Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Have stayed here several times before while visiting Grandson who is in collage in Portsmouth. The few things that need improving is the light switch for the bathroom and need a towel rack by the sink. The security chain was broken. This is the only hotel that I will stay in in the area. Overall not a bad stay. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable and clean Great two day stay. Clean comfortable and great bed and pillows. Dark enough to sleep and low noise levels in room. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the accomadations.... Lisa our waitress, Clarissa and Hazel at the desk are always top notch....I feel like a special part of the Holiday Inn family....everything from the room, food and services were perfect...My granddkids love the pool and pancake breakfast......They tell their friends that they are staying at "the Green Hotel"...the staff goes beyond what is expected to make our stay such a positive experience! April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by only decent hotel in the area, unfortunately This is the only decent hotel in the area, unfortunately , that is not saying very much. It's clean and updated, and the service was ok. The fitness center is a joke, 2 broken down pieces of equipement and 1 working treadmill. It's located past the pool and the temperture of the room stays very warm. The pool had too much cholorine to even use. The restaurant has more of a bar type menu, with nothing healthy on it, it was hard just to get a garden salad(which isn't even on the menu!) If you are in a hurry, don't count on the elevator..it takes forever! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going Downhill We've stayed in this Holiday several times over the past year. It seems to be going downhill. The room was comfortable overall, but the bathroom was in need of some updating. The shelf in the bathroom was torn off the wall and not replaced and the toilet seat was worn and desperately needed replaced. It looked horrible. Two of the towels in the bathroom looked so worn that it was time to dry your car with them. The overall cleanliness of the sink area was horrible. There was dried toothpaste on the mirror and the walls. Upon entering the hotel, you could tell that the management or someone had tried to spruce up the planters on each side of the waterfall feature. It was horrible and tacky. Corporate should check that out. It did not look like Holiday Inn décor. Sorry to leave such a bad rating, but for the money in that area of the state, it was not worth it. We will probably try somewhere else. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service over all enjoyed our stay. would recommend this hotel to others. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The pool was fantastic. Would stay there again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Portmouth experience I found the hotel to be fantastic, The staff was friendly and went out of their way to correct a problem before I even had one. I would Stay agaoin and will recommend it friends and familiy. Thanks guys keep up the good work... Doug April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great upgraded hotel Traveling for business. Great place to stay. Staff was friendly rooms were clean and checkout was easy. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome by Clrissa All in all, not a bad stay , less what was mentioned. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Shawnee University Great location to do a campus visit to Shawnee University. The young man at the front desk was a graduate from there and was very helpful telling us all about the University. The hotel was extreamly nice and updated and was a welcome sight after driving 430 miles to get there. The food was good and the beds were great too. Best place to stay while visiting the University. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geta Loction and Great Service I was staying at another chain in the area but heard about the Holiday Inn in downtown Portsmouth. I have stayed in this Holiday Inn for past three stays as I work in the area two - three days a week. I have been more than satisfied with the establishment, restaurant and the rooms. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone who is working or passing through the Portsmouth area, you won't be disappointed. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great hotel staff. This hotel was in a great area to walk to the local attractions and to walk to dinner or get groceries as needed. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown Portsmouth The stay was very nice, good atmosphere, clean and friendly staff. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of room The temperature of the room fluctuated drastically from too hot to too cool, without me touching the controls. Too many of the TV channels were inaccessible even though they were listed on the channel guide. I had a room with two beds, causing the room to be too crowded to have a nice chair to sit in and relax. I had to use the desk chair and put it between the two beds to sit and watch TV. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect end to a stressful day After a long and stressful day, I found this place so inviting and relaxing. The fact that there was a place to relax and get something to eat without leaving the building was such a plus! The food was good the environment relaxing and clean. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Very clean facility. Staff very friendly and helpful. Always working on keeping the lobby and outside clean and tidy. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great coffee in room Really enjoyed having a real mug for coffee and real half and half for creamer; in room coffee tasted much better than at other hotels. Bed comforable. Liked the window shade that completely darkened the room. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service !!! (except for attached restaurant) Great hotel stay. This was an unexpected hotel stay for a death in the family and they were so accommodating, quick, and helpful. I can't say enough good things about the hotel, my husband and I were surprised and pleased to find this gem. The restaurant attached to the hotel was just opening up- like 2 weeks- and they struggled with their service. We drove 8 hours, sat there for at least 1 without any food ( they lost our order in the computer system) and then finally came back down later to get food to bring to room. Then we realized we didn't have utensils. It was so bad it was almost funny. The staff was sweet and caring about it and after my husbands suggestion discounted our bill. Give the restaurant a try, you'll probably like the food, American- not super healthy, and I'm sure they are more familiar with everything now that it's been in business longer. The next day with the entire family the service was a little more organized- food was great (got the steak and veggies). March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a great experience! Courteous and helpful staff, classy surroundings and decor. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, accomodating staff, great new restaurant, popular place The king bed room is laid out very nicely for a home office away from home. The restaurant does not disappoint. The pillows, sheet and bed all very comfortable. Plenty of HD channels on wide screen. The front desk staff, Jim, Frank, Hazel, Tim and Melody are always ready to serve and express genuine interest in my situation. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place with the best People in Scioto County I stay at this property on a weekly basis for business, and I have always been happy with the rooms, facility and especially the staff. The front desk personnel are very friendly and have always taken me seriously and bent over backwards to help me when called upon to do so. The rooms are simply the nicest and best maintained in this part of Ohio, but the staff makes the place special. From the fast and painless check in, to the fast and professional wait staff and room service, the staff has been well trained and seems to value my business. Whenever I have work scheduled in this part of the state, I will continue to look forward to staying at the Holiday Inn Portsmouth. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, TV, pillows, shades, etc On arrival the front desk, especially Jim, was extremely helpful in trying to give me all possible rewards, discounts, ammenities, etc., that I might have coming. They have also been very accomodating in handling a room change for me in the midst of the hotel being booked up. Hazel and the other front desk people have been a great help throughout the stay. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Nicely remodeled compared to former chain. Has all the amenities of a Holiday Inn. Only issue I found was Housekeeping needs to "look up" and clean cobwebs out of corners!! My room had multiple cobwebs with live spiders......I hate spiders! After knocking these down, slept great! February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but not great Location was perfect for my work purpose and to several good dining locations within walking distance. Hotel staff very friendly. Rooms above average but had trouble with ambient light from the hallway as well as noise from hallway from doors opening and closing. Biggest detraction of stay was the service in the restaurant. Staff friendly but service was slow. At night not so much an issue but breakfast was painfully slow. In my opinion understaffing was the issue rather than the servers themselves - especially at breakfast. Did I mention breakfast was s-l-o-w ...... January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay I have stayed here a few times but only really cause the options in this town are minimal. Most of the staff is friendly and kind but when I made the reservation the guy who answered didn't know if the sofa in the room folded out said he wasn't house keeping. Got the same story when reported to him the pool bathroom was disgusting. All other staff where great. Restraunt is slow but staff super nice and friendly. Room cleanliness is a bit below average which makes me wish their were more options in this town to stay at. I want all my rooms to be clean even if there are no other amenities. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine fine. Staff was very nice and courteous, Will most likely stay again. January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay Pretty old hotel that has had a "face lift" which helped buts is still in need of details. It doesn't offer things that most hotels do. This is from a couple of previous stays but the server staff is very unorganized and non efficient. For example, instead of refilling your water glass from a pitcher, they bring you a new glass of water each time which is very time consuming and not ecofriendly. You could refill the entire table in one trip,instead, they make 4 to 5 trips, just for water. The menu never changes, nothing new to choose from. Tv's or music not on in the restaurant lounge both times there. Very quiet and uncomfortable, had to ask to turn TV on. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Recently stayed ay the Holiday Inn - Downtown Portsmouth. It is located in a very convenient location. Close to the Murals (a must see), bridge to Kentucky, several worthy restaurants. Amenities include the inside pool, restaurant, small bar. The one and only thing lacking is the television selection. For people who like to turn in early and catch up on the latest news or series it's a tough row to hoe to get a variety of channels. This isn't a show stopper or reason to seek other places to stay, but it would just be nicer to have more selection. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest breakfast server ever The whole stay was great. The room was pristine: everything fresh and new. In the morning we woke up to six inches of snow, so pretty on the little historic house across the street and the buildings of downtown (see picture taken from hotel front door. Our server got us taken care of quickly so we could get on the road. The oatmeal and coffee were delicious. She also brewed a fresh pot of coffee and brought us to-go cups. It made us feel so welcome, as did the check-in lady's. This hotel is really what Portsmouth is all about. December 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>