• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Oglethorpe Speedway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southbridge Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the Crossroads Business Park, JCB, Gulfstream, Coca Cola, Kerry, Georgia Pacific, Mitsubishi, and Roebling Road Raceway.

We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an indoor pool and spa, high-speed wireless internet access, a snack shop and meeting room space. Guests can also enjoy all of their meals from Kem’s Café - our full service breakfast restaurant and dinner lounge. Book your Savannah/Pooler hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates, and amenities!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location was great.....close walking distance to just about everywhere in the historic district. All of the staff were exremely friendly and helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location I had a great time here because of its location. The staff at the front desk was awesome. The breakfast was very good. The pool area was very nice overlooking the river and other parts of the city. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Holiday Inn Express Great hotel, very clean. Fabulous staff. The location was great, with easy access to everything. Loved the free breakfast everyday. It was so nice having a pool on the roof top with a view of the river. Would definitely suggest this hotel to my friends and family. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Program Consultant This is a clean, modern, hotel. The staff were very professional and was eager to assist in any request made. Love the food, love my bed, love, love the view from my window. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express and loved every one of them (except this one). The hotel staff were very friendly and nice but not knowledgeable. We drove through a lot of love bugs getting there and wanted the car washed. They had us drive all over the city for a car wash when there was a great one less than a mile away. Our room had two wooden chairs that were very uncomfortable and a leather chair stuck in a corner that also wasn't comfortable. The bed as well, was hard and uncomfortable. The room was quite small but the bathroom was a nice size. It started to rain and the room was not comfortable so we went down to the lounge to relax and it wasn't open. It never did open the whole time we were there. The balcony consisted of a small concrete pad with a wrought iron rail around it with no chairs. The lock on the door to the balcony didn't work and the sound in the room from the traffic on bay street was awful. The breakfast was good, the norm for the Holiday Inn Express hotels. Needless to say we cut our visit short and went somewhere else. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Probably one of the best vacation experiences I have had. Conveniently located in the Savannah historic district, within easy walking distance to many historical attractions and the tour trolly stop is right on the street. It was after 10:00 p.m. and it was raining when we arrived. The bellman was extremely helpful and friendly. The clerk checked us in quickly and got us to our room. Our room was nice and very clean. The next morning the concierge only took about 15 minuets to get us set up with tours and reservations to eat. The only negative was the bed was too hard. This is definitely on our “stay again list.” September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and relaxing rooftop pool! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Savannah Holiday Inn! We were warmly welcomed by the very friendly and highly efficient valet staff. Angie and Jordan were always there to meet our needs. The rest of the hotel staff including Mary Frances at the front desk and Hope were extremely helpful and willing to accommodate us. As Platinum Elite members we were upgraded to a deluxe room at check in. The large room had a great view of the river front and the bed was very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the rooftop pool/hottub and gazebo where we spent our evenings after tiring days of touring and shopping. This was a great place to relax. There was a good variety of breakfast choices served in a relaxing environment by an attentive staff. We look forward to our next trip and will definitely stay here again! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice location Nice location, facility and the staff was great. After a long day of traveling the friendliness of staff goes a long way. Entire staff was smiling and very helpful on what was available nearby. Bay Street location with the river access was convenient as well as the access to the great variety of restaurants a few blocks away. Well located for business and leisure and I would stay here again as well as recommend this hotel. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location This hotel is right by the river. You literately just walk across the street and all the restaurants and shops on the river are right there. It is also on the trolley stops which is nice. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and attitude of staff cold water in bathroom was warm to hot due to summer weather September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, location and breakfast In town for business and needed to stay close to my clients, so I picked the Holiday Inn Express. My room was extremely comfortable and well outfitted, as was the bathroom. Only two things I would have wished for: an outlet by the bed and a bath tub. Breakfast was good in variety and decent in quality. I shouldn't have gone for the valet option - the parking in the garage next door is cheaper, as long as you're going to only be entering and leaving once per day. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away Great location, beautiful corner king room with amazing views, excellent service, and tasty breakfast! My husband and I spent two nights there celebrating our anniversary. We will stay here again! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations met I was hoping for a clean hotel with friendly staff in a great location. All conditions met! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Really nice hotel! Perfect location, nice pool on the roof, beautiful interior. Would't have wanted to stay anywhere else! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The Holiday Inn Express in the Historic District of Savannah exceeded our expectations by far and we can't say enough about the clean and quiet rooms, the prime and safe area for parking and walking, the delicious hot breakfast that was different each morning and the amazing roof top pool and cabana area. The lobby was very classy and the best part was that we did not have to haggle about price compared to what was found on the internet, it was one in the same. We actually ended up staying longer than anticipated because it was so great. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend get away Hotel and staff were great. The only problem we had was the street level noise. Could hear cars and trucks all night long. Next morning completely woken up by garbage and delivery trucks. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location close to River Street and walking distance to most places of interest First, the good points about this hotel - great location, very friendly staff, and clean property. The valet team and concierge were exceptionally helpful and nice. Now the downside - free continental breakfast, but it was fair at best but if you're looking for a muffin, bagel, cereal, and coffee it was adequate. Upon check-in, I was informed that we had 2 rooms for the first night reserved under our name which was a mistake on their part which they rightfully corrected after about 10 minutes of trying to figure out what happened on their end. We were woken up several times the first night with someone knocking on our door starting around 4 am. I finally answered after they started banging on our door, and it was a young guy who looked like he had been out drinking and was looking for his friends perhaps. I let him know he had the wrong room and then called security since I heard him banging on other doors afterwards. I was hoping to get a call or note from the management the following day to apologize for the major inconvenience....but nothing. I even mentioned it to the front desk that morning, and no apology or effort to ask if there was anything they could do for us since we didn't get much sleep that evening. I would still welcome a call from management to give them another opportunity to take care of a loyal customer who plans to visit again in the near future. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent view Just what we wonted, we couldn't ask for a better room. The view was just excellent. we could sit and look at the river from our room. and we were able to park our car and walked any where we wonted to go, everything was in walking distance it was so great. we did not move our car until it was time to check out. Thanks to front desk ladies you were very friendly and cheerful and we felt right at home. everyone was so on top of everything you all made us feel right at home. we will be back next year. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah All Staff was helpful and courtesy. Would stay here again, Walking Distance to Bay Street September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Gem Delightful hotel, great location, well-trained staff. The amenities of a full-service property contained in an Express package. Would recommend without hesitation. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great hotel to stay in during my business/vacation trip. My family enjoyed the view from the roof top pool/spa. The staff was very nice and helpful. A great choice if you spend some time in Savannah. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great food and comfortable bed breakfast was delicious! coffee was excellent.! Best bed we have ever slept in.!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My daughter and I stayed at this Holiday Inn, as a quick stop while traveling down to Florida. The location is perfect! The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. The view from the roof top is incredible as well as having a pool and hot tub. I can't wait to travel back to Savannah, when I can stay longer! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!!!! A very nice hotel for a good bargain. Nice location, just cross the street and you are on the famed river-street. Breakfast each morning provided which makes this very nice. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service A great location for visiting Historic Savannah and River Street, all within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Jewel of Savannah This was my second stay at this location and while my first stay was an awesome experience, the second time wa indeed a charm. The computer happened to be down at time of check in but no worries, Nicole leaped into to action to ensure that I would not be in anyway inconvienced by the unfortunate mishap. She manually verified room availabity and called to confirm after I settled in to confirm that I was pleased with the room that I was assigned. She went above and beyond for the customer which is something that is truly missing in today's hospitallity industry. The hotel staff as a whole is and has always been pleasant and polite. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting the Savannah area. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, poor front desk staff When asked to prove that you are a Platinum Priority Club member after showing the front desk staff two ways to confirm that I was and then being told that I, not the manager, had to call customer service and spend the next 20 minutes on the phone just to have the lady on the phone call and tell them that they were incorrect is not a good way to start off a stay. There are far two many other nice hotels in the area to have to deal with poor customer service. Other than the front desk staff everyone else was great. The folks at the valet parking area are super nice and accomodating. Maybe they should train the front desk in what proper customer service is. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent value Everyone from the valet parking attendants to the desk staff were very helpful and treated you like you were the most important person they spoke to that day. The room was excellent and very comfortable and the breakfast was better than expected. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, convenient, comfortable We stayed at the location in Savannah GA in the historic district. The hotel was gorgeous. Not what I would expect a value hotel to look like. The rooms were comfortable. The location was great and access to the River and all the activities there. We had a great time, the city was gorgeous and if I get back to Sav, GA again, I would definately stay at this hotel again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we had a wonderful stay in Savannah in an excellent hotel in a central location. August 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Area Attractions
Area Attractions
Select to close.
Area Attractions Forsyth Park Spring in Historic Savannah River Boat Hotel Lobby Front Desk Great Local Golf! Horse Drawn Carriage Savannah River Boat Cruise Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading