• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PORTSMOUTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed unless your pet is a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Strawberry Banke Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Isles of Shoals Steamship Company
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Water Country
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel guest parking. Includes overnight parking and same day parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:HI0090

Find History and Adventure near Hotel's Address

Portsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well.

If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor
View More

Find History and Adventure near Hotel's Address

Portsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well.

If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor Lighthouse. We're also a short drive from the thrilling rides at Water Country. Other nearby attractions include the Kittery Outlets, Prescott Park Arts Festival and the beaches of New Hampshire and Maine.

Business travelers in Portsmouth, NH appreciate our hotel's proximity to nearby companies like Liberty Mutual, Lindt, Pease International Tradeport and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. They also enjoy our seven meeting rooms with 3,890 square feet of flexible space; access to our Business Center makes preparing for any event a breeze.

While you stay in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your needs. Complimentary Wi-Fi access connects you to family and colleagues. Start your day with a workout in the Fitness Center, then cool off in an indoor pool. Swing by Table 21 Restaurant for a bowl of Cioppino, a guest favorite made with local seafood, or sit in the lounge and enjoy a burger and a cold beverage. Relax and join our Portsmouth, NH hotel's guests.

View Less
Features
Guests enjoy easy access to local attractions thanks to our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH. We're adjacent to the Portsmouth traffic circle off I-95 and just minutes to downtown and local beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfectly accommodating everything was fine, but I would love a bit of a better value overall! Thanks August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel. The overall appearance of the hotel was clean and well taken care of. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We were able to relax and sleep comfortably. Good appearance at this hotel and would stay again when returning to this area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away! We were exploring the area (whale watching, Walden Pond and Hampton beach) and the hotel was just what we needed! Clean comfortable and convenient to all of the exploration we wanted. Thank you! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Our stay was very nice and the staff were exceptionally nice and attentive. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to stay in the area. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay this hotel is clean, the staff is friendly. Close to the beach and my favorite restaurant. Also close to stores if you need anything. We enjoyed the pool after a day at the beach. Our room was quiet and located near the side parking lot for easy in and out access. I have stayed here previously and will definitely be back ! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel and great service Our recent stay at the Seabrook Holiday Inn Express was a pleasant surprise. Eric greeted us at the front desk with a friendly personality to welcome us. Heather was also pleasant and assisted us with directions. Our room was very clean, comfortable beds and the bathroom was well stocked. The shower had a nice gentle spray. Every afternoon we returned to a clean room with a fresh supply of towels/supplies. The breakfast offered a nice variety of choices and was well maintained by a very friendly woman. The only thing that we noticed was that we did not have a strong internet/cell connection in our room. We appreciated the hotel policy of asking everyone to respect others by being quiet from 8pm to 8am. The location is ideal for assess to the beach, restaurants, shopping and more. We will definitely stay here again! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel Hotel was located close to highway and easy access. The breakfast area was clean, comfortable and food was very good. The beds were comfortable and ample pillows. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay was greart..we got married and spent our honeymoon in Seabrook and the service was great, very clean room and very friendly staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value It was a good value, the town was nice and close to beaches. My only problem was the comfortable beds and the poor quality of the bed linens. Towels were great quality. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was extremely helpful. Finally, a vacation!! We planned to pick up our friend from the airport, have a great week together catching up, sight-seeing and then take him back to the Airport on our last day. Unfortunately, we received a call from home that our little pug was seriously (and as it turned out, fatally) ill; we had to get home. We were frantic - our friend still had to get back to Europe. At the front desk they told us exactly when and where to pick up a bus, and then a cab to the airport, and there was no problem having him stay there for the remainder of our planned vacation, even though the room was booked in my name, and I wasn't going to be there to check out. They were very helpful and concerned, and I was comfortable leaving, knowing our friend was in good hands. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for price I wasn't there for the beach, but it would be a great option. Most staff were excellent, polite, attentive. Place was a clean and comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by july 2014 Excellent overall except forthe matresses and pillows which are overdue to be changed, at least in our room 125. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Hotel Handy Hotel and basically it was fine for what we needed, which was just a place to sleep. We have no bad complaints, except for the Breakfast and price of the stay, which we found to be dear for what you are getting. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Welcoming and Poor Mattresses There was no pride of ownership. The towels were just thrown on the towel racks. Never had enough towels, there were 4 of us is the room for 4 days and they always left towels for just 2. The area where Breakfast was served immediately closed and not left open for TV watching or just relaxing outside your room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff I wish that the rate was a little less, however we did travel during peak season. that being said, we did have a wonderful stay. the room was clean and very comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a find.. If you are staying in the Hampton Beach area and do not want the hustle and bustle of the beach hotels then this is for you. This HIE is nestled off a busy street, you do not even know the street is there, with plenty of shops in the near by location. This brand hotel is a surprise from the older Holiday Inn hotels. It is a little pricey but I THINK?!? it was worth the stay. Everything was clean and new. Breakfast was enjoyable with the variety and quality. My kids had a blast and with the variety of restaurants nearby that helps. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Hotel is nice. They were able to finalyy fix the hot water situation. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Above average. Clean, quiet and great professional staff. Convenient to attractions, stores and highways. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value no complaints- this hotels was just what we wanted July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable enjoyed my stay so much came home and booked another stay for Sept. Clean and comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOTHING The disruption in the morning ruined everything about the stay!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice in Seabrook Area We had other choices in the area. This one seemed like a good value, and we were happy with it. One real positive is the quiet location, away from a major road or highway. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hospitality Hotel staff was wonderful and very accommodating and welcoming. The room exceeded my expectations. It was very large and comfortable with many amenities including microwave, table, and refrigerator. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay - very clean and comfortable - nice complimentary continental breakfast. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location and comprtable beds. I had a very relaxing stay at the IHE in Seabrook, NH. The area is quiet and the bed and pillow combinations was very, very, comfortable, and relaxing. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Fantastic hotel, clean, pool is good, breakfast was great, quiet halls and room and great staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay with Family near Hampton Beach. The staff is wonderful, nice and very helpful. The location is great The rooms and bedrooms are spotless and the hotel is very quiet. The Continental breakfast has a lot to offer. We had such a great time in this hotel. Thank you June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by internet and comfort of bed Great location was in area to do tradeshow and this was prefect only a couple miles away from location May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in Seacoast Area! I found this gem over the last weekend. The hotel is beautiful. Loved the healthy hot breakfast. Staff members are caring. Will come back again! May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We stayed for just one night but was a very nice experience as well as convenient with the complimentary breakfast. May 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH Intimate and quiet Holiday Inn Portsmouth lobby Cruise on the Isles of Shoals Portsmouth NH Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH lobby Read a book in the Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH library Friendly check in at the Holiday Inn Portsmouth Enjoy NH and Maine beaches minutes from Portsmouth relax, socialize or work in our quiet lobby seating Walk the Gardens,see a show at Prescott Park Portsmouth
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading