Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast service Apart from our experience with breakfast the review would have been much better. We were served by someone who definitely did not want to be there, we ordered toast, it was cold and was made with thin small slices of bread we did not eat there again. This was in complete contrast the the bar where we had very good service and the staff serving us was extremely pleasant even though very busy. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room, spotty maid service Stained ceiling in bathroom, filthy carpet behind bed. Loose electrical outlet. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and inexpensive hotel I had a perfectly fine stay at this hotel. I will stay here again if I come back to Portsmouth. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel would recommend this Portsmouth N H Hotel it is very easy off and on the highway clean, comfortable ,staff very friendly September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very help front desk staff Close to other eating establishments and easy access to the interstate and other roads. Overall would definitely recommend September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel coupons I used a coupon from the Hotel Books available at rest areas and visitors center. The desk clerk didn't treat me any differently than if I were paying full price. I appreciated that. We only stayed one night, but if we were staying in the area longer this is the place I would want to be. Very comfortable. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a one night stay I typically stay in Crowne Plaza locations or Holiday Inn Express. I guess this is supposed to fall in between the two in terms of quality? As a facility, it is average. The room on the 5th floor was a bit dated and "used" feeling. But it was clean. Most importantly, it was quiet! With two bus loads staying over night (sports teams of some sort) I was a bit concerned. But the room was dead quiet. My wife and I so appreciated that. We needed to sleep! We were able to get to Cava for dinner in Portsmouth and get back for some much needed rest. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Also important to me. So overall it was a nice quick stay. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little less than average Compared to other Holiday Inns, and comparable hotels in that area, this one was a little less than the average. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Fine for business needs. Close to downtown. Slept well. Restuarant is slow. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Portsmouth, NH Front desk very courtesy, friendly, and nice. Cleanliness in the hotel room needed. No fan in bathroom to circlate air. You are able to hear the people next to you, above, and below you. Limited to computer use at desk area. Food at the bar is average. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Nice hotel I would recommend staying here good price and good location easy on and off of highway. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Portsmouth Holiday Inn Good Hotel, Pleasant Staff. Clean and Updated Facility. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with comfortable rooms Visited Portsmouth for the wine festival and really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn on the circle. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good nights sleep wrote a comprehensive review earlier in this survey. please refer to it September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We spent a lovely weekend at this hotel. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Great location right off the highway and easy access to downtown. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A shuttle bus to and from down town Portsmouth would be a nice addition. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night sleep We were assigned room 512 but it had this continuous motor humming noise the whole night. They could not give us another room because they were full, instead, they gave us a free breakfast. I went there for a good nights sleep after travelling all day, not a free breakfast September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Located in a quiet area yet close to the downtown. The hotel was located in a good area and close to the downtown. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and had good recommendations of the area. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An all around quality stay Personnel were all nice and professional. The common areas were clean and updated. Bathroom could use more/better lighting. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN IF NEAR PORTSMOUTH NH The Holiday inn in Portsmouth should be your only choice. Yes there are other choices, I have actually tried them but will not begin to look elsewhere again. The staff, facility, location and value are second to none. I hope this review helps in the decision making process. Matt. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Declining Have stayed at this property numerous times over the past several years. The condition of the property has declined in the past year as evidenced by stained carpets, marred furniture, etc. Free drink perks granted to Rewards customers have been severely reduced. While still a good choice for this area, it no longer rises above the competition as before. Time to consider other competitors' recently renovated properties in search of better value.... September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Portsmouth NH Wonderful time, location easily accessible for shopping August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed at this hotel while bringing our daughter to college. We were unhappy that the rates seem to climb whenever there was an event at the college. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level I feel the guests should be reminded that not all guests are up at 7 AM and that some retire at 9PM. There was too much talking/yelling in the corridors. I can't believe the doors make so much noise when they close. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Portsmouth Comfortable stay. Access to restaurant and pool very convenient. Staff from front desk to housekeeping very attentive. Could use another elevator or at least one with better airconditioning during peak vacations times. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic hotel will fill need for sleep and shower. Overpriced for what you get, but if all you need to do is sleep and shower it is your basic hotel and is just okay. I might have preferred a B August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice people, standard hotel hotel staff were very friendly and responsive. slept well and parking was easy. standard of a holiday inn August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality Hotel I stayed here with my partner for the last night of two week road trip and the access to the highway and the city was easily from this location. Anytime I go to Portsmouth I will use this hotel if it is available. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alright Place It was an alright hotel. Wasn't the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. There are better hotels for the same price in the area. I probably will not be staying here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Hotel but not Senior Citizen Friendly Have stayed in a number of hotels but have never been denied a Senior Discount because I purchased a breakfast plan. Seems at this hotel you can only have one or the other. Seniors on a fixed budget need to be able to have both. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quick little get away Had a great time. We arrived early and were able to get into our rooms. The staff was great. Location was excellent close to a lot of places with easy on and off routes right there. Would recommend this property. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>