• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PORT ST LUCIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in specified "pet friendly" room types only. A nonrefundable pet fee of 50 dollars for every 1 to 7 night stay applies.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Treasure Coast Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Championship Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Beautiful Pristine Beaches
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
PGA Golf Village
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Parking Available. Truck Parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:72
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:10
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4948

Relax by Port St. Lucie Hotel's Grotto Waterfall

Welcome to Florida's Treasure Coast, renowned for its sunken Spanish ships, gorgeous, unpopulated beaches and fascinating biological diversity. The Holiday Inn® Port St. Lucie hotel is in the heart of the Treasure Coast, surrounded by picturesque towns, parks and waterways. Stay with us and enjoy all the comforts of home as this hotel's valued guest.

In Port St. Lucie, Florida, you can play a round of golf at PGA Village and watch
View More

Relax by Port St. Lucie Hotel's Grotto Waterfall

Welcome to Florida's Treasure Coast, renowned for its sunken Spanish ships, gorgeous, unpopulated beaches and fascinating biological diversity. The Holiday Inn® Port St. Lucie hotel is in the heart of the Treasure Coast, surrounded by picturesque towns, parks and waterways. Stay with us and enjoy all the comforts of home as this hotel's valued guest.

In Port St. Lucie, Florida, you can play a round of golf at PGA Village and watch the NY Mets train at Digital Domain Park. Patrons can also visit Fort Pierce, our neighboring town, to tour the A.E. Backus Museum, catch a show at the historic Sunrise Theater and observe manatees at Moore's Creek. Many nearby companies lead daily kayaking, dolphin watching and fishing excursions, as well.

We offer business-friendly amenities and a convenient location on US 1, too. Stay in touch with the office with free wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center in the hotel. St. Lucie Medical Center and Liberty Medical are just minutes from the hotel's location in Port St. Lucie, Florida.

Pamper yourself with a dip in the heated, free-form pool with a grotto waterfall, a soak in the hot tub and a cocktail at Gatwick's Lounge. Start planning your Treasure Coast vacation now by booking a room at this green-certified hotel, where you help protect the area's endangered ecosystems every time you stay as our partner in the Clean the World program!

View Less
Features
Whether you're here for the first time or one of our regulars, we can't wait to welcome you to Port St. Lucie. The hotel's responsive staff makes your stay memorable, and invites you back by name.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop for business travel This hotel was the perfect place to stop during a quick trip to the Treasure Coast. Just off the Interstate, but accessible to downtown. The staff is personable, friendly, and thoughtful. Room was crisply clean and the general atmosphere was pleasant and open. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay This HIX was about like most of the others. It was clean and nice, with a continental breakfast and a pool. Nothing special about it other than the clerk at the front desk. Rich was very engaging, you can tell he genuinely likes people and enjoys his job. He was not overbearing, but very helpful and I enjoyed talking to him the evening I was staying in Stuart. To me, that is what made this HIX stand out above so many of the others. Thank you, Rich! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Clean Hotel Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly. We were here for a wedding and enjoyed our stay. Breakfast free every day was a great way to start the day. Hours for breakfast were good. Our room was clean and had a couch in the room and a desk. TV worked well and internet was provided for free. We would visit again. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing breakfast, comfortable bed Always been very pleased with Holiday Inn Express but this stay was a little disappointing. At breakfast, the orange juice was very watered down, no individual cartons of milk and no flavored creamers for coffee. Regarding the room, the light in the bathroom was extremely dim - 40 watt. Unable to apply make up. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay... for 17 days! I was in town working, and my company set me up at the Manchester, TN Holiday Inn Express. This was a pleasant stay, and I recommend this to anyone passing through, or staying for an extended period. The front desk, w/ Melinda, Joanne, and Jacquelyn were very attentive, and friendly! The cleaning staff was also attentive, and missed very little if anything on their list of duties. I remember Shawn (sp?) was outstanding! Also, the lady that was working the continental breakfast during the week, who's name leaved me now was Great! I had a slightly earlier work schedule than the 6 AM start allowed, but she made sure I had something every morning! May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Recognize Elite Platinum Room Upgrades The hotel was filled to 50 percent capacity which was obvious w/ lack of cars in parking lot. The attendant admitted this as well. I paid for a standard room and asked if I can get upgraded to a king bed or suite and I was told that, that hotel does not honor free upgrades for platinum members. I was told this the stuart hotel policy, and it was a management decision. I will never stay here again. May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Skills Need Improvement When I stay in a hotel, I look for only 3 things: Clean, good customer service, and reliable WiFi. I only got 1 out of 3 here. The place was clean (but not above average clean). The staff has 0 idea of how to interact with the guests. They were not the least bit friendly, and when I needed the phone number of the Internet Service Provider (which anyone who uses a ROKU does), I called down to the front desk. Instead of just giving me the number, he asked me why I needed it. I explained that it so I could get my Roku hooked up to the internet. He then told me that he didn't know what a Roku was. I explained that it did not matter what it was since it was the internet company that needed to help me with his, not him. He did not seem to care for my answer and then told me that he did not have a number for them. I asked who he would called if the internet went down and he said no one... I asked what he would do, and he said "nothing". The WiFi in the hotel was so bad that I was inclined to believe him! I wanted to tell the manager about my exchange with him, but when I got down stairs the next morning, I was "greeted" by a young woman who looked like she was still sleeping. She did not greet me and just gave me a stare when I got to the desk. I decided at that point that I wasn't even going to bother. Whoever runs the hotel should check out the reviews, because all of the bad ones seem to be centered around the consistently poor customer service. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expect. We try to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses because they are almost always excellent. This one is not. Just not quite up to par. The older gentleman who was supposed to be doing the breakfast was usually chatting up the pretty girl at the desk. Actually had to ask for coffee and paper plates. The hotel was clean except for the pool area which was dirty and uninviting. People went there to smoke. If you are visiting this area stay in Port St. Lucie. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean Our first stay in Stuart. We booked this HIE because of its' location among the Spring Training venues. Turned out to be a wise decision. Staff was very accommodating throughout our stay. Always like the breakfast selections, but the coffee is very weak. Well lit parking lot. We felt very safe there. We will return to this location for our next Spring Training trip. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort & Able to Relax Nice and comfrtable Hotel,Dunkin donut & Italian Restaurent is nearby so I really enjoy Food there. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and hospitality We loved our stay here.The free breakfast was great and Harry and Hetal were so awesome and helpful as well as richard who took our reservation.The rooms are clean nice and spacious with comfortable beds,Also within walking distance to good restaurant. We will be back here again.Agian great staff and very clean room. KEEP IT UP GUYS. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent Stay, I found the staff to be quite helpful and the location is spot on. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is our third time staying at this hotel in Stuart. We love it especially the staff. Hatel Patel and her staff are very accommodating and friendly. I can't say enough good things about those wonderful people. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Greeter at front desk upon arrival was brusque and not welcoming. The refrigerator in the room never worked and multiple requests were made for service and it was never fixed. Hotel was clean and comfortable but staff was mediocre at best. We were on an extended business/pleasure trip and this was the weakest Holiday Inn we stayed at by far. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor manager Refrigerator would not work, so we told the manager. He was a smiling friendly individual who said it would be taken care of, but nothing was done. Second request was made with the same result. Friends in another room reported that the coffee pot would not work. They got the same response. The man cannot be trusted and is unwilling to fix problems. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again very unhappy with the costumer service, especially of the general manager lady. after i stayed here for 2 nights on my IHG points ( i m a platinum member) i called them in the evening and told the front desk that i wanted to extend the stay for a day, they replied that it would not be a problem and i could just extend my stay in the morning at the front desk. when i tried to do that the general manager first told me that it is not possible to do that when i pay with points i would have to call IHG directly, i did, right there in the lobby. they told me that they can't help me because the availability is shown as booked and only the manager could make it possible. she didn't give me the room because she told me that their capacity for rooms being payed with points is 5 rooms and she doesn't get a penny for booking it on points. i can't believe thats true and won't stay there ever again! thanks for nothing... February 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A nightmare !! We had a death in the familly and We booked our room on line! My husband and I grew up in Stuart! They changed the rate after we arrived ! Even talking to customer care nothing was done to fix the rate because it was up to the hotel to work with us and they would not even though they knew we had a Death in the familly! Other members of our familly also had problems with the owners and had to find other hotels to stay at! I recommend telling anyone coming to see you in Stuart to never stay there!!! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will stay here again! We will stay here again. We were here for 3 nights while I was a art vender at the Jensen Beach Fine Art Craft Show. My mother (81) stayed at the hotel while I was working... and they were so helpful, accommodating and nice to her. When she had trouble with the microwave they immediately came to her rescue (and plugged it in). The room was spacious, VERY CLEAN and the beds were comfortable. The front desk check in was effortless and very friends. The gentleman at the desk the next two evenings was so very nice to my mom. Breakfast was good. I have no complaints and will stay here again next year. I was surprise I didn't receive the bottle of water welcome package for being a 'member' but really never even thought to ask until we had checked out -- not a deal breaker. I do appreciate the excellent service and clean rooms! Excellent value! February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Your everyday Holiday Inn Express We stayed 2 nights while visiting family in Stuart. It's your typical Holiday Inn. The only thing that was weird to me is that they would not let us check in 1 hour early. There wasn't many cars in the parking lot so I couldn't see the hotel being fully booked. Maybe just a policy? I have stayed at 6 different IHG hotels in the last month and this was the first to make me wait. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CHARGED FOR ROOM I DIDN'T USE AND CLEANING CHARGE I STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR THE FIRST TIME BECAUSE ALL THE HOTELS IN WEST PALM BEACH WERE FULL FOR A MARATHON. WHEN I ARRIVED THE DESK CLERK WAS NICE, BUT COULDN'T ENTER MY PRIORITY CLUB NUMBER CORRECTLY IN 5 ATTEMPTS AND SAID HE WOULD LOOK IT UP SO I COULD GET MY POINTS CREDIT. THIS DIDN'T HAPPEN!! THE ROOM WAS OK, BUT NOTHING TO BRAG ABOUT. I CHECKED OUT THE FOLLOWING MORNING AND WENT HOME. I WENT ONLINE TO PAY MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT AND FOUND THAT THEY HAD MADE 4 SEPARATE CHARGES TO MY CREDIT CARD. WHEN I CALLED TO QUESTION THE CHARGES THEY STATED 1 CHARGE WAS FOR CLEANING BECAUSE I SMOKED IN THE ROOM. I HAVEN'T SMOKED FOR OVER 1.5 YEARS AND IT SICKENS ME TO SMELL SMOKE NOW!! WHEN I MENTIONED IT TO THE MORNING MANAGER I SPOKE TO, HE STATED THE ROOM SMELLED LIKE SMOKE AND HE WOULD NOT REMOVE THE CHARGE! HE THEN WENT ON TO EXPLAIN ONE CHARGE WAS FOR THE ROOM I STAYED IN. THE OTHER 2 CHARGES WERE FOR ANOTHER ROOM FOR 2 DAYS. I INFORMED HIM I DID NOT HAVE 2 ROOMS, BUT JUST ONE! HE STATED HE WOULD LOOK INTO IT AND GET BACK WITH ME. I HAVE YET TO GET A RESPONSE FROM HIM AND HAVE CALLED SEVERAL TIMES TO TRY TO GET THIS CORRECTED WITH NO LUCK!! I TRAVEL SEVERAL TIMES A MONTH ON BUSINESS AND USUALLY STAY AT HOLIDAY INNS AT A MINIMUM OF 80% OF THE TIME, BUT IF THIS IS WHAT I CAN EXPECT GOING FORWARD...I'LL BE GIVING ANOTHER HOTEL GROUP MY BUSINESS!! January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD CARE A GOOD JOB WAS DONE BY YOUR STAFF. I LOVE A NON SMOKING HOTEL January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and pleasant staff One night stay while on the road. Small in town facility. The staff was great. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, But Be Careful This was a great experience! Bonus was a short walk to Dunkin Donuts and a great Italian restaurant, so close. Immaculate facilities, safe and convenient to the Interstate. BUT, no anti-slip strips in bathtub and I fell. Hurt my pride but nothing else. This needs to be corrected immediately! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is a first class hotel for a much less price. We will return!!! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Of course the room was clean. That goes without saying at HI Express. My greatest compliment is for the staff. Rich went out of his way to help me with some printing and other needs. Great place to stay! October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms we stayed the night of September 23, 2013 . The gentleman at the desk was most helpful. I went into the bathroom and there was several hairs on the floor and explained to him that I didn't like that, he appoligise and offered to move us since there was no housekeeping on duty, I told him that would be neccessary when I returned later that evening I would clean it, but to my surprise he greeted us and said he had vaccumned the whole room. You have someone special there, hope you appericated him I sure did. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really quiet Rooms An comfartable We come here quite a bit, at least 3/4 times a year, we choose this hotel after leaving Miami and or before returning to Miami to rest up before a long flight, it's convienient and close to the turnpike and there are various good restaurants close by where we don't have to hunt and if we need to buy something... The staff is always friendly and helpful...THANKYOU holiday inn and please don't raise your prices, we always make your hotels our first choice... THANKYOU!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Beds were comfortable and hotel was quiet. Blower dryer did not work and they brought one up very quickly. A tile missing on the floor near the tub. Did not cause a problem but did not look good. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We have stayed here 3 times in the last year and absolutely love it! Staff is friendly and hotel is clean. We will continue staying here. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by secluded yet convenient The staff was very courteous and the rooms were nice (this a fairly new hotel). The location is pretty convenient to everything--beaches, inland, Stuart proper, etc. but feels out of the way. It actually IS out of the way, and is priced cheaply to reflect that, but sits at a confluence of roads that make everything reachable. August 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading