Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From Our Experience, Good Place To Stay We were in Portsmouth in June of 2014 for a wedding. The prearranged accommodations included access to and a discount rate at the Holiday Inn. It was an excellent suggestion for lodging arrangements for out of town guests. The room was clean, bed comfortable and desk staff was stellar. Hazel, the young lady at the desk, was very accommodating at check-in and check-out. I would highly recommend this property for a stay in Portsmouth, Ohio. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff member Overall, our own night stay at this Holiday Inn was what we expected. We were in town for a funeral and my family and I were using the pool deck to visit with other family members that were staying there too. We did have glass bottles, which we knew were most likely not allowed, but there were no other guests using the area and we intentionally stayed far away from the pool. The night manager, I missed his name, came in to close for the night (around 10pm) and when he reached us he informed us that we had to leave, which we were perfectly fine with. But then he insisted on scolding us about the bottles, talking down to us as if we were children. It was completely unnecessary, and as someone who also works hospitality I would suggest that this individual find a new career path. I will also like to add that he was very condescending to my aunt and uncle when they checked in to the hotel that evening as well. The hotel overall is very nice, the nicest you will find in Portsmouth, but it is unfortunate that one staff member had to ruin our experience and I'm sure we will never stay at that location again. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frank at the front desk He was excellent! Volunteered to use his own car to charge my non-functioning GPS. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by downtown Hotel was excellent- food service was poor. noone to greet you at breakfast- one waiter who was nice but not attentive. We watied 20 minutes for order to be placed and 1 hour for it to come out. Then when it came out it was cold. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you. I would like to write a quick note about the hotel. For the last nine months, for business reasons, I have had to stay in Portsmouth. I've stayed almost every week at this Holiday Inn. Because of that, I have experienced many of the rooms. All of them, without exception, are phenomenal. They are very comfortable, with the normal amenities that most travelers would expect. The staff is amazing. They are happy and always smiling. I look forward to walking by the desk many nights knowing there will be a manager there smiling at me. I've had very few issues. The two issues I've had during the last nine months (one clogged shower drain, another issue with my curtain) have been resolved very quickly and with no hassle or issue. Problems can't be foreseen. But, when the problems are taken care of quickly is where the staff has an opportunity to shine. And, they always have in this case. So, I want to say thank you to everybody that makes my stay away from my home and family feel more like home. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, good service Almost everything was great about this property - room was clean (carpet slightly worn but overall pretty nice), service was friendly and efficient at the front desk. The only real complaint was the breakfast food. The "light June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby The best option in Portsmouth & conveniently located. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest rooms The vanity/bathroom counter top was in disrepair. in both rooms that we had the splash shield as i guess it would be called was nearly separeating from the counter top itself, by approximatly 1/2 inch. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprised Hotel was nicer than expected for south central Ohio. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Portsmouth Holiday Inn Room seemed freash but the rest of the hotel seemed a little dated. Interent did not work well May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by customer service Did not care for the handling of problem that arrived when we found a problem in the hot tub. This problem made it impossible for us to use the hot tub the second night that we were there. There was no compensation for this except a half-hearted sorry. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Have stayed here several times before while visiting Grandson who is in collage in Portsmouth. The few things that need improving is the light switch for the bathroom and need a towel rack by the sink. The security chain was broken. This is the only hotel that I will stay in in the area. Overall not a bad stay. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable and clean Great two day stay. Clean comfortable and great bed and pillows. Dark enough to sleep and low noise levels in room. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the accomadations.... Lisa our waitress, Clarissa and Hazel at the desk are always top notch....I feel like a special part of the Holiday Inn family....everything from the room, food and services were perfect...My granddkids love the pool and pancake breakfast......They tell their friends that they are staying at "the Green Hotel"...the staff goes beyond what is expected to make our stay such a positive experience! April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by only decent hotel in the area, unfortunately This is the only decent hotel in the area, unfortunately , that is not saying very much. It's clean and updated, and the service was ok. The fitness center is a joke, 2 broken down pieces of equipement and 1 working treadmill. It's located past the pool and the temperture of the room stays very warm. The pool had too much cholorine to even use. The restaurant has more of a bar type menu, with nothing healthy on it, it was hard just to get a garden salad(which isn't even on the menu!) If you are in a hurry, don't count on the elevator..it takes forever! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going Downhill We've stayed in this Holiday several times over the past year. It seems to be going downhill. The room was comfortable overall, but the bathroom was in need of some updating. The shelf in the bathroom was torn off the wall and not replaced and the toilet seat was worn and desperately needed replaced. It looked horrible. Two of the towels in the bathroom looked so worn that it was time to dry your car with them. The overall cleanliness of the sink area was horrible. There was dried toothpaste on the mirror and the walls. Upon entering the hotel, you could tell that the management or someone had tried to spruce up the planters on each side of the waterfall feature. It was horrible and tacky. Corporate should check that out. It did not look like Holiday Inn décor. Sorry to leave such a bad rating, but for the money in that area of the state, it was not worth it. We will probably try somewhere else. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service over all enjoyed our stay. would recommend this hotel to others. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The pool was fantastic. Would stay there again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Portmouth experience I found the hotel to be fantastic, The staff was friendly and went out of their way to correct a problem before I even had one. I would Stay agaoin and will recommend it friends and familiy. Thanks guys keep up the good work... Doug April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great upgraded hotel Traveling for business. Great place to stay. Staff was friendly rooms were clean and checkout was easy. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome by Clrissa All in all, not a bad stay , less what was mentioned. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Shawnee University Great location to do a campus visit to Shawnee University. The young man at the front desk was a graduate from there and was very helpful telling us all about the University. The hotel was extreamly nice and updated and was a welcome sight after driving 430 miles to get there. The food was good and the beds were great too. Best place to stay while visiting the University. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geta Loction and Great Service I was staying at another chain in the area but heard about the Holiday Inn in downtown Portsmouth. I have stayed in this Holiday Inn for past three stays as I work in the area two - three days a week. I have been more than satisfied with the establishment, restaurant and the rooms. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone who is working or passing through the Portsmouth area, you won't be disappointed. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great hotel staff. This hotel was in a great area to walk to the local attractions and to walk to dinner or get groceries as needed. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown Portsmouth The stay was very nice, good atmosphere, clean and friendly staff. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of room The temperature of the room fluctuated drastically from too hot to too cool, without me touching the controls. Too many of the TV channels were inaccessible even though they were listed on the channel guide. I had a room with two beds, causing the room to be too crowded to have a nice chair to sit in and relax. I had to use the desk chair and put it between the two beds to sit and watch TV. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect end to a stressful day After a long and stressful day, I found this place so inviting and relaxing. The fact that there was a place to relax and get something to eat without leaving the building was such a plus! The food was good the environment relaxing and clean. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Very clean facility. Staff very friendly and helpful. Always working on keeping the lobby and outside clean and tidy. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great coffee in room Really enjoyed having a real mug for coffee and real half and half for creamer; in room coffee tasted much better than at other hotels. Bed comforable. Liked the window shade that completely darkened the room. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service !!! (except for attached restaurant) Great hotel stay. This was an unexpected hotel stay for a death in the family and they were so accommodating, quick, and helpful. I can't say enough good things about the hotel, my husband and I were surprised and pleased to find this gem. The restaurant attached to the hotel was just opening up- like 2 weeks- and they struggled with their service. We drove 8 hours, sat there for at least 1 without any food ( they lost our order in the computer system) and then finally came back down later to get food to bring to room. Then we realized we didn't have utensils. It was so bad it was almost funny. The staff was sweet and caring about it and after my husbands suggestion discounted our bill. Give the restaurant a try, you'll probably like the food, American- not super healthy, and I'm sure they are more familiar with everything now that it's been in business longer. The next day with the entire family the service was a little more organized- food was great (got the steak and veggies). March 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>