• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PORTSMOUTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed unless your pet is a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Strawberry Banke Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Isles of Shoals Steamship Company
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Water Country
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel guest parking. Includes overnight parking and same day parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:HI0090

Find History and Adventure near Hotel's Address

Portsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well.

If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor
View More

Find History and Adventure near Hotel's Address

Portsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well.

If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor Lighthouse. We're also a short drive from the thrilling rides at Water Country. Other nearby attractions include the Kittery Outlets, Prescott Park Arts Festival and the beaches of New Hampshire and Maine.

Business travelers in Portsmouth, NH appreciate our hotel's proximity to nearby companies like Liberty Mutual, Lindt, Pease International Tradeport and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. They also enjoy our seven meeting rooms with 3,890 square feet of flexible space; access to our Business Center makes preparing for any event a breeze.

While you stay in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your needs. Complimentary Wi-Fi access connects you to family and colleagues. Start your day with a workout in the Fitness Center, then cool off in an indoor pool. Swing by Table 21 Restaurant for a bowl of Cioppino, a guest favorite made with local seafood, or sit in the lounge and enjoy a burger and a cold beverage. Relax and join our Portsmouth, NH hotel's guests.

View Less
Features
Guests enjoy easy access to local attractions thanks to our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH. We're adjacent to the Portsmouth traffic circle off I-95 and just minutes to downtown and local beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience-highly recommend Everything was outstanding-from check-in to check-out! The breakfast selection was expansive and good and the staff were helpful and friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but prices are climbing I have been enjoying my stays at this location but recently the prices are going through the roof. I asked the management to please explain how prices have doubled and I was told that "the prices have gone up because they are full during the summer". She also said "they will go up more in the near future". I like the location but will be looking for a better value for future stays. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff This was an excellent stay. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and caring. After arriving, I was given my room key. Upon opening the door, the TV was running and the room appeared occupied. I reported directly back to the front desk. I was assured this was not a normal occurrence and both the desk clerk and the manager were very apologetic. They went out of their way to make it right. It was unexpected, but I was very happy. I will definitely stay at this property again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back in Rochester Some family lives in Rochester so it's inevitable that we will visit the area. It's comforting to know that there is an efficient, clean and comfortable place to stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by resent visit to Rochester. Mostly perfect. My wife said something about dirty grouting in the shower, but I did not see this,,,,,, June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by never gave a hotel a 10 there was no other score i could give i will be talking about this hotel for along time and recomenbing this to all who ask a big thank you to the staff. they were pros all shifts the food was goood and plenty of it. we were there for a sad ocasion they made it bearable. cant wait to go back for a better reason June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stop Excellent service and a very attentive staff helped make my weekend stop over in Rochester, NH great. Hotel is in an accessible location with plenty of amenities close by. I will definitely stay here again when in the Rochester area. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I was extremely surprised staying at this hotel. We were traveling with our AAU team and the team mom booked all the rooms here. I wasn't sure what to expect, but as soon as I walked into the room and sat on the bed I was happy. The room was clean. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable! The comforters where soft and comfy. I slept the first night we were there. (And usually it takes a few nights to get comfortable in a hotel.) The bathroom was stocked with Bath and Body soaps and lotions. (Which really surprised me!). The shower was nice and big. It has a heated pool and hot tub that all the kids loved! The continental breakfast the next morning was what you would expect. Cereal, bagels, pancakes, eggs, etc. But it worked for us! I would highly recommend this as a hotel! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a sad reason for us having to go to nh I have stayed at many places i have never felt welcome the staff was so good i mean everyone I wish i got there names to front desk actually had me laughing the breakfast was wonderfull. you feel like they are glad you are there almost like visiting family no request was turned down they took such good care of us they made a difficult time in our lives so much easier. I dont put much into reviews and most times i dont write one this time i had to all i can say to the front desk the whole staff is thank you so much the lady making breakfast was wonderful i fell like this review isnt enough they were great and will think of them often i feel like i made new friends thank you one more time June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was a girls weekend away, had a great stay and enjoed everything about the hotel. Loved it!! May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by clean room,great breakfast WIFI service was terrible. Other guests were slamming doors late at night and early in the morning. One of the front clerks was not very nice when asked to help with the WIFI. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 2014 visit My second great stay at Holiday Inn Express in Rochester, NH. Friendly, helpful staff made it very enjoyable. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed. This place is very clean and the rooms are comfortable and fairly spacious. The staff has always treated us well and are very accommodating. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express without a doubt! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great service We spent 3 nights for a small reunion at this hotel, from the time we walked in to check out, the staff was so friendly and accomadating. My husband had special needs as did another of our friends, they went out of the way to make sure their needs were met. The lady who took care of the breakfast room was marvelous. It was the perfect place for us to have this small reunion! I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating and personal service A group of friends gathered for a reunion at this hotel. The cleanliness of the facility was most impressive but, more importantly, the staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. A few of the friends had special needs. The staff made sure their needs were met with every request. I can't say enough good things about this Holiday Inn Express. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean , Comfortable I have stayed here on a few occasions . This is a clean and comfortable hotel. However This stay was very annoying with the TV set just blacking out . I called the front desk they told me just un plug it and wait a few then plug back in to "re-set" . After the 5th time I just gave up. The front desk said they would make an adjustment . But nothing was . When I checked out I told them again and was just told "Sorry" . v April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Nice clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast attendent lady worked very hard and was constantly cleaning the vacated tables. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth every penny! Fantastic property, one of the cleanest I've seen in a long time, including the room and the common areas. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had an issue with kids running up and down the halls and it was immediately addressed after calling the front desk. The breakfast could use a few more choices, but good enough. The pool and hot tub were very nice. My husband I would stay here again without a doubt ! March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two queens instead of a King We prepaid for our room, which included one King bed. When we checked in, we ended up with two Queen beds, and the rooms with one King bed were all sold out. Oh well... Other than that, the hotel was absolutely fine, and we'll definitely stay there again if we're in the area. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We enjoy Holiday Inn Express, and the Rochester, NH inn is no exception. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, and nice pool and great location, close to stores and trails. :-) February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in RochesterNH The staff is very friendly the pool is great and Jacuzzi the breakfast buffet is awesome very nice and clean rooms!!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True New England Hospitality My family recently stayed for a long weekend at this property. The staff was very helpful, kind. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The room was spacious and clean. The heater took a few minutes to figure out but once we did it was fine. I would definitely stay here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room the room was fine but the tub drained very slow when down taking a shower you were standing in 4" of water . the toilet rock when you were sitting on it and the sink drained very slow I did not report this January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great walk in shower. Great location off of the highway. Always very clean, great staff. The only thing missing is a in room refrig ,and a safe. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk and breakfast staff Very good checking in Sandy was very helpful. Being a member they already upgraded my room to suite but she noticed I went from original room with 2 beds to 1 king bed. So she changed it to 2 bed suite. Also asked if I would like a late check out put down now and I could check out earlier if I wanted to. The breakfast was very good and the person was well attentive to our needs. Even stayed open longer then the 0930 closing. Asked for last call when she was really shutting it down. The only complained was the house keeping people were very very loud in the morning waking us up. They sounded like they were shouting in the hall. Have a little respect on noise control for those needing quiet and privacy. Otherwise this place is great and I stay there a lot. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, quiet, very good breakfast selections. For the area it was an excellent choice for a family gathering. It was clean and the beds and shower were great. The staff was very courteous. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, room, and friendly staff! Can't say enough about our stay! Our visit with family was very hectic so getting back to our room was our opportunity to decompress and relax! The room was very comfortable...and so was the bed! Just wonderful! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relation Plus! What can I say, we love the Rochester, NH Holiday Inn Express. Simply the best! November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV service I travel a lot and this is a good place with friendly people. However they have the worst picture quality on HD TV's I have ever seen. it's time to upgrade to HD programming on the HDTV's they already have. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nicerstay some road noise but able to sleep. Nice Mexican restaurant next door. Good travel location because near most highways. Staff friendly and considerate. October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH Intimate and quiet Holiday Inn Portsmouth lobby Cruise on the Isles of Shoals Portsmouth NH Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH lobby Read a book in the Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH library Friendly check in at the Holiday Inn Portsmouth Enjoy NH and Maine beaches minutes from Portsmouth relax, socialize or work in our quiet lobby seating Walk the Gardens,see a show at Prescott Park Portsmouth
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading