Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 309 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

309reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfortable room and friendly staff

By

July 05, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this location. I was traveling for business and the room allowed me to relax on my free evenings. The room and bed were very comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly. I was always greeted with a smile when walking by the front desk or interacting with staff for room service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 29, 2016

The staff and room were great. I really liked the blackout shades in the room.

Read More
Read Less

met expectations

By

June 25, 2016

club

Downtown Hi was convenient to the murals and the river. The room was clean, spacious and met our needs very nicely. Breakfast was tasty and service was great.

Read More
Read Less

Best In Portsmouth

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

Comfy, clean, very attractive pool area, nice location downtown. Recommend the Brewery and the Scioto Ribber

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review. Portsmouth is a great place to visit, with some wonderful Restaurants. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

caring staff, very nice room

By

June 14, 2016

We stayed this past weekend, 6/10/16 and enjoyed our visit. The staff was very kind and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfy too. The only downfall is there is one elevator and it is not very big so there was some waiting when the elevator was too full. Also at the time we were there a waitress had quit that morning during the breakfast run leaving one waitress to wait on all the customers. Extra staff filled in and did what they could. We were not in a hurry so it all worked out ok. I felt very bad for the lone waitress but she handled herself in a very professional manner. I would stay there again. Also, loved the painted mural wall down by the river!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for the kind review. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Helpful Staff

By

June 14, 2016

club

Holiday Inn has the best staff!
Each staff member I talked to were extremely friendly and helpful! They made sure all my questions were answered and made sure I had everything I needed in my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

pool and lounge

By

June 08, 2016

The pool area was exceptional. Very beautiful and comfortable. Not humid and smelly as some indoor pool areas. Our grandson had a great time. The lounge proved to be a better place to eat than the dining room. It was more pleasant ambiance than dining room.The bartenders were friendly and made delicious drinks.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Happy that you enjoyed your stay, even happier that your grandson enjoyed his stay. Hope to see you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

fun in portsmouth

By

June 07, 2016

club

the recently updated rooms/ lobby/ and bar area are very inviting and comfortable. Hazel at the front desk seem to go the extra mile for you...great employee!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Absolutely, Hazel is the best. Please stay again. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and great Service

By

June 06, 2016

club

Excellent service for three consecutive days. Nice pool and restaurant. Room was clean and quiet. Within walking distance of several nice local restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great room. Great pool.

By

June 02, 2016

A truly enjoyable stay. Great comfortable room at a very good price. Front desk staff and the housekeeping ladies were all very pleasant and helpful. The pool was great. Grandkids loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

May 31, 2016

club

Stayed here a couple of times for business, rooms are clean, food is good and the service is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a Good Stay

By

May 19, 2016

The Holiday Inn Portsmouth is probably the nicest hotel in the area. The hotel has been updated and is fairly good shape, for what looks like an older design. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was courteous at check-in and check-out. I may stay here again.

Posted byCustomerCare
May 31, 2016
Dear SOCleveland, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be nice and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our rooms and staff. Reviews like yours motivate us to work harder to continuously provide the best guest experience possible. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to accommodating your again in the future. Best Regards, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less