Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our go-to PDX hotel When we fly out of PDX, we always stay at the Holiday Inn Airport. It is easy to get to, offers 24-hour free shuttle to the airport, and has an on-site restaurant/bar. The clincher for us is up to 30-day free parking with our stay. We live several hours away so drive down the day before our flight, stay at the HI and leave our car there while we are away. The rooms are not fancy, but are clean and for our purposes, just fine. This hotel could benefit from some remodeling as the rooms feel somewhat dated. That said, it is not a big deal and we will continue to stay there for our PDX departures. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quite for so near the airport, and good service. I'd have to say as a former frequent traveler you met all of my needs and expectations very well, and I will stay in Holiday Inn's in the future. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service From Greeting to Check out - Staff who expressed friendly and service opportunities to you. Made you feel like family. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Trouble I always stay at hotels within the Holiday Inn family. I have for years. I have long advocated to family and friends the great quality of Holiday Inn Hotels. Clearly, I have always been very pleased with the service and amenities this corporation provides. My recent experience has made me question whether I want to stay with the Holiday Inn group in the future. I frequently fly from Portland to Dc and from DC to Portland. Recently, I had an early morning flight out of PDX and decided I would stay with my favorite hotel company and leave my car parked at the hotel. The price was fairly reasonable in doing this, and it made sense for how early I'd have to be at the airport. Upon first encounter, the front desk service staff were very friendly and helpful in everyway. They walked me through the procedures for returning to PDX and what I needed to do to obtain the shuttle back to the hotel to pick up my car. When my plane landed in PDX the other night, I called the hotel and put in my name and request for the airport shuttle. That call was made at 9:28 pm. I was told to wait at Island 2, right outside of baggage claim. This was easy to find, and I quickly saw the sign that said "Courtesy Shuttles" and stood nearly directly under the sign and began my wait. At 10 pm, and not having so much as even seen a Holiday Inn shuttle #though I did see one from the Holiday Inn Express# I called again. The front desk person informed me that her shuttle driver had just returned from the airport with people he had apparently picked up. I restated that I was told to be at Island 2, right outside of baggage claim, where the courtesy shuttles were lining up. She stated that that information was correct and that she would send the shuttle driver my way, and that she'd tell him to "look for me." I don't know how he'd know what to look for, but I said okay. At 10:30, still not having seen a Holiday Inn shuttle, I called again and asked what exactly I was to be looking for. At this point, I had been waiting an hour to get to a location that is ten minutes from the airport. She stated that her driver had just returned, again, with people. At this, I became infuriated. I had asked the airport personnel if I was, in fact, waiting in the correct place. They assured me I was, and that this was where the hotel shuttles picked up passengers. The airport personnel also told me that they hadn't seen a Holiday Inn shuttle come through in quite a while. I agreed that that was the case. After waiting one hour and fifteen minutes, I called again and asked again about my shuttle. The front desk woman put me on hold to talk to her shuttle driver, and when she came back on the phone she had no answers for me because the shuttle driver said he'd been through there a couple of times. I don't know how I couldn't have seen that particular Holiday Inn shuttle...I saw Radisson, Embassy, Courtyard, Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn Express, Thrifty, Alamo, Super 8, and many more come through several times over. I told her that after waiting an hour and fifteen minutes for a shuttle, I would expect there to be more solid information of what I was supposed to do because, as far as I knew, I was doing what they had told me to do. She said they would send the shuttle driver out #again!!!!# and at this I said I will just take a taxi because I'd actually like to get home. I still had an hour to drive once I got back to my car. When I stated that I would be filing a complaint she responded with a condescending, "Absolutely! Go right ahead!" So here is my absolute complaint about the difficulties with the shuttle transportation at the Holiday Inn at the Portland Airport. Hopefully, you will have better luck than I did. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The check-in staff is generally very pleasant and friendly and makes every effort to welcome me. The rooms are clean, the noise is minimal (despite nearby railroad tracks), and the pillows are new. Overall, a very good experience. My company had been booking me in a hotel a few miles away that was older, had a not-so-friendly staff, and didn't give rewards points for corporate bookings. I found the Holdiay Inn, tried them out, and had my company change all my Portland reservations. I have spent over 20 nights here in the past 6 months, and highly recommend them. I did voice a concern (on a survey) with the bar staff several months ago and was immediately contacted by someone and was assured my concerns would be addressed. I've had nothing but positive experiences since then. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good airport locaion Good location, easy to find. Close to Hwy215. This 50Chr is aggravating. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to complete comfotable accomodations. This facility works very well to take care of travel needs without having to leave the area. Makes the stay very enjoyable. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great stay I stayed there for three nights for a convention and couldnt ask for a better hotel. The staff was great, the housekeeping staff spot on. I would definitely stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff at the front desk. Our visit had to be altered at the last minute due to flight problems out of Toronto. The hotel was very accommodating in changing our arrival. Front desk staff went out of their way to ensure we were able to get to the places we wanted to visit, providing us with a printed turn by turn map and description of the best route to take. The room cleanliness and comfort were up to the level we have come to expect from HI. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience! Paid $***.00 for a 1st floor room......nasty room, smelled like old cigarette smoke:-( Also room was handicapped accessible, but the towels were not in the bathroom, they were on the upper shelf in the closet space behind in the entry to the room. Little tough for someone in a wheelchair! People do not think! Was hungry, went to the restaurant. Service was laughable, food finally arrived, one dish at a time!! When my "seared salmon with a hollandaise sauce arrived, it was without the sauce but they had added human hair!! Disgusting!!!!!!! I would not recommend this place to anyone!!! Intuit is holding a seminar there. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive, quiet, friendly staff as expected in Portland OR Newly renovated décor but bar area is too small--could not access bar on a Wednesday night---but good waiter took us to a corner table where we were soothed with excellent martinis. Restaurant also too small and menu not in tune with Pacific NW expectations---we expect WILD caught salmon with fresh lightly sautéed vegetables. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stay Convenient to the airport and is a good location between my clients. The staff is very accommodating and provides great service. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One-nighter It's convenient to the Airport. It was clean - as a Holiday Inn always is. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty This was the worse Holiday Inn I have stayed in. I was told at the front desk that the hotel had been remodeled. I'm not sure where because the room was not in great shape. The walls, sideboards, and carpet were dirty. The expected conveniences were nonexistent, microwave, fridge. The carpets throughout the hallways were filthy and wrinkeling up. The pool was so small with no hot tub and there was no ventilation. One of the treadmills was not working. The noise level was very high especially since there was a space underneath the door which allowed the noise to enter the room. This hotel was definitely not at the level as I have come to expect. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff is as bad as it gets The worst experience checking in. I called earlier in the day to check to see if a credit card authorization was needed since I was using a company card without my name on it, they told me as long as I brought the card with me then NO, I would have no issue checking in. Then when I get there after work around 6pm. with all other hotels sold out.. they tell me nope.. cant check in. I have to call my boss, they get on the phone with her... then the front desk takes my cell phone back into a office and closes the door. I ask another employee at the front desk for her to come back with my cell phone and she goes back in the office too.. 5 min later I get my phone back. Then without any other confirmation they check me in.... what a waste of time. Then they are rude for my 5 day stay.. should of left after the first night. WILL NEVER GO BACK! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Service at the Holiday Inns has always been good! This Holiday Inn was the Center of our Vacation! We Traveled through Oregon and Washington State to see the coast and the Mountains. Our Stay was pleasant and comfortable. The Wait Staff at the Restaurant was friendly and served us well! Every time we past Housekeeping in the Hall Way, we got a friendly Hello ! The heated Pool was inviting , slightly warm, not cold . We will be staying at a Holiday Inn again, next trip we are taking! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you are desperate... OK place to stay, if you have to. Just check the toilet paper supply and be prepared for dirty rooms. Not like it is portrayed on-line. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by efficient, comfortable, good service and great shuttle service to airpor We've stayed at this Holiday Inn for years using the "park and fly" service. It's a clean and friendly establishment. A friend suggested Holiday Inn for "night before travel by plane". We tried it and liked it. The friendly staff, comfortable rooms and shuttle service make it a perfect beginning to a great vacation. Try it, I think you'll like it. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in General This hotel is very nice and has some very nice considerate people working for it and the restaurant has some very good people,Wanda, waited on us and was very good. This is a pet friendly hotel and they should put all pets and there owners on the same wing so they can hear each other bark. We went to the club room and there was one adult and six kids watching cartoons, I don't think the club was meant for that, and the kids in the room next too us were very noisey. So there fore I would not recommend staying there. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We selected this Holiday in for its location in close proximity to the Portland Airport (PDX). We were very pleasantly surprised with what we found upon our arrival. We had spent the week in Newport Or, at that Holiday Inn Express and had a wonderful time there as well. We chose the Holiday Inn by the airport to facilitate an early departure the next morning. The room was excellent, and the dining and bar were both superb. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service I am a Platinum/Ambassador card member. This is truly one of the best hotels I have come across. They acknowledged my status and my coworker who had just joined the IHG rewards. They went above and beyond from the moment of checking in. Great location from the airport, great bar, and restaurant . A little outdated decor in some rooms but looks like they are making changes in that aspect. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smile A bit more smile at the receptionist counter will be helpful. Overall, it's still a good experience June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portland Stay Great location and comfortable stay. Staff was attentive to my needs and very courteous throughout y stay. Great location near the airport, but not on top of the airport activity near by. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent stay at this hotel Great welcome at the arrival, great direction on what is at the hotel, location and open hours. Great room and quite considering so close to the airport! Recomment it! June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smell Musky old smell in room. Call front desk to change room but said rooms were fully booked. Said will get cleaning service to look into it. Nobody showed up. Not even a follow-up call to see if problem was taken care of. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Hotel is clean and comfortable, hotel shuttle is convenient June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Billing was incorrect and difficult to get it resolved. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great staff All around Great with no problems, very quite, wonderful staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no blinds the stay was nice but no blinds to keep the sun out so I got woke up at 530am and could no go back to sleep very frustrating. no fridge or coffee in the rom very disappointing June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy location, avoid The biggest problem is the noise. If you want a good night sleep, this is not the hotel for you. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>