely be staying again. The only complaint we had was the vending machines all seemed to be out of order, leaving my husband to go out for drinks/snacks in the cold rain. Not a huge deal, since there are convenience stores and restaurants within walking distance, but it was a hassle considering we had our young children with us. The room was nice, a little dusty, but clean otherwise. The staff were all nice and helpful. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay My wife and I checked in due the weather being horrible on New Year's evening, she was driving behind me and I was riding my motorcycle. Unfortunately my rain suit sprang a leak and one of my arms got drenched, so the cold weather took its tool on me. The hotel had no dryers to offer, but I thought the heater in our room would be sufficient to dry everything out overnight. Much to my surprise, our room heater was malfunctioning and our telephone was out of order, so I called the desk with my cell phone (sort of weird). The staff was prompt and helpful trying to fix the broken unit, but after failing to repair it, they moved us into a different room--all with smiles and politeness. Everything else was pleasant, comfortable; and warm. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We stayed on New Years Eve and the bar closed at 11:00 pm January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good hotel with very kind and nice staff Overall the hotel is good to stay. The only drawback relative to other HI hotels was breakfast. The breakfast area was near the check in/out desk with a few selections! The breakfast part was the worse breakfast that I have seen among HI chain hotels. Other than this, the hotel was overall good! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant greetings at front desk and a nice stay Very convenient location and the staff was very nice in the meet and greet. Would stay there again given the choice of locations. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by good rate but poor service. Room rate wad good but nothing else was good. Pool was closed due to chlorine issues. Bar could not open due to no bartender that night. No water in the fitness center. Breakfast took over an hour due to lack of staff. Total disaster. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual Holiday Inn Experience My wife and I have stayed at this location several times over the years while on our frequent vacations to Florida. This property continues to decline in quality and experience each time we have stayed. First, I was not recognized as a Priority Club member. The hotel is under major remodeling and there is no notice of work being done before making reservations and no discount for putting up with it either. There is a very strong paint smell throughout the hotel. We had to request a room change and moving up one floor only reduced the problem slightly. There is no excuse for this when odor free paint is available these days. There were no other guests in the dining room, so we were afraid to have dinner there and had to go down the road to seek better food. Decided to have drinks in the lounge later on. The chairs were very uncomfortable. The bar was poorly stocked and the bar tender did not know how to make simple mixed drinks. The hot tub was closed and not working and the fitness room was closed for repairs. In my opinion the hotel should be required by Holiday Inn policy to notify potential guests of ongoing major construction at the hotel and offer a temporary reduced rate during remodeling. I love Holiday Inn and will remain a loyal customer, but I will NEVER stay at this property again. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and Hot tub poor, fitness center still closed We picked this partiular hotel because of the indoor pool and fitness center. Per the website the renovations were to be finished by Nov 28, but we arrived on Nov 29 and fitness center was still closed. Tried the pool and hot tub on Friday - both too cold to use. Asked the front desk to have maintenance turn up the heat on the pool and hot tub, and was told no maintenance on site for the weekend, but they would place a call. Pool and hot tub still too cold on Saturday (we checked morning and night). Nothing against pet owners - but too many dogs in hotel - some left in rooms barking and pet smells lingered. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pets OK Really appreciate that pets can stay here. Makes our trip so much easier November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under average food, renovation ongoing, The food could improve easily, Coffee ok at breakfast, restaurant closes early. Renovation ongoing hopefully this will help improve the experience. No upgrade as platinium member ! might only have one kind of room. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected This hotel was under renovations. I wish that had been disclosed when I called the hotel to make the arrangements. The carpet in route to the room nearest the elevators were filthy like we were in a Motel. A code was given for WiFi; however, there was no need for it because WiFi was not working in the entire hotel. So work that I was needing to get done had to be left undone. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition We noticed toenails on the carpet; that makes me question the quality of the room being cleaned between customers. Disappointed November 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wait until the complete construction Having stayed in the refreshed Holiday Inn properties the last couple of years; I didn't hesitate booking a room here on my phone in a pinch last weekend. I now regret that decision. Overall the experience was poor for the following reasons: - We arrived during a wedding reception which the attendees occupied all of the available parking - The hotel was not clean - Ripped and dirty carpet - Trash in hallways and elevator - Torn wall paper/dirty walls - The staff at the front desk were bickering - The hotel was undergoing a major and much needed renovation October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>