• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets permitted for a 20.00 USD per night non refundable fee. Pets allowed only on designated pet floors.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lan Su Chinese Garden
Distance From Hotel:10.4MI
Attraction:
Oregon Coast (Seaside)
Distance From Hotel:88.0MI
Attraction:
Lloyd Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.2MI
Attraction:
Clackamas Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:700
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary. For long-term airport parking, please see our Park Stay Go Packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:284
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:145
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Portland Airport Hotel's Location is a Northwest Favorite

All the attractions of the Rose City, easy access to the award-winning MAX Light Rail System and a location that's two miles from Portland International Airport can be yours. The Holiday Inn® Portland - Airport (I-205) hotel's service, location and amenities make us the preferred choice for savvy travelers enjoying Portland, OR.

This newly renovated hotel knows what today's business guests need most. Easy access to
View More

Portland Airport Hotel's Location is a Northwest Favorite

All the attractions of the Rose City, easy access to the award-winning MAX Light Rail System and a location that's two miles from Portland International Airport can be yours. The Holiday Inn® Portland - Airport (I-205) hotel's service, location and amenities make us the preferred choice for savvy travelers enjoying Portland, OR.

This newly renovated hotel knows what today's business guests need most. Easy access to influential companies, such as Boeing, Toyota and Yo Cream are just minutes away. Free wired and Wi-Fi access and a well-equipped, 24-hour business center help you work smarter. And one of the city's premier conference centers enhances our exceptional meeting facilities. Excellent catering services and a professional staff await you in Portland.

The hotel's leisure guests love being so close to the fabulous shops of Cascade Station. The Oregon Museum of Science & Industry, our iconic rose gardens and the Oregon Zoo offer lifelong memories of your visit to Portland.

This airport hotel features the amenities that make us one of the best in the city. Guests will love our Latitude 45 Degrees Restaurant and Lounge. An indoor pool and a well-equipped fitness center keep you relaxed. Stop by the gift shop, business center and 24-hour front desk for everything you need. Discover the secret of great hospitality as our guest!

View Less
Features
All that Portland offers awaits our hotel guests. We're two minutes from the airport's MAX Light Rail terminal and 10 miles from downtown. Tax-free shopping at Cascade Station is just minutes away and our shuttle will gladly take you to both Cascade Station and Max Light Rail station at Cascade Station.
Announcements
Please note that pets are not permitted in hotel suites or executive upgraded rooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We stayed at this hotel because we were in Portland for a family reunion and we had a wonderful stay. Was not too happy about the wait time to check in. Check in time was at 3 PM but we had to wait for our room to become ready. It took about 40 minutes before we were able to finally get into our room. The plus side is that the staff offered us free beverages and a snack from the Candlewood Cupboard and that was greatly appreciated. The rest of the stay went without a hitch. The staff went over and beyond their call of duty. They were all very friendly and showed that they appreciated our business. The hotel was clean, fully stocked with all the necessary kitchen items and they offered free laundry for the guest so we did not have to return home with a suitcase full of dirty clothes. Plan on making this trip annually and you can bet that this is where we will be staying on all of our visits. The parking lot is well lit and easy to get to the entrance of the hotel without having t be worried about safety issues. I felt very safe coming in around 10 PM every night with my 4 year old granddaughter. Want to thank the staff for making us feel very welcome! And hope to see you all next year. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy but lacking When I booked this room, I told the girl what I needed: kitchen (we were staying to 4 nights), one bed, dining area, hopefully a sofa for sitting comfortably. No guarantees on a sofa, they said. All rooms have a full kitchen (with a noisy fridge). There was very little counter space however but lots of empty cabinets above -where that giant microwave would have been better suited-, so food prep was either cramped or done on the dining table/desk. There were only enough dishes/silverware for 2, so it meant lots of dish washing. One of the 2 chairs for the table was and office chair on wheels... Odd. We realized afterward that the room was actually an "accessible" room (and it was too late to change rooms, since the hotel was full), which explained how "roomy" it was.. So there were bars all over the bathroom, and a fold-up seat in the tub. That meant no comfy soak for me! There was no bathroom vanity, only a sink and a skinny shelf above the toilet, so little room for my stuff. They had conditioning shampoo, but no body lotion. The hand-held shower head was on a sliding rail so it could be lowered for someone in a seated position, but the installation was faulty so it always slid down to the lowest position, forcing me to hold it while aI showered. It's not as if this were the only room available at the time I made the reservation: I had a choice of 3. Had they told me it was an "accessible" room, I would have opted for a different one. They simply said it was a "King Suite". I went to the "store" on premises to buy tampons or pads... NONE. You'd think that they would have that there!!! The girl at the desk gave me some for the storeroom, there for employees. The front desk person NEVER greeted us as we entered, not until the last morning, when a new person was on duty. No breakfast served. The plusses: it was quiet and clean and comparatively inexpensive. The sheets are very nice. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating The staff went out of its way to make sure everything was satisfactory and to take care of our needs. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 象家一样的酒店 因为需要在波特兰停留将近一个月的时间,而且是和老公、儿子一起入住,我希望酒店能够满足停车、洗衣、做饭的居家要求。Candlewood Suite完全满足了我的需要。这里不仅靠近I205公路,交通非常方便,而且开车不到10分钟,就可以抵达CASCADE STATION,那里不仅有TARGET,还有餐馆和很多商店,方便之极。如果选择进入市区而不想开车,MAX又能提供最方便快捷的交通。酒店全免费的洗衣房,可以借用的咖啡机、烤箱和其他厨具更是非常周到。我们一家三口在20多天的住宿过程中感觉就象在家一样! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is a nice place to stay without overboard thrills The staff was very friendly . I wish hotels would use nicer pillows! The reason you stay at a hotel is to sleep , why do hotels skimp on the main item you need? June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wish I could stay longer Very clean and everything well taken care of. Would be great for a longer stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I was in candlewood for 3 months ,and was very comfortable. I have never had a awesome hotel experience like at candlewood Portland :) May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and better yet Pillows This was my first stay at this Candlewood and I will return. the staff was great at check in. The room was well kept and the bed and pillows were great. The fitness room is a step above most hotels. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Home We live on the Oregon Coast but we have many business clients in the Portland Metro area. Whenever we come to Portland we always stay in the Candlewood Suites. We discovered this hotel about three years ago and now it's our "home away from home." I know it sounds odd to most travelers to say that the Candlewood is like a second home but that's exactly how we feel. Whenever we walk into the lobby we are greeted like old friends. The staff stays fairly stable so we see the same people year after year and we know their names and they know ours. The fact that the personnel who work there are long-time employees says a great deal about the management of this hotel. My wife and I spend fifty to sixty nights a year at the Candlewood and we have recommended it to everyone we know. Our children have stayed there and so have our friends...and in all that time we have never heard one negative comment about the Candlewood Suites. A hotel is so much more than a furnished room - providing that is the easy part. It's everything else, that separates a good hotel from a great hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Christmas Stay We were in Portland over the Christmas holiday. We were there to reunite with my husbands sister whom he hadnt seen in almost 40 years. Stressfull, yes...to say the least so having a warm welcoming place to rest and have as our stopping place was crucial. These folks in every way accommodated us and made us feel at home. The reunion went well and we will be coming to Portland much more often now and will definitely make Candlewood at Portland Airport our new favorite place. We travel an awful lot and this property is superior to say the least. Thanks Candlewood Staff we do really appreciate you. See you soon. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Night Stay -wish it could have been longer! I have stayed at other Candlewood Suites, but this one is # 1 in my opinion. Having visited family in neighboring Washington over the Christmas holiday, I had a very early flight back home to Florida. I chose this Candlewood because of its' location to PDX Airport (about 2 miles away) . I found the 1 bedroom suite to be immaculate, spacious and very quiet and comfortable ! The lady that checked me in was very friendly and made checking in both quick and pleasant. My only disappointment was that by arriving very late evening and having a 6 am flight , I did not get to stay longer. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Portland, and would highly recommend it to anyone who likes comfort, cleanliness and value! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I WISH THEY WERE EVERYWHERE I TRAVEL TO! The staff here is incredible! They are ready to help out any way they can or just lend a friendly ear when needed. They are professional in their attire and demeanor, yet very warm and welcoming and have been in the past 3 1/2 years that we been staying with them. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, back again before I knew it! Thanks again for making me feel like one of your family. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility and Staff I thoroughly enjoy all my stays at this hotel. The staff is very professional and courteous. The hotel is always clen and comfortable. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice with fantastic hospitality Great airport location and conveniently located for a quick drive downtown (right near the highway) without the downtown prices. No fancy frills, but a cozy place with a great staff. Our family spent four nights here and we had four rooms. Staff was great - worked with all three shifts and everyone was very friendly, helpful and service oriented. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Definitely recommend the property for a very reasonably priced, comfortable stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The property was a normal Candlewood, clean, well located and secure. We selected the property because it was close to the airport. The shuttle service was superb as was the rest of the staff. It was raining when we were ready to go to dinner so the shuttle delivered us to a restaurant suggested by the staff at registration. No negatives on this stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and very clean Great acknowledgement of my IHG membership. Extremely clean and neat. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accomodations I needed a place to stay near the airport and was very satisfied with my choice. The suite had all the comfort and conveniences I wanted. The computer room had up to date equipment. The shuttles were on time and the staff was most helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff was great. They were all very friendly and greeted guest as they arrive/departed. I stayed for a week and would do it again. The only negative thing was all the darn traffic. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back for more!! Love coming back to the Candlewood. Great staff!!! They are super helpful and keep the property in great shape. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed I had a one-night layover before I drove to Seaside the following day. This place was perfectly located near airport and huge shopping center. It was very clean. The gym and the laudry room (I used both) were nice and the staff were also nice and friendly. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I stayed 10 days at this Candlewood and it was an enjoyable stay. The staff went out of there way to make you feel wanted. The extra's, WiFi, work out room and washer's and dryers, made the difference for me. I have stayed at all the "other" hotels around PDX and for the customer care and price, Candlewood's cannot be beat. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where's breakfast? Overall pleasent stay. However, the fact that there is no breakfast is very disappointing. Even some cheaper hotels offer complimentary breakfast. If breakfast was served, I'd rate the hotel 4 - 5 stars across the board. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PDX stay Excellent rate, room, staff, location. Will stay and recommend in the future. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff,great property, great location!! I'm on the road over two hundred days a year, this candlewood and the incredible staff make me feel like I'm almost home every time I stay there. Highly recommended!! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home The Hotel Staff always makes me feel like a "well liked" relative that has decided to stay awhile. The condition of the rooms are always well kept and equipment maintained. My only regret....that I can't stay longer. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time We stayed here for a night before a flight and the staff made it an awesome experience. Everything was so clean and comfortable. So many little things that make a up-early flight the next morning that much more bearable. The staff is great here, and I loved the little food room. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I just had to write I don't always take the time to write a review. I travel too much and sometimes each experience is just a blur. This time I had to write. I don't know when I've encountered such a friendly, attentive and professional staff. The hotel is maintained with such excellence I want to invoke the term "spotless." The laundry room provided for free was perfect for my multiweek stay. Did I mention how clean the hotel is kept and how friendly and helpful the staff was? Of course I did, but they deserve mentioning it twice. I also really loved the DVD library that they have for free. When I'm away from home and my own DVR tv is pointless, so I really appreciated the selection they had for us. I don't look forward to being away from home for a long stay again, but this comes as close to a home away from home as you could ask for. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable beds, great stay-park-fly package I stayed overnight on my way to a week long vacation. The check in/check out process was seamless, the room very clean and comfortable and great shuttle transport to and from the airport. I have done many park and fly packages at different hotels and this experience was by far the best. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends when they fly out of PDX and I plan to stay here again in the future. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big thanks to helpful and friendly staff The front desk staff especially Mikhala and Megan took great care of me. A friend was in the area a few days earlier and needed to give me a package. The front desk staff graciously held the package at the front desk until I arrived. Not sure how I would have met my business goals if they had not helped me. I have been coming to this hotel for years and it is reliably comfortable, convenient and safe. Thanks for always taking great care of me. January 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Renovated lobby at the Holiday Inn Portland Airport
Renovated lobby at the Holiday Inn Portland Airport
Select to close.
Renovated lobby at the Holiday Inn Portland Airport Renovated lobby at the Holiday Inn Portland Airport Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portland Airport Newly Renovated Atrium
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading