• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Oglethorpe Speedway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southbridge Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the Crossroads Business Park, JCB, Gulfstream, Coca Cola, Kerry, Georgia Pacific, Mitsubishi, and Roebling Road Raceway.

We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an indoor pool and spa, high-speed wireless internet access, a snack shop and meeting room space. Guests can also enjoy all of their meals from Kem’s Café - our full service breakfast restaurant and dinner lounge. Book your Savannah/Pooler hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates, and amenities!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah South Disapointment Very bad smell in hotel area. Room was not layed out well,. Water filling tub came out very slowly. The one cup coffee makers used are great if I'm staying in a $60 room but not in a better room. In the past I traveled weekly and stayed at Holiday Inn but the quality when down. Then I stayed in Middlesboro Ky and was shocked how great it was, November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations This hotel needs some TLC. The furniture and decor are mismatched and odd, like maybe some things have been replaced but not others. It has a huge jetted bathtub, which is just odd, and the tub's size makes it awkward to get in and out. The tub floor was worn and the showerhead needed to be cleaned. The heat/ac stopped working while i was there so I had to move to another room. It was just one disappointing thing after another. The location was convenient to I-95 so I could reach the airport and the city quickly, but I would spend more money to stay at a newer place next time. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff service I felt the staff was exceptional. I planned a change to another HI Express closer to site that my wife and I were to tour and I asked for help in making the reservation with the closer hotel. Reservations by phone were not responsive probably due to the popularity of the location. The desk staff called the other location and got me directly into the proper reservations operator which expedited my setting up my new reservation that I felt was exceptional on the part of the Hotel we were leaving. I truly appreciated her support. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Enjoyed our stay, comfortable bed and great staff. Breakfast, lots to chose from and very good. Restaurants in walking distance. Will stay there again. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smells very bad The stench of the nearby construction site or landfill just NW of I-95 was horrible. The road noise from the Interstate was also pretty loud. The staff was very friendly and professional. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What happened to this hotel in the past few months? I really hate to put negative reviews on hotels, but this one really deserves it. The room was not very clean, the furniture was falling apart, no desk or chair to do any work, bathtub was dirty, bed uncomfortable, breakfast was just awful. Sad thing, I love this location, and I've stayed here many times. The staff is very friendly, and the lobby is very nice. I hate to say it, but I would not recommend this hotel. Even if it's for one night. I think the cost of the room was a lot higher than it should have been for the room we were given (336) October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing stay. As always, the stay at the Holiday Inn is very nice. The service and cleanliness are consistent and dependable.There are no surprises. Breakfast is always an additional bonus. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed as compared to other Holidaty inn When we arrived there were woman dressed inappropriatley walking into a male review. Not was i exapected, traveling with a 2 year old. The lobby was nice. Upon arrival inot our room, I noticed the bathroom was filthy had urine on the toilet. The tub was absolutely gross. Mold growing in the crevises. The bottoms of all the doors in the room had never been wiped down sow there were stains on them. My mom's bed sheet had a stain on it. I slept on the a towel on the bed.with my daughter. Did not sleep well. Was a littlle grossed out October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL ROOM EXCELLENT! The room was so spacious I wanted to stay longer, but had to move on because of travel time. Had no idea how luxurious this room was going to be, large hot tub too. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MOLDY! There was mold in the ceiling of the bedroom, as well as in the tub. The room was very sparse, not decorated well like usual Holiday Inn properties. Breakfast was fine, the staff was fair, but the room was not sanitary. If we had a choice we would have stayed elsewhere. Our room also backed up onto I-95, and the road noise was very disturbing. Not a good property at all. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort the night shift concierge was awesome. She was extremely helpful and had a great attitude. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a great room almost like being at home My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. So much so, we will stay there again the very next time we are passing thru that area. It was so quiet and comfortable, we almost hated to leave. Best room experience we can remember. Plus, we accidently left some thing in our room and the cleaning staff saved it for us and it was mailed to me right away. Super service!!! October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but they appeared to be cutting costs. Overall the hotel was nice, the room was bigger than I expected and the location nice. My main problem during the stay was the impression I got that they were trying to cut costs. The reason for this impression was there were no additional shampoos or soaps left in the room after cleaning, the pillows were standard double bed pillows, but on a king bed and the coffee was very weak. The breakfast area didn't have the same "vibe" that I have experienced at other hotels, but was good. I just seemed that the finishing touches that are normally found at a Holiday Inn Express were left off of this visit, but I will recommend this hotel to others and even revisit due to its location and price value. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room The tub inside my home was brown on the bottom. I looks like someone tried to clean it but it would not come clean. I rooms need to be updated. After see the bathroom I was a little afraid to sleep in the room and I hav my child with me. As a parent I don't want my child sleeping anywhere that I have to question the cleaniness. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Wonderful Greeted by two young men who were most friendly and helpful. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very large room for that at home feeling. other than my bathroom not being clean and a very bad odor that,I had to complain about it turned out ok. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Good For Mee As travel agents my wife and I always look for hotels that we can recommend to clients. HI Express Savannah Gateway meets our demanding standards. Staffers here were professional and cordial. One staffer stood out and should be recognized. Falcicia manages the breakfast operation. We observed her doing her best to accommodate an elderly customer having problems with the pancake machine. We explained that the machine was out of batter and asked the customer to wait for a minute she would have the machine up and running shortly. As promised, she immediately returned to the kitchen and quickly returned with a full bag of pancake batter. In minutes the customer had a full plate of piping hot pancakes. It is the little things done to take care of customers that keep us staying at and recommending HI Express properties. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Very nice safe and quiet motel. For business or vacations this is a good place to stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be remodeled I didn't have a terrible experience but overall the hotel was a little run down for the price being charged. I expected more for the price. While I was there both elevators ended up being down and we were on the 3rd floor. So in order to check out that day we had to take all of our stuff down the stairs. This was an annoyance but we were just glad to be leaving that day. I was impressed with the breakfast selection but also pancake maker was broken that day. I was staying in a Suite which accommodates 6 people and when we requested more towels the front desk told me she only had 2 more towels and offered pool towels instead. I think the place needs to be remodeled inside to accommodate guests. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Service We enjoyed our stay there, The staff was excellent and very friendly. The room itself was fabulous. It had all the amenities of home. The bed was very comfortable. In fact we were on the road 7 nights and stayed in 6 other Holiday Inns. Your room was spacious and very accommodating. We could not have asked for a better facility and staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Rooms. Comfortable Beds Bigger than expected rooms...and a VERY good price. Very comfortable beds. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience Room was very good however there was a smell that came in from the outside. I believe it smelled like an oil refinery or city smog would be the best definition. Also very noisy from the traffic on the interstate. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and good breakfast bar. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were freshly made and I slept like a baby. The breakfast bar is everything I have come to expect at Holiday Inn Express. The only problem I had is that I needed more room on my plate or a bigger plate. Loved it! September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rwj2 Loved my stay. Staff was wonderful. Made my day better. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to interstate I had to call back and get my confirmation for room emailed(2nd request). Upon arriving there was no one at front desk. After a brief wait someone finally appeared. we came in late on our way to Florida. Rooms were okay but appeared to be dated or remodeled. Breakfast was okay. Overall a average visit. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed very clean and spacious room with separate door to living room area. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STOPPING POIINT ALONG I-95 Always comfortable, pleasant hosts and good breakfasts. Rooms are comfortably sized, especially the suites with two TVs so we can both watch what we want to see. Not too far from downtown without the downtown hassles, plus it's close enough to shopping, if needed. Plenty of simple fare food I walking distance - Ruby Tuesdays, Cracker Barrel, O'Charly's, Applebys, etc. This is my favorite IHG property in the Savannah area. Will definitely stay here again. This was about my 4th or 5th time and have always been pleased. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice size of room i rate this hotel as good as any holiday inn express since thats all i use September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Thanks for being a part of a great trip. New, clean hotel with courteous staff. Highly recommend September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big room but problem with window The room was very nice and large but somehow it was full of flying insects - moths and gnats. It took me an hour to kill them all. I did not complain to the desk because I was just too tired to deal with changing rooms. September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Area Attractions
Area Attractions
Select to close.
Area Attractions Forsyth Park Spring in Historic Savannah River Boat Hotel Lobby Front Desk Great Local Golf! Horse Drawn Carriage Savannah River Boat Cruise Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading