• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed up to 30 lbs with a nonrefundable pet fee of 75 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150 USD for 7 nights or more. Guests who fail to notify the staff that they have a pet can also result in eviction along with 200 USD cleaning fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Savannah River Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston (Historic) SC
Distance From Hotel:120.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah Theatre
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the Crossroads Business Park, JCB, Gulfstream, Coca Cola, Kerry, Georgia Pacific, Mitsubishi, and Roebling Road Raceway.

We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an indoor pool and spa, high-speed wireless internet access, a snack shop and meeting room space. Guests can also enjoy all of their meals from Kem’s Café - our full service breakfast restaurant and dinner lounge. Book your Savannah/Pooler hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates, and amenities!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 589 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient location We had a good stay. It was a very good location. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly. The breakfast was good. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Location in the middle if everything going on and convenient to restaurants, shopping and trolleys. Maybe a small gesture but was greatly appreciated was Iced water with lemon and lime in lobby when returning from a hot day of touring. Only drawback was a 1/2 hour wait for valet service on the day we had to meet for a tour - we almost missed the tour. The next day we did get the 10 minute service we were told we would get the day before. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This place combines comfort and convenience with everything in walkin distance. The roof top pool is both relaxing and provides an outstanding view of the Savannah River. Small but beautiful lobby and ver professional and fun staff. We'll be back! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderful hotel with appropriate ammeniites and services Our stay at this and the holiday inn express in Charleston was very good . The staff assisted us with area knowledge and gift certificates. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in historic district It is a nice hotel. But unfortunately they were doing remodeling while we were there. Two elevators & only 1 working most of the time. The bar was closed a few days, they were redoing the floors. I wish we would have known that before we booked, could have picked a different hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Not what I was expecting of a Holiday Inn Express. Room rates were reasonable, lovely southern décor, clean, comfortable rooms/beds. Loved the in-room fridge/microwave/coffee pot. Complimentary breakfast was amazing. This stay totally changed my opinion of Holiday Inn. Will seek these out whenever booking in the future! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in Savannah Very nice hotel and great staff. Breakfast was much better than what is typically included at other hotels. Pool on the roof is pretty cool. Good internet. Great location. Pretty much what I come to expect from an IHG hotel. The mobile app really makes finding a hotel and checking in very easy. I'm retired military so I also like to stay at an IHG hotel on the Army bases if I'm nearby. The Navy and Air Force should also contract out these guys. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room My stay was just as good as it was when I stayed 5 years ago. My biggest complaint was the answer I got one night when I ask the clerks if they knew where I could get a $100. changed. The answer was "all the banks are closed". "Go across the street to another hotel and ask for change". Not very professional. Also they were doing work at the hotel while we were there. I know this has to be done from time to time. It was just a little annoying to have to wait on just one elevator and to have furniture piled everywhere because they were refinishing the floor. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and excellent location. I can not stress how great of a location this hotel is for a visit to Savannah. Room was excellent and staff was very attentive to every need. The only negative was the parking situation. We used the valet only because we were told that if we self parked there was no room in the hotel parking deck and we would have to go to another facility down the street. The fee was reasonable but when leaving there was construction in the driveway and it made it hard to leave ( we were driving a suburban). I highly recommend this hotel if visiting. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Everyone was willing to help us at the front desk, from a late check out, to holding our bags. I also left my phone charging in Lobby and forgot it and called right away when we went to lunch and Matt (at desk) had it in a safe place for me until I returned. They were awesome. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location At The River Best hotel and location for enjoying the Savannah Historic District and the River restaurants June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference I had a Good trip. The conference was a Gulfstream Operators Conference. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Dependable & Great Location Satisfied repeat customer because of the quality of the facility and the great location on Bay Street. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for an overnight stay My stay at this hotel was excellent. The service, food-and overall appearance exceeded my expectations. My only negative experience was that I didn't sleep well my first night. That is, of course, due to the fact that I was not in my own bed. HOWEVER, the bed, covers, and pillows were very clean and relaxing. I rested much better on the second night of my stay. The breakfast food choices were extremely good. I had a mixture of hot foods, continental-style items, and fruit. The food and dining areas were very clean; staff members were constantly attending to both areas and assisting guests with any needs. The front desks associates were very friendly and helpful. Check-in was very easy; check-out was just as easy. I also love the valet service. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Visit My Mom and I stayed three nights at your location. We had a wonderful time, loved the central location, and will choose y'all again if we ever get back to Savannah! Thanks! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in great town This is a good example of a great Holiday Inn. Looks great and the beds are comfortable. Roomy bath too. We did not eat at the breakfast, but did peruse it while getting coffee; choosing instead to walk to the riverfront for a wonderful breakfast at Huey's (almost a straight shot from this hotel). We could see that the items available looked fresh and plentiful. For the price and proximity to the river, it was a good deal. While we HATE valet parking for several reasons (lack of access to items left in the car and inability to load and unload at a more leisurely pace to name a few reasons), there is limited parking in this area anyway. For this reason alone, we might park further from the river next trip and walk the few blocks down there and around to other sites. We did not have the bottles of water we are used to seeing in our room, as members of this hotel's club. There is a refrigerator, coffeemaker and microwave. I did have to clean out the hair dryer's filter before using, as it was completely clogged. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, wonderful staff. We had a very positive experience at your hotel, and will recommend it to everyone. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast provided was very very good and had a wide range of variety's of food choices. The hotel is in the perfect location to walk and visit all of the Savannah Ga. historic downtown, so it was easy to go and and explore the area and go back and rest for a bit and go out again. Over all, a very nice place to stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The hotel was clean, nice, only thing I had a problem with was the bed, my wife and I woke up the next morning wih sore backs, but that is a given when sleeping at most hotels! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! My family and I made a last minute decision to come in for a family wedding. Katie was great to accomodate and get me a room and great rate. Front desk staff was always friendly and very helpful and the valet attendants were awesome as well. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean the elevators, please Only one recommendation. The elevators are badly in a need of cleaning/polishing. It gives an otherwise good opinion of a nice hotel. Just some simple cleaning and polishing of the brass would make it more welcoming and give a better impression. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! Great location! Staff and facilities were great! Would recommend! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience The hotel is located in the center of the historic district and within walking distance of most attractions. Our corner room was very large, well-lit and comfortable. It was also very quiet even though it faced a busy street. The staff was extremely friendly, without exception. The breakfast was very nice. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff, great meeting! This was the first time I had stayed at this hotel but I will definitely be back. The room was lovely and so comfortable and the staff were so warm and welcoming. This was a business trip and I would definitely recommend using this location for meetings as the meeting staff were so responsive to our needs and made us feel that they truly cared about us. Next time it will be just for pleasure! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooftop pool and Bar in hotel We looked at many hotels in the downtown Savannah area and the Holiday Inn Express was a great choice. The staff at the front desk was amazing and was able to answer tons of questions we had and even held a gift for to be presented to another family member when we checked out. The rooms were very nice, comfy beds etc. Lobby and bar were also a big hit as we tended to regroup during the day in the lobby and at the bar in the evening June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We had a real good experience staying here for our first time especially for just walking in and getting a room like we wanted. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was close to everything too. We would stay here again. The only thing I could say bad is they don't offer military discounts. The cinnamon rolls for breakfast was real good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will definitly stay here again 4 words......POOL ON THE ROOF.......Very quiet and a 5 min walk to river street! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location I used Google street view to search for a location to stay in Savannah. This place was perfect. Trolley stop across the street and one block to river front. Watched the fireworks on the river from the room. I will be back. Dr. Phil June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever. Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff couldn't do enough for you. The location was just perfect for walking to everything. Will certainly stay here again. Thank You. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Good location, great staff, vey nice room. Parking should be included although valet is right on time June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Hotel was in great location for sightseeing. I had no issues on my stay, room was clean, breakfast had good variety, every one I had contact with at hotel was pleasant and helpful. If I return to Savannah I will stay here. June 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>
Area Attractions
Area Attractions
Select to close.
Area Attractions Forsyth Park Spring in Historic Savannah River Boat Enjoy beautiful Coastal Georgia weather on our patio! Hotel Lobby Front Desk Great Local Golf! Horse Drawn Carriage Savannah River Boat Cruise Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading