Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 314 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

314reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Family Reunion

By

July 20, 2016

club

We stay here twice a year to meet with family. We always have a nice time.

Read More
Read Less

Terrific Stay

By

July 19, 2016

I have stayed multiple times at this hotel and each time has been a wonderful experience. The hotel staff couldn't be better, the accomadations are great and the overall "feeling" of the hotel is warm and welcoming. The staff at this hotel make it what it is and they all go out of their way to care for their guests.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel!

By

July 19, 2016

Stayed here at the last minute, on a trip around Ohio with our parents (who are in there 80s). We got two rooms without any difficulty.

Very comfortable rooms, and very friendly staff!

The beds were great, the towels actually absorb water (and were big enough to be useful!), the room was very spacious, and we had all of the amenities we needed.

I travel fairly frequently for business (and a fair amount for fun), and this was one of the nicest places I've stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 15, 2016

Very clean, staff was very nice. Rooms were comfortable. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for the recommendation and sharing your visit. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

July 06, 2016

club

Our stay here was comfortable and clean and we would recommend it to anyone staying in this area. The clerk was very helpful when we told them about the noise from our neighbors the night before and the young lady who helped us, moved us to a quieter floor and we enjoyed the rest of our stay. I appreciate a staff who are caring of our comfort during our stay. I would stay here again if the occasion arises.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly staff

By

July 05, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this location. I was traveling for business and the room allowed me to relax on my free evenings. The room and bed were very comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly. I was always greeted with a smile when walking by the front desk or interacting with staff for room service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 29, 2016

The staff and room were great. I really liked the blackout shades in the room.

Read More
Read Less

met expectations

By

June 25, 2016

club

Downtown Hi was convenient to the murals and the river. The room was clean, spacious and met our needs very nicely. Breakfast was tasty and service was great.

Read More
Read Less

Best In Portsmouth

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

Comfy, clean, very attractive pool area, nice location downtown. Recommend the Brewery and the Scioto Ribber

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review. Portsmouth is a great place to visit, with some wonderful Restaurants. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

caring staff, very nice room

By

June 14, 2016

We stayed this past weekend, 6/10/16 and enjoyed our visit. The staff was very kind and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfy too. The only downfall is there is one elevator and it is not very big so there was some waiting when the elevator was too full. Also at the time we were there a waitress had quit that morning during the breakfast run leaving one waitress to wait on all the customers. Extra staff filled in and did what they could. We were not in a hurry so it all worked out ok. I felt very bad for the lone waitress but she handled herself in a very professional manner. I would stay there again. Also, loved the painted mural wall down by the river!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for the kind review. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Helpful Staff

By

June 14, 2016

club

Holiday Inn has the best staff!
Each staff member I talked to were extremely friendly and helpful! They made sure all my questions were answered and made sure I had everything I needed in my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

pool and lounge

By

June 08, 2016

The pool area was exceptional. Very beautiful and comfortable. Not humid and smelly as some indoor pool areas. Our grandson had a great time. The lounge proved to be a better place to eat than the dining room. It was more pleasant ambiance than dining room.The bartenders were friendly and made delicious drinks.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Happy that you enjoyed your stay, even happier that your grandson enjoyed his stay. Hope to see you in the future.
Read More
Read Less