• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Oglethorpe Speedway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southbridge Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the Crossroads Business Park, JCB, Gulfstream, Coca Cola, Kerry, Georgia Pacific, Mitsubishi, and Roebling Road Raceway.

We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an indoor pool and spa, high-speed wireless internet access, a snack shop and meeting room space. Guests can also enjoy all of their meals from Kem’s Café - our full service breakfast restaurant and dinner lounge. Book your Savannah/Pooler hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates, and amenities!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be remodeled I didn't have a terrible experience but overall the hotel was a little run down for the price being charged. I expected more for the price. While I was there both elevators ended up being down and we were on the 3rd floor. So in order to check out that day we had to take all of our stuff down the stairs. This was an annoyance but we were just glad to be leaving that day. I was impressed with the breakfast selection but also pancake maker was broken that day. I was staying in a Suite which accommodates 6 people and when we requested more towels the front desk told me she only had 2 more towels and offered pool towels instead. I think the place needs to be remodeled inside to accommodate guests. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Service We enjoyed our stay there, The staff was excellent and very friendly. The room itself was fabulous. It had all the amenities of home. The bed was very comfortable. In fact we were on the road 7 nights and stayed in 6 other Holiday Inns. Your room was spacious and very accommodating. We could not have asked for a better facility and staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Rooms. Comfortable Beds Bigger than expected rooms...and a VERY good price. Very comfortable beds. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience Room was very good however there was a smell that came in from the outside. I believe it smelled like an oil refinery or city smog would be the best definition. Also very noisy from the traffic on the interstate. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and good breakfast bar. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were freshly made and I slept like a baby. The breakfast bar is everything I have come to expect at Holiday Inn Express. The only problem I had is that I needed more room on my plate or a bigger plate. Loved it! September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rwj2 Loved my stay. Staff was wonderful. Made my day better. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to interstate I had to call back and get my confirmation for room emailed(2nd request). Upon arriving there was no one at front desk. After a brief wait someone finally appeared. we came in late on our way to Florida. Rooms were okay but appeared to be dated or remodeled. Breakfast was okay. Overall a average visit. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed very clean and spacious room with separate door to living room area. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STOPPING POIINT ALONG I-95 Always comfortable, pleasant hosts and good breakfasts. Rooms are comfortably sized, especially the suites with two TVs so we can both watch what we want to see. Not too far from downtown without the downtown hassles, plus it's close enough to shopping, if needed. Plenty of simple fare food I walking distance - Ruby Tuesdays, Cracker Barrel, O'Charly's, Applebys, etc. This is my favorite IHG property in the Savannah area. Will definitely stay here again. This was about my 4th or 5th time and have always been pleased. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice size of room i rate this hotel as good as any holiday inn express since thats all i use September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Thanks for being a part of a great trip. New, clean hotel with courteous staff. Highly recommend September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big room but problem with window The room was very nice and large but somehow it was full of flying insects - moths and gnats. It took me an hour to kill them all. I did not complain to the desk because I was just too tired to deal with changing rooms. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was not comfortable at all The beds were old and they had cock roaches in the rooms September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by B-Day Quick Getaway! Hotel experience was a 8 out of 10 for me. The first day after checking in the guest room our family saw a Huge Water bug (Roach!). Also, the A/C unit took a longer time than expected to get really cold for our comfort level. Last, the mattress was horrible, to firm for me and by the next the next morning my back was really hurting..(However, my family really enjoyed the pool as well the good complementary breakfast, therefore I would considering staying at this hotel again.) Overall, the stay was tolerable... Thank You.. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by FAIR FOR THE MONEY YOU PAY MY EXPERIENCE WITH HIE IS NORMALLY GREAT TO AWESOME. THIS HIE IS FAR FROM THE NORM. BED COMFORT LEVEL IS VERY POOR, LEADING TO BELIEVE THAT MATTRESS IS VERY OLD, PERHAPS FROM THE HOLIDAY INNS 15 YEARS AGO. BREAKFAST WAS VERY COLD, PUT OUT IN LARGE BATCHES FOR NO APPARENT REASON, FLOORS WERE STICKY THAT DAY (PET PEEVE) SO I COULDNT STAND IT. MAYBE AFTER MY COMPLAINT TO MANAGEMENT AND HIE THEY CLEANED UP THEIR ACT. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extend Breakfast Hours Decent place to stop for a decent price though after arriving very late at night, we couldn't make the 9:30am cut-off for breakfast. I'd stay here again on my next trip through Savannah. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst The room smelled like mildew. The sheets were rough and the quality was poor. The floor was really old and looked it. It felt like It deserves 1 star. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic experience! t was extremely easy to check in the hotel' The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. They even took the time to assist my wife in signing on to the internet on her I-pad. Our room was clean an I particularly appreciated the fact that the sheets on the bed had "deep pockets" which did not pull out during the night, a pet peeve of mine. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The beds were comfortable and the service was great. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Palm Beach Connecticut I stayed at this hotel on our way driving South to Florida. We checked in late because a hotel down the road was full of bugs, (and creepy crawlers). I was sooo glad that my family and I checked out at 3:am and went to Holiday Inn, Instead of staying at the other nasty place. While checking in, I told my story to the front desk personnel and she gladly told me that because it was so late and I am a Club Member she would let me stay for 30% less of the cost, I didn't even know that it was light out when we awoke at 9 am. We enjoyed our stay, and sleep. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VACATION TRAVEL; RELAXING, COMFORTABLE & FUN I've heard some people's negative comments about travel with young children. Well, this grandpa & grandma had a wonderful time with our five year old granddaughter, thanks to the Savannah South Holiday Inn Express. We travelled to Florida from Ohio and stopped overnight going to Florida and stopped on the way home for two nights. We enjoyed the wonderful room, the sparkling pool, the friendly and most gracious staff, the awesome breakfast, and the near-by restaurants. We will surely make another stop anytime we visit Savannah. Booking was easy, check in was great fun with Sarah, check out was simple and the stay earned us rewards. Overall a Big A+ August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large clean room and nice breakfast selection. Overall, a great stay, room was clean, breakfast was very good with a nice selection for any type of appetite. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good locataion and accomendations for $ This was the third hotel at the exit I visited after cancellation of my reservation at the first hotel due to it being less than acceptable. HIE exceeded in all areas and should have been my first choice. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLANT LOCATION WAS GREAT , GREAT DINING WAS RIGHT THERE AT THE EXIT. CRACKER BARREL IS THE ONLY TIME I GET A HOME COOKED MEAL.LOL HARLEY SHOP WAS RIGHT THERE. SHELL HOUSE HAS EXCELLENT SEA FOOD. STRAIGHT SHOT TO SAVANNAH . AS A ARMY RETIREE WAS CLOSE TO HUNTER AND FORT STEWART.THE PRICE WAS FAIR AND EVERYONE WAS PROFESSIONAL AT THE HOILDAY INN EXPRESS. WE ARE GOING BACK AND WILL BE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what what you would expect from IHG The grounds and lobby area are quite inviting and the staff members give you a good dose of southern hospitality, but the rooms and elevators of this hotel are what should keep you looking at your other lodging options. This hotel is not up to the usual IHG brand standards. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be much better Was so excited for the Jacuzzi tub after a long travel, however everything else was down hill. Breakfast was utter chaos, couldn't get in for even a juice. Room could use some sprucing up. Front desk staff seemed completely aloof, or non-existent at times. Had other guests banging on the door several times through the night. Just not what I expected from a Holiday Inn! August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay but unpleasant business I made reservations with my credit card but paid cash when arriving at the hotel. But still receieved a debited on my credit card. A week later the hotel debited my account again to a larger amount. Then I had to wait 3-5 days for them to return the funds to my account. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff was nice, room not so much. The hotel staff was very friendly and nice. They all had smiles on their faces and were eager to help. The breakfast staff did an excellent job at keeping up with the breakfast rush. The food was good. The room on the other hand was a little disappointing. After reading reviews of the rooms I was excited to stay here but when we got to the room I was definitely disappointed. The living area seemed like a jail waiting room. It was dimly lit and felt very uncomfortable. The couch appeared to be from the early 90's. Before I let my kids sit on it I put a sheet on it to be safe. The bathroom shower curtain smelled like sweaty socks. The bedroom air conditioner didn't cool properly. When I was sitting on my bed (the bed closest to the windows) I could see a spider web with spiders and spider eggs nesting. Also, the ability to plug in your portable electronic devices was kind of tough because you had to move out the night stand to get to the plugs behind the wall. Just overall disappointed with the room but certainly not the staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Hotel located in good area. Hotelstaff very friendly. Spacious rooms and clean. We asked for a rollaway bed and it was brought to the room very quickly. I always check if this is possible when I make a reservation for a hotel because family rooms are often sold out.In the area there are some nice restaurants. Breakfast was ok. We had a great stay here and we will definetely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, not the best experience Front desk staff was very nice and tried to be helpful. The bed linens in a bag for the pull out sofa were dirty and had cereal mixed in with the sheets. Staff gave us new sheets but my kids had to use blankets we brought from home. They didn't have any extra comforters and The one in the bag had a blood spot on it (not huge but still gross). We stayed one night on our way to Florida and will not stay here again. August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Area Attractions
Area Attractions
Select to close.
Area Attractions Forsyth Park Spring in Historic Savannah River Boat Hotel Lobby Front Desk Great Local Golf! Horse Drawn Carriage Savannah River Boat Cruise Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading