• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 50 pounds are allowed. Nonrefundable 50.00 cleaning fee per stay does apply.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Savannah River Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston (Historic) SC
Distance From Hotel:120.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah Theatre
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the Crossroads Business Park, JCB, Gulfstream, Coca Cola, Kerry, Georgia Pacific, Mitsubishi, and Roebling Road Raceway.

We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an indoor pool and spa, high-speed wireless internet access, a snack shop and meeting room space. Guests can also enjoy all of their meals from Kem’s Café - our full service breakfast restaurant and dinner lounge. Book your Savannah/Pooler hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates, and amenities!

View Less
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites is under renovation to better serve you. Currently the indoor swimming pool is open but not heated, and the hot tub is out of service for repairs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very comfortable beds, reliable hotel chain. V. clean. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest Easy The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Check in Staff Breakfast room tables should be wiped down between guests and a good moring would be nice to hear. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Reservation and Great Room We were traveling back to Florida from NY after attending a funeral so for us to have any difficulties in reserving a room would have been impossible for us to deal with. It was easy for me to make the reservation and had no problems using our points, The hotel was beautiful and the room was wonderful. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Service / always a good value /special request are nearly always met January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt at home We enjoyed out stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very efficient and friendly when cleaning the room daily ( we stayed for 3 days). The staff was always alert and addressed us each time we entered or left the premises. The breakfast staff was friendly and very efficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EVERYTHING WAS GREAT We relax, rest, sleep and eat this was a great trip. We had a great leisure time to continue more driving. THANKS TO YOUR GUEST SERVICE STAFF!!!! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable features The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is close to I-95 and downtown Savannah. The price is a very good value. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean, cold room I was extremely uncomfortable because my bed looked like someone else slept in it, and I found a long black hair under the covers. On a cold winter night, I could not get the room warm enough. All in all, I slept poorly. The breakfast was substandard; why does Holiday Inn have these fake "egg omelets"? January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great The staff was very professional. My wife and I always try and stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Top notch..... December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Night off The Road Nice property off I95. I would have liked a pool or hot tub but it was outside. The handicapped accessible room was comfortable and had amble room for a walker. Quiet room with comfortable bed. The breakfast was ample and good tasting. Thank you. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience Clean, clean, clean! Could use more signage at the road. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enough is Enough Have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times and I believe it's time to find another HI Express in the area. Several times had late check outs and by 11:30 they are beating on my door or calling the room. Sometimes I get free water and sometimes not. Thanks for staying, no mention of thanks for being a Platinum member November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop between NY and FL Warm and friendly staff, wonderful lady in the breakfast area. We have seen her there a couple of times and she is so friendly. Just off of I-95, this is a very convenient stop off when driving from NY to points south. Approximately 12 driving hours from NYC, and 7 hours from the Miami area November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel We stayed for the savannah rock and rock 1/2 marathon. I really enjoyed the hot breakfast. On race day the hotel accommodated us by making bananas and protein bars available at 3 am. The microwave and refrigerator were very convenient. I also enjoyed the cookies and lemonade. The hotel was a little far from downtown but overall I really enjoyed my stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay here often as it is convenient to several work locations. The staff and management are very accommodating and are 100% in meeting special requests. I will continue to make this my hotel of choice. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another very enjoyable stay, comfortable bed and great service. The staff was great on giving me names of places to eat and direction to these locations. Also this hotel location was ideal for my stay because it was close to my work location. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yum ! Cookies and Lemonade each day at 4PM All was really well here at this property, and it's proximity to downtown Savannah was excellent. When you consider the price differential to the downtown properties, it was a no=brainer.The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Do not hesitate in using this property when coming to the Savannah area. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This wa a very enjoyable stay. I was able to relax. Staying at this Holiday Express it allowed me to accomplish my task with having to do a lot of driving. The hotel was convenient to my work location. I was able to use the internet to perform the work that was needed. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I have stayed at his Holiday Inn Express numerous times on business travel. The staff has always been extremely nice, helpful and professional. Can't say enough good about this Holicay Inn Express. Also, the Island restaurant (within walking distance) is a great place for dinner! Thanks again for a great stay. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Savannah North This hotel is not worth the price. It's dated and needs an upgrade when compared to many of the other Holiday Inn Express locations. I stay about 70 nights a year and found this unit to be in the lower half of the units I've stayed. People and very nice but the price is too high for what you get. Sorry. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel, but we had some service issues The two front desk staff were too busy dealing with an angry customer on the phone, only to create another bad situation for not paying attention to the customers checking in to the hotel right in front of them. There was no recognition for being a Platinum member when we were checking in and we were not offered anything extra for being a Platinum member either. They gave us a room that was not ready, so we stood in the hallway waiting for them to finish cleaning. I don't blame the house keeping staff, since they were very nice. But the front desk staff could do better IMO. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom door did not latch. Good breakfast !! Having twin 20 month old children didn't help when the bathroom door would not latch to stay closed. The back parking lot entrance was well lit and safe, however you had to try the card sometimes multiple attempts to get the door to open. Not cool when you are holding a 25 pound child in one arm. The children loved the breakfast and the highchairs were a plus. My wife did not sleep well on the bed, but I had no problems. Clean linen though. :-) October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quite nice motel stayed there a lot TRAVELING FROM WEST VIRGINA TOO FLORIDA October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort & friendly service Top notch staff. A friendly smile upon arrival and service when requested. Large comfortable room, excellent breakfast selection. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find, comfortable room, pleasant staff. Hotel is close to Interstate exit, easy route to follow. Room was very comfortable. Staff was helpful in answering questions. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Friendly service and well cared for property. The room was in good order. The Internet services were fair for the area and the breakfast was good. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, Clean and Outstanding service I was very happy with my stay here. Rooms were very comfy and quiet. And the breakfast was five star. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and Great Customer Service I chose to stay at this hotel during my family vacation after reading other reviews. The staff was friendly and very accommodating to my wife and children. The rooms were clean and we were treated like guests should be treated. I will stay here again next year. Keep up the good work! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover My family and I stopped overnight on our way to Universal Studios. The staff was very friendly and courteous and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. It is also conveniently located on I 95, I would highly recommend. August 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Spring in Historic Savannah River Boat Cruise Forsyth Park Waving Girl Horse Drawn Carriage Savannah Historic Cotton Exchange Savannah Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions