Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spartan but convenient and comfortable The hotel was an excellent pre-travel location and allowed the family to chill in anticipation of a diverse travel plans the following day. the hotel amenities seem to be too grand for the business activity and the large empty spaces detracted from the potential warmth and comfort of the hotel and bedroom accommodations. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well-Staffed Hotel, Recent Remodel The remodel of the hotel is great. It is a very pretty hotel inside now. The staff have been awesome every time I stay there. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room poor communication and breakfast Overall our room was satisfactory. However, in the beginning we were told we had to wait for a better room just to find out they gave us the room by the elevator. The did fix the problem and the new room was better. The hallway did smell like smoke although it was non smoking. In the morning we believed that the breakfast was complimentary so we had the traditional buffet. It was not good and then we got charged for it. We spoke with the front desk they said sorry its not. We are not a holiday inn express. I have stayed here before and did not come across this problem. They also said this is a common problem with guests. If it is often a problem then you should make sure your website states that there is a charge. Some staff was amazing but the man at the front desk was rude. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Park, Sleep Fly AWFUL experience I arrived at PDX at 11:30 and waited to call the hotel until I had my bags. I called them at 12:10am and then went to the waiting area. The less than 10 minute ride took over 35 minutes and then when the driver finally arrived he totally catered to United stewardesses and treated the rest of the passengers as 2nd or 3rd class. The driver loaded their bags first, then when they lingered outside we were instructed the front seats were for them, then even though he had to move other bags he unloaded their bags first which meant they would have no wait to check-in. I fly often and have used park/sleep/fly at several other hotels which provided way better service. I recommend you look elsewhere if you are planning on using their pdx shuttle. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Comfy bed, nice suite, nice amenities. Friendly front desk staff The bathtub stopper had some issues, but otherwise a great stay! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Isaac to the rescue On 5/30/14 we arrived @ the hotel, at almost midnight, confirmation # in hand but my reservation was no where to be found. After trying to resolve it with central reservation, Isaac B. stepped in & resolved the issue. He was very friendly & accomodating. Our room was great & we got some much needed rest. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Night before flying out I stayed the night at the Holiday Inn near the airport because I had reward points to use and because it offered complimentary services like free shuttle and Park 'n Fly. The hotel on the outside looks old and worn. Upon entering, the front desk is awkwardly placed to the middle left, but easy enough to find. At the Reception/Lobby level, the hotel interior looks modern and updated. The check-in staff were attentive and explained my benefits of being a Gold member. I've stayed at numerous IHG brands and I the front-end staff have always consistently been pleasant and helpful. I was upgraded to an executive suite, which consisted of a small sitting room and separate bedroom. The overall layout of the room was awkward and almost felt disjointed. The room had a faint smell of old smoke which wasn't overly overwhelming, but noticeable. The bed was comfortable overall. I do have to admit though, that I slept terribly in this hotel room because of the noise coming from outside of the hotel. I am not a light sleeper, but I was woken up by at least 3 trains that passed by the hotel as well as any large vehicles that drove pass the hotel. I truly was disappointed about my sleep quality at this hotel. I did speak to colleagues that stayed on the other side of the hotel on the same floor and they said that they slept fine. I do want to say that the bar and restaurant is very nice and produce better than usual hotel food. I can appreciate that. The staff were friendly and attentive. Also, the shuttle drivers (both to and from) were helpful with loading luggage and giving directions. The Park n Fly service is a nice feature and although I may not consider staying at this location again, I may reconsider if I really needed to use a Park n Fly service at this hotel again. All in all, my experience was not bad. But the hotel could use some updates in its space and furnishings. The staff are competent and friendly which is always a plus! I just wished my sleep quality was better - had I stayed multiple nights, I would've asked to change rooms due to the outside noise. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! Excellent property with first rate staff and service. Warm welcoming experience after long brutal travel on airplanes. Highly recommend! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Good value for money. Staff in both the front desk and restaurant were all friendly. Beds and pillow were comfortable and clean. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Great Room & loved the upgrade! This is the 2nd time we have stayed at your hotel & it will be our 1st choice when visiting Portland! My husband and I enjoy the location and easy access to The Max. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded at check- in on this last visit. Thank you! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great check-in and room We checked in a little after 11pm after a long day of traveling. The young lady at check-in was extremely helpful and polite. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Portland had issued a no drinking tap water due to E. coli. The front desk were extremely helpful with answering questions regarding the issue and providing clean water. Went down for breakfast the next morning. Yuck! The buffet was almost completely out of food, maple syrup all over the floor, food all over the buffet counter, no plates, and dirty tables. Another guest asked a young gentleman if they were bringing out more plates, he looked at them and walked away without responding. Needless to say, we left. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, staff and hotel, restaurant needs somr work though. I have stayed here for years and the upgrades were a welcome site to see. All upgrades however have not had a positive impact. Rooms and staff are excellent. Location is excellent for business travelers. The restaurant however is far from being efficient and strongly recommend going offsite to have a meal. MY last experience had me getting seated at table in new refurbished restaurant at 6:30 PM. I received menu and beverage within five minutes. The appetizer arrived thirty minutes after order and entree never arrived even after over an hour past since order. Ended up leaving restaurant ninety minutes with no meal and a reason from waitress that menu is new and kitchen had yet to even start my dinner. Hoped I could at least hit the club room for snack prior to turning in, but club room was a mess with overflowing trash and nothing available but grapefruit juice. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel We were on a non smoking floor but the hallways had a really strong smell of cigarette smell. Our towels looked dirty, had stains. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This hotel needs to be refurbished! Dingy hallways, no refrigerators (though one was provided at extra cost when requested) or microwave in the room, unreliable air conditioner. Poor overall experience. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People are the difference! The people were great. From check-in to drivers, servers and housekeepers everyone was eager to assist and made my day with brilliant smiles. I was really impressed with my stay. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff The front desk and staff are great. Jason always makes my stay at the top level. That is why I stay there every time I'm in Portland. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all a good hotel Rooms were clean, neat and quiet. Hotel staff was very responsive to requests. My only complaint is that the food was overpriced. If you are without a vehicle, you are pretty much stuck with a $12.00 hamburger that is almost as good as Carls Jr. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for dog show Hotel was a fine host for the Dalmatian Club of American National Specialty. Staff was terrific with the dogs. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff that needs more training Front desk staff was very friendly, most we're still "trainee" status but it seemed most of them should have had the trainee badge. 4 different front desk girls could not explain our bill, needed to ask for help to submit a bill, what it meant or where to find it on the computer. Rooms were comfy, dining area was nice and food was good, though a little slow, probably due to the large group that weren't capable of handling. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean Our stay was fantastic! Housekeeping did a Fantastic job cleaning The rooms everyday! May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff Assistance and No Room Service Although my stay overall was ok the front desk assistance and room service was poor. I had called for room service and no one answered. When I called the front desk to see if I had the wrong extension they said that the kitchen was busy but would transfer me. The front desk made an excuse that they may not answer because they are busy. As I was waiting for room service to answer and after numerous rings, someone picked up and promply hung up. For such a large hotel chain, this service is unexcusable. Finally, I went down to the restaurant and saw that they were not busy at all. Holiday Inn will not have my business again. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff For this older person though getting out of a deeper tub was not easy to get out of. I now feel safer there with the safety feature added as to the redesign of the pool location in relation to the emergency exit. May 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty The bathroom was dirty with stains on the toilet. The carpet looked extremely dirty. I was not near the elevator but still was able to hear it. Worst part was the over all dirtiness of the hotel. worst place Ive ever stayed. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant I stay here everytime I travel to OR. It is a very nice hotel for the $s. Great staff, friendly. Clean with a nice restaurant. Will continue to stay when traveling to Portland. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great service upon check-in & a nice clean, comfortable room. Enjoyed the in-house restaurant as this was our first trip to Oregon. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a very enjoyable time. The bar tender, Trina I believe, was especially fun and welcoming She is why I am writing this review. Lots of laughs. DAS. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting hotel I enjoy the lobby and restaurant in this hotel. Access to the snack room for elite guests is a nice perk. Our upgraded room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. Parking is easy, free and convenient. The front desk staff was a little distracted with a phone call during check in. Maybe that is why she failed to inform that the wifi access would not work directly with an apple device even though my iPad was right on the counter. I would have preferred to not have wasted 40 minutes trying to get wifi. When I called the front desk for help nobody answered . Called again 20 minutes later and got the instructions for apple users. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Wonderful View of Mt. Hood! Great staff! One of the best stays I have been in and in my career I stayed in a lot of hotels big and small. Some of the names I will not forget. Taylor - My first encounter. James, Christin - wonderful server, Nikki and Kevin. Your two "newbies" are also going to do very well. Again, Great Stay! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomadations meeting room as well as all other accomadations were well kept and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpfull whenever we made a request. Great overall experience and will stay and use meeting rooms again! April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good. But miss the ever disappearing perks I have been staying at this hotel several times a year for the last several years. First the complimentary scones in the morning disappeared with the opening of the snack bar. Then the complimentary coffee in the morning disappeared. Now the complimentary food credit for frequent users have disappeared. I wonder what will be next. April 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>