Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alles bestens. Das Hotel liegt günstig und bietet ruhige Zimmer. Es war eine angenehme Umgebung. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Greeted with a sincere smile and conversation. On a previous visit nearly a year ago my car was rendered undriveable having been completely enveloped in unpleasant bird droppings ((stupidly parked it under a tree for three days) The duty manager came out with a bucket of hot soapy water , rolled up her sleeves and washed the whole car. I don't know her name but a big thank you. Other hotels should take note as this was an excellent example of good staff culture and where not to park your car. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn overall my stay was a very impressionable stay. the front desk staff were welcoming and most helful with all my queries and i would recomend a stay here to my friends. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Overall a good visit. All staff friendly and attentive. Efficient check out albeit I checked out at 5.00am. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Hotel Our room was on the 5th floor with a wonderful view across Southsea Common and the Solent towards the Isle of Wight. I am an IHG Club member and appreciated the complimentary WiFi internet connection. The breakfast was excellent with a superb selection of hot and cold food, the plates were hot and for the first time in my travels around hotels in the UK and around Europe, the toaster produced toast that was toasted to perfection! The only negative thing is a very small request, maybe some extra spoons could be placed near the fresh fruit and yogurt as the spoon used earlier for cereals and milk would have been cleared away while going to select some fruit and yogurt. All the staff throughout the hotel were so very welcoming and friendly, it was a joy to return to the hotel after a day sampling the attractions of the region. My Wife and I are already thinking of our next stay at The Holiday Inn at Pembroke Road, Portsmouth. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and friendly All good except lighting in bedroom too dim, One table lamp not working. no question re this on the survey. Everything else fine . Although did not use leisure services thought swimming pool etc. very accessible and hotel very family friendly. Would have liked better drawer space in bedroom. Enjoyed stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the room rate The rooms were tired and the bathrooms poorly maintained and cleaned. Showers poor. Considering the cost difference this hotel is not as good as a comparable less expensive options September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit I visited this hotel last week for 2 nights and have returned for a further 5 nights. The hotel is convenient for buses to town or Gunwharf. Front desk staff very friendly. Usually free coffee in lobby in the mornings as in most Holiday Inn hotels in other countries. Clean fluffy towels. I had a drink in the bar and staff were attentive. I was given a complimentary drink as a Gold card member. The hotel is clean but really could do with an upgrade as the rooms are getting tired. I will of course return here again in the spring as it is where I want to be. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillow choice excellent enjoyed stay great service provided , but foumd the internet very slow.The car park seems inadequate for the hotel and i had to park outside , but I was provided with a voucher to display . September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Portsmouth Another very warm welcome and comfortable stay in Portsmouth. The staff in Portsmouth are always very helpful, the hotel comfortable and facilities excellent, all in a perfect location. Looking forward to my next stay. September 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just about average - only adequate for short stays... 20 minutes walking distance to Gunwharf Quays and some pretty good restaurants in the immediate vicinity are just about the only reasons which makes this hotel attractive. Otherwise, it is in dire need of refurbishment - rooms are very small and the Executive rooms are hardly "executive" at all. I'm sorry but that's just the plain truth! However, breakfast is pretty decent and the staff are helpful and friendly (though some were not able to give out proper directions to certain main attractions!) September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing time Hi my wife and i plus another couple had a very easy going enjoyable , relaxing time, to be honest i couldn't fault it and would recommend the holidayinn to anyone, many thanks. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and pleasant Free Wifi should have been automatically available. However had to sign up to what I think is a loyalty programme before free wifi was allowed. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We stayed over the bank holiday weekend in August and would recommend this hotel. The Staff are very pleasant and helpful. I found the double bed to be on the small side if I had had to say anything negative about the room. My Mother in law had a problem with an early morning call she booked, when we explained on check out the staff could not be apologetic enough and dealt with the complaint above our expectations. We didn't eat at the Hotel but used the bar and received very good service The Holiday inn is only a 10 min walk away from Gun Wharf and a 2 min walk from the seafront really good location for a bit of everything. We would book to stay again when back down in Portsmouth. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best nights sleep! After a very disturbed night at this hotel, we will not be returning. However, i would like to thank the member of staff on the front desk for being so understanding of our frustrations. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overlooking parkland with panoramic seaviews fom the uper floors. Comfortable executive rooms. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience Stayed in this hotel in August 2014 and was expecting a bog standard hotel . To my surprise it was very clean , staff very friendly , beds really comfy and the breakfast selection was fresh and lots to chose from .....right opposite the beach great stay and great hotel would definitely come again . Well worth a visit !! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled facilities Sadly the disabled room was not what was expected. My 90 year old mum and her carer were expected to share a bed as the rooms only have one bed. A second bed was provided but it was a z bed and very uncomfortable. There was a bath with a shower over so no walk in shower facilities. There was also only one comfortable chair to sit in so one person had to always sit on the bed. Having said all that the staff were very kind to my mum who stayed there for her 90th birthday. This has taught us a good lesson to check just how disabled the facilities are from now on. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed change? I have stayed at this hotel on average 2 nights per week for the last 2 and half years. I suspect that some of the bedding is due for a refresh / change. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Festival stay Stayed during busy bank holiday weekend so check in was slow but staff very pleasant and served sparkling wine to those in queue. Room was good with sea view and very clean but bathroom was a bit small. Good choice at breakfast. Staff were very good throughout our stay and made an excellent impression. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and comfortable hotel Nice conveniently located hotel for the ferries. Stayed over after a crossing from Caen to avoid a long drive. Nice room, really comfortable bed. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room awkward bathroom The bedroom was a good size and very comfortable, but was let down by a very small bathroom, badly designed so that it was almost impossible to get past the door which opened inwards to within an inch of the toilet. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, the cost was far too high compared to good local cafes. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not new but welcoming Having stayed at a few Holiday Inn Express hotels of late this was an "upgrade" however while that was certainly true of the facilities and breakfast, all excellent, the room (and maybe reception) reflected the age of the building overall, both being cramped by "modern" standards. That said I'd recommend it, a good location within walking distance of Gunners Quay but in a quieter pleasant spot (the "Express" is in the thick of it if that attracts you!) and the staff were as good as any I've encoutered. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 2014 - Long Weekend. Hotel is lovely and clean with very good facilities. We have been twice this Year and intend going again early 2015. However, we went to Breakfast at 09.00 on the Saturday and found a large queue , no glasses for fruit juice and in my opinion not enough staff. The staff , especially the restaurant manageress were brilliant. Also, I was extremely disappointed to be charged Wi-Fi usage of £22 which was because my young Son was using it on his Ipod , without us realising , and when I was advised that I could get Wi-Fi for free as an IHG member. I thought maybe the hotel would have removed the charge. That said, we had a lovely stay and the hotel is in an excellent location. I also think the bar is very very nice and comfortable, but that IHG should give customers more of an incentive t use it ..The lack of atmosphere in the bar I have ticked as a con not a pro. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great facilities. We had an excellent welcome from the staff at Reception who provided good relevant information. We used the pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room, and loved them! We liked the fact that these facilities were open until late which suited us perfectly. The location is brilliant for the Naval Dockyards, Gunwharf Quays Outlet Centre with its excellent shops and restaurants, and the ferries to the Isle of Wight and the continent. Our room was on the 5th floor and very quiet. The bed was comfy and the bathroom/shower just fine for a one night stay. Breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty of choice. We were impressed overall and will stay there again when occasion permits. The car park is a bit on the small side for the size of hotel so get there early to secure a space. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Comfortable bed, lovely pillows, clean room and very friendly staff, breakfast lovely. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing break Booked here for a two night stay with my Sister in our home town as a Birthday treat. The hotel was easy to find and in a great location for Southsea and the Gun wharf. The reception staff were very welcoming and soon had us booked in. We found them very helpful through tour stay a special thank you to Asam and Charlotte. Our room was well equipped and very clean. The swimming pool is great along with the hot tub, steam and sauna rooms. We went out on our first night and the staff ordered a taxi for us. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice. I recommend the omelettes which are cooked to order. We had a meal in the restaurant which was excellent. Steak cooked to perfection. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will be booking here again for sure. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Pleasant Stay Have stayed here a number of times after nights out in Portsmouth/Southsea this time after a wedding. Booked a family room for 3 (2 adults and 15 year old daughter) when we checked in we were given 2 rooms for no extra cost. teenage daughter delighted at this and told all her friends what a great room she had. Beds very comfortable,room very clean and we were on the fifth floor and it was very quiet. Very busy at breakfast so did have to wait in bar area which didnt really worry us restaurant staff cleared table for us as quickly as possible and we had a great breakfast. Also very useful to have use of on site car park. Would stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My husband & I stayed for 2 nights the room was lovely & comfortable. The staff were really friendly especially the breakfast staff. All round we had a fantastic time wish we had stayed longer. We will be staying again hopefully very soon. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I can only say the obvious which is excellent customer service which started from the warm welcome message from the hotel manager. The bed was very comfortable and house keeping service team did very well in ensuring cleanliness all the time. Mr Maz, the reception manager, was exemplary of quality service with listening hear and magic solution skill. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>