Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 682 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

682reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    30

Favourite Hotel in UK

By

July 23, 2016

club

Always enjoy my stay here. Good breakfast, buzzy atmosphere. Excellent spa, Fresh feeling guest rooms with upgraded ensuites,

Read More
Read Less

Good and not so good

By

July 23, 2016

club

Staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean but both could have been a bit bigger especially for an executive room. The car park is a problem as it is small and spaces are tight. It is not helped by the fact that several places are taken up by a container! Why? For the prices charged every guest should have a parking space. The hotel is overpriced and that is partly due to the fact that there is no competition in the area.
I would recommend it however as it is fine for a short stay and is very well situated near the Quays and other places of interest. This was our second stay in this hotel and the container in the car park was there a year ago and is still there. The parking issue needs to be addressed. This time one of the lifts wasn't working and that did cause problems. The lifts are very small and there are only two of them so many guests had to wait to fit in with large cases as only four people can fit in a lift at any given time. I appreciate that a lift can break down but it should be fixed quickly especially in busy periods.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear loopty, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm pleased to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay but sorry about the few disappointments that you mention. With regards to the parking, we are lucky to have the amount of onsite parking that we do and, when the on site car park is full, we offer free parking permits for the on street parking and car park across the road. We are in the midst of a major refurbishment scheme which is why we currently need the container in the car park - as soon as the works have finished then it will be removed. I can only apologise for the inconvenience that the lift being out of order is causing, I assure you that we are doing our utmost to resolve the problem as quickly as possible. Thankyou again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Short business trip

By

July 22, 2016

Excellent location, clean room and bathroom, friendly and efficient staff. Good breakfast. Would stay in this hotel again if in Portsmouth.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Leszek56, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and thankyou for all of your positive feedback. Customer service is of utmost importance to us so to hear that the staff were friendly and efficient makes all of our hard work worthwhile. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back when you visit the area again. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

July 22, 2016

club

On the whole it was a lovely experience and we will definitely use this hotel again. I was a bit disappointed with the food though.

Read More
Read Less

missing comforts

By

July 21, 2016

there were no morning papers

no fridge in room (executive)

no pen and pad

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear River Boat, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm sorry to hear you missed out on certain comforts during your recent stay. You should have certainly had a notepad and pen in your room along with a fridge seeing as it was an executive. Please accept my apologies and I will speak to the housekeeping manager. As for the papers, if you put in a request then you should also have received that!! Did you mention it to a member of staff? Again, please accept my apologies and I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Improving

By

July 19, 2016

club

The hotel is making great strides in improving its appearance. On my first night I noticed how tired the hallway carpeting looked. The next morning I noticed workers beginning to replace it!
For a travel hotel, I was disappointed that there were no in-room safes, nor USB ports for charging.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear GettingTiredofThis, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm pleased to hear that you noticed the difference in the look of the hotel - we have now finished refurbishing the rooms and are moving on to the corridors. The executive rooms have safes in them but not the standard ones I'm afraid and at reception we have travel adaptors which should help you with charging things if you have an American style plug. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

lost property

By

July 18, 2016

club

not at all happy with the honesty of the cleaning staff who have not reported the l property left in the room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear shortier, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm sorry to hear about the property you left in your room, I have subsequently been in touch with the housekeeping department and have emailed you so hopefully we can resolve the problem. Thankyou again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Full Marks

By

July 17, 2016

Very Pleasant stay, and would definitely stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Keith, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have given us full marks. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

July 15, 2016

club

Although I was only on an overnight business trip, I was greeted in a very professional and mannerly way by the staff.
Room was ideal for my needs, tastefully decorated, and spotlessly clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Raymond1960, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. Even though you were only staying on an overnight business trip, I'm delighted to hear that your visit was a pleasant one and thankyou for your positive feedback. We take pride in our customer service so to hear that the staff were professional and mannerly makes all of our hard work worthwhile. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Portsmouth stay for Goodwood

By

July 13, 2016

club

Good hotel, ideal location and good restaurant, our stay was short but we had a good time and it was ideally located for us to get to Goodwood.festival of speed,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear mwellin3@ford.com, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay while in the area for the Goodwood festival of speed and thankyou for your positive feedback. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Car Parking

By

July 10, 2016

Have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the years with no parking problems. So far I have received £300 worth of hotel car parking fines. I did not know the system was in operation, as this must have been new I would have thought reception would let me know. I am waiting for one more £100 fine.
Up to receiving the fines my wife and I did enjoy our stay. When phoning the hotel reception, the girl I spoke to was rude and not helpful, I ask to speak to the manager, all I got was voicemail, I have never been called back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Badmood, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay up until receiving the fines and I'm sorry to hear this happened. The parking system is run by third party company Parking Eye and is nothing to do with us which is why we say we cannot take responsibility for any fines incurred and I'm sorry if you felt the receptionist was rude and unhelpful but that is what they have been told to say. What I can say to help is that if you want to appeal according to the details on the back of the fine then all you need to do is send them proof that you stayed with us and your fine will be lifted. So, send them a copy of your invoice from your stay. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience that this may have caused and I hope you get it sorted out. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

a good stay

By

July 08, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, which was very clean, and a comfortable stay, we have stayed before and would recommend. The breakfast was enjoyable. The facilities were excellent, and staff efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear Lu27, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for all of your positive feedback. Customer service is of utmost importance to us so to hear that the staff were efficient makes all of our hard work worthwhile. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less