• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PORT ARTHUR
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Babe Zaharias Memorial Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Gulf Coast
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Buu Mon Buddhist Temple & Lotus Gardens
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Artists Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Guests in Port Arthur, Texas Love Hotel's Amenities

Located in the southeastern part of the Lone Star State, Port Arthur melds the rugged culture of Texas with the unique culture of the Gulf Coast to provide visitors with a one-of-a-kind experience.The Holiday Inn® Hotel Port Arthur - Central Park provides guests with a great location from which to explore this vibrant area.

While in Port Arthur, TX, the hotel's corporate patrons appreciate the on-site Business Center, which has
View More

Guests in Port Arthur, Texas Love Hotel's Amenities

Located in the southeastern part of the Lone Star State, Port Arthur melds the rugged culture of Texas with the unique culture of the Gulf Coast to provide visitors with a one-of-a-kind experience.The Holiday Inn® Hotel Port Arthur - Central Park provides guests with a great location from which to explore this vibrant area.

While in Port Arthur, TX, the hotel's corporate patrons appreciate the on-site Business Center, which has print and copy services. This property also includes more than 8,000 square feet of event space, making it easy to host any type of event, and we provide complimentary high-speed Internet access, as well.

You can experience the area's history and culture by visiting the Museum of the Gulf Coast or the Texas Artists Museum in Port Arthur. Our hotel's guests should be sure to check out the nearby Babe Zaharias Golf Course if they enjoy hitting the greens. And don't forget to explore the natural beauty of Texas at Pleasure Island, which is home to excellent boating and fishing.

After a long day in Port Arthur, TX, our hotel's guests can enjoy a delicious meal at Park Cafe, our on-site restaurant, where kids under 12 eat for free. Manhattan Lounge is the place to relax and features free hors d'oeuvre everyday. You can take a relaxing dip in the outdoor pool and keep up with your workout routine in the Fitness Center as our guest. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
Visitors in Port Arthur, Texas appreciate this hotel's perks, which range from the lounge featuring free hors d'oeuvre to the eight meeting rooms with 8,777 sq ft of event space to free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Excellent Hotel. This is a top notch hotel and a low price. Extremely clean. Great pool and sauna I highly recommend to anyone. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortabale After firefighting for numerous days, the Holiday Inn Express bed and shower were exactly what I needed. Clean and comfortable room. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I would definitley recommend staying here. It's a great place after a long day to relax. If I'm ever back this way, I'll stay here again for sure. The only very minor issue that we had was that the air freshener in the room was very very strong and smelled like perfume. But other than that was a great stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going Home The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. Good variety of choices for breakfast. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fishing trip good place to stay in Winnie, no problems. this survey is a pain in the rear end June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winnie HIE Easy to access location. Enjoyable stay would stay again May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience Arrived at this hotel on a Friday evening. Upon arrival I went to check with a lady in front of me I decided to check out the pool and dinning room. When I returned I gave Naresh my name. He said your in room 211 but it's gonna be an extra $7 I asked why. Was told because I upgraded my room. I ask when this happened . Naresh said "just now" . I laughed and said man all i have given you was my name. He changed our room again and and handed me a receipt printed two days early with the previously mentioned room upgrade. I asked how I upgraded it today when this was printed two days ago? No answer. Now in the room we noticed no way for my wife to take a bath as the plug on the tub was broken and laying on the floor. Two empty toilet paper roles laying on floor. Next morning everything was cold except the apple juice. No orange juice at all. Milk warm. One type off coffee. Pool was dirty. Leaves every where. Batteries on remote dead! Same guy that checked us in at 4 pm Friday was still on duty at 6 am Saturday handling the food with no gloves and no change of clothes. May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paying for room. Used my credit card to hold room. Arrived to check in and I told the clerk that I wanted to pay cash for three of the 4 nights and did not want to charge it and she told me they did not take cash! Told me she would have to call her manager! I have never went anywhere that they did not take cash! So finally she took my cash. Went to eat and came back and was told they needed a $50.00 deposit since I paid cash. What ?!?! Okay you still have my credit card on file! Don't know if I will stay there again. I am a new Winnie Trades Day vender and was looking for a once a month Motel. Felt very degraded!! May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by “good nights sleep” The room was clean and quiet. Bathroom was nice and clean and everything worked in the room. The breakfast was hot and well stocked. We did have to ring a bell to get service when we checked in, but the clerk may have been dealing with other things. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room ... Bed was a little too soft, probably not too long before it will need a new mattress - but comfortable. Nice breakfast selection! The room was very clean and I felt safe in the area. I would definitely stop here again! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff comfortable room Great overall experience with grandkids in tow. Friendly and accomodating staff. Easy access to and from freeway. Rooms clean and comfortable,even with little ones. Thanks April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great place to stay. professional staff. clean and quiet March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HIE Winnie, TX I liked the room and staff. I was disappointed with the breakfast. It was cold and gravy was sour. Not my typical experience with HIE breakfast. Would recommend location for the room, but warn them that breakfast was eh. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Welcome was chilly. Breakfast sausage and eggs were cool. The room was OK. In my opinion the owners do not care about hospitality, just profit. There were no member perks offered. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! I alway look forward to stay @ this location! Awsome service! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Sleep Of course when you've been going 24 hours, sleep anywhere is good. But I drove a little farther to get to this one. That bed was so comfortable, slept like a baby. It was right off the interstate making it easy for me to get back on the road when I woke up. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we were hoping for We were pretty displeased with this stay. Typically we are happy Holiday Inn guests. There were several things we were unhappy with: 1. We did not get a club member bag upon checking in 2. No microwave popcorn available for purchase (not in snack store or vending machines) 3. Breakfast Sausage was cold 4. limited choice of yogurts that although they were in fridge didn't seem cold either 5. Coffee was only available during breakfast hours 6. Limited Breakfast hours on weekend (6-9am) 7. Fan blower could not turn off 8. Mini fridge not installed correctly and when we opened the door it will fall out of the cabinet 9. No HBO pamphlet in room (found in lobby area) 10. Room key didn't work appropriately in door: would take 15-20 times of inserting it before it would let us in. Thanks for letting me express our disappointment with this stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations! The property was nice, especially for the price! Huge room! Newly renovated. Female desk clerk was awesome! The male clerk was not very knowledgable about the area or nearby towns. He also stood over me the entire time I was eating breakfast! Not good! I even moved further away from him and he followed me! RUDE! All in all our stay was good! December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Jeti ti Tub Room was super Jet ti tub was amazing I will not stay in a hotel if there is not a jet ti tub in a room. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Such a clean hotel! And so comfy! Bobby was very friendly and helpful at the desk! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit Worked out well with our last minute travel plan changes. Good location and the hotel recommended an outstanding restaurant. Overall if I'm in the area again I'd stay there again. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Winnie I have stayed here on previous occasions, and it seems that the service and food quality is gone, and the beds are not as comfortable as in other places I have stayed. I was not acknowledged as a Club member when I checked in, and I don't know if I will stay here again, as I have other options now available to me. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did Not recognize platinum plus member I did not receive a goody bag or offered an upgrade! The hotel was only @ 30% full! Surprised & dissapointed! My shower curtain had that wet musky smell! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean facility The hotel was very clean. Check in was fast and easy as was check out. The beds were comfortable enough. The room was very clean. The workout equipment was adequate. We were a little disappointed that the Poole area closed as early as it did and that the hot tub was not actually hot. The wi-fi was patchy and very slow when you could keep the signal. The breakfast left a little to be desired, but had enough to fill you up. All in all it was the cleanliness that was most important and most pleasing to me. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, clean and friendly service Very good value for the money. Big comfortable room, very quiet, with exceptional service. Good location near interstate with local restaurants nearby. Good breakfast and very friendly, helpful staff. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient access to highway This was a great stay with short notice reservation. However, I was disappointed I was not greeted as priority member as I was the night before at another facility. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Winnie Our only complaint? AC wasn't turned on in our room. We fixed it and were comfortable within minutes. Outstanding service. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is our second time staying here. We like the ease to get off and back on the freeway, that there is a Denny close by and the staff. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Great place to stop overnight when traveling through the area May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kleiner Ort, gut zur Zwischenübernachtung Ort hat nichts zu bieten, aber das Hotel ist in Ordnung. Fairer Preis für die Leistung. Gute Zwischenübernachtung. March 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading