• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Oglethorpe Speedway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southbridge Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the Crossroads Business Park, JCB, Gulfstream, Coca Cola, Kerry, Georgia Pacific, Mitsubishi, and Roebling Road Raceway.

We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an indoor pool and spa, high-speed wireless internet access, a snack shop and meeting room space. Guests can also enjoy all of their meals from Kem’s Café - our full service breakfast restaurant and dinner lounge. Book your Savannah/Pooler hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates, and amenities!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are very clean and comfortable Holiday Inn Express are usually my choice when staying out! They're usually all clean and comfortable with really nice staffs! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rest stop This Holiday Inn Express is half way to NC from our annual trip to south Florida. What a find! Friendly staff at the desk made arrival and departure easy. The breakfast was wonderful and the hostess a joy. The Sweet TEA Grill nearby was convenient and delicious. We will return. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second time Traveling from NJ to Florida we stayed there in October and had a great time, so we traveled to Savannah so we could stay there again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Excellent property for reunions, caterer was professional, and the food delicious,room comfortable and the staff at this hotel is friendly, courteous and efficient. If I were responsible for another reunion I would recommend this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Weekend Upon arrival late in the evening we were greeted warmly by a very nice young lady at the front desk. Check-in was efficient, and we were able to get to our room quickly. The room was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was good, although the dining area is small and some hot food items were not replenished quickly. This hotel is far enough away from the airport and I-95 that we didn't hear road noise or constant buzzing or airplanes. Overall, this is an excellent hotel and we would stay again when visiting the Savannah, GA area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT LOCALITY I ENJOYED THE FACT THAT THE HOTEL WAS 10 MILES AWAY FOR THE AIRPORT, EXCELLENT LOCALITY AND TOO, NEAR SHOPPING AREAS. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The only complaint I had, was in the business center. The internet service was slow, and kept freezing up at times, so I would have to log off and try again. There were 2 computers for public use, and I'd go from one to the other trying to stay on-line, while waiting for one or the other of them to re-boot after 'clocking' for a long period of time and messages telling me, the computer was 'not responding', and trying to reload. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop along I-95 in Northern GA right off the interstate... but where it is located i found very quite... plenty of evening food places to go to and if you show your key 10% off... beds were comfy .... was recognized as a platinum member and was offered points or water & trail mix.... front desk clerk Alisha is a great employee making me feel right at home and explained everything i needed to know for the stay.... Breakfast was standard fare but room was kept clean and well stocked... overall a great place to stop... July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - great value The hotel is located right off I-95, and has many restaurants close by. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good. If planning to use the outdoor pool, please remember to ask for towels at the front desk! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious & Comfortably Rooms The room was the quality you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. This was my first stay here, usually book at the one in Gateway. This newer hotel has lovely furnishings and the bed was super comfortable. Only had 1 desk clerk who seemed to have multiple functions, so it took a little while to get help from when calling. She was very polite and attentive once you reached her ( I had to walk down to get the information I was seeking). Breakfast was extremely crowded with limited searting. Ample food and most just took back to their rooms or elsewhere, the line went into the foyer email trance. 4th of July weekend, and pricing was alright compared to others. Will definitely stay here again! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, clean and dependable rooms about what was expected. only disappointment was the breakfast selection was significantly limited as compared to typical Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed in. When the family was expecting cinnamon roles and omlettes as in all other HIExpress stays, it was a bit disappointing. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion The hotel was in excellent condition, with friendly and helpful staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed bad room odor The overall facilities were ok but the room smelled of urine and the front desk said it was the humidity but I suspect someone had a dog or cat and the humidity only made it worse. The room should have had the carpet cleaned before renting it again; I can't believe the maid could not have reported the smell. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Loved the Hotel Slept Well, Hotel Staff Friendly had one issue with internet problems. Loved the Island bar and Grill Next door. I ate fried Shrimp that was Awesome they also had a Band that was Really good! So Hotel stay was Excellent and close to Great Food and Local ..Will Stay again July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stayed at this hotel after a long drive from Maryland. Accommodations were good and was able to sleep comfortable. The staff is excellent and breakfast was good. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One of my less favorable Holiday Inn Express experiences I have been traveling and staying at Holiday Inn Expresses for approximately 7 years now, prior to this stayed in a number of other chain hotels. I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Expresses from Louisiana to Maine , and throughout the East cCoast, across the US to San Francisco and on a trip I made some years ago to Alaska. I have always found the properties to meet a high standard of fixtures and fittings, with quality being paramount. Most of the hotels have been less than 5-10 yrs old and showed excellent attention to detail. Another attraction has been the excellent cooked breakfast assortment , with a particular favorite being their Cinnamon Rolls. On checking in at this hotel we did notice it was what appeared to be a repurposed older hotel, which had been converted to a HIE. The room though.clean smelled somewhat musty, and the usual granite bathroom fittings were cultured marble or fibreglass. The AC unit in the room had difficulty keeping up with the hot weather and the room never did feel particularly cool. The Wifi never would connect in our room, which was about as far away from the dinning area that it was possible to be.. A poor nights sleep was followed by very limited breakfast choices, no eggs, though sausage patties, biscuits and gravy were available, and no cinnamon buns were served ( a surprise as it seems to be an item available at every HIE hotel I have ever stayed in). June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I truly enjoyed staying at this hotel. I had no issues with the staff or the room. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is convenient to the city of Savannah and many eateries. I enjoyed the bed and the firm or soft pillow options. I was surprised to see how many cable channels were being offered. The only concern I saw was with the fitness center. It was small and some equipment was not operable. Besides this I loved the décor, grounds, and overall stay of the hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I stay here frequently for work. The hotel is maintained at a high level. The staff is always friendly and attentative to the needs of the guests. I work in teh area frequently and will continue to stay here when in Savannah. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool The main reason we choose this place was so kids could swim, pool was not ready for guest, looked green and dirty. No one was trying to clean it. That was really the only complaint, room was clean and comfortable , staff was great. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was excellent, very helpful. They recommended a great restaurant. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The property was nice and quiet during our stay. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was standard HIxpress fare, processed eggs, biscuits, sausages or bacon, the usual cereals and the cinnamon rolls. If you stay more than one night it gets a little tiring to have the same thing. The staff were very polite and accommodating. Would stay again if in the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very helpful. We arrived early traveling up from Florida to Virginia. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn a number of times so we were happy when we pulled in to meet a wonderful young man at the desk, Carlton. I explained that we had a reservation and would love to be able to check in early because my husband really wanted to watch the Dover Race. Carlton explained that I had made the reservation for the following day, Monday not Sunday.(My fault) However he and his housekeeping staff jumped into action and by 2:00pm we not only had a beautifully clean room but my husband watched the race in comfort. We always try to find a Holiday Inn Express when traveling and this one in Savannah is top notch. It has a friendly helpful staff and it's right off I95. Great job Carlton and staff, we will be back. Cindy and Ken, Fairfax VA June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I stay about 200 nights a year in Holiday Inn properties for business. This visit was for leisure and it was great. The staff here rivals any that I have ever encountered in my hundreds of nights on the road. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Hotel Stay I purposely looked for the Holiday Inn signs because I know that I will get a comfortable bed, a clean room June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shower for accessiblity poor no good solution Over all Holiday Inn Express is a nice hotel. This one extremely over priced for what I was able to use. Air conditioning unit very loud. Woke me up several times. To use the TV you need to be whiz kid. The staff friendly enough. The accessible bathroom very very poor. This issue needs addressing June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our plans for the weekend changed and the management was most gracious in accommodating our needs. Good location near Savannah and would chose this property again. Thanks May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok place the hotel was average in quality and poor in location. next time i will choose the Pooler exit on I-95 May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Highly Recommend this property. Great Staff and a good location May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Clean room, ready on time, friendly staff, and breakfast available promptly at 6 AM. Outstanding! May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Texan on vacation Clean, friendly but pool was not good at all. Breakfast great and great restaurant (Sweet Tea) close by. May 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Area Attractions
Area Attractions
Select to close.
Area Attractions Forsyth Park Spring in Historic Savannah River Boat Hotel Lobby Front Desk Great Local Golf! Horse Drawn Carriage Savannah River Boat Cruise Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading