• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORT WASHINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets but only on first and second floors. We also charge a 25 dollar fee
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Salmon/Trout Fishing - Charter Boat and Shore
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Port Washington Downtown Shops, Museums
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Interurban Bike Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Port Washington Harbor and Marina
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • The larger East lot is near the main entrance. The West lot can be used when the East lot is full.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:22
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0025

Best Among Port Washington, WI Hotels

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel Harborview - Port Washington, WI. Our hotel's lakefront property promises guests scenic views of Lake Michigan and convenient access to Port Washington's top attractions and businesses. We are just a short drive from the Milwaukee area.

Of all hotels in Port Washington, ours is the one closest to Wisconsin's #1 charter fishing port, which offers fishing tours for all skill levels. Other local attractions
View More

Best Among Port Washington, WI Hotels

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel Harborview - Port Washington, WI. Our hotel's lakefront property promises guests scenic views of Lake Michigan and convenient access to Port Washington's top attractions and businesses. We are just a short drive from the Milwaukee area.

Of all hotels in Port Washington, ours is the one closest to Wisconsin's #1 charter fishing port, which offers fishing tours for all skill levels. Other local attractions include historic Cedarburg events like the Strawberry Festival and the Wine and Harvest Festival, held less than ten miles from Port Washington. Our Wisconsin hotel's just a short drive from the Milwaukee Zoo and Miller Park, as well.

With 864 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 60 and a business center with the services business guests require, we're a great choice for corporate travelers. Companies in the Port Washington and Milwaukee area near our hotel's facility include Charter Steel, We Energies, Cedarburg Pharmaceuticals, Manitowoc Crane, Kleen Test Products and Aurora Health Care.

While lodging in Port Washington, Wisconsin, our hotel's patrons enjoy great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, a game room and boat dock rentals. Additionally, our on-site restaurant, Rusty Anchor Saloon and Eatery, features fresh seafood and a relaxed atmosphere. Begin planning your Port Washington, WI trip today!

View Less
Features
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Harborview Port Washington WI. Our hotels lakefront property promises guests scenic views of Lake Michigan and convenient access to Port Washingtons top attractions and businesses. We are just a short drive from the Milwaukee area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint Even though you are one of the better Holiday Inn Express' I've stayed in this year, I avoid you because of the lack of Smoking Rooms. Please don't tell me it's a law in Wisconsin. I stay all over the state, even nearby you and there are plenty of Smoking Rooms available. I'm in your area a lot and wanted to try your property due to the good reviews you have, however I will never be able to book my Asian and European customers there due to your no smoking policy. Please reconsider this as I would gladly make you my priority Hotel in the area. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 day stay from Utah This was one of the very best hotel stays we have ever had. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. One of the staff members actually made pancakes with chocolate chips and bananas for my husband, and the next day she made both of us some, due to the fact we were late for breakfast.. Everyday was amazing... the rooms were very clean. The bed was so comfy and the pillows were like we were in pillow heaven. I would like to buy some myself. The bathroom supplies were Bath and bodyworks.. good stuff.. not cheap dollar store quality. I would definatly recommend staying at this HIE October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall Stay Your facility is very clean, updated and your staff was very friendly and helpful. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business / beautiful landscaping I travel a lot in my job and the Sheboygan HIE is the best place to stay in town. Staff is genuinely friendly and the rooms are spotless. One thing I want to mention is the exceptional landscaping on the property. The flowers and plants, even in early fall, were gorgeous. Lush and full. You can tell they really care at this hotel. Not like some places, where you will walk in and see a planter outside with a few dying marigolds in it. Check out the pink geraniums if you don't believe me! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at this Holiday Inn always goes above and beyond to make sure my stay is pleasant. Both Amanda's in the morning are awesome at the front desk and at the breakfast area. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely clean I haven't seen a property as well maintained from outside, thorugh the common areas and into the guest rooms! Standard breakfast fare, but fresh and hot. A bit pricey for the location, but cheaper than the 5 star resort in town and it's budget version. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations The whole staff was outstanding We were in town for a high school reunion. Perfect location had a great time. Will be place choice for all visits two beautiful Sheboygan October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Pleased We had recently stayed at another hotel on our previous trip & decided to stay at the Holiday Inn this time. Making reservations the day before was not a hasel and they were very accommodating for our later check in time. The complimentary cookies and water was a very nice perk to the experience. The breakfast options were OK for a complimentary breakfast, but loved there was a great deal of seating. The one and only thing was that the pillows were not very comfortable at all. We tried all the pillows and none of them were very comfortable, although they were very long, I felt as we were being swallowed by the pillows. We also had a room right off the lobby so the noise was a little bothersome. Overall very good experience & will be back again. Thank you. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Woderful weekend stay! Wonderful place to stay very clean and friendly staff! October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night. Room was clean and well furnished BUT there was so much noise outside the room it was not a restful stay. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean and great service I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Breakfasts were ample and delicious. Happy hour was a wonderful surprise! Rooms were quiet, clean and fresh! Towels were spa like quality. Fresh flavored water in lobby every day was a luxury! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific place and great staff. The room was EXCELLENT!!!! What a Great place! The staff was awesome Amanda checked in and was a real Sweetheart!! Another Amanda took care of us in the Breakfast Dept.!!!!! Can't say enough good about this place!!! Top notch!!!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Wonderful, helpful, knowledgeable, staff!! We loved staying here! Everyone was so friendly and efficient. They addressed our needs before we knew we had the. Only thing I asked for was extra towels, and we never had to ask again. Always supplied with the extras. Staff very knowledgeable about things to do in the area, including free things! Great location. Most of all just the wonderful staff was really impressive. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My wife, two grandchildren (ages 4 and 6) stayed an evening over labor day week end. The staff was very good with the grandkids - they received beach balls for the pool when we arrived. They got a personal "tour" of the pancake making machine and were treated very well. We enjoyed our stay. I asked for extra towels and was greeted with a smile and "how many would you like?" I would certainly come back again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Ever Encountered! We stayed at this hotel mid-vacation. After checking out of our first hotel, this staff prepared a room before check-in time for our family so we didn't have to wait a few hours between check out last hotel and check in - this hotel. The staff greeted our kids with fresh warm cookies. The rooms were quiet. The pool was nice, clean and the water was very warm! The presidential suite was spacious and comfortable, lots of pillows! The morning we left, my little girl slept until the last minute, and rushed to breakfast with me last minute to grab some food for on the road. The breakfast staff heard me telling her what she could choose that would ride well in the van and came over and offered her a "to go" box. She helped my little girl get whatever she wanted in a box that could travel, a napkin and silverware. As we checked out, the kids were given another travel pack of sweet treats and a few granola bars for the road. We've never had such a great staff at any hotel we'd stayed at. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience but a couple of room issues Nice hotel. Great staff and welcome breakfast bar. A couple of issues with the room: 1. Toilet would run randomly - reported 3 times during stay but bit addressed. 2. TV would momentarily power off and come back on albeit on mute. Also reported 3 times but not fixed. One departure I left a note with front desk regarding these issues. Unsure if they had anyone on staff who coul fix - unusual as we have stayed here previously and would rate 5 stars across the board. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place I'll be back. Location was great and enjoyed convenience to the interstate. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weak Wireless... This property was overall ok, and the staff & service was excellent. The only issue I had was very weak Internet connection. Not sure if it was the location of the room, but probably the worst experience in trying to stay connected from any hotel I have stayed. I was told that they had just upgraded to the latest & greatest, but in Room 222, the Internet basically did not exist. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed & helpful staff i stayed all over wisconsin this week, and this was the best place I stayed! sheboygan is a cute town too! August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff But . . . the bed was certainly nothing to write home about. A good value, but not great. I'd stay there again. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good breakfast and nice rooms. Bathroom very narrow but nice. No hot tub in pool area August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great home away from home!! The hotel was a great choice, very clean,good breakfast,nice pool and all. The staff was very friendly and helpful! the rooms were very nice and roomy . July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and small town charm We stayed on the 4th of July to enjoy the fireworks along the lakeshore. Everything about the hotel was great -- the front desk staff, the rooms, the breakfast. This was an award stay, and the experience we had will bring us back again for sure! Sheboygan is a beautiful small town with great restaurants and shops along the downtown waterfront. We ate dinner outside and enjoyed watching the boats in the harbor. There is also a small farmers market across from the hotel. We bought some delicious strawberries that we enjoyed on our drive home! July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed did not suit us The staff and management are great. One of the best July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at this hotel for four weeks during a work related project, arriving on Sunday and departing on Friday. I couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious and convenient. What I appreciated most was the willing smile and friendly nature of the staff. Whether I was leaving for work in the morning or returning in the evening, I could count on a smile and greeting from the staff. Cocktail hour was an added nice touch. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a very nice time I read the reviews prior to making the reservation as this was my first time at this hotel. Upon my arrival I was not disappointed. My boyfriend and I were greeted warmly even at the late hour of 11:00pm. Our check in was speedy, we were given nice and comfortable room. The breakfast spread was very nice (good choices). I will most definitely recommend this hotel to my UW colleagues and to my friends. My boyfriend and I will definitely be back to to stay at this hotel when we visit the Sheboygan area again. Thank you June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sheboygan-Kohler - Hotel with Hospitality The Holiday Inn Express located in Sheboygan-Kohler offers clean rooms, breakfast and a friendly staff. They will do their best to accommodate you during your stay. All rooms offer small refrigerator and microwave. Highly recommended!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Super staff at this location. They are hard working, friendly, and curtious. I would stay at this location again. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HIExpress we've stayed at! We stay pretty much only at Holiday IExps, this one was a lot of fun great happy hour Mon-Thurs. Breakfast is good, and the staff really are pleasant, converse with you and really good attitude... I also recommend the HIE on Moorland in West Bend right off the INtstate. They are also, really good to work with and pleasant. Wouldn't regret these places. Very clean. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over the top We truly enjoyed our stay. We were staying on points, but that didn't deter from A-1 service. We were surprised by the evening "happy hour" and impressed! We weren't very hungry, so their appetizers were enough until breakfast. Clean rooms, good exercise room too. May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Dockside View of hotel Hotel Exterior Rotary Park Boats in the Marina 2 Schooner in Marina Hotel Exterior Lobby View View from garden patio Garden Patio Fisherman Statue in Rotary Park Front Desk Port Washington at Night Sunrise View from Hotel The Nigara Downtown Port Washington - View from hotel entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading