Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Had a very nice visit. I never received any remark about my Priority Club stay/status nor offered an upgrade. Surprised me. June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad AC, bad work out room Air conditiner leaked all night and flooded 10 feet out from the unit. the work out room is poor and behind the times. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SERVICE BUT IT IS VERY EXPENSIVE THE HOTEL IS FINE, THE STAFF ARE GOOD. THE PRICE IS NOT COMPETITIVE. THANK YOU June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Didn't get serviced After being gone all day from our room, we returned to find it not serviced. Nothing had been done the bed, towels etc where just as we had left it. I spoke to the front desk man "Jim" who at first pooped an attitude and said nothing could be done and he would speak to housekeeping the next day. He said he would have some towels for us at the front desk when we returned. To say the least I was upset. Upon returning a lady from the laundry had taken it upon herself to not only put new towels in the room but changed the sheets and made the bed. I feel she went out of her way to make our stay more comfortable. June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Quality I was here for 4 days and had to be moved from the first room. The shower would not drain and by the time I was compete had about 4-5 inches of water in the tub. Also, the commode was basically behind the door. You had to sit on the toilet almost at a right angle since it was so close to the wall and toilet paper roll. Very disappointing. The second room they moved me to the shower head would not stay pointed out into the shower, it kept slipping back to a position that would have the water shooting at the front wall. So you had to hold the shower head out to point it out into the shower. Very disappointing. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bereavement Stay at Holiday Inn, Portsmouth, OH April 24, 2013 the youngest of our siblings died suddenly and unexpectedly. Our family is scattered all across the United States My family asked me to find a hotel in Portsmouth so we could all stay in the same place for the funeral, mostly to be able to support each other during this very emotional time. Staying at this property before, it was my first choice. Being a business person, dealing with all kinds of situations, I felt like I could call the hotel and make the arrangements in a business and professional mannor. Upon calling, I was connected to Deanna, Front Desk Manager / Sales. Well, in short, I had a complete emotinal breakdown. Deanna, reconizing my distress, with empathy and professionalism, caringly stepped me through the entire process of booking the rooms for my family. Upon my family's arrivals, the entire staff performed above and beyond their normal duties to make sure we were settled into our rooms and provided anything we needed during our stay. I travel a good bit and have stayed in a lot of properties. Never before have I or my family been treated with such kindness and attention. The Portsmouth, OH Holiday Inn was our "safe house" that was so desperatly needed. Thank you Deanna and all the staff. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and cost I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 2-3 times a year since remodeling and opening.The front desk is where it starts and the staff have always given a first good impression. Recognize your presence when you come to desk, quick to ask if you need assistance. Check in easy always ready for you. I also appreciate the companies recognition of military service. The facility has a nice presentation and I know I will never hesitate to make reservations there! Be proud of your staff in Portsmouth. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I enjoyed me stay at Portsmouth. My room was very clean and organized. I loved the hotel gym (this is the 1st time I can say this) all the equipment actually worked. The hotel is walking distance to several bar/restaurants. Its also close to Shawnee State Univ. (hotel has agreement to use their gym too - great gym!). Definitely the best hotel in the area. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodation This property is very well maintaned and has been remodeled very nicely. I enjoyed my stay and will return...I've returned every year being that I have a work meeting convening in the area each year. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room! Great staff, nice room and I would definitely stay there again. TV reception could be a little better. Would be nice to have a continental breakfast. Oscar's is a little costly. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value...OUTSTANDING customer service! The only place I would stay in Portsmouth. Stay at this hotel frequently for business and have never been disappointed. Beautifully renovated hotel right across from the river. Staff is very helpful, especially Hazel at the front desk--she is a true professional, very accomodating. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Security Inadequate and marked entrance to the Pool Concealed carry is not permitted at this location and the overall security is inadequate. Law abiding citizens arriving will have to leave your weapon in your vehicle. Lastly Pool entrance is not marked and you have to go through a door marked men’s restroom to get to the pool. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recently remodeled When you are in Portsmouth on business there aren't too many choices to be close to downtown so this hotel is where we always stay. I've been there several times and this last time it wasn't the best experience. There was a huge domestic disturbance in the hallway at 1am and it took the hotel about 20 minutes to respond. The hair dryer in my room kept shorting out and the shower pressure wasn't very good. The towels smelled like they had been burnt in the dyrer and they were hard and crusty. Come on people, when you are traveling on business the two things we want are soft towels and soft sheets. We don't want to have towels that make us feel like we just dried off with a loofa. They have pull down blinds instead of inside curtains...mine was broken and wouldn't go back up. Good thing I checked out before I needed to have sunlight. On the upside they seem to have remodeled most of the hotel and it looks nice. The room was clean and the carpet seemed clean or new. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Wonderful experience as always!....Hotel staff so pleasant and helpful...Hazel and Tim are great!....Food was excellent...Kids loved the pancake breakfast...and such a great value....they also loved drawing pictures with their crayons on the paper at our table...can't wait for my next stay March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Bathroom - Poor Service in the Lounge I am a Platinum Member with in excess of a half million points. I'm not sure if my room was different that the rest, but I will not stay at the hotel again on the off chance I would get that room again. The bathroom was tiny. I am 5'9,180 lbs, and the toilet seat was so small, I could just barely use it. The temperature settings for the heating / air conditioning unit didn't work properly. If the heat was on the room got very warm, so I had to just manually turn it on occasionally to keep from frying. When using the internet, the wireless access would reset and the login would have to be done almost every two minutes. It was so frustrating that I just gave up.To top it off, I thought I'd venture down to the lounge for a beer. I sat at the bar for 15 minutes and after getting no service or even acknowledgment of being a human at the bar, I got up and left. The only saving grace was the staff was very nice and efficient at check-in. The dining room was pleasant and I had a very nice waitress. The food was good too. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay This was my second time staying at this hotel. The first time (January 2013) I was assigned an older room and it wasn't very pleasant. This stay (Feb. 2013) I was assigned the top floor where the rooms had been updated, and it was a much more pleasant experience. My only suggestion would be the restaurant change it's menu to offer healthier selections. Otherwise, it's the best hotel in town. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff Newly renovated rooms, very comfortable. Staff was especially helpful before, during, and after our stay. Restaurant service very slow, but food was good. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I received great service from check-in to check-out, thanks! February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by much improved This location had been a Ramada Inn and it was falling apart. I could not believe the changes. The entire place has been upgraded and there is a very nice restaurant on the property. Because of the restaurant they do charge for breakfast but it is also very good. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was very professional and friendly, and the restaurant was very nice. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great amenities I stay at this hotel every week. I absolutely love it! It is the best hotel in about a 75-mile radius by far. It is newly-renovated, and looks bright and modern inside. They have a nice pool area and a great bar with really good food. The room is decent size, and comes with a microwave and refrigerator, which is a big plus. The one (big) downfall is the towels. They couldn't be rougher (and I'm a decent size guy). It literally is painful drying off every morning. This seems like it would be easy to fix if they just bought better quality towels or used fabric softener. Other than that - amazing place. Just bite your cheek when drying off! January 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent property but room was overpriced This is probably the best place to stay in the Portsmouth area that I am aware of. They updated it since it was a Ramada and it is definitely better but the price is also double what it was when they were a Ramada property. It has potential. The indoor pool area is nice with kids. The restaurant/bar area looks nice too although the breakfast was overpriced as well. Unfortunately, the bar hours were not convenient for our weekend away. They closed at 11:00 p.m. and we tried to go there on Sunday to watch football and they closed at 2:00 p.m. It did seem clean and the room was comfortable. It is about $50/night overpriced, in my opinion. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed stay The whole staff made my extended stay as comfortable as it could be. October 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The hotel is nice and will be even better with a second elevator. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5