Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Park Especially useful was the ability to park our car at the hotel and have shuttle service to and from the Portland airport. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Driver, not in the Holiday Spirit Stayed over night to catch a morning flight. Close to the airport, courtesy shuttle service. Let's just say the shuttle driver from airport to hotel, was dressed in the Holiday Spirit, but attitude not quite. Driver from hotel to airport, very professional. Front desk staff, very professional, room was comfortable. Check-in and check-out process was fast! December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My most pathetic experience with HI property I had booked at the property for a nights stay en route my road trip from Vancouver to LA. After a long journey a cold reception awaited me at the Hotel (Not a big issue). Requested for a microwave in the room (Pleasantly surprised to note that the room did not have MW or Fridge.. Even cheap wayside hotels provide them!!!). Was informed in rather curt manner that they do not have any spare MW . Even when I informed that my Daughter is on a special diet and hence we require the MW to warm her food carried from home , they implored on their inability to meet our simple request . we had checked in at around 4.00PM and even suggested that they could arrange the same by 8.00PM . Not only was nothing arranged in-spite of reminders , no one bothered to even apologize for the inconvenience. My kid had to make to with a cold meal and we had to discard the remaining stuff as the room lacked even a fridge. . This prompted us to cancel our confirmed onward reservation at Holiday Inn , San Jose and given the shabby treatment we received hopefully would avoid all HI properties. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby and bar area. The lobby and bar area and restaurant are freezing cold. Made comments to staff and other patrons at bar all agreed not comfortable at all had to go to room to get jacket. Also restaurant food overpriced and medium to poor quality. Also waited over ten minutes to get waited on for breakfast. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for our quick stay! We were only there for 7 hours before we went to the air port. The staff was very helpful and kind. The room was clean and pretty comfortable but they definitely need larger or additional pillows on their beds. However, when we asked for additional pillows it was no problem for them to bring us some. The phone in our particular room did not work but that wasn't a huge deal for us. The one other downfall was that our room was highway side and the noise level from the traffic was loud. We actually thought our window was open, but it was not. Overall it was a good experience for our quick stay. The hotel is nicely redone and the free airport shuttle is what we were mostly looking for. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations are nice This older property of the Holiday Inn chain has undergone quite a transformation with remodeling. It is a nice place to stay if you're passing through the Portland Airport and need an overnight stay. We enjoyed our stay, the staff is "over-the-top" friendly and goes out of their way to be helpful. It is the main reason we will stay again in the future. Having said all this, remodeling of an older property doesn't solve some of the problems of an aging facility. I hate standing in a tub taking a shower when the drain isn't working properly. I don't know why hotels being built or renovated still install bathtubs when a nice walk in shower would be much better. Who ever takes a bath when a shower is available. No one! December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Experience I've stayed here a couple times, stayed last week and was a terrible experience. - reserved a king bed online, and was reserved as a king, when I arrived they said there was no king available and front desk clerk didn't apologize or understand, terrible customer service - my room smelled like odor, which I experience my previous stay - ordered room service twice, should I realized after the first meal, the food is awful, pizza was terrible and orderd chicken sandwich that was dry and had a piece of cheese not even melted on top and fries were cold, didn't eat any of the meal - went to order a coffee in the morning and the one person manning the cafe had me wait there for 5 min without even saying I'll be right there, so I left. Will not return to this hotel December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park-Sleep-Fly Great experience...will stay again. Really enjoyed the van taking us to a restaurant and picking us back up later. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week in Portland! Hotel and restaurant were excellent. I ate every night in the hotel restaurant as the food was excellent. However, it was constantly freezing. The staff was actually cold as well. The staff in the restaurant were extremely accommodating and the staff at breakfast were outstanding. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 1st Choice when in Portland As always, room was clean and comfortable. You just can't beat the price, and the quality of service is noteworthy. I will always stay at this Holiday Inn when in Portland. My breakfast was absolutely superb! Bonnie, my server, made sure I was on my way with a delicious and hot meal. She's the best! Thank you, HI! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Alternative to PDX Airport Parking Chose the Park and Fly package and saved a bundle on parking. A great value, conveniently located with friendly shuttle service and safe, comfortable, and clean accommodations. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A home on the road! I have stayed at this property before. Of all of the IHG PDX airport properties this is the only one that consistently offers timely airport pick ups. Their front desk and restaurant staff are attentive and offer great service and recommendations. The rooms are clean and very comfortable but there is a fair amount of road noise, I thought that the window may have been open. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Holiday stay Disappointed that there was no whirlpool/hot tub. Pool was nice but not warm enough for winter swimming. No holiday decor of any kind. Sterile and clean, cold and not inviting. Recommend for spring/summer or early fall stay. Wouldn't recommend for Thanksgiving or Christmas holiday stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Just need bigger pillows . There was not much to so there. The food in the hotel was kinda expensive. But thank you very much for the discount for food or drink . November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to Airport Clean and comfortable rooms coupled with superb facilities make this a favorite destination stop. Breakfast was superb as was the Server. I will make it a point, when transiting through Portland, to reside here. Thank you. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great Staff, remodel in dining area comfortable and open. Always a pleasure staying here. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient to the Airport, Do you like Planes? Yes, comfortable room, friendly staff. However, my room faced the highway, therefore I heard truck noise, train noise and airplane noise. It did make from some difficulty sleeping. But appears to be nciest hotel near the airport. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is like home to me When I am Portland this is the hotel of choice for me. I am very comfortable with the personnel. The front desk people are are excellent in the service they provide. All are well trained and go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied. The hotel has gone through an extensive renovation top to bottom. They have done a great job modernizing (before was great also but it is better now). If you are in the area check this place out. You will be glad you did. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service, except. My wife and I often stay at the Holiday Inn Portland Airport. It is a nice hotel with a good Park and Fly Program. Our only complaint is I am a coffee drinker and they often don't have enough coffee in the rooms for the little in room coffee maker.....yes.....some of us use them. Always there are never enough coffee pouches as it takes two for a little pot, and there is often no cream, and no sugar. And while we are at it, why not use the real creamers, the other is not good tasting nor good for you health. Please fix this situation. Seafaringly yours, Rich November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated, dirty, noisy As a Platinum IHG member, I continue to be amazed by the lack of upkeep, updating and care at your legacy Holiday Inn properties. This stay was another example of a less than desirable stay. Your HIE properties are up-to-date, clean, and well maintained. Your Intercontinental properties are incomparable. Why are your HI properties typically dingy, dirty and seem to be in disrepair. I stayed here one night. My room was directly behind the elevator shafts, so my night was highlighted by the constant drone of three elevators going up and down. I decided to take a shower in the evening. Turning the shower on, after 5 minutes waiting for hot water, I called the front desk who was going to send up a tech (at 11:30 PM). Approximately a minute later, the water began to warm up so I called the front desk to cancel the tech. The restaurant is a non-entity...evidenced by the few table that filled the cavernous dining room. I don't get it. I LOVE IHG, but please spend some $$$ on your Holiday Inn properties. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The room was clean. The staff handled a billing mishap very well. Will stay again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JayJy Nice to receive voucher to buy food in café but there is very little on the café menu for a vegan to purchase except oatmeal or juice. Parking is rather crowded but I had a 1st floor room on the back side near an exit with several parking spaces available which was great. They were also very good about providing me with a refrigerator in which to put my vegan food items that I brought with me so I didn't mind that there wasn't much available on the menu but it would have been a pleasant surprise if there had been more options on the menu. Staff was very helpful in answering questions and provided me with a map to my next destination. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Weekend enhanced by a great hotel! We stayed at this Holiday Inn as participants in the Tail Blazing in the Inland Northwest Canine Freestyle competition. It was just perfect. The convention center worked extremely well for the competition, the room was excellent, staff was helpful and courteous and the food was delicious too (I had salmon). My dog and I felt quite welcome. Thank you for making this a wonderful experience for all. November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by waiting for reimburselment and satisfaction from General Manager This was a horrible experience and began with "check-in" Mr. Holt, General Manager has been working with me and promises a full refund and some "training" for his staff. I would like to write a full review or let someone in person know exactly what happened. It's not fair to totally discredit the facility based on what happened if it is indeed rectified.L November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around I have been there several times and the front staff remember me, which is nice. They are friendly and professional. My room is always clean and well taken care of. I have noticed a marked improvement in the response time for the shuttle pick up from the airport, which was an issue for me before, but not any longer. The hotel is great place to stay. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - once you find it I was at this hotel for a dog competition and must give the hotel and the staff top marks for accomodating not only the humans but the canine competitors. The event organizers repeatedly praised the hotel for its support of the event and cooperative attitude when it came to finding extra tables or adjusting the set up. The rooms were great and included a mini-fridge (BONUS!) and complimentary coffee. The price included a reasonable flat rate allowance for the dog half of the competing teams, which was appreciated. The conference centre was a large, well-appointed space for the competition. All of the staff were wonderful and the restaurant was very good, especially the buffet breakfast. The only issue was finding the hotel. We had directions from the hotel website and from Google maps and still wasted more than an hour trying to locate it. We drove in from out of town but we also heard from competitors coming from the immediate area that they even had trouble finding the hotel. We suggested to the front desk clerk that improved directions to the hotel on the website would be very helpful - we hope someone hears us and rectifies this issue. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at PDX Airport Holiday Inn Everything with this stay was great; especially the automatic upgrade we received at checkin. If there is one thing I cannot emphasize enough, it is you to replace your pillows!!! Ever since you switched to those pillows brand wide, it is terrible getting comfortable. Somebody in management needs to get the message and get some real sized pillows that don't feel like hot sponges! As a commercial airline pilot, I stay at Holiday Inns at least 50 times a year. Fix the pillows!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 First EVER Portland Stay Hotel is very clean. Staff is very friendly. I could not use the drink coupons at the gourmet coffee location, only at the restaurant. The outside noise (train, cars) is very noticeable. I did not perform well at work the next morning of my stay(s). October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stopover for 2 Days The lobby and my room were in excellent condition. I found all the furnishings in very good shape with no dings, stains, or ugliness to them. While the beds were comfortable, the quality could be a step up. But, they were good. My only wish was to have had a small store within the hotel that would sell beer, sundries, and perhaps sandwiches from within a refrigerator October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay by the airport Although I had difficulty getting a hold of the front desk before my arrival, everyone was very friendly and helpful in our needs. The shuttle to the airport was very convenient and easy. This shuttle is also available if you want to venture out a bit and dine off property (or shop). The restaurant on property is fair both in quality and service but it works. The rooms are quite comfortable but you do not get AMC (which can be a bummer when you are wanting to watch the finale of Breaking Bad). October 14, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>