Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel ,Caring staff, When I called to say I'd be very late the Front Desk Mgr. Tina ( I think?) asked if I'd like a snack or cold sandwich waiting in my room, What a nice gesture In the morning, the complementary breakfast was quite the treat, eggs made to order awesome. I'll be back !!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly employees This is my favorite IHG property to stay at when in the Port Arthur area. The rooms and property are well maintained and the front desk personnel is always so happy to assist in any way. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Needs thermostats and bathroom ventilation for showering August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice location The room was well lit, the bed was hard. The housekeeper gave me the extra towels that we needed. The food was good, we had "free" breakfast and enjoyed the dining room for dinner. Was disappointed it wasn't opened for lunch though. Only problem I had was at the front desk. It is never good when the staff wants to argue with you about what you paid for. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hidden secret in Port Authur Love.. Love.. Love this hotel! More than what I expected...professional staff..upscale decor and rooms. I couldn't ask for more. Thanks! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected I stayed at this hotel using reward points. I was only passing through and just needed a place to sleep for the night but was impressed with everything about the hotel. Very nice upscale room and comfortable bed. The large tv made it even better. Great Job. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Priced like a hotel in New York! Be prepared to watch the cost of your room rise every evening you stay. When you complain, be prepared to get an evil eye and a "I don't give a darn" attitude from the staff." Very disappointed with this Holiday Inn and I am a frequent Priority Club member. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My How Times Change Stayed here 10 years ago and enjoyed myself. This stay was more like bug bite motel. The font desk staff was friendly, of course, when they are charging what they charged they should be. A little more maintenance on the rooms and pools would be an improvement. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised but Happy Being from the area I was surprised at how updated the hotel was compared to a well-known hotel in Beaumont. I was impressed by how many benefits were available but disappointed in myself for not using them. The only negative was the odor in the room. I know the humidity can cause this in hotels but it was rather strong and I did not report it as I was out of the hotel more than in the hotel. Guest check-in experience was great! Guest check-out experience seemed to be a bother for the young lady but maybe she was just having a bad day. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and cutiousy When I approached the front desk I was meet with two smiling faces and great clear instructions on the Lounge, Eating area and internet services. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Service My experience at the holiday In was well worth it the receptionis was very helpful and polite. And the manager Mr. Joe is a very good person he would help any one if he could . And the housekeepers that does a wonderful wonderful job. I can't ask for a better place to stay when I visit Texas June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay A one night stay, but the cost was quite high for the area... Hotel is older, so an average stay can be expected, but is a lot better than the cheapo hotels around there... June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY BAD EMPLOYEES This is the very worst Hiliday Inn i have stayed at. When we arrived the lady at the dest was very rude never smiled and made us feel very UNWELLCOME. We were at the Pool area and found that there were 5 kids running around being very loud and they were an employees kidds THIS IS VERY BADDD. ALL AROUND VERY BAD. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay overall, but horrible restaurant Entire facility and rooms were top notch. The restaurant was horrible. At no time should a restaurant EVER run of out any food items that they have on their menu. Would recommend this hotel, but not to eat there. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some updating Unit has that smell and feel of an older hotel. I think it is a bit stale inside, possibly due to no ventilation in the bathroom. Room was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable. Staff was nice and although I did not use them the restaurant and bar looked nice. Biggest complaint was that the WI-FI was horrible. Dont even plan on using it. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place My room did not come with a fridge or microwave but it is in a nice location overall a nice hotel April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reward night value We stayed at the Port Arthur Park Central location using our reward nights on a unexpected trip. We made the reward night reservation as soon as we got into town, front desk had it ready as soon as we arrived. The complimentary full breakfast for reward members is a appreciated perk. My husband is diabetic and the ability to have sausage, fresh made omelet and fruit instead of the normal carb heavy breakfast served at some other hotels was appreciated. Cafe staff was friendly, helpful , and delivered our omelet sand waffles to our table. Please remember to tip them for their service even though the breakfast is free. We have stayed in several IHG properties in the area during the past 6 months. I prefer the this location over the Beaumont Walden Road@ I-10 location. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Funny smells going on I've stayed here twice now for multiple days in a row. This last time I asked for my room to be away from the street side & it did not happen. There were some funny smells going on as well from the AC unit to the point where I had to turn it off. My next trip to Port Arthur I'll be staying at the HI Express to avoid the smells & traffic noise. But the staff is very nice here. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at the breakfast cafe The staff in the breakfast cafe are the best. They make a person feel so at home. The chef preparing the omelets not only makes a great omelet, but is a genuinely nice person. He made us feel like family. Thanks for the great experience. We will stay here again next time we are in town. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from all the staff Upon check in my booking info was not set yet and the front desk staf was very patient and waited until the information was Faxed over, additionally they place me in my room prior to receiving the info. Great service. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nicest staff just left this hotel. front desk and restaurant staff went out of their way to help me with anything i needed, and were very warm and friendly. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! I enjoy staying in this hotel when I'm in the area. At Christmas time they had some really elaborate decorations and scenes set up which were very charming. There was a lot of work and care put into them. I really like the rooms here too. They are comfortable and have really nice desks and work station set ups. Waffle House is across the street and that is a plus for late night cravings. Very nice staff at the hotel and I'd recommend even though the rate is a little higher than other area hotels. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite Port Arthur Hotel We stay here every time we come to the Port Arthur area to visit family in Nederland. Once, we had to stay somewhere else (can't remember why), but we hated it. This hotel is comfortable, nicely updated, conveniently located, and the staff is friendly and helpful. My only complaint (and this is relatively minor, since it is common in most hotel rooms) is the noise level of the heater/air conditioner. We froze at night just to keep that thing from kicking on. I sleep with ear plugs, but could still hear it -- sounded like a car running right next to me. Otherwise, the beds are great, the rooms lovely and spacious, and the hotel quiet and easy to get to, just off of the freeway (although road noise is not an issue -- I never hear cars). We will continue to stay here whenever we are in town. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful christmas display I liked the room right next to the pool and the complimentary breakfast was a good spread of options. The holiday decorations were so detailed and pretty I'm sorry I didn't get pictures. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, great continental breakfast We had overall a good experience at this hotel. One complaint was the housekeeping staff decided to clean the room across the hall at 6 A.M. If they had talked softer and not run the vacuum, we may have been able to sleep a little longer. The second night our sleep was interrupted by a loud group and after calling security, all was quiet. Lobby was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed The staff was friendly and the room was great The free breakfast just needs more choices October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by reunion Air conditioner was not working properly. Room was way too humid. Couldn't sleep well because of humidity. I understand that Port Arthur is humid but the bedding and carpet were clammy. Tried to tell desk clerk about problem in the morning -- she was too busy explaining the routine of check out to listen to what I was saying. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On long stay I am into my 4th week at this facility. The largest problem I have had is the WiFi did not work in the room I moved into for this week and I had to move to another room so I could do my computer work. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in Port Arthur This hotel is an older, but maintained hotel. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The facility is located next to major road through Port Arthur, but highway noises don't make their way into the rooms. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but I will stay somewhere else in future. Hotel was a complete different style to what Holiday Inns are. Rooms had some nice updates, but there were still signs of wear. Should get a complete update. Seemed to put some money in for updating, but not full in. Being a Platinum member I asked for an upgrade in room style and was informed that the owner of this location does not do that. Only better view could be done. Was put off with their response and attitude. Breakfast was good and the restaurant staff was friendly. September 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>