• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed up to 30 lbs with a nonrefundable pet fee of 75 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150 USD for 7 nights or more. Guests who fail to notify the staff that they have a pet can also result in eviction along with 200 USD cleaning fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Oglethorpe Speedway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southbridge Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the Crossroads Business Park, JCB, Gulfstream, Coca Cola, Kerry, Georgia Pacific, Mitsubishi, and Roebling Road Raceway.

We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an indoor pool and spa, high-speed wireless internet access, a snack shop and meeting room space. Guests can also enjoy all of their meals from Kem’s Café - our full service breakfast restaurant and dinner lounge. Book your Savannah/Pooler hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates, and amenities!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 629 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Savannah The hotel is in a great location and offered many amenities. Overall we were very pleased and definitely enjoyed the view of the river. It was worth paying more for the view however, our room was very small with only a shower that was difficult to get into with the water running. Also, I could practically reach the bathroom door from the bed which wasn't great during the night when someone was using it. If I had been informed of the small corner room at check in I might have made a different decision about room choice. Be sure to ask! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Comfort My husband I decided on a quick getaway and we read the previous reviews on the Holiday Inn Express and decided to try it for ourselves and we were so pleased with the comfort level in our room. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was very friendly especially the morning breakfast crew. Car was always ready for us when we called valet. Breakfast was great for express--loved they had gluten free bagels and Greek yogurt. Room was always nicely cleaned and ready before we even got back from a morning walk. Good location to walk to everything. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of river and pretty room. Everyone we encountered in the hotel was very helpful and friendly! We used the valet parking and couldn't have asked for better service. The concierge was very helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location. No need for car, was able to walk most everywhere. Friendly staff, nice room. The only compliant I have was wireless internet did not work well at all but I'm assuming it was due to being on the 8th floor. I would most definitely stay here again! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service Other than one of the elevators being out of order at the time of check in, the service was great!!! My family spent the weekend there for our family reunion. Close proximity to downtown , shops and restaurants. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great location Our stay in Savannah was really great. Sherry helped us get checked in at the last minute despite my bone-head error of booking for the wrong day. Everyone from valet, check-in, breakfast crew and anyone else you meet along the way went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfotable. Sherry at the front desk is a true professional. Thanks so much for making our trip so much fun. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as expected from Holiday Inn Excellent location ans accommodations. and personnel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway; great location The hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to do. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was great. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows were too soft room was very hot Pilliows even the ones marked firm was way too soft. The air never got cool enough. The room was a little dirty didn't have towels when we called front desk they told us we would have to come get them. The room only had 1 trash can and it was in the restroom. We have stayed there numerous times and this was the worst experience we have ever had. Way over priced for the service we received, not sure if I will frequent this facility again even though I love the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very nice hotel. Good location right in the historic district. Located across the street for River Street. Good breakfast selection. Would stay here again! Very clean and quiet! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District. Great location, centrally located on Bay Street and within walking distance of River Street and downtown Savannah. All of the hotel staff was very friendly and they offer one of the best breakfast's we have seen. Although there are only eight or so rooms with balconies we also recommend a balcony room as the view of Bay Street from your room is worth the extra cost. Very nice and clean rooftop pool. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was a room for a night Front desk staff was not friendly almost to the point of making me feel like I was making them go out of their way. Would not accept my discount coupon offer by this hotel. Pancakes were the best part, when the machine would work. Beware, hot and cold are backwards in the shower as my 14 year old discovered the hard way. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Savannah Great location to historic Savannah and all the sites. Elevators are a bit slow especially during check in and check out. Don't forget to visit the roof top pool excellent views of the harbor. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Key I stayed at this HI Express while on business in Savannah. The location was perfect for me; it was within walking distance to the business I was there for and within walking distance for my social needs as well. Staff was very friendly! I had no issues with valet, housecleaning, or front desk staff. The only "complaint" I had was that not all of the elevators were functioning so it caused a lot of wait time in the lobby and got fairly crowded at times. The cleaning/maintenance staff had to use the same elevators as the guests did so that was slightly inconvenient. Overall great stay; will definitely come back if I visit Savannah again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay, again! Love this hotel! Location is excellent; walking distance to restaurants, shopping and more. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good with ample seating. Great experience overall. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We enjoyed our stay at the Savannah Historic District. A beautiful view and the staff, especially valet parking, was excellent! However, we were disappointed that housekeeping left no coffee and/or cups a couple of times. Otherwise, a wonderful experience!! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall experience We didn't have high hopes for the Holiday Inn but we were pleasantly surprised ! Great location, lovely amenities and had a boutique hotel quality feel. We would definitely recommend to others and stay again if ever back in Savannah. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff/location and great service I would and will definitely use this hotel again very friendly staff and close to everything in walking distance. The refreshing lemon/lime water after a hot day of walking was great and the staff always made sure to ask if we needed anything. The breakfast is great and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Love the pillows!! August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but be on the Lookout for CRIME/THEFT We found Holiday Inn Express online after hearing from several people that Savannah was a nice place to visit. We were doing somewhat of a Southeast Tour (from Ohio) and we're looking forward to our visit. Needless to say, we were disappointed in every regard of our Savannah experience. Upon checkin, the staff was only moderately helpful and the Valet staff was abrupt and really not interested in helping us with luggage, getting a cart, etc. That can somewhat be understood as they were busy - but just not a great first impression. We managed to get checked in and into our room an hour early, where a lock to the room adjoining ours was broken, so we spent the next 2 hours with a maintenance person in our room. I would have preferred that we just wait or tell us the room wasn't available (because it wasn't ready). Again, I can overlook that. The worst part came on the last night after 3 days, when my Fiance' and I were returning to the hotel from dinner and a few drinks. We were accosted and my Fiance' was mugged. We chased the suspect but as he ran down the alleyway, decided not to pursue any further. Fortunately we weren't hurt - but we were certainly shaken up and her ID, wallet, purse, and more were stolen. This happened RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL. The police continue to be very helpful in tracking the individual down and are reviewing security tapes, but I don't plan on visiting Savannah any time soon. After some further research (after this happened), we learned the crime rate in Savannah is incredibly high. I feel the Holiday Inn should post tips on how to stay safe and should have some obligation to make the guests aware that this is happening. The police confirmed that this has become a major issue recently. My advice is to only venture out during daylight hours or in large groups. We weren't doing anything out of the ordinary and were just walking back to the hotel. Stay in bright lit areas and maintain awareness on who and what is around you. We're alway cognizant of these things, but let our guard down just a bit and were attacked. It's certainly not the hotels fault that all of this happened, but I feel they should communicate the issues and police advised alerts to their guests. Maybe it would have helped prevent what happened to us. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel for our wedding weekend I cannot thank you enough for the kindness and support you showed to myself and the entire room block of wedding guests. From the moment we arrived and we were greeted by Kevin the valet to the fabulous front desk staff, we were showered with smiles and helpfulness. Katie Keener, sales and event manager, thank you again for anticipating my needs before even I knew what I needed. Your helpfulness with all the flowers & decor I brought for our son's destination wedding was a lifesaver. You are incredible!!!! I already told the wedding planner what a great hotel & staff you have. I will continue to highly tout your hotel. All our family & friends complimented my choice of hotel site for the wedding as well. I couldn't be more pleased with our stay!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, as always My family loves visiting Savannah, even when we can only get away for a couple of days, and this Holiday Inn Express is a great option. The location is perfect for visiting the River Front for great shopping, activities, and dining, or for strolling beneath beautiful canopies of the historic district parks. While we were staying the lobby floors were being refinished which caused a bit of a smell and lobby flow problem but the staff's fantastic attitude and willingness to assist made this minor inconvenience a non-issue. Breakfast was plentiful, hot, and delicious in a spacious dining area. The rooftop pool and covered gazebo area was perfect for relaxing and gave lovely views of Bay St and the River Walk area. We will certainly return. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! First time in Savannah, and had a very warm welcome when we arrived at the front desk! Beautiful view from the top floor pool deck. Enjoyed the morning breakfast also. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Location and Friendly Smiles My family stayed in the Holiday Inn Express on a brief stop-over in Savannah. We loved the location in the historic district. It is fabulous. I typically stay in a lot of luxury hotels on my travels, and based on those experiences, I was very impressed with this hotel for the price point. They had triple sheeting, a spacious and comfortable room, and up to date bathrooms. It is great to walk downstairs and have breakfast included. My children loved the rooftop pool. I would highly recommend this hotel for family travel. The public areas are decorated very well, and are quite chic. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Outstanding location, with great access and views. Good value. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop on our way to Florida Savannah is the halfway point for my family's trip to Sanibel Island, FL. On previous trips, I have simply booked a hotel along the interstate, but this time I decided to spend a little more and get a glimpse of Savannah. It was absolutely worth it! While it was still a quick overnight stop, we were able to walk to dinner at The Pirate House (a big hit with the kids, and the grownups liked learning about the history) and then along the waterfront on our way back to the hotel. The kids LOVED the rooftop pool, and we were lucky enough to get to see a fireworks show that happened to be that night, too. While our room was on the small side (too small to accommodate a rollaway cot), everything was up-to-date and tidy. The continental breakfast was possibly the best we've had at a hotel of this caliber - lots of options, good quality of food, and depleted items were very quickly replaced/refilled. If we had been settling in for a longer visit, more spacious accommodations would be better. But for a short stay, the HIE Savannah was perfect, and we would do it again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and staff Convention and quick getaway for the wife and I from the kiddos. We loved everything. Only down side was parking was expensive for 2 days. $60 total for one block away. The view from the pool was great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was top notch! My husband and I were there for our son's wedding and had an excellent stay. Your staff was very helpful and kind. Our room was so comfy and clean. My only negative would be wishing that breakfast was just a little longer. We stayed up too late because of so much to do that we couldn't really sleep in because breakfast was over at 10. But the breakfast was worth getting up for. :) July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and Release I was in Georga for the SCAD Swarn with my nephew. The location of the Inn was great. I was also with my 4 year old granddaughter. The room was comfortable the pool area was great day and night. The location to outdoor activities was excellent. The Inn is in walking distance to River Street and and the historical parks. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators Elevators need to work more often and be more reliable..They were always very slow and one time one elevator was out of service. Otherwise....enjoyed the stay very much. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Area Attractions
Area Attractions
Select to close.
Area Attractions Forsyth Park Spring in Historic Savannah River Boat Enjoy beautiful Coastal Georgia weather on our patio! Hotel Lobby Front Desk Great Local Golf! Horse Drawn Carriage Savannah River Boat Cruise Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading