Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the money, unfortunately We have stayed in many, many Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express Hotels - this is the first that we were totally and completely disappointed. For the extra money we paid for the "business executive suite" it was no larger than a matchbox - could not fit the luggage around the king bed. The bathroom was not clear, especially the bottom of the tub. The A/C unit would not shut off and was very very noisy. The room did not smell clean - smelled old and musty and the carpet was very dirty. Sorry Holiday Inn, but this is definitely the worst experience we have had - we have never experienced anything like this in the over 30 times visiting the various Holiday Inn establishments. Now sure what has occurred! August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing While looking for a hotel near PDX my wife and I felt comfortable choosing Holiday Inn. Not being familiar with the area but with Holiday Inns we expected a LOT more from this hotel. Positives - Close to Airport, ample parking, fast check in. Negatives - Restaurant is overpriced, food is barely edible and service is horrendous. Given the only option is to eat in the hotel based on the neighborhood and proximity to anything to eat you are at their mercy. Rooms are dated and noisy. You can hear guests talking in adjacent rooms and in hallway with ease. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this one was the worst by far. We payed a good sum of money for the room and were really let down. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Layover Clean and comfortable- excellent shuttle service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities need modernizing First of all, the staff was outstanding: friendly, helpful. The van drivers were also helpful and the van service to the airport was great. The location is convenient to the highway and airport. But the room: pathetic. No lounge chairs; terrible coffee; mattress needs replacing; A/C was not working and maintenance person had to be called to fix it; no refrigerator or microwave; and, to top it off, the printers in the lobby were not synced with the computers so it was not possible to print out boarding passes. Oh yes, no hot tub and the pool is simply for looks, not to swim in. Perhaps no free coffee or continental breakfast was to be expected, but I have had better accommodations at much lesser priced hotels. This only received a 2 for convenience and quality of staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by foul odor in room We walked in room 537 and immediately noticed a musty, body odor type smell. The room seemed clean so we started the air conditioner, left the room for a couple hours and came back. The smell improved somewhat but never entirely left the room. Don't know if our room was used as a pet room. We travel with our pets and are frequently charged a pet fee which is to adequately clean the room and smell of pets. If our room was a pet room, the pet cleaning clearly was not done. The bed was adequate to sleep for the one night but if we were planning on staying longer, we would have seemed another hotel for any remaining nights. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, a bit noisy, soft beds (too soft), excellent restaurant We were at this hotel for a conference and received good service from the desk staff (one night there were some very rude guests who ran up and down the hall, screamed and yelled, etc., at 1-2:00 in the morning. It stopped immediately after we called the front desk.). Beds are very soft and sunk in the center - would suggest new mattresses and regular flipping/rotation. Pillows are also all very soft, in spite of the hotel saying there were "firm" pillows and "soft" pillows available. Room service was great; cleaning staff were very good. The restaurant is excellent, especially for lunch and dinner (breakfast was the regular hot buffet, but the same items were offered every day with no changes - scrambled eggs, etc., unless you ordered breakfast from the menu). I thought the hotel overall did a good job hosting the conference and dealing with large numbers of people who all needed to eat at the restaurant at the same time, and be done in an hour or so between seminars. The restaurant staff even made up some special salads and dinners for those who requested them. The latte counter staff (near the hotel front desk) were friendly and helpful, as were the hotel desk staff. Location is a bit noisy but not unreasonably so. It would be nice if a door were installed to the ice room - we were across the hall and people are rattling around over there all the time. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Nice enough hotel, close to airport. Only issues were difficulty connecting to wifi, and the room a/c was so loud it was hard to hear the TV. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Pride In This Property One of the reasons our group held a national event at this hotel is because it advertized having had an $8,000,000 renovation last year. If it did have one, they must have used short-lasting materials. The place looks and feels like no one has touched it for 20 years. Those responsible for set-up in the conference center for our group were frustrated because the engineers for the hotel only came in at certain times of the day. After leaders of our group got assurances from management that certain things would be changed, nothing happened. I had a suite on the Executive Floor. My shower curtain rod, instead of bending outwards, bent downwards, thus making the shower curtain open at both ends. The shower pressure was a bare trickle. I told the Front Desk about the situation, and, despite being there for four days, nothing was fixed. Our group had a buffet and some dinners there. One night, a beef dish was called "Pot Roast". The very next night, the same dish was called "BBQ Ribs". In exasperation one night, I went up to the Night Manager and told him that management obviously has no pride in the hotel. The maids and wait staff were pleasant enough, but the overall travesty of the condition of the hotel and lack of management care made for an experience I will always regret. I was charged $50 more for my room per night than when I made my reservation. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Your entire staff at the Airport Hilton were extremely friendly and helpfull. I can't say enough for the waitstaff,, especially Wanda - her personality and professionalism was outstanding, and anticipated out every need. She is the best... August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Coast Trip to California and Oregon My wife and I went on a 10 day/9 Hotel trip covering 1900 plus miles. This Hotel was the last stop. The Hotel exhibited class in all aspects. The front desk, driver and food were great. Checkout was a pleasant experience as well. I would recommend this place for any type of business meeting as well as vacation stay. The location allows for easy transportation to downtown Portland. This trip had great memories! Thanks to the staff for closing out my trip in a very good way. Regards, August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal compliment All your staff were very helpful. I especially want to compliment Wanda, a waitress in your restaurant. I have rarely had the pleasure of being served by someone as personable and competent as she. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Rooms could have been cleaner. When first entering the rooms the smell of stale cigarette was awful. Had to ask for towels and cups. Restaurant was OK to good, server was very attentive. The food served at a banquet we attended was not good at all. The staff at the Hotel were very pleasant. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn. The food was excellent, the room was very comfortable. The staff were very polite and friendly. The grandchildren had so much fun at the pool that they didn't want to leave and go explore Portland They just wanted to stay at the hotel. The lounge area is very open and expansive. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The personnel were very courteous and attentive to my needs. I recommend this hotel very highly. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff / Lobby & Rooms From the Front Desk to Shuttle Chauffeur the staff was refreshingly helpful and generous. Obviously this attitude comes from the top down. And when we're on the road dealing with stress from either work or play this really matters. The only complaint I had was at 2:30pm when we were trying to nap before a big wedding that evening, the head of house keeping was rapping on our door with her room key yelling the proverbial " Housekeeping ! ! ! ", despite the Do Not Disturb sign being displayed. When we didn't respond, (half asleep) she proceeded to open the door and saw us in bed. As I let her know how I felt, I saw no reason to bring it up w/ staff. However, when FD asked how was our stay, I relayed the story and was promptly awarded a gift which more made up for this little mishap. This was the second TD for the FD. Upon checkin we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. My thanks to Taylor and Anthony, FD, for helping make our stay refreshing and memorable. WE'LL BE BACK, FOR SURE... July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel not clean My hotel room was not clean. The floor was obviously not vacuumed (coins and soda bottle caps on the floors!), there were long hairs on the bed and in the bathroom, and greasy hand prints around my room. The floors of the hallways were a mess. Housekeeping needs an overall! The rest of the staff was very nice and polite. Many of my other complaints are directly related to some type of dog show being held at the convention center of this facility. There were dozens and dozens of dogs throughout the hotel ... barking, whining, smelling ... it wasn't good. One would likely not have these issues if visiting at another time. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great airport hotel Evertything was great, the shuttle to the airport at 5am , was great, no need to worry. Pick up the day before was great as we had to drop our rental off.l July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and refreshing Delightful, friendly staff, peaceful, clean, open feeling, simply a refreshing experience. Would have liked a hot tub and/or sauna with the pool, but overall this was a very pleasant experience. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, hard bed. Everything was great for the stay, but typical hard uncomfortable beds, and they had no rooms with double queen beds available. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grade a B minus Overall not a bad experience. Bed needed to be changed as I had found hairs in the bed. Assistance with the use of the computer was not up to snuff by the mgr. The room cooled down nicely however, the hallways and public areas much to warm and stuffy. Service in the restaurant was very nice and their staff very accommodating. The little pieces of paper that gave directions were confusing and not sufficient. Those could be updated more clearly. I also asked reservations for a higher room and they failed to make note as I asked on the res. Gentleman helping me at desk was very nice but new and had to ask experienced person if the room he selected would have the view I requested and she said yes. However, though she acted as if she knew, she didn't as the room was not overlooking what I had requested. I still give the Oklahoma City great kudos and perhaps some hints to service could be shared by their staff with the Portland staff. The aforementioned I've not ever experienced elsewhere. Perhaps it was too busy? Check in took a lot more time than usual. Not totally disappointed but a little annoyed. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a train noise lover's hotel If you like being kept awake by trains, you'll love this hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad Night's sleep I was located on the second floor near the street. There was constant noise from trucks and motorcycles all night long, not what I needed with a 5am wake-up call. The room had a funny odor and had to be the smallest room I've ever stayed within Holiday Inn. I chose this property for two reasons, it was near the airport and because it's in the CLC Lodging network which I'm now forced to use by my employer. Another sour note is that I didn't get any frequent stay points. Won't be back at this location, EVER! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close call Never got our wake up call as requested, almost missed our flight as a result. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before flight On asking if Breakfast was included with room, the Front Desk Attendent provided a free voucher for my wife and I. Nice touch. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I have visited Amazing facilities and service, I stay in IHG hotels frequently and this one has proven to consistently be one of the best! Thank you, July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff was very friendly, easy check in and out. Food was very good in the lounge. Easy access to PDX. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows Very nicely decorated room. Loved the bed pillows. Air conditioner was very much enjoyed during the hot weather. Our room had clean towels and soaps each day. Nice stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our go-to PDX hotel When we fly out of PDX, we always stay at the Holiday Inn Airport. It is easy to get to, offers 24-hour free shuttle to the airport, and has an on-site restaurant/bar. The clincher for us is up to 30-day free parking with our stay. We live several hours away so drive down the day before our flight, stay at the HI and leave our car there while we are away. The rooms are not fancy, but are clean and for our purposes, just fine. This hotel could benefit from some remodeling as the rooms feel somewhat dated. That said, it is not a big deal and we will continue to stay there for our PDX departures. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quite for so near the airport, and good service. I'd have to say as a former frequent traveler you met all of my needs and expectations very well, and I will stay in Holiday Inn's in the future. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service From Greeting to Check out - Staff who expressed friendly and service opportunities to you. Made you feel like family. July 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>