Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip This is hotel has all been completely updated and the staff was great. There is a restaurant on site (not owned by Holiday Inn) The food is good but the prices are high and service is poor. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising We were presently surprised with the lovely room and amenities we found. The staff was super friendly and you can't beat the convenient location downtown. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! We had a great stay here. The entire staff was wonderful and the room was clean and very comfortable. i would recommend the hotel to anyone! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! My mother and I stayed here for a family wedding. My mom is in a wheelchair so we were in a handicap room. The bathroom was spacious enough for her wheelchair and she loved the roll in shower. Because of the larger bathroom, the room was a little smaller, but it was well suited for our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Portsmouth, and we will stay here again when we travel back. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roy Rogers Festival The meals were provided by the festival committee and served by the hotel. The service and food were both commendable. The hotel was filled with visitors and special events. My friend and I were both pleased with the condition of the room and the service provided. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food: Eliminate Margerine (Plastic) from standard service. REAL BUTTER/PEP The elevator floor and door tracks are filthy. Please use Real Butter not Margerine. Provide hand ground pepper with meals. Dining tables are unstable-not level. Towels are rough, laundered with hard water/no softener. Overall: Excellent stay for the 36 guest that were there for our family event. This is now an annual event for two reunions and likely return to this facility. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and great place to stay We really enjoyed our stay and will return to this location again July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and perfect location The staff was friendly and welcoming. We had several rooms booked as an extended family and all were just what we needed. We'll be back! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stay the same weekend every year to visit family. We bring our whole family and usually use four rooms. Everything was excellent. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean, comfortable room. The restaurant in the hotel has good food. Staff is very friendly. Highly recommend. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I quite liked the front desk staff and housekeeping. They were very responsive. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay No problems except male front desk was demeaning to another guest that was there for DUI class. Highly in approate July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The room was great and the service from the staff was very good. My entire family stayed at the hotel as we were all in town for the funeral of our Father's oldest brother. The staff did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. Bereavement Rate was offered. Late arrival due to long drive, greeted with a quick check in and a late check out so that we could attend the funeral, return the hotel, change and head back to our homes. If it wasn't for the very disappointing level of service in the restaurant and the condition of the elevator and hallway floor coverings, on our floor, we would have given it a 4 or 4 1/2 out of 5 stars..... Thanks, to the staff, for making us feel welcome and providing an enjoyable stay under difficult circumstances. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Great service Great Place and very clean. Staff went out of their way to assist. Food was good and bar had a nice appearance to it. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place To Stay While Visiting Home and Family Our stay was very pleasant. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Having the dining room in the hotel made it so much more convenient after a long day with family. The service was a bit slow on most of our visits but the food and staff were exceptional. Especially Terry who came to our rescue after being over looked by the other wait staff one night. He was a delight and a great and friendly help. Thank you so much Terry, we hope to see you when we come again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here I have stayed here many times and am always happy. The staff is so very nice and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. I do wish they offered a voucher to guests for the restaurant located downstairs. We stayed 13 days and would have eaten dinner at the restaurant if we had gotten a break on the price. We did eat one breakfast that was good but not much for the price. However, I will stay here again, it is in a great location, I like the computer in the business room, and again the staff makes it a pleasant stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stopped late at night, after stopping at several other hotels that were booked. HI is always my first choice. The walls at this facility must have been paper thin, because a child was screaming in the morning through the bathroom. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort without free breakfast great bed, cable tv and hvac. Pool area was a big plus but I really missed the free hot breakfast that most Holiday Inns have didn't want to pay $8-$10 for breakfast. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Acceptable but Staff Subpar In town for funeral of my mother-in-law. Two issues--needed to access internet, called front desk and Jim says very condescending like - our codes change on Sundays; as if I had some way of knowing that. Second issue--needed to extend my stay another day --Sorry can't help you unless you pack up, move out in the morning and check back in in the afternoon. Considering the circumstances and the fact the funeral is the same morning I would be expected to 'room change', I chose to leave this hotel and find one 45 miles down the road that was more accommodating. Will not be returning to Portsmouth's Holiday Inn. Will inform my friends that the objective is money and not customer service. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Checkout yet.... Everything was wonderful as always. Room was comfortable and clean. Room service was excellent. One challenge I have anywhere I go is getting a detailed receipt for food when I leave. This time, they had it waiting for me at the front desk. Absolutely awesome customer service. Thanks so much. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New mattresses and pillows were very comfortable. Great Service, location was walking distance to the Portsmouth Murals, Kroger's, CVS, antique stores, etc. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and nice hotel The staff and hotel were great but there was not enough parking. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great xperience,Friendly staff ! Was in Portsmouth for Leisure visiting family. My overall experience was great. Would definitely recommend to friends and family for future visits.Thanks Holiday Inn Portsmouth for a wonderful exprience ! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From Our Experience, Good Place To Stay We were in Portsmouth in June of 2014 for a wedding. The prearranged accommodations included access to and a discount rate at the Holiday Inn. It was an excellent suggestion for lodging arrangements for out of town guests. The room was clean, bed comfortable and desk staff was stellar. Hazel, the young lady at the desk, was very accommodating at check-in and check-out. I would highly recommend this property for a stay in Portsmouth, Ohio. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff member Overall, our own night stay at this Holiday Inn was what we expected. We were in town for a funeral and my family and I were using the pool deck to visit with other family members that were staying there too. We did have glass bottles, which we knew were most likely not allowed, but there were no other guests using the area and we intentionally stayed far away from the pool. The night manager, I missed his name, came in to close for the night (around 10pm) and when he reached us he informed us that we had to leave, which we were perfectly fine with. But then he insisted on scolding us about the bottles, talking down to us as if we were children. It was completely unnecessary, and as someone who also works hospitality I would suggest that this individual find a new career path. I will also like to add that he was very condescending to my aunt and uncle when they checked in to the hotel that evening as well. The hotel overall is very nice, the nicest you will find in Portsmouth, but it is unfortunate that one staff member had to ruin our experience and I'm sure we will never stay at that location again. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frank at the front desk He was excellent! Volunteered to use his own car to charge my non-functioning GPS. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by downtown Hotel was excellent- food service was poor. noone to greet you at breakfast- one waiter who was nice but not attentive. We watied 20 minutes for order to be placed and 1 hour for it to come out. Then when it came out it was cold. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you. I would like to write a quick note about the hotel. For the last nine months, for business reasons, I have had to stay in Portsmouth. I've stayed almost every week at this Holiday Inn. Because of that, I have experienced many of the rooms. All of them, without exception, are phenomenal. They are very comfortable, with the normal amenities that most travelers would expect. The staff is amazing. They are happy and always smiling. I look forward to walking by the desk many nights knowing there will be a manager there smiling at me. I've had very few issues. The two issues I've had during the last nine months (one clogged shower drain, another issue with my curtain) have been resolved very quickly and with no hassle or issue. Problems can't be foreseen. But, when the problems are taken care of quickly is where the staff has an opportunity to shine. And, they always have in this case. So, I want to say thank you to everybody that makes my stay away from my home and family feel more like home. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, good service Almost everything was great about this property - room was clean (carpet slightly worn but overall pretty nice), service was friendly and efficient at the front desk. The only real complaint was the breakfast food. The "light June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby The best option in Portsmouth & conveniently located. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>