• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed up to 30 lbs with a nonrefundable pet fee of 75 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150 USD for 7 nights or more. Guests who fail to notify the staff that they have a pet can also result in eviction along with 200 USD cleaning fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Savannah River Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston (Historic) SC
Distance From Hotel:120.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah Theatre
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler Airport. Conveniently located just minutes from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport, our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. We offer free transportation to and from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and free on-site parking.

Our location provides easy access to I-95 and I-16 which connects you to Historic Savannah and nearby businesses including the Crossroads Business Park, JCB, Gulfstream, Coca Cola, Kerry, Georgia Pacific, Mitsubishi, and Roebling Road Raceway.

We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an indoor pool and spa, high-speed wireless internet access, a snack shop and meeting room space. Guests can also enjoy all of their meals from Kem’s Café - our full service breakfast restaurant and dinner lounge. Book your Savannah/Pooler hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates, and amenities!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Dependable & Great Location Satisfied repeat customer because of the quality of the facility and the great location on Bay Street. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for an overnight stay My stay at this hotel was excellent. The service, food-and overall appearance exceeded my expectations. My only negative experience was that I didn't sleep well my first night. That is, of course, due to the fact that I was not in my own bed. HOWEVER, the bed, covers, and pillows were very clean and relaxing. I rested much better on the second night of my stay. The breakfast food choices were extremely good. I had a mixture of hot foods, continental-style items, and fruit. The food and dining areas were very clean; staff members were constantly attending to both areas and assisting guests with any needs. The front desks associates were very friendly and helpful. Check-in was very easy; check-out was just as easy. I also love the valet service. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Visit My Mom and I stayed three nights at your location. We had a wonderful time, loved the central location, and will choose y'all again if we ever get back to Savannah! Thanks! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in great town This is a good example of a great Holiday Inn. Looks great and the beds are comfortable. Roomy bath too. We did not eat at the breakfast, but did peruse it while getting coffee; choosing instead to walk to the riverfront for a wonderful breakfast at Huey's (almost a straight shot from this hotel). We could see that the items available looked fresh and plentiful. For the price and proximity to the river, it was a good deal. While we HATE valet parking for several reasons (lack of access to items left in the car and inability to load and unload at a more leisurely pace to name a few reasons), there is limited parking in this area anyway. For this reason alone, we might park further from the river next trip and walk the few blocks down there and around to other sites. We did not have the bottles of water we are used to seeing in our room, as members of this hotel's club. There is a refrigerator, coffeemaker and microwave. I did have to clean out the hair dryer's filter before using, as it was completely clogged. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, wonderful staff. We had a very positive experience at your hotel, and will recommend it to everyone. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast provided was very very good and had a wide range of variety's of food choices. The hotel is in the perfect location to walk and visit all of the Savannah Ga. historic downtown, so it was easy to go and and explore the area and go back and rest for a bit and go out again. Over all, a very nice place to stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The hotel was clean, nice, only thing I had a problem with was the bed, my wife and I woke up the next morning wih sore backs, but that is a given when sleeping at most hotels! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! My family and I made a last minute decision to come in for a family wedding. Katie was great to accomodate and get me a room and great rate. Front desk staff was always friendly and very helpful and the valet attendants were awesome as well. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean the elevators, please Only one recommendation. The elevators are badly in a need of cleaning/polishing. It gives an otherwise good opinion of a nice hotel. Just some simple cleaning and polishing of the brass would make it more welcoming and give a better impression. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! Great location! Staff and facilities were great! Would recommend! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience The hotel is located in the center of the historic district and within walking distance of most attractions. Our corner room was very large, well-lit and comfortable. It was also very quiet even though it faced a busy street. The staff was extremely friendly, without exception. The breakfast was very nice. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff, great meeting! This was the first time I had stayed at this hotel but I will definitely be back. The room was lovely and so comfortable and the staff were so warm and welcoming. This was a business trip and I would definitely recommend using this location for meetings as the meeting staff were so responsive to our needs and made us feel that they truly cared about us. Next time it will be just for pleasure! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooftop pool and Bar in hotel We looked at many hotels in the downtown Savannah area and the Holiday Inn Express was a great choice. The staff at the front desk was amazing and was able to answer tons of questions we had and even held a gift for to be presented to another family member when we checked out. The rooms were very nice, comfy beds etc. Lobby and bar were also a big hit as we tended to regroup during the day in the lobby and at the bar in the evening June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We had a real good experience staying here for our first time especially for just walking in and getting a room like we wanted. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was close to everything too. We would stay here again. The only thing I could say bad is they don't offer military discounts. The cinnamon rolls for breakfast was real good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will definitly stay here again 4 words......POOL ON THE ROOF.......Very quiet and a 5 min walk to river street! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location I used Google street view to search for a location to stay in Savannah. This place was perfect. Trolley stop across the street and one block to river front. Watched the fireworks on the river from the room. I will be back. Dr. Phil June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever. Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff couldn't do enough for you. The location was just perfect for walking to everything. Will certainly stay here again. Thank You. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Good location, great staff, vey nice room. Parking should be included although valet is right on time June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Hotel was in great location for sightseeing. I had no issues on my stay, room was clean, breakfast had good variety, every one I had contact with at hotel was pleasant and helpful. If I return to Savannah I will stay here. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and location Used my Chase rewards night and got a room with a balcony overlooking Bay Street. Superb location and very nice check in experience. Will stay again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT experience! I have stayed here twice and just love the location, so convenient to the historic district and River Street, everything within walking distance. I paid extra for a room with a view and got an amazing view of the barges coming in along River Street, so beautiful. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but misled and disappointed Made reservations in February for our special occasion in Savannah in May at which time was told that we could reserve an eighth floor balcony suite overlooking the river across the street. Upon arrival we were informed that a top floor balcony room was not available and they cannot guarantee any room. The front desk staff thought it was funny and gave us the impression that they could care less. We could have a third floor balcony or a room overlooking the parking lot. We spent our special occasion looking into the trees across the street from our balcony. The hotel itself is very nice a well maintained and the roof top pool and location was great as it is close to everything but being misled certainly disappointed us. I can understand that there are only so many rooms on the top floor but they should be honest with you about the rooms when you reserve especially in this price range. We would expect this from a lesser hotel chain but have come to expect more from Holiday Inn. The front desk staff lacked professionalism as is a direct reflection of the management. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere and great service We enjoyed our stay. Your staff was very friendly and their service to us was outstanding. This was our first trip to Savannah and we hope to return again and will stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Thank You!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Our stay was great. The breakfast was very generous and completely unexpected in comparison to other hotels. The room was comfortable and in a great walking distance from many of the main attractions and restaurants. My wife and I rented two rooms, one for ourselves and one for the in-laws. Both were very comfortable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility Our stay at the Savannah Holiday Inn Express over the Memorial Day weekend was fantastic. The hotel staff was outstanding. From Randy, the Valet , to Shavon at the front desk. Not only were they very accommodating but very friendly and engaging. Our room was very well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was great.. The two ladies serving kept everything fresh and full. It was apparent that they knew what they were doing and handled the busy breakfast time with attention to detail. We dined one block west of the hotel at Tondee Tavern. Food and service was fantastic. I highly recommend this place to dine. The Captain Oglethorpe Seafood platter was enough to feed two people. Great overall experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveler Great Room, Excellent Staff, Great loccation for access to historic district. Will stay again next time in Savannah! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and nice room - but very noisy fridge! We really enjoyed our stay. Good food, good recommendations for restaurants from concierge, nice rooms. Only problem was the noise of the fridge in the room during the night. Had a really comfortable bed where I should have slept perfectly - were it not for the fridge waking me up every half hour when it turned on and started rattling. It was impossible to unplug so it didn't make for a great nights sleep. But apart from that, our stay was faultless. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Everything was great. Clean, cool room. Quiet. Walked to everything. We did not use our car at all. We will come back again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and location I was not expecting as nice a hotel or as pleasant experience as my wife and I had. Perfect location near the river for exploring and easy to get to. very clean hotel and rooms. very comfortable beds. Free breakfast was perfect and rooftop pool and cabana was a nice treat. I would recommend for those that are looking for a great value and overall experience stay at this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Want to thank the whole staff for a lovely stay! We would definitely stay at your hotel and recommend this hotel to all our friends and family. It is so close to everything. Never needed our car. Valet service is a plus. Car secure at all times. The view from the roof top is spectacular. A must see. Pool is located on the roof. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel and staff are good but parking and check in are lacking We have stayed at this property several times because of its location. It seems to be well managed and has a friendly staff. That's where the pluses end. Check in and parking is chaotic thanks to its very cramped location and no free parking. This will be our last stay. Check in and check out is so stressful and crowded that you need a drink by the time you reach your room. Parking is $20 per day (plus tipping) and you don't know where your car ends up being parked. June 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading