• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed up to 30 lbs with a nonrefundable pet fee of 75 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150 USD for 7 nights or more. Guests who fail to notify the staff that they have a pet can also result in eviction along with 200 USD cleaning fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Savannah River Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston (Historic) SC
Distance From Hotel:120.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah Theatre
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the Crossroads Business Park, JCB, Gulfstream, Coca Cola, Kerry, Georgia Pacific, Mitsubishi, and Roebling Road Raceway.

We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an indoor pool and spa, high-speed wireless internet access, a snack shop and meeting room space. Guests can also enjoy all of their meals from Kem’s Café - our full service breakfast restaurant and dinner lounge. Book your Savannah/Pooler hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates, and amenities!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Your staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay. Will most likely return to Savannah and would definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for a great price We recently stayed here and everything was really good from the room to the breakfast and the staff. I was a little worried because you never know what your going to get when you book online; however, everything was great. The room was just like the pictures online and very clean. We were very happy with our stay. We will definitely stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great location This hotel has excellent customer service from everyone beginning with the desk clerk, to the housekeeping staff and the hostess at breakfast. The room was spacious with comfortable beds. The location was perfect because I had to take my daughter to the airport at 4:30 AM for a flight and it was easy to get in and out at this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and/or friends who need to fly out of the Savannah airport. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast area Two mornings - floor was sticky!!! Floor needed washing badly. Food was okay. Would like more fruit choices. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable stay. Staff went above and beyond in making us feel welcome and valued. Gave wonderful suggestions on the area. Room was very comfortable and clean. Great location, only minutes to historic district and an easy drive. Compared to downtown rates during holiday it was a great value and worth the 20 minute drive downtown. Recommend May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet The staff at the front desk was very courteous and friendly. Clean and comfortable rooms. Will stay again in this hotel, when in the area. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls The noise level heard through the walls of this hotel is the worst I have ever experienced. From the slamming of the doors all through the night to the early morning crowd in the breakfast area, I heard it all. The walls were so thin I could even smell the bacon in the morning, and unfortunately could also hear everything in the room next to mine when the occupant came back drunk at 3 am. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Everything was excellent: bed, cleanliness, comfort, mattress, breakfast. Staff was on top of it all. Would strongly recommend this property April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My stay was everything that I had in mind from a Holiday Inn! Clean room, nice staff, and a overall excellant stay! April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Review I spent 2 weeks here. The staff was courteous and helpful. However I could hear every sound from the room next to mine. I have never experienced walls this thin at a Holiday Inn. Some days my room was not cleaned. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by we wanted a King sized bed but had to accept 2-Queen sized good value with very good restaurant across the street. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been cleaner I thought that this hotel was very over-priced. The bathroom was not very clean. There was trash on the bedroom floor from a previous occupant. We do a lot of road trips and always look for Holiday Inns along the way because they are usually clean and comfortable. This one was a disappointment. We will not stay there again. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Rate explanation Our 12/30/13 stay was fine. On 2/1/14 on our return route, we encountered the same desk clerk who stated a "manager rate" much higher than we paid on 12/30/13. He quoted a rate a little bit less if we had AAA card. I told him we were Priority Club members and that we had paid a lower rate on 12/30/13. He would not give us that rate. Since we were very tired from our long drive, I paid the higher amount using VISA gift cards. He said we would get our Priority Club credits. We will NOT stay at this location ever again because of the double standards in nightly room rates!!! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and courteous staff The room was very clean and I'm easily grossed out by hotel rooms. This one was really nice. I also felt very safe here. It was convenient to some very new and nice stores (e.g. grocery store) without being too close. It's close to the airport, but I never heard any planes at all. It's also very convenient to the interstate and there was never any traffic. The hotel seems new. There's a nice pool and the grounds are very well kept. What really stood out to me though is how friendly and nice the staff. When you passed them in the halls or on the grounds, they made eye contact and were genuinely friendly. I had an issue with my cable one night, and the maintenance guy was there within a couple minutes and fixed it. The lady in the breakfast area was very nice.. as well as everyone at the front desk. I had no complaints at all and would stay here again anytime. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Generally this is a very nice hotel. My only issue is that we were assigned a room just steps from the breakfast area and at 6:00 am there were no more thoughts of sleep because of the excessive noise. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, EXCELLENT SERVICE AND VALUE We stayed at this hotel while traveling, stopping only for the night. Our reservation was last minute. When we called the hotel to inquire about availability we had the pleasure of speaking with a very pleasant, knowledgeable and accommodating employee (I think his name was Mr. Brinson) which was the beginning of a pleasurable stay. After spending the night, we had wished that our travel plans would have allowed us more time there. Definitely, will be going back. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay First off I've stayed at pretty much every Holiday Inn Express there is. This one really takes the cake. First no reconition as Platinum member. Next the front desk was in no hurry to assist. Got to room and it had hair on the bathroom floor, toilet was spotty. Fridge made a rumbling noise and no HBO. I tried using my cell phone with zero bars or internet. Wireless for teh computor was very spotty. Called teh front desk for HBO assitance and maintenance came to help with no luck. He assured me that they would get it fixed the next day. Needless to say that did not happen. Complained every morning. To make it all even worse the last day my room was not cleaned and still no HBO. Front desk came up with a cleaning lady to do both. The cable box was changed and linen was provided. Front desk assured me that I would recieve a call from the manager with some points for the issues but thats not happened. I love Holiday Inn and will continue to stay there but not this one. Management needs some changes. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We spent the night here on our way home from Florida.. The man at the desk was very helpful and nice,, We had a great room and it was the first quiet room we have had in a long time!!! Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Inn We stay at quite a few HIExp, this is the best in all respects. Other Inns and folks building one would benefit from a visit to see 1st hand just how it is done and copy the design. Hall ways and room layout are all that is right. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room We were given a room right near the breakfast area with a spotlight shining into our window. We are platinum members and at other properties are offered upgrades...not here and we stay here often, but this time...it was not as nice as usual. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms While staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Savannah GA my overall experience was fabulous. Employees were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and in great condition. The breakfast options were vast and always provided timely. Thank you for making my stay cpmforable November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Was assigned a very noisy room next to an "equipment room" even though I am a "Priority Elite" member. Tried to change room but was told the hotel was completely full. Could not sleep so checked out about midnight and drove home. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay We stayed at this hotel for three nights. Each day we had interactions with the staff and each person that we talked with was very kind, helpful, and courteous. Our room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast, although quite busy, was quite tasty. We had plenty to eat! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joe you made me stay enjoyable if I'm ever back in Savannah I would stay here again. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to tour area. After the rush-hour, Savannah historic district is a short easy drive. Hilton Head Is. is only 35-40 min away. So you can tour the area from here for much less than trying to stay down town. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISEY, NOISEY, NOISEY Way too much road noise on the front side, T.V.'s are small and HORRIBLE FUZZY PICTURE, NO HD HERE! Breakfast not as good as other Holiday Inn Expresses. Other Hotels in the area for this price much better. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Loved the cleanliness, the bedding, and the breakfast. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The person at the front desk was excellent. We asked for some recommendations for eating and he gave us one that was close and good food. When we mentioned that we wanted to go down into Savannah he had all kinds of ideas for us to visit. We had a wonderful stay and got to enjoy Savannah. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice room The hotel was great. Nice beds, breakfast was great. The hotel was easy to get too. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Had a great recommendation for dinner. Was overall the best we stayed in of 7 properties on this trip.No problems at all. October 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading