Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great check-in and room We checked in a little after 11pm after a long day of traveling. The young lady at check-in was extremely helpful and polite. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Portland had issued a no drinking tap water due to E. coli. The front desk were extremely helpful with answering questions regarding the issue and providing clean water. Went down for breakfast the next morning. Yuck! The buffet was almost completely out of food, maple syrup all over the floor, food all over the buffet counter, no plates, and dirty tables. Another guest asked a young gentleman if they were bringing out more plates, he looked at them and walked away without responding. Needless to say, we left. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, staff and hotel, restaurant needs somr work though. I have stayed here for years and the upgrades were a welcome site to see. All upgrades however have not had a positive impact. Rooms and staff are excellent. Location is excellent for business travelers. The restaurant however is far from being efficient and strongly recommend going offsite to have a meal. MY last experience had me getting seated at table in new refurbished restaurant at 6:30 PM. I received menu and beverage within five minutes. The appetizer arrived thirty minutes after order and entree never arrived even after over an hour past since order. Ended up leaving restaurant ninety minutes with no meal and a reason from waitress that menu is new and kitchen had yet to even start my dinner. Hoped I could at least hit the club room for snack prior to turning in, but club room was a mess with overflowing trash and nothing available but grapefruit juice. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel We were on a non smoking floor but the hallways had a really strong smell of cigarette smell. Our towels looked dirty, had stains. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This hotel needs to be refurbished! Dingy hallways, no refrigerators (though one was provided at extra cost when requested) or microwave in the room, unreliable air conditioner. Poor overall experience. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People are the difference! The people were great. From check-in to drivers, servers and housekeepers everyone was eager to assist and made my day with brilliant smiles. I was really impressed with my stay. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff The front desk and staff are great. Jason always makes my stay at the top level. That is why I stay there every time I'm in Portland. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all a good hotel Rooms were clean, neat and quiet. Hotel staff was very responsive to requests. My only complaint is that the food was overpriced. If you are without a vehicle, you are pretty much stuck with a $12.00 hamburger that is almost as good as Carls Jr. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for dog show Hotel was a fine host for the Dalmatian Club of American National Specialty. Staff was terrific with the dogs. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff that needs more training Front desk staff was very friendly, most we're still "trainee" status but it seemed most of them should have had the trainee badge. 4 different front desk girls could not explain our bill, needed to ask for help to submit a bill, what it meant or where to find it on the computer. Rooms were comfy, dining area was nice and food was good, though a little slow, probably due to the large group that weren't capable of handling. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean Our stay was fantastic! Housekeeping did a Fantastic job cleaning The rooms everyday! May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff Assistance and No Room Service Although my stay overall was ok the front desk assistance and room service was poor. I had called for room service and no one answered. When I called the front desk to see if I had the wrong extension they said that the kitchen was busy but would transfer me. The front desk made an excuse that they may not answer because they are busy. As I was waiting for room service to answer and after numerous rings, someone picked up and promply hung up. For such a large hotel chain, this service is unexcusable. Finally, I went down to the restaurant and saw that they were not busy at all. Holiday Inn will not have my business again. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff For this older person though getting out of a deeper tub was not easy to get out of. I now feel safer there with the safety feature added as to the redesign of the pool location in relation to the emergency exit. May 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty The bathroom was dirty with stains on the toilet. The carpet looked extremely dirty. I was not near the elevator but still was able to hear it. Worst part was the over all dirtiness of the hotel. worst place Ive ever stayed. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant I stay here everytime I travel to OR. It is a very nice hotel for the $s. Great staff, friendly. Clean with a nice restaurant. Will continue to stay when traveling to Portland. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great service upon check-in & a nice clean, comfortable room. Enjoyed the in-house restaurant as this was our first trip to Oregon. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a very enjoyable time. The bar tender, Trina I believe, was especially fun and welcoming She is why I am writing this review. Lots of laughs. DAS. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting hotel I enjoy the lobby and restaurant in this hotel. Access to the snack room for elite guests is a nice perk. Our upgraded room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. Parking is easy, free and convenient. The front desk staff was a little distracted with a phone call during check in. Maybe that is why she failed to inform that the wifi access would not work directly with an apple device even though my iPad was right on the counter. I would have preferred to not have wasted 40 minutes trying to get wifi. When I called the front desk for help nobody answered . Called again 20 minutes later and got the instructions for apple users. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Wonderful View of Mt. Hood! Great staff! One of the best stays I have been in and in my career I stayed in a lot of hotels big and small. Some of the names I will not forget. Taylor - My first encounter. James, Christin - wonderful server, Nikki and Kevin. Your two "newbies" are also going to do very well. Again, Great Stay! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomadations meeting room as well as all other accomadations were well kept and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpfull whenever we made a request. Great overall experience and will stay and use meeting rooms again! April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good. But miss the ever disappearing perks I have been staying at this hotel several times a year for the last several years. First the complimentary scones in the morning disappeared with the opening of the snack bar. Then the complimentary coffee in the morning disappeared. Now the complimentary food credit for frequent users have disappeared. I wonder what will be next. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Lobby... Helpful Staff, Comfortable Room! Okay, so it's a Holiday Inn -- you pretty much know what to expect, but it was an interesting contrast coming directly from a nearby mid-tier competitor for a single night prior to returning to Seattle. First the minor weird stuff... The floor plan of the public areas is really off. From the point you approach the main entrance to the lobby, things feel weird. Almost everything is clean and modern, but the public areas feel oddly off-balance and it isn't clear where to go. The corridor to the elevator lobby is super narrow and it feels like you're going to leave the hotel before you reach the elevators. Although that makes for a weird first impression, most staff members were accommodating and engaged, public areas were clean, the room was immaculate, and I was treated to an upgrade to a very comfortable and spacious two-room suite. Although the restaurant offers something along the lines of Denny's quality food at inflated prices in an overly generic area with a water feature that may have missed the remodel, the breakfast package that I booked resulted in vouchers which more than offset the value of the meal. The restaurant staff was also quite accommodating with regard to requests for vegan breakfast options. My last visit to Portland included a vehicle, but I am actually opting to stay here again for an upcoming stay without a car due to the more competitive rate and proximity to transit. Hopefully the shuttle will work out well for transfers to and from Cascades station. Other than the weird lobby and entry areas and the apparently leftover waterfall from the late 70s, the only small negative that I experienced was a hallway with a large number of boxes of new linen that were waiting to be unpacked through the duration of the one night stay. That's pretty minor in the grand scheme of things, and I was fortunate enough to miss out on the square pillows here, but I did get them at a different property and I can confirm that they were not comfortable. I found this to be a great experience compared to the previous couple nights at a competitor not too far away that had indifferent staff, burnt out signage, stains on the bedding, and was basically a series of disappointments. In any event, I am looking forward to returning soon -- fingers crossed for another upgrade, but if not I suspect I'll be happy even with the original room. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed all around! When we arrived, Taylor checked us in. Not the friendliest, but maybe it was towards the end of her shift (3:30pm). No welcome or recognition for being a Club Member. She did say she would put us in a 'more desired' room as it was away from the noise?! Hmm...wow...right next to the railroad tracks?!?! So, we didn't hear the planes, just the trains all night long!!! We requested a refrigerator, but after checking in, we received 2 calls that none were available. Not to mention this was also requested/noted in my reservation several weeks beforehand. That was a bummer! When we first entered the room it smelled old & musty. Must not have been aired out in awhile?! We quickly opened the windows! Lastly the wifi in the hotel is HORRIBLE! Yes, we were able to connect to it, but it is SOOOO SLOW!!! We could not use it! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ourstay... The staff was great! Room was clean and comfortable. Food was okay but a little pricy. I thought $7.00 for a glass of wine was a little much but maybe I'm behind the times. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy square hard pillows. Not even a Continental Breakfast. Ok to stay if flying and leaving car. Probably wouldn't go there for anything else. Hate those pillows! Would recommend if flying and leaving car but not if you don't want to wake up with a stiff neck. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Training host location No small refer. in the room, was a disappointment. It's very nice to have a small or slim pillow vs big thick pillows, because the thick pillow puts a crook or kink in your neck. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, beware of overnight noise! The property is nice property that has clearly been upgraded recently. The rooms are a little small but very comfortable and the staff is generally nice and helpful. BUT!!! They won't tell you that the train depot across the street makes earth-shattering noise at 3:00 AM. Trains were being assembled right outside the hotel and the banging kept us up all night. All I got was a "Oh, yeah, they do that," when I asked about the noise. I feel bad leaving a mediocre review because the noise is not the hotel's fault, of course, but people need to be made aware of this incredible sleep disruption. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly staff, good park/fly option, clean. We will stay here again! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Really enjoyed the stay. It was great to have a room upgrade, too! March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Good location and nice hotel, but very poor internet and a lot of noise. Train every few minutes and a lot of noise from the high way. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The most outstanding feature was the attentiveness of the staff (front desk in particular). I arrived late at night, and called to request a microwave and was informed that my room was supposed to have a microwave and a fridge. Nothing was available, and the front desk apologized for the inconvenience. This is the response I normally expect, and let it go at that. The next morning a card for a free breakfast was under my door, and later that morning maintenance arrived with a fridge and microwave, which was an unexpected surprise. In short, I wasn't brushed off and forgotten about. I was very impressed. March 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>