• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed up to 30 lbs with a nonrefundable pet fee of 75 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150 USD for 7 nights or more. Guests who fail to notify the staff that they have a pet can also result in eviction along with 200 USD cleaning fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Savannah River Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston (Historic) SC
Distance From Hotel:120.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah Theatre
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the Crossroads Business Park, JCB, Gulfstream, Coca Cola, Kerry, Georgia Pacific, Mitsubishi, and Roebling Road Raceway.

We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an indoor pool and spa, high-speed wireless internet access, a snack shop and meeting room space. Guests can also enjoy all of their meals from Kem’s Café - our full service breakfast restaurant and dinner lounge. Book your Savannah/Pooler hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates, and amenities!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Employees and Hotel The Historic District Holiday Inn Express continues to impress both my wife and I. Clean and modern rooms in an excellent location in Savannah that employees professional and friendly employees. We stay at this hotel once every two months and have done this for several years as a get-away location and are always extremely satisfied. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 4, 2014 visit to Savannah If you have never visited Savannah to celebrate the 4th of July, I strongly recommend that you take the opportunity and stay at the Holiday Inn Express! The fireworks were amazing and the food July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. From the Entrance and Lobby to the Pool on the Roof. This hotel in Savannah is probably the best of all the Holiday Inns I have ever stayed in previously. This Holiday Inn ranks up there with the much more pricey hotels that we have stayed in throughout this country. This was my wife and my 2nd stay here (this time with our Children) and we were even more impressed with the hotel this time than last. I truly felt that the care of the staff, Matt, Nicole and Shavon, was outstanding and I will definitely be staying here again. Thank you all for a wonderful vacation! Jesse and Dennice July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location I have to say checking in was a breeze, the staff friendly and happy to assist. The room was wonderful with a balcony overlooking Bay St. We will be back ! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway For those who read the reviews before selecting a hotel, this hotel is excellent. Perfect location. I intend on staying here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall we had a great stay. The only problem we incountered was that one of the elevators was down. We were on the 8th Floor on a busy weekend so, getting up and down to our room took awhile. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by perfect great lplace great location great service. HIstoric distric and the endless possibilities in the area is phenominal. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great continental breakfast. Staff was attentive and friendly. Recommend upper floors facing Savannah River for best views of passing freighters. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall excellent stay This is a hotel I would definitely recommend. It is right in the heart of the historic district, and everything was easily walkable. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was top notch, had just about everything one could possibly want, considering it was complimentary. My only complaint was that I had left my IHG rewards club card at home, and the front desk would not make the necessary call to get my number. There was no one else waiting in line at the desk, so it was not a busy time. I had to obtain the number myself and get it to them before the end of my stay (I only stayed one night). Other than that it was very enjoyable. Loved the 1/2 price drinks at the bar during happy hour, and loved the rooftop pool area - fantastic views of the city and a great area for lounging. I will definitely return - WITH my rewards card in hand! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a Bucket List success ... We had a wonderful water view room and met the nicest staff ever ... including one wonderful young front desk lady who put our wine on ice until we could check in. This was a big deal trip for my beloved wife of forty years and this hotel was key to a "home run" retreat together. Oddly enough the elevator upgrades and the "slow down" that resulted was a positive ... everyone helped everyone else ... you need to stay here! Vr tom and ann July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel One of the best parts of Savannah!! The staff at this hotel are unbelievable! Cleanest rooms I've ever seen at a hotel! If you plan to stay here, there is no need to have a rental car while you stay; it is within walking distance from everything. We had a great balcony room overlooking Bay Street for the remarkable fireworks on the 4th of July. Even though Bay is a busy street until 3am or 4am, we couldn't hear any of the folks getting smashed below. Continental breakfast and fruit infused water throughout the day along with a complimentary concierge! I do need to do a shout out to the ladies working the continental breakfast, "Our little guy misses your smiles"! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but parking was rather hectic. Initial check-in was somewhat confusing due to several vehicles all lined up with no clear directions about where we were to park for check-in other than the street. It seems there should be signs posted directing you where to park. Otherwise, the staff were all great and efficient and seemed to be genuinely concerned that we would have a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good but would have been better if they had grits. It is less crowded if you get there early. Later on the breakfast area can become quite crowded. Rooms were clean and comfortable, but somewhat smaller than I was expecting. Location is great for sightseeing. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL place to stay!! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Savannah - much of it due to our hotel! This hotel was in a GREAT location on Bay Street, not far from many of the historic attractions and restaurants we were wanting to visit. The breakfast was great for a hotel breakfast, just don't expect all the options listed to be available every day. They only serve some options each day. My ONLY complaint was the elevator. It was slow. *shrugs* What can you expect from a building in a highly historic area? They'd obviously been working on a problem and were still trying to get it fixed completely. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Day Dreamin' This was a tremendous place to stay! The staff are awesome! We made friends and will definitely be back! You'd be crazy not to stay here. We had a problem with our Air Conditioner, and Steve had us up and running in 30 minutes, great dude. Ken, who was our bar tender one night, and taking care of our car the next was enthusiastic and friendly. Really helped make us feel welcome. The breakfast staff were terrific. Never ran out of anything, and there was always a clean table to sit, even though the hotel was sold out. ALL HOTEL STAYS SHOULD BE LIKE THIS!!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location and service. only one elevator was in service for the entire hotel and the hotel was full.. it was quicker to walk 8 floors then wait for the elevator July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend highly This hotel was in a perfect location. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. The only thing I found wrong was one of the elevators was being serviced constantly ,so only one elevator was working most of the time we were there. They were very apologetic . Again they couldn't have been more helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wishes to visit savannah . July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn Express is Awesome! My wife & I spent our 15th wedding anniversary here, so we decided to return for our 20th. The hotel & staff are just as great as they were 5 years ago. This hotel is locate in the perfect location of all the historic Savannah, we walked everywhere. We will return to this hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great location Spent 4th of July weekend in Savannah at the Holiday Inn Express with my husband. The staff (especially Maya and Tanya) were great. All the staff were friendly and super helpful. The location was wonderful, close to everything. The rooftop pool offered a nice place to cool off from the heat after a day of exploring this beautiful city. Would suggest valet parking with in/out privileges. Breakfast was good to get started in the morning. This hotel gets it right in more ways than one and strives to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Definitely recommend this property to anyone who plans to visit Savannah!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Everything about my stay here was great! I would definitely recommend you book your lodging here if you want great service and the convenience of being located in the heart of the downtown district. The rooftop has a gorgeous view as well. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great location, great staff My wife and I traveled with my parents for a 2 night stay at this Savannah hotel to celebrate their 50th and our 25th wedding anniversaries. Wonderful stay. Great Location. Great breakfast, and staff was exceptional. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location especially for price! Great rooftop pool, nice rooms, free breakfast, centrally located. Only complaint I have is the valet. They are not very friendly (which isn't a good first impression) and the cars get stacked up there very quickly that I had to wait on the street to get in and load my truck up on the street. Otherwise, everyone else was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best experience! Quiet, comfortable, convenient and in the best location to be in the city! I loved everything about my stay! I have already referred a friend to stay here on her vacation. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Savannah. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great service Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Elevators very slow in the mornings and valet got a little cramped. Overall enjoyed the stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great staff. The location was perfect. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance, and the trolley tour stop was right across the street. The hotel was beautiful inside, and had a pool and lounge area on the roof for the perfect view of sunsets over the Capital building and bridge. We woke up to a wet carpet just outside the bathroom door due to a leaky pipe, and the hotel staff went right to work fixing it. When they couldn't repair it completely by that evening, they moved us to another room and paid for our dinner out that night to make up for our inconvenience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would definitely stay there again. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed, seriously meh. Family of four (kids 4 and 7) making the long trek home from Florida to New England. This hotel experience is overpriced. The valet is really friendly and service-oriented, but the cost is excessive for the area, esp as a guest paying quite a bit for a very basic, outdated room. Concierge was helpful. Rooftop pool a nice plus - kids loved it after a day in the car. Breakfast was ok. The visit did prompt us to want to visit Savannah again for a longer trip. We'd likely find another hotel. Maybe not, but probably. We selected this hotel based on average reviews and paid more for a room based on that. Not sure it was worth it. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking attendants Driving an oversize vehicle, the parking attendants were very friendly and accommodating. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Great Weekend Stay nice clean rooms nice staff great breakfast great location great value walk to restaurants - some are like steps away walk - again like steps - to Reynold's Square, sit on a bench, and listen to a violin player in the evening walk across Bay street to River St we parked our car and never used it all weekend it doesn't get any easier than this July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much needed vacay! Had an amazing vacation topped off each night with the great staff and super comfy bed. Everyone was genuine and incredibly helpful. Wouldn't change a thing. We'll be back! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to relax My next trip will start and end at Holiday Inn Express July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Hopsitality The Savannah Holiday Inn Express was superb! It was easily the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. The staff was tremendous and so friendly. The breakfast bar was by far the best continental breakfast that I have seen. The gluten free bagels shocked me and were such an excellent addition! They also had fruit, a pancake maker, biscuits and gravy and much more that is typically not included with hotel breakfasts. The location was also phenomenal. I highly recommend this hotel. The black out shades were also a wonderful addition to enable quality rest after a long day. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading