Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 764 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

764reviews

  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    50

Great shuttle service and comfy beds

By

July 06, 2016

club

I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Portland airport. The staff is friendly, food good, pool very swimmable and I love the shuttle service.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

July 05, 2016

I always stay at this hotel because of Millie and Trina they treat you like family. I travel over 100 days per year and that means something to me that these young women remember who you are and thank you for staying at Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Tom, Thank you for the awesome review! Millie and Trina are great ambassadors for our hotel. They try to personalize each guest's stay and make them feel the Holiday Inn Portland is a true home-away-from-home. We appreciate you recognizing their efforts. They will continue to provide the same great service for you each and every time you stay with us. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

July 05, 2016

I stay at this hotel because of the great staff. It starts with Millie and goes to Trina, they make you feel welcome when you return. I highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

July 05, 2016

club

Keep the good Job, personal excellent and good ambient

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to airport but lacking in quality

By

July 05, 2016

This hotel is convenient to the Portland airport, but is lacking in some of the quality that I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn. The beds were not comfortable and mattresses were springy instead of firm. I was unable to connect to the complimentary wireless internet from anywhere in the hotel. As an IHG club member, I expected better service in the Club room. The room was clean and convenient, but not always stocked. I was also surprised when hotel cleaning staff knocked on our door to clean our room hours before our check out time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
jmazza72, Thank you very much for providing us with feedback...without which we would never improve. I apologize for the list of issues you experienced during your stay with us. We are currently working with our internet provide to upgrade our service and increase the speeds for our guests. We are also changing adding staff to work the club lounge. We do recognize the need to have someone attend our best guests. Please reach out to me directly when traveling back to the Portland area. I will personal ensure you have an excellent room and get to experience all of our improvements. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent bar service

By

July 05, 2016

club

Has a average bar with an above average bartender with Trina.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for the great 4 star review. Trina is an absolute superstar. She is routenly singled out by our guests for her amazing service. Trina has never met a stranger and her energy is boundless. We hope you will stay with us again soon. We have just rolled out a new drink menu. Trina will ensure your next bar experience will be nothing short of 5 stars! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outside Noise Made sleeping impossible

By

July 04, 2016

The facility and staff were all great. We had a room on the end of the hotel toward the railroad tracks and highway. By 3:30 am the road noise and noise from passing trains made it very difficult to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
CBJ902, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize for the noise the trains made. Nothing is more frustrating than get a poor night's sleep. Please reach out to me directly when traveling back to Portland. I will personally ensure your have nothing short of an EXCELLENT stay with us! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay in Portland

By

July 03, 2016

club

As advertised. Good stay in a friendly clean hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
bizmam2016, Thank you for the 5 stars! We do strive to provide a friendly and comfortable stay for our guests. Guilty as charged! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel.. Great Location

By

July 01, 2016

We arrived late at night with two small children. The shuttle picked us up at the airport. We arrived and the hotel was very modern, clean, and visually appealing. Guest room was plush and we were all able to get a good night's sleep. I ordered breakfast in the lobby and was satisfied, although the price was a tad higher than I expected. Service was excellent throughout the facility. I was pleased at the club room available for IHG members and the variety of snacks and drinks available. No complaints with this hotel. We were very satisfied and would definitely use again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Kathy, Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are very happy to hear you had a relaxing stay with us. We are always improving for our guests. We hope you and your family will stay with us again soon, so you can all experience our improvement. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Smelly

By

June 28, 2016

club

Room reeked of cigarette smoke and mildew. Couldn't open the window as it was epoxied shut. Woke up the next morning with a sore throat due to poor air quality. The lack of a strong fan in the bathroom didn't help with the musty scent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
bluedemon, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the poor air quality and smell in your guest room. This is not the typical feedback we receive. I will have our housekeeping and engineering team address this at once. I assure you we will improve! We want to make this right...so we would love the opportunity to prove to you the troubles you encountered during your stay were an aberration. We will provide you an excellent stay the next time you are in Portland! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall a good stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

I was pleased with the room and location. The wifi for smart phones needs improving! The bartender was a hoot!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Funtimes1954, Thank you for your 4 star review and your feedback. We are currently in the middle of a WI-FI upgrade. If you stayed with us very recently that could have effected your connectivity to the network. However, when you are turn to stay with us our WI-FI will be vastly improved! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Price at the restaurant

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

I was disappointed at the prices at the restaurant. However, the young lady at the front desk recommended a place that was excellent at a considerably less cost. I wish I remembered her name, she was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
KAJohnson, Thank you for the 4 star review and feedback. I apologize our restuarnt offerings were not to your liking. However, our excellent team is always there to help with any recommendations our guests may need. We will have many more suggestions for you to try your next time in Portland! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less