Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 148 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

148reviews

  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    2

Keeps getting better

By

July 04, 2016

Having stayed at HI POM over the last 6 years . the service and facilities are improving every stay . The food has improved as has the menu options and buffet selections .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear PNG seasoned, We are always looking to improve so I it is great to hear that you have noticed improvements during your time travelling to PNG. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Free room upgrade

By

July 03, 2016

Great room upgrade to tower room with view. Quiet and clean. Best pillows of any holiday inn hotels I've stayed at so far. terrific customer service. A step up from other hotels in Port Moresby. Food is great. Will stay here every time. Great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Dikko, Thank you for your kind comments, the are always appreciated. I will ensure that they are passed on to the team. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 01, 2016

i really enjoyed my stay,friendly staff,the bar and the pool, the staff were very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Chakii58, Thank you for your kind comments they are always appreciated. I am glad that you found our team happy and friendly. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice surroundings and terrific service

By

June 30, 2016

For long stay the pool, bar and garden surrounds provide terrific space to get out of the room and relax. Excellent security and possibly the friendliest staff in Port Moresby.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Hurls, "Terrific service" that is always nice to hear, I will ensure that your comments are shared with the team. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

GOOD ALROUND PACKAGE

By

June 25, 2016

Standard of product good for the area. Staff try their best to deliver good service.
Food in restaurant not always hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Gaza 88, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. I am glad that you appreciated the efforts of our team, they will be pleased to hear it. I will also ensure that your feedback regarding our restaurant is actioned. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 21, 2016

club

I popped over to Port Moresby for a quick business trip from Indonesia. It was like a mini holiday staying here!

The pool, food and all around service was excellent.

I'd recommend staying here and would do so if I was in town again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear DngrFavies, Thank you for your 5 star review, they always make our day. We really do try to create an urban resort style atmosphere and it sounds like you found that to be the case. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and value for money

By

June 19, 2016

Rooms are neat and clean
Need variety in food menu
Check in staff should be more freiendly

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Hareram, Thank you for taking the time to provide us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad that you found us to be good value for money, certainly an important aspect of a hotel stay. I do note some areas for improvement and I thank you for these. I will ensure they are shared with the team. Thank you again Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Zumba Class!

By

June 11, 2016

It's been a very enjoyable and pleasant place to stay while I work in Port Moresby. The best feature for me is coming back after work at the end of the day and enjoying the happy and energetic atmosphere of the Zumba class! Congratulations to the dynamic, welcoming instructors for attracting so many smiling, shouting participants! Besides that, many other features and activities of the hotel make it a great place to stay--more than I have time to take advantage of! The room, the grounds, helpful and friendly staff, and other features are almost all of what I want in a residence. Thanks to all who take care of everything to make it possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Nogat Nickname, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It always makes us smile to receive a 5 star review. I will certainly pass your kind words along to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Food

By

June 03, 2016

i like the food its always being great. also i think the bed are of high quality material and bed covers, including pillows, which i find very comforting to sleep on. i love the complementary breakfast menu that comes in a buffet as well. i recommend Holiday Inn to any one who wants to relax and enjoy holidays with families and loved ones. the atmosphere is comforting and quiet good for relaxation and unwind from a hectic day at work.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Dear Dradge585, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. I will ensure I pass on your positive comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant area

By

May 24, 2016

seems like a combination of library, lounge, meeting/chatting area, meeting place for small teams - it seems a multi-purpose use area,which makes it unique in Port Moresby, but could be redesigned to capture all of these with a different decor

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Dear Clem2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. 5 Stars always makes us smile, I will ensure that this is shared with the team. Thank you again. Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

May 24, 2016

club

Always enjoy the Holiday Inn @ Port Moresby -my 2nd Home.
Will return in November 2016

Posted byHotelStaff
May 28, 2016
Dear Bigmac07, Thank you so much for your loyalty and your kind comments. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in November. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn POM - Good choice for business

By

May 23, 2016

Generally my 3 day stay at HI POM was enjoyable. The hotel is well located for the Gov't sector and overall represents a good choice for a business or leisure stay.

The airport pickup was easy and reliable which is a necessity in POM. The food and facilities were acceptable, as was the safety and security of the hotel.

In all, I'd recommend this hotel as a good accommodation option in POM.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 28, 2016
Dear Swanning2it, We are very happy to hear that you found your stay to be enjoyable. We certainly aim to please our business clients and I am glad that it appears we have achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less