Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 374 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great Stay in Portsmouth!

By

July 24, 2016

club

We had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn at Portsmouth. The hotel staff is so friendly and attentive, they keep the hotel beautiful. The hotel is close enough to walk to the downtown shopping/harbor area. This is our third stay here and love it!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible bed and outdated room

By

July 21, 2016

club

Horrible bed. Couldn't sleep well. Asked for quiet room and was given room next to the stairwell. Air conditioning was loud and the room smelled like fumes from a truck. Carpet was stained. Would not stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. We are always trying to improve our property and will definitely take your feedback into consideration. Shannon F. ~Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick over night Stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

Decided to stay here on our way to Augusta, Maine as it was a bit late and raining. We choose this hotel because of our brand loyalty and for the free parking. Nonetheless, this HI was below average. The pillows where mush, the sheets of the bed have had better days. Obviously, they have been thru the ringer. For the price paid, I would have expected a better experience. Plus, no continental breakfast provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
BulletFL, I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We are in the plans to renovate the hotel and I will make sure to pass your concerns on to the design team. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Shannon. F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Much need rest for the weary traveler

By

July 07, 2016

I stay at this hotel overtime I travel through. It's convenient and totally comfortable. Not fancy, but nothing missing either. The value is obvious.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Jaynb, I am so happy to hear you find out hotel convenient and comforable! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel through! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great and friendly staff

By

June 30, 2016

club

We had a great stay here. Our only complaints are no continental breakfast and the fitness center is a joke! We planned on working out everyday to continue our regimen and we ended up just running outside. The room is just tiny enough to fit 1 treadmill, 1 stationary bike and 1 elliptical. No other equipment and no room to move around.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Trtstrkij, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I will bring up your concerns about the fitness room to the rest of the management team to see if we can come up with a solution. As for not having continental breakfast it is due to us being a regular Holiday Inn, not a Holiday In Express. We have the full service restaurant instead. There are great breakfast packages that you can get at booking! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

convenient and comfy

By

June 29, 2016

The hotel was in a great location for my needs. It is a short drive to Kittery shopping and also the Portsmouth transportation terminal for C

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you Lynno1! I am pleased to hear you found our hotel convenient and comfy! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ease of Decision as to wwhere to stay

By

June 28, 2016

IHG and their compliment of hotels have always provided me with great quality people, well managed properties and comfort when awy from home. This htel was no different.
I enjoyed the stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you PLW54 for that kind feedback! I am so happy to hear were able to meet your expectations! It is always our goal to always provided excellent quality and service to our customers! Hope to see you again in the near future! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and Nice Hotel

By

June 28, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at how close the hotel was to downtown Portsmouth area and the easy access off the highway. When doing a lot of traveling it's nice to be able to get to my hotel quickly and easily especially if in an unfamiliar area.
The staff was always pleasant and accommodating!
I would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Traveler9561 I am very happy to hear that you found our locations convenient and our staff friendly! Looking forward having you stay with us again! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

4 star pricing with 2 star quality

By

June 28, 2016

club

Hotel was way overpriced for the location and value. I would have been happy at half the price and my expectations would have been set accordingly. At the price we paid, I expect better than what we got.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Chillyb7 I am truly sorry with your disappointment in your stay. I can promise you that we are in the process of planning a big renovation to improve our hotel. Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, extreemly comfortable bed.

By

June 27, 2016

club

Reservation and check-in was very smooth. Front desk attendant was very helpful on things to do in the area. Bed was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you TravellingFool! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you the next time you are in the area! Shannon F. ~ Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

I wish the Holiday Inn in Portsmouth, NH had bigger bathrooms. It is a little difficult to navigate in them as they are very small. The elevator is very slow and could use a little pepping up. These are the only recommendations I have, everything else is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you charl16 for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you found our beds and pillows comfortable! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Don't stay on a windy day

By

June 16, 2016

club

This stay was a nightmare. I hope the issues were a fluke, but since the hotel KNEW about the vent making loud noises in the end rooms during windy days/nights I don't get why they even use those rooms or do not fix the problem with the vents.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear cwb88, I'm truly sorry to hear about your stay and can assure you that we have addressed the issue. Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less