Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Nice location, close to the airport but not too far from the city. Quieter than my expectation, fast internet speed, I can watch youtube videos smoothly. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable living room, bed and great shuttle service. Awesome all of services to me. I'd like to give to God words. Psalms 23:1-6. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel allows dogs I do not want to stay in a room that has previously had a dog running around loose. Yech!! Also was not able to relax because the dog was barking non stop on my floor. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We stayed at this property last year when updating had begun. It was not the best experience .....different story this time! We arrived to set up at an event in the adjacent convention center and were amazed at the improvements. It is now Modern and clean and contemporary. But the best part was the staff and their great attitude. I was impressed with Jason who was in charge Of guest services & front desk. He was sharp, Looked sharp and expedited our transactions, He assisted the young woman who was updating Our membership information as well as correcting information On a stay at another Holiday Inn property. In the restaurant, Latitude 45, We had another positive experience. Aleah was there to greet us ... I remembered her From last years visit... But in a whole new updated restaurant. We had lots of questions about the menu, it wasn't busy so we felt Ok to take a little extra of her time. She checked with The chef on all our inquiries. We were impressed with the honesty of her responses and ordered accordingly. The next and unexpected visitor to our table was the restaurant GM. He chatted with us for quite awhile and thanked us for our Feedback and impressions about the layout. I wish I had written down his name... We want to say thank you to everyone. Thanks for understanding the meaning and implementation of HOSPITALITY!!! VMC & JRC 8/23/13 August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience The hotel is dirty. The sheets had not been changed A dog barked most of the night they finally went Down and fixed the problem after I canceled my Reservation for the next three nights and I moved To a different hotel. I love dogs I own two dogs however I do not allow Them to bark all night. I August 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I stayed at this hotel for several days and due to my Platinum status was upgraded to a suite. The room was across from the elevator (#205) and I think above the hotel laundry. Every time any of the 3 elevators moved it sounded like a dead-blow hammer hitting the wall. The hotel laundry sounded like jet engines starting up, and they continued until 10pm every day. I asked that I be moved to another room, but I was told that they were booked solid. Had it not been for ear plugs I would not have slept at all. They additionally changed the room rate at random even though nothing on their site indicates this. I will stay at the express about 6 miles from the airport from now on. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value and best park and fly Very comfortable, very up to date and best park and fly options August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable environment We stayed at the HI Portland Airport Hotel for a 3 day conference. Although our check in experience wasn't primo, all of the rest of the staff was cheerful, helpful, and very pleasant. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The restaurant's breakfast buffet was very fresh, appealing, and appetizing. It was also very reasonable. We also enjoyed the lunches and the conference accommodations. I would definitely return to this hotel. It is located close to two of our favorite restaurants - Salty's on the Columbia River and Beaches on the Columbia River. It is easy to locate and easy to reach other destinations. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and good atmosphere The overall stay was good. We had a 2 room suite. The only problem we encountered was the sofa bed. When we opened it up to use it, we found that the sheets were dirty, soiled with food and particles. We called the front desk and they sent a security person up with clean sheets. I was a little upset that we had to change the bed ourselves and had to handle the dirty sheets. It was late at night; we had 3 kids with us and we had just gotten off a 6 hour flight. We also wished they had offered a continental breakfast, especially for the kids but they didn't. Other than that, it was very nice and the staff were very friendly. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to neighborhood IHG hotels I chose this IHG Holiday Inn due to its proximity to PDX airport. I would not stay again. The room was comfortable but had no refrigerator. All of the other regional IHG hotels have refrigerators. Then there was terrible service at the restaurant. I went for breakfast and because I didn't order the buffet (only wanted a bowl of cereal) I was ignored. After five minutes, I gave up, left my coupon and departed, I didn't bother going back for the next day either. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not be back I stayed here two nights. I used the airport shuttle which is convenient, but when I called at midnight for them to come to get me, I had to call 4 times before someone took the call, then it took nearly 45 minutes for them to arrive. I was there by myself, so I did not appreciate having to wait. The check-in process took way too long, especially the night I returned after midnight. There was one person at the front desk and the phone continually rang during my check-in. He never answered it, so the person who needed him came to the desk where they had a several minute discussion about his issues with his room. The first night I stayed on the 3rd floor and the hallway carpet was in desperate need of a shampooing. The returning night, I was in a room very far from the front desk on the first floor, in a corner. I did not feel safe in this room as it was near the road and I had to use hairclips to close the curtains completely. The gym televisions did not work and I had to plug in the equipment. I avoided swimming in the pool after seeing the condition of the rest of the place. The beds were comfortable and the staff was nice, but everyone was very slow. Even the coffee counter took over 5 minutes for a latte. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn experience This facility far exceeds other any other Holiday Inn experience I've stayed thus far. The staff were extremely professional, helpful & very considerate of the guests needs. They really went above & beyond their service with me. I called IHG to compliment several of the staff on an individual basis.Will always make this the HI of choice in my future visits to Portland, OR> August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IF YOU CAN FIND IT - IT'S OK Came in late (10PM) and tried to follow directions -printed from their web site. I could SEE the hotel, but couldn't get there by their own directions without making an illegal U-turn, and still almost missed it. Thought it was a little pricey for the location, even in the day light. Didn't get much easier trying to get to the interstate the next AM. Nice place, good room, great beds, but won't come back. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable room Very convenient and regular shuttle to airport. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER FANTASTIC!!!! I read the reviews before staying at the hotel. However, I felt that I wanted to stay there because I was attending classes that were being held at the hotel. I found the reviews from previous saying the rooms were not clean and so forth to be untrue in my case. My room was ALWAYS clean - and I am not saying this because I have never stayed anywhere before. I normally stay at the Hyatt or the Hilton so I do have something to compare it to. The rooms were VERY clean all the time. The staff was VERY helpful and kind. Everyone was extremely friendly and I just LOVED the restaurant staff! It was easy to find, and everything around it was easy to find as well if you wanted to do some shopping or wanted to eat some place other than the hotel but they have REALLY good food! try the Oregonian! You will be happy! I will and plan on staying at the hotel again it was the best time ever!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great service- but very noisy. I was extremely pleased with the great service and amenities at this Holiday Inn. Better than expected in both regards. Unfortunately I was unable to sleep due to the poor insulation and soundproofing of the room and windows. Air conditioner and fan in the room were quite noisy. Hotel is very near the airport ( that is why I chose it) and the planes going over head were quite audible. Traffic coming and going on adjacent roads was an issue and to top it off at 5 in the morning a long, loud freight train drove past directly across the street about 50 yards from my room. Hotels near airports and near industrial noise need to take measures to screen those sounds from the customer's room. This property did not and I will not stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient with great staff Everything during our stay was very good. The staff, including the waitresses was excellent. The service to and from the airport was prompt, and the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms was more than adequate.All in all it was a positive experience. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay For the price, I get better value at another hotel. I can't remember when I didn't have a microwave or small refrig in the room at my favorite and frequently used hotel, and I was surprised to find these items missing at the Holiday Inn. I chose this hotel only because I was attending a conference there and it made it easier to not have to drive in the Portland area. Food service at the restaurant was Excellent Check-in staff were average...the young man ignored that I was standing in line for check-in and waited on a lady who walked in after me! Sometimes the quiet, polite people get overlooked. I said nothing as I was exhausted from my trip to get there. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by old shower the shower was old and didn't drain. The room smelled musty. I assume they cater to the business and convention guests. i can't imagine getting that room traveling for work and if i did i would complain to my company for putting me in it. the food in the cafe was good however the waitress was pushing the breakfast buffet then after i ordered it and was looking at the 2 hour old French toast she came in and said that the cook was no longer going to cook for the buffet and the waitress continued to push it to other guests. the hotel staff was nice and helpful. They let me check in early which was a relief since i had just drove all night and most of the day. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel A great stay begins with excellent front desk service, and this hotel stands out in this regard. We stay often, and the front desk staff always greets us by name and recognizes our Rewards Club status. We have always enjoyed the food and beverages both in the restaurant and in the bar. Service there is also excellent. The shuttle service is efficient and the drivers friendly. I always recommend this hotel to friends and family. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn on Orders Check in desk: The people were great and thought this would be a good hotel to use in future travels. Guest Services and House Keeping: Unsat. I asked a gentleman where the pool and exercise room was. I thought he may not have heard me so I asked again he looked at me walked away and pointed. No words, no grunt, just a point. My second day, when I got back to my room the used coffee pod was sitting on the bathroom counter and no new packets were left. When I called guest services they sent someone up, but they acted as if they were put out. These people all acted as if they didn't like their jobs. Room: Fairly clean. Old furnishings and old carpet coming up by wall. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard bed and not very good service at the front desk either! Shortly after checking in I realized I had lost a very important file that had been placed in a front pocket of my small suit-case so I asked the personnel if anyone had turned it in and I was told "NO". About 2 hours later I came down to the lobby after having dinner at their restaurant, and as I was checking out the bakery choices near the coffee machines next to the check-in area I noticed a familiar "blue" colored plastic folder that looked very much like mine, so I walked over to get a closer look and sure enough it was --- it still had my last name hand printed on the top-front area in bold letters so I knew it was mine. I asked the clerk why he could not have seen that and called me in room 233 and he said in a not very nice tone, that he had not seen it or had any idea how it got there right by the cappuccino machine in the inside section of the lobby area where only employees are normally allowed. Inside the folder, on page 1 was my Holiday Inn reservation data sent to me from IHG, so there was no mistake as to who owned that unique folder. I had all my appointments and pertinent notes on the meetings I was in Portland for that week-end and here I almost lost all of it if I had not by a great coincidence persisted in looking for it around the lobby area even-though I was told clearly that no one had found it (or that anyone cared!). I was a bit upset but I figured what would be the use of complaining to is boss, since maybe he was the hotel manager! The bed was quite hard for our liking and I'm not sure why we could not stay till 4:00 P.M. as we had planned either. As an Ambassador member, I was told at the start of our arrival that we could do that but when I went to pay our bill I was told that I had to leave the room at 1:00 P.M. vs. 4:00 P.M.! I paid for the extra perks that the Ambassador's Club offers, again this year, and I think a promise is a promise and if you cannot stand behind your advertising why then not return part of the charges you make to clients like me? I'm sure, though, you will think of a fair compensation for my unexpected negative experience at this Portland hotel, right? August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel! Unfortunately, I can't say how much we enjoyed this hotel due to an emergency in the family. We got there late and left early but for what we saw and experienced, this hotel was wonderful. There was hot coffee for us in the morning and the van driver that was available to give us a shuttle to the airport was extremely on time (which I very much appreciated). The room was very clean and spacious. I would strongly recommend this hotel. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully spacious room ! I can't say enough good things about our stay here. The room was extremely comfortable, and we definitely enjoyed having the separate but adjoining area with sofa bed, TV, and bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful. The icing on the cake was being able to take the shuttle to the airport to drop off my mom, and then calling the hotel for our return back to the room. We would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight The hotel was clean, and was nice. We were in for a quick overnight -- to catch a flight from PDX the next day. Our only issue was the noise level -- we were on the end with planes, trains, automobiles, and an occasional motorcycle. The freight trains running all night long were probably the most disruptive and loud. It seems the staff is aware, because during check-out, the front desk asked me how the stay was. I said, loud. And the response was, "oh, you were on the end". So, I recommend that you ask to stay away from "the end". Or bring heavy duty ear plugs. Otherwise, stay was ok. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff I always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn. The staff try very hard to be accommodating and helpful. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Timely staff The hotel staff shuttle was timely and very helpful drivers, Front desks staff was friendly and helpful. Wireless internet in the room was not working correctly but the staff helped me in the lobby to log in. I travel all over the world and use wireless so maybe there were to many person trying to use the system. As being a standard Holiday inn not an express I thought the closet area would have doors of some type, but since I was just staying one night this was not a big deal to me. The hotel had been quite busy with a wedding going on for two days and maybe this why my bathroom had been over looked a little, there was hairs on the floor. I just used the towels and bath mat that were very clean just have the staff check the bathrooms closer next time.. No I did not report this at the time I was very tired and had a 5am flight. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay The staff was courteous. Got a great room with the Priority Elite upgrade. Enjoyed the stay August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A cmfortable hotel I was here for a conference, and it was a comfortable place overall. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and the air conditioning system was a bit noisy, but it kept the room at a good temperature. I never used the pool, so I can't rate it overall. The decor and ambiance was good overall. I had no problems with the on site wireless or with using the computers in the lobby to print up my boarding pass on Sunday, The hotel restaurant wasn't the greatest. The food was so so and a bit pricey for the overall quality. And the staff were very slow, even when there were few other patrons. It took them a while to seat us and to come round to take our orders. And I was lucky. One of my fellow conference goers had to wait almost an hour for her food. Again, the restaurant wasn't even terribly busy at this time. The coffee bar was decent, however, though it was a bit pricey. The only other down side, besides the restaurant, was the location. It was convenient to the airport, but there really wasn't any other restaurants or entertainment within walking distance. There was one unpleasant thing on Sunday. One of the rest rooms off the main lounge area had an unpleasant mess in it on Sunday. I told the person at the front desk about it, and he said he'd send someone to deal with it, but when I used it again later that day (I had checked out of my room by then and was finishing up the conference activities), the issue had not been taken care of. The staff were all pleasant and friendly, though, so overall, I more got the feeling that maybe there was a diffusion of responsibility, or maybe they had a bunch of new people or something. Still, it was a comfortable place to stay overall, and I'd recommend it overall. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed and Noisy Extremely Large hotel catering to large numbers of people due to airport location and conference center. Because of large size and number of customers, took too long to get waited on at Check In. Last thing you want after a long trip is to have to wait because property is understaffed. The floor I was on seemed to have parties going on in the Hallway. People visiting in the halls making too much noise, well past bedtime. Rooms are not quite at all. People slamming doors 2-3 rooms down will make you jump out of the bed! If you want a good nights sleep, this is probably not the Hotel for you! July 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>