• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Oglethorpe Speedway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southbridge Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the Crossroads Business Park, JCB, Gulfstream, Coca Cola, Kerry, Georgia Pacific, Mitsubishi, and Roebling Road Raceway.

We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an indoor pool and spa, high-speed wireless internet access, a snack shop and meeting room space. Guests can also enjoy all of their meals from Kem’s Café - our full service breakfast restaurant and dinner lounge. Book your Savannah/Pooler hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates, and amenities!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Excellent location - you can walk to most of the Historic District - did not use my car once. I did not see any other location I would rather be at. Hotel Staff was very helpful - from valet to front deck to room maids. I liked the small lounge area. It was quite with soft music, ideal for relaxing after returning from sightseeing. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and great location Absolutely fantastic place to stay.This was our second stay and were so pleased with everything from check in to check out.Staff very helpful and willing to answer any questions.Thank you Chelsey at check in.You are awesome.Breakfeast is very good and their are two ladies in thereand they are so friendly and keep everything stocked.Rooms are nice and bed comfortable.Quiet.Will return. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience! My wife and I went to Savannah for a long weekend. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, and it was amazing. It is so close to everything in the Historic are of Savannah. It is right next to a trolley stop as well, which was awesome to get around the town. The hot tub on the roof and the pool were awesome. The staff was very friendly and the room was super clean and the beds were really comfortable. We would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay in the Historic District, April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Vacation Hotel Everything about this hotel was excellent. Not one complaint (well the hot tub could have been larger, but that is a minor issue). Brittany in Reservations was extremely helpful and pleasant in finding us the room we wanted. Our room, the lobby and breakfast room, the food, the staff, our location, everything was just right. My girlfriend and I would gladly return on our next visit to Savannah. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Plus and Location Our 1 night stay at this Holiday Inn Express was definitely a 5 star experience. From the front desk staff that assisted with early check in to the valet - smiles everywhere. One of the two elevators was out of order the day we were there which needless to say caused delays in getting to and from our room and checking out. However the staff was most apologetic and it was obvious they were working to get the situation resolved. The concierge, the breakfast staff - everyone was most helpful and friendly. Our room was clean just as the entire facility was also. The location to River Street and the dinner we had planned at the Old Pink House could not have been better. I highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling to Savannah. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough luggage carts at checkout and double billing We went to checkout and were not able to get a luggage cart. We were on the third floor and had to make five trips to bring everything down in the elevator. The front desk employees were of no help. The valet parking folks stated it would be about an hour wait but they could put us in line to get a cart. Not a good way to have guests checkout. Also I had to prepay the entire stay for two rooms as was required when we made the reservations on 1/1/2014. When we got home we discovered that we were charged again for two days on one of the rooms! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel in the Historic Savannah Downtown Area! Great Hotel within walking Distance to a lot of Savannah Historic Attractions. Greatly recommended! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking of personal vehicle When we entered Savannah, we went to the visitors center and were strongly recommended to get a parking pass for use in the city and surrounding properties; we specifically asked will this be ok for use in the hotel? Again we were advised that there was a parking garage next to the hotel. We called to see if we could check in. we were told not before 4pm. Well, when we got to the hotel at 4pm, the public parking garage was full and we were told that there was no overnight parking on the street, so on top of paying for the 2-day parking pass which was useless, we also had to pay $20. per day valet parking. I strongly advise you get together with the visitors center and get the parking situation and fees and times on the same page and let people know that by 4pm parking in the public garage is not going to happen. The valet staff was very kind, but this put them in a very uncomfortable situation, which made my husband and I very uncomfortable. Even the desk clerk when I called for the room assured me that there was a parking garage adjactent to the Holiday Inn express. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review The overall experience for this hotel was pretty good, as far as being convenient to downtown Savannah. The price for a night was a little expensive and we ended up getting valet parking because the self parking was never a guarantee, because their parking garage was shared with public parking. Our room was near the elevator so the loud "ding" noise was loud when someone got off the elevator late at night. We could hear it through the walls. Not sure if there is a way to turn off that noise at night so it doesn't disturb other guests at night. For some reason, we ended up getting a ADA room, not sure why but the overall quality of the room was fine, it was ok because it was just the two of us. The breakfast was good in the morning except for the cereal. t was the cheap "store brand" kind of cereal and I didn't think it tasted very fresh, so I avoided that at breakfast. 'It was nice to have a fridge in the room so we could take leftovers back to the room to keep them cool for later. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Valet parking needs improvement. Hotel poorly represented at the front desk. The hotel valet parking service was a big disappointment on two occasions. I felt sorry for the short-staffed valets during my first, unacceptably long delay. Although I called for my car from my room, the valet stand didn't get the message until after I had been waiting at the stand. The next time I needed their help the four valets were too busy with their personal conversation to see I was there waiting with ticket in hand. The valet who finally helped me didn't listen to my simple request. I was overcharged at checkout, and the front desk clerk seemed inconvenienced to have to make a correction. She first claimed the hotel didn't have the paperwork that I had handed them the day before and she seemed satisfied with that story. I didn’t budge from the counter. After actually looking for it - what a concept! - she found it, and didn't apologize for overcharging me and delaying my checkout. By the time she was done a line of guests waiting to check out had grown behind me. She was the only person at the front desk. This happened just before 8:00AM, at a time one might think the hotel would have staffed up for checking customers out. The elevators were slow. The classic HI pillows were uncomfortable. They come in two types: soft-and-too-lofty and firm-and-too-lofty. Either one is like laying your head on a marshmallow that is a foot high. The room was nice – comfortable and well-appointed – the location is very good and the price is unreasonably high. Which is to say, cost-competitive with the historic district’s other hotels. BTW, the way I rate the hotel quality, "average" is not a bad score. It means the price matches the expected service. The service was what I would expect on average when paying that price. "Good" is better than average, and "Excellent" means it could not get any better than this. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location ! Beautiful city and was a great location. Only a brief stroll to the riverfront or several of the historical parks and sights. Friendly staff able to assist with any request or guidance needed. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Incredibly friendly staff. Great location in the historic district within close walking distance of all the squares and River Street. Incredibly friendly staff. Great rooftop pool. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay I have stayed at various locations in Savannah throughout the years and this was definitely my favorite place to stay by far. The room was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. They even have a full time concierge who gives travelers advice about where to play in town and can sell discounted tickets to area attractions. I have Celiac disease, so the only thing in the breakfast area I could have was the fruit, but my grandmother loved the breakfast. And the rooftop pool and exercise facility were very nice! It was a bit more expensive than midtown, but worth the extra few dollars. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View of Historic District Another great time in Savannah... Hotel is within walking distance to all the areas you want to be around. Nice walk along the river, Visited many of the Parks. Hotel was awesome. Great view from the room of the river and the big ocean boat carriers. This is our hotel of choice when we are ever in Savannah... April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable comfort and service We are loyal members of Holliday Inn hotels. We can be assured that the service and comfort will always be predictable. When on the road we always book HIG hotels, they are located close to major highways, which is very convenient. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Savannah 5 times and each time it has always been the same....Great! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area in historic district Able to walk to everything in Savannah's historic district. Room was large and comfortable with a great view of River Walk. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected Way More For The Price. Sadly, you are paying for the convenience of the Historic Downtown Location and not the experience. Nothing exceptional about the room and/or amenities. Just another place to sleep. Rooms are WAAAYYYYY overpriced. Was unable to get a comfortable temperature in the room in spite of numerous adjustments to the thermostat. Even at a "cool" setting of 67 degrees the room remained warm and stuffy. Mattress was not the comfort I expected for the price of the room. Breakfast experience on day one was great. Day two not so good. Had coffee, juice and milk sitting on table. Went to get food and the attendant removed our beverages and someone else got our table. We had to replenish our beverages and sit in the bar area to eat our breakfast. Thought parking was way overpriced. Only moved our vehicle one time from Sunday to Tuesday. Personally think the price should be determined by the use of the service. Did not use the pool or hot tub but the area was very inviting and did enjoy the outdoor seating area. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in Upon me and my friends arrival, we wanted to split the room 4 ways. Your staff told me that we didn't have to do it then, that we can do this at checkout. Needless to say, we go and checkout and now your desk person said we can't split it how we originally wanted and have with all other hotels around the country. I didn't want to use the card I held the reservation for, I wanted to pay cash. now the entire room is on my card and have the interest accumulating. I don't know why your desk staff wouldn't allow us to split it up, or are they not trained well enough. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room in a wonderful location Great location to walk Savannah, plenty of restaurants, shopping and seeing the beautiful city. Our room was very nice overlooking the river, breakfast in the hotel was so convenient. The front desk staff were extremely nice, parking was easy and inexpensive. We would certainly stay here again when visiting. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We have stayed across the street at the Hampton Inn for years and were looking for a new experience. The Holiday Inn Express did that for us. Your staff was already prepared for our one night rewards night plus the rest of our stay remaining in the same room made our trip so much easier. Very pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who may ask. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Visit Thanks for a wonderful experience while visiting the Historic District of Savannah. We could not have asked for a better location. It was perfect for getting to the Riverfront, trolley cars and for walking around the squares. Best of all the hotel staff was friendly and informative . The breakfast bar had variety each day and the attendants were helpful. Hope, the manager, helped us with a minor issue we had getting into our room and went out of her way to make sure we were not inconvenienced. The customer service of this hotel makes it an "excellent" choice for a place to stay while visiting this area. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Best HIE ever all first class. Felt like a big shot March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing veiw, uncomfortable bed but great overall This was my second stay at this location and I made a point of coming back again because of the wonderful hospitality and great location. I booked the room with a King bed and a view and the view was fantastic! I could see over the trees on the other side of Bay St and had a great view of the Savannah River. At night the lights from the convention center across the river were lovely to look at. The bed was a bit hard and there was a drop on the middle of the mattress from an uneven box spring. My time in Savannah was busy and I spent more time enjoying the city than in bed so I didn't worry about it for this stay. I'd recommend this location because of it's friendly staff, fantastic views and great location for any visitors to Savannah. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, perfect location We stayed here for a weekend trip to Savanah. Hotel is highly recommended as it is very upscale for a Holiday Inn. Location is perfect and there is a city parking garage next door that is only 10 dollars per day for parking. I travel a lot for business and this is one of the the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at. Recommend getting a room with a balcony or view of the river. Also, the pool and hot tub on the roof of the hotel were awesome. Make sure you visit the pool as there is a enclosed patio area that gives you a great view of the city. No need to go swimming, but check out the patio area on the roof for drinks. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel A wonderful hotel. Staff were always very nice and helpful. The hotel was spotless, beautiful. Great location. Highly recommended. Would definitely return there again. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my stay in Savannah The hotel was great, perfectly located in the center of the city. All resturants were a short walk. Breakfast buffet had a very good variety. Rooms were great and the pool and workout area were perfect. The only negative is the beds were too hard. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, good amenities, but…... We booked about 3 months out. Three days prior to our arrival, the posted price on the internet was $30 per night less. We asked if we could get the lower price was were told no, even though we are IHG Reward Club Members. The WiFi was terrible - only accessible on the roof, then sporadically. Great location, within walking distance of just about everything we wanted to do in Savannah. Rooms was spacious and well-appointed. Great breakfast & service March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine except.... ....I reserved a queen size bed and they gave us a full size instead. By the time we realized the mistake, I did not feel inclined to pack up and ask to be moved to a different room. Since we only had a few hours to enjoy Savannah, we decided to keep the room assigned and have a less-than-roomy sleep in the bed. I don't know if we'll go back when we visit Savannah again. I would certainly check other adjacent hotels nearby. By the way, the valet parking was pricey but the staff there were extremely helpful and courteous. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uncomfortable Stay! We love Savannah Ga. and came for the St Patty's Day Parade and to stay for a few days... Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was terrible. First, the bed was so hard that we both could not stay in the bed all night and did not get one nights rest... The bed was simply hard as a rock! 2ndly, the sitting chair in the room was small, and stiff, not comfortable at all and after a long day out, we ended up sitting on the edge of the bed to watch TV. Simply put, the chair was odd in size and was not a good make... 3rd complaint was the shower... The shower was very nice in size but the shower head it self had terrible pressure and you could not get the shower to work right.... I must say, I expected much more for all the money we spent... The last comments: for the money we spent, the size of the room was very small and cramped. And the cherry on top of the terrible dessert is that they did not even have a safe in the room for our sensitive items!!! This hotel ruined our stay in Savannah... March 22, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 26 next>>
Area Attractions
Area Attractions
Select to close.
Area Attractions Forsyth Park Spring in Historic Savannah River Boat Hotel Lobby Front Desk Great Local Golf! Horse Drawn Carriage Savannah River Boat Cruise Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading