Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close but no cigar Clean and comfortable hotel with friendly and attentive staff. Great location for local attractions. Decor tired. Excellent buffet breakfast. Restaurant service very slow with very limited menu and food presentation not great. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A** quality I stayed here in August and had an amazing time, it was such a good experience I booked again as a surprise weekend away for my boyfriend. The second time was just as good as before. The staff were friendly, couldn't fault the room, cleanliness or facilities at all. The breakfast was good each and every morning. The best part of the stay was the free access to the swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna. The perfect touch to a relaxing weekend away. I will be back! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location! Just returned from Holiday Inn, Portsmouth. Would highly recommend staying here - staff so friendly, facilities brilliant and food excellent plus the perfect location for walking into Gunwharf shopping! Will definitely stay here again :) October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Service We had an excellent weekend. The Hotel was good value and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant food was delicious. We will definitely be back!! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in walking distance of Old Portsmouth Comfortable room and very clean. Nice swimming pool. Spacious lounge and bar area. We had one meal at the hotel during our overnight stay - the barman had trouble pronouncing an item on the menu so perhaps better training required but the food itself was very nice. The staff were very polite and attentive. Would definitely revisit. October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Average This hotel could certainly do with a refresh! Everything about it was average. The dining area lacked warmth, welcome and imagination. This is fine for a couple of nights stay. Beware of the, how would you rate us question. We gave our honest opinion of average and received a very passive aggressive response! We were told we shouldn't compare the hotel to 5 star hotel - we didn't we compared it to other budget hotels we have stayed in who all did better. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service could do with some polishing The hotel stay was as you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Clean and comfortable and very business like. The only thing that let the experience down was the restaurant service. the food was very good but the staffs ability to appreciate that I was the customer and that repeatedly telling me 'we are short of steak knives' was not really the answer I wanted when my steak arrived with what can only be described as a butter knife. Then half clearing away the empty place settings on the table half way through the meal was odd! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service.30 years of hotels.best yet Been going to hotels.30 years best yet.great service from Kelly in restaurent.and Lorraine reception.graeat meal deals.had breakfast and evening meal.deals.room suburb.would give 11 out of 10. Needed break recharge batteries.well done.pass on thanks to everyone.come to this hotel every 6 months.keeps getting better.well done. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A LITTLE BIT OF LUXURY I visited Portsmouth with my son for an open day at the university. After touring the university buildings, accommodation and checking out the shopping opportunities: we were both in need of some rest and relaxation. This was well provided for at Holiday Inn at Portsmouth. Lovely location near to the seafront and historic dockland, which we visited on our departure day. The room was clean and comfortable and before dinner we had time for a swim, Jacuzzi and sauna. Dinner was excellent - with vegetarian options in addition from the bar menu. After a good nights sleep we had a lovely breakfast. Staff were friendly and polite throughout the stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BED A BIT TO FIRM FOR ME BUT OVERALL FANTASTIC STAY GOOD SERVICE AS ALWAYS POLITE AND VERY HELPFUL STAFF WILL BE BACK AGAIN WOULD NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for that weekend break The Holiday Inn is perfect for that weekend break you promised yourself. The location is ideal, just a 3 minute walk to the sea and the best view in southern England. You are right in the centre of historic naval Portsmouth, so you can wonder around the attactions or just enjoy a leisurely walk along the sea walls. The hotel is very welcoming, and the staff are always very helpful and professional. Food is excellent and well presented, would recommend the chicken curry on the bar menu. Rooms are very comfortable and well maintained. My wife and I are looking forward to our next visit. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We stayed here for long weekend. The location of this hotel allows you to easily walk into town or to the attractions such as Marie Rose Exhibition, or to Southsea. The room was comfortable and clean Breakfast was good and I loved the pancake machine. The only problem we had was parking. We arrived around 7.30 on Friday evening and found the last designated space towards the rear of the hotel, as it was our intention to walk everywhere we were happy to have found a space. However, when we came to leave someone had parked inconsiderately (not in a designated parking space!) which gave us problems getting out. Unfortunately the hotel was unable to contact the person who had parked inconsiderately. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Our room was very clean and adequate for our short two day stay. The mattress was firm which would not suit some people,the pillows were also quite hard. The reception and restaurant waiting staff were friendly and approachable.the lady who cleared our breakfast table was a new member of staff yet was very efficient and willing to answer our questions and made us feel very welcome,which is excellent customer service. We were provided with an on street parking permit as the car park was full but parking just outside was no problem. All in all we had a great time and would not hesitate to return. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable rooms This hotel was ideally suited for the facilities in Portsmouth, only a 15 minute walk from Gunwharf Keys and the Historic Dockyards, slightly longer if you go along the seafront but worth it for the scenery. The view from our room was scenic and the beach just across the park. Rooms were comfortable with a nice large TV and the staff very friendly and helpful. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it was pricey with no child reductions unless under 12. It would have cost us £43.80 for breakfast had we eaten there so we ate at a restaurant only a five minute walk away for just £16.50. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay & very convenient location We stayed for 2 nights at the end of September 2013. We were very comfortable & the location is excellent. We will stay here again when next in Portsmouth, which we do quite regularly. Shar October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed but some issues So I booked in for a over night stay to meet up with some special freinds, Check in was fine, nothing outstanding but nothing to complain about Room : comfortable bed, black out curtains work well and was very quiet, But considering the rack rate , I cannot for any reason forgive the fact I found several long black hairs in the bath tub, I was disgusted Breakfast , was over priced for the quality and was very disappointing A well placed hotel for Southsea, Gunwharf and Hovercraft to Isle of Wight. Basically if you charge the money , I expect to be wowed and I was not on this occasion October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, good breakfast and comfortable rooms We visit Portsmouth at least three times a year to shop and each time we would stay at the hotel - Pembroke Road. We love the hotel and the staff are always helpful, polite and friendly. Beds are really comfortable and we look forward to breakfast. See you in December 2013! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check your bill Hotel, staff, room, site etc were great and couldn't fault.Breakfast was brilliant. Only problem we had was in the restaurant. We ordered our meals, 2 main and 1 childrens (kids eat free) and 2 beers. Food came and was very good just make sure you ain't that hungry as they are not generous portions! Then came the bill for 2 mains 1 kids, 2 beers a brandy and mixer! Asked where it had come from and just got a sorry was the other table (only 1 other family eating and no1 else in). They took it of and gave us another bill. Still wrong as kids meal was on. Said it was ok and would be taken off when u pay. Not true. Ended up having to get the manger to come as i would not pay until the price was correct. No sorry's this time though. Think they try to catch you out! September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Lovely entrance to hotel but rooms were very dated and looked like they belonged in the 70's. Small with lack of ventilation and inadequate air conditioning resulting in an extremely uncomfortable nights sleep in a hot and pokey room. Overall experience was definitely not value for money and I would not stay in this hotel again unless it has undergone a refurbishment. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice room and comfortable bed. Full English Breakfast is excellent value at £10.50 ea. (purchased with a voucher the night before saves £2.00 per person). September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly Average Hotel I have stayed here before a couple of years ago and it has not changed. Was not offered 500 points or drink on check-in but did get room upgrade for status. I think the beds and pillows need updating as they are not very comfortable...but I find most US HH are poor unlike overseas HH hotels. Good location and lucky to get a parking spot outside the door! Some good pubs in the area. Probably stay at the Express in the future. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn review Excellent and friendly service. The rooms were clean Nd comfortable. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Portsmouth I have stayed in this hotel many times and will do so in the future. The staff on the front desk are Excellent, they are very helpful I would always recommend this hotel to any one staying in this area September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel near seafront, easy walk to Historic Dockyard A good hotel in a fantastic location, 5 minute walk to the seafront, 10 minutes to Palmerston Road shops and restaurants and 15 minutes in the other direction to Gun Wharf shops and the historic dockyards. We loved the swimming pool and spa and even managed a swim before breakfast on our last day. The bathroom to our deluxe room was very small and more attention to dusting would have been good but we couldn't fault the brilliant breakfast. Only other gripe would be the very slow service when ordering a tea and coffee at the bar which took 20 minutes to arrive, after a reminder and was very expensive (£3.30 each). Would have been quicker and better quality if we had walked back to the shops. Parking in the hotel car park was quite limited but plenty of parking nearby and the hotel gave us a ticket to cover the cost for 24 hours so a good deal considering you have to pay to park your car anywhere in Portsmouth unless you are a resident. Definitely worth staying at again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and friendly staff Friendly and welcoming staff. Lovely comfortable room and beds. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Weekend Break We had booked for a double bedded room but one was not available, unfortunately my partners bed was awful but surprise upon complaining the next morning the mattress was changed so she did have a decent sleep the second night. The hotel facilities were excellent and the staff very helpful and position excellent, nice walk along the prom to Gunwharf Keys or a short bus ride from outside the hotel. However overall thought it was very. very expensive especially as we only found out on arrival that breakfast was not included. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Staff excellent facilities good restaurant good , only downside internet connection very expensive come on holiday inn most hotels offer free Wi-Fi these days its the norm ! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were welcoming and helpful from the minute we walked in the hotel We could not fault the standard the room which was comfortable and well appointed. The staff were excellent and although we only stayed the one night we thought the food was excellent and would certainly stay again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for leisure The hotel is situated midway between Southsea and Portsmouth Harbour and ideal for all sorts of leisure activities. The hotel supplies the comfort, the swimming pool for relaxation and the staff for support and advice. The location does the rest--with history, shopping and good food all around. From the bastion fort at Hayling ferry to the Mary Rose museum runs a coastline to enjoy. There is much to do and the Hotel is the surrogate home from home. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Started off by not being able to park in the car park, hustled out of the last place by someone who disappeared into the kitchen area of the hotel. Ended up parking five minutes from the hotel in on street parking. I was greeted by at reception by an unsympathetic, arrogant seeming member of staff who seemed more inclined to "up-sell" meals than to offer any help. Eventually I was reluctantly offered a temporary on street parking permit. The hotel was very crowded, no hint of which was provided either during the booking or checking in process. The standard of cleanliness in the bathroom and bedroom were well below that expected of a Holiday Inn. I also do not like the plastic coated mattress protector particularly unwelcome in the current hot weather. September 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>