• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed up to 30 lbs with a nonrefundable pet fee of 75 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150 USD for 7 nights or more. Guests who fail to notify the staff that they have a pet can also result in eviction along with 200 USD cleaning fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Oglethorpe Speedway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southbridge Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the Crossroads Business Park, JCB, Gulfstream, Coca Cola, Kerry, Georgia Pacific, Mitsubishi, and Roebling Road Raceway.

We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an indoor pool and spa, high-speed wireless internet access, a snack shop and meeting room space. Guests can also enjoy all of their meals from Kem’s Café - our full service breakfast restaurant and dinner lounge. Book your Savannah/Pooler hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates, and amenities!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great service. We stayed in a suite and it was very comfortable and spacious. However, I recommend you ask for more pillows as the one provided were flimsy. The jet tub needed to be updated. Our children enjoyed the continental breakfast. Easy and accessible to well known restaurants in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lot nicer than expected Room was a suite instead of a regular room and breakfast provided was good. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Good location, good staff, not far from any attraction Savannah 17 miles away Beach like 30 no loud noises was satisfied with overall stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs training The staff was the main reason this stay was so bad. They did not understand simple requests. When manager was brought into situation she was just as dim witted as the front desk clerk. She was not considerate of the time I had wasted in trying to resolve the issue. She tried to dismiss me and my concerns by saying the front desk clerk was new. That is no excuse. Someone here should be smart enough to understand what I needed. Had an issue with tub being dirty and not being brought towels but the staff's sense of unconcern made everything worse. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice stay Great value. Hotel staff were very friendly. Room was spacious and clean. First time we've stayed in a suite and we love having a separate area with kitchenette and pull out couch. Breakfast was a bonus. Lots of choices.. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Welcoming Staff Our stay at this facility was relaxing and the staff welcoming and friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through Front desk and staff were excellent, food service was busy and testy to customers, room was nice but lack of fan ventilation in the bathroom and in room air conditioning units are loud. A very nice location for a one night stop. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The hotel is clean and the service was good. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The staff was nice and it was easy to check in and out. We did not have any problems with the room at all. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I had asked for a different room For a one night stay, the experience was in no way what we expected from Holiday Inn Express. We actually seek out HI Expresses during travels for vacation. This one was a major disappointment. The top floor room overlooked the parking lot which we thought would make it quieter. Instead we got a truckstop parking lot. Semi trucks ran off and on all night long while parked outside our window. In addition, the ceiling fan was extremely noisy when operating. Mirrors and TV screen were very dirty. When checking out, we commented to desk and were given a rewards membership with a comp. 500 pts. Appreciate the pts, but very doubtful we will opt for HI Express in the future after this experience. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not in my top 100 As a platinum member, I travel frequently for business and stay at Holiday Inns or IHG Hotel brands. My family and I are heading to Florida and booked a room at the Gateway Holiday Inn using our points. Where do i begin... Right from the start, the room keys do not work and had to be reloaded several times. The front desk said the key reader only works sometimes so they have to be reloaded every time we leave. The faucet is broken in the sink so the water runs all the time. Most of the keys have been ripped out of the room phone keypad. Room cleaning did not refill towels before we checked in. Room sleeps 6 but they only leave 3 towels??? The shower...UGH!! The STAINS!! The room has 2 rooms and only 1 with AC. I can go on and on. It is very obvious this hotel is run on a shoe string budget. We will not be staying again. Drive down the road a little further and skip this place. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion The reason for our stay was a family reunion. The layout of the suite was unusual. The tub was large and difficult to get into. The sitting area had no air conditioning; only a fan that only ran on a low speed. Savannah is a very hot town in the summer. This fan was no help at cooling off the room. The bedroom of the suite had an old air conditioning unit that ran loudly the entire time of our stay. I was very disappointed. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Suites and Staff The staff was warm and hospitality was warmer. I would recommend this hotel for quality, cleanliness, easy on-off the interstate and staff going out of the way to answer any travel questions or need. The Manager (Sharon) has hired a young lady (Sarah) who is smart, attentive, personable and efficient. Felt very safe with all rooms inside and card key entrances. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price Overall this hotel was a good value for the price. It was also a good location for those travelling on I-95. Free breakfast was offered, however, the dining room was very crowded before we left and not all food items were available at the time. Pull-out couch linens were dirty, however, they provided replacement linens and offered a discount on the room to accommodate us for the inconvenience. Nice staff. There was a large family reunion at the hotel during our stay, and it seemed more crowded than it may be on a regular basis. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sand Gnats outing We came to Savannah to catch the Sand Gnats and decided to stay at this property. The young lady at the desk Sharika went out of her way to accommodate us, she was very busy that afternoon I could tell that she could multi task very well. She was very pleasant and nice. If ever in Savannah I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Microwave did not work! Microwave did not work, but Sarah, night desk attendant, was very kind and popped my popcorn for me at 10 p.m. and helped me relax! The whirlpool was a much needed luxury that night also. A great stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness an issue Room was very spacious with separate sitting area. Cleanliness was definitely an issue for me and would cause me not to stay there again. It would take so little to make the extra effort to make this a great place to stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and the upgrade was truly a nice touch I used my points for this reservation for my sister and brother in law for there 50th wedding anniversary. They were returning home to NC from Florida and while here both became ill and did not feel that they were up to a straight thru drive. I called the hotel and got the location along the interstate and the very nice lady was truly helpful in giving me information. When my folks arrived they were treated like regular guests. They were given a upgrade to a suite. My sister called me when she got into the room and she was so excited for she had never had a room so nice. Thanks, Jimmy July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Some Changes The property overall is OK. Nice big pool. We stayed for 5 days and the outside pool bathrooms were never cleaned - dirt on the floor and dirty towel. Also the breakfast was the same every day - no change in food - boring. Went out to get breakfast on occasion. Housekeeping needs help. Did not change sheets after 3 days which they say they do. Had to ask them to change the sheets the 4th day. The room AC you could not turn the fan off - it ran consistently. Front desk staff and maintenance staff were good to deal with. Not sure if I will return to this location again unless some changes are made, mostly housekeeping issues. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great friendly staff, Great location, Easy access to Savannah and Coastal Islands June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good HIE We are IHG rewards members and use HIE often. On our way back from Florida we chose this one as it was close to Downtown and we were going to visit the sites the next day. Best thing about it was its location. We were upgraded to a family suite which was nice but once seeing the room and its cleanliness not so impressed. The AC unit had a puddle on the floor. There was a dirty tissue left above the microwave. the sofa in the suite was very old. The fancy tub/jacuzzi seemed kind of gross and not well cleaned and since we showed late the day before didn't even want to use it. Beds were not very comfy. Breakfast was okay, but not as good as other HIEs. We were glad to leave. We will have to find another place to stay when going to Savannah again. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements. Room 110 - Air Conditioner needs servicing. Mostly likely will not be fixed until it quits running. Room maid service was poor. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff, well maitained, comfortable bed My wife and I have stayed here on two different occasions, and feel we get great value for the price. The staff is outstanding. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious! We are a family of five and needed one room for an overnight stay. We booked a suite which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was also a very convenient location for our journey down to Florida, with a big choice of restaurants very close by. Also close for Savannah. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Reservation was as requested. Rooms were comfortable. Facility was full and had to wait for table at breakfast, other than that things were great. Staff was great as they allowed us to park motorcycles under canopy. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomadations Everything was great except breakfast needs to be served everyday by 6am. Those of us with 7 or 8am appointments are pushed for time. Breakfast area is to small for the number of guests. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed issues The mattress was too soft. The pillows seemed rumpled as if the pillowcases weren't clean and the sheets and pillows were completely missing from the sofa bed. The bathtub also appeared dingy. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was great and clean! The only suggestion that I have is replacing the pillows. They were really soft and have lost their shape. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like being at home I always visit this Hotel when I'm town for Business, the Service that is provided and the Breakfast is the best experience to have when your tired from traveling and starting out for the next day. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah I-95 Holiday Inn Express The Jacuzzi bath in the room was broken. Lighting in the bath was broken. Initially sent to a room occupied by another visitor who was preparing for a bath. While I was preparing for my morning bath the staff entered the room without knocking and repaired the light in the bathroom. Staff was uninterested in service. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great service The staff were very kind and helpful. The bed was comfortable and clean. The pillows were on the softer side and I generally like a more firm pillow. I was able to work and study in the outer room, while my husband was comfortable and enjoying the tv in the inner room. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Area Attractions
Area Attractions
Select to close.
Area Attractions Forsyth Park Spring in Historic Savannah River Boat Enjoy beautiful Coastal Georgia weather on our patio! Hotel Lobby Front Desk Great Local Golf! Horse Drawn Carriage Savannah River Boat Cruise Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading