• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PORTSMOUTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed unless your pet is a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Isles of Shoals Steamship Company
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Strawberry Banke Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Water Country
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel guest parking. Includes overnight parking and same day parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:HI0090

Find History and Adventure near Hotel's Address

Portsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well.

If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor
View More

Find History and Adventure near Hotel's Address

Portsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well.

If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor Lighthouse. We're also a short drive from the thrilling rides at Water Country. Other nearby attractions include the Kittery Outlets, Prescott Park Arts Festival and the beaches of New Hampshire and Maine.

Business travelers in Portsmouth, NH appreciate our hotel's proximity to nearby companies like Liberty Mutual, Lindt, Pease International Tradeport and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. They also enjoy our seven meeting rooms with 3,890 square feet of flexible space; access to our Business Center makes preparing for any event a breeze.

While you stay in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your needs. Complimentary Wi-Fi access connects you to family and colleagues. Start your day with a workout in the Fitness Center, then cool off in an indoor pool. Swing by Table 21 Restaurant for a bowl of Cioppino, a guest favorite made with local seafood, or sit in the lounge and enjoy a burger and a cold beverage. Relax and join our Portsmouth, NH hotel's guests.

View Less
Features
Guests enjoy easy access to local attractions thanks to our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH. We're adjacent to the Portsmouth traffic circle off I-95 and just minutes to downtown and local beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as last year Last year I gave this hotel a near perfect score. This year I was a little disappointed. The sheets were so worn that you could see right through them and therefore were uncomfortable. After three nights on them I asked to have them changed which was done but the new bottom sheet had a blood stain on it. The bathtub had old soap scum stuck to the edges and the bathroom sink had not been cleaned at all during our stay. I don't believe that this is up to standard for a Holiday-Inn. What I expect in a hotel room is comfort and cleanliness and that's why I choose Holiday Inn. I was also disappointed that the hot tub had been removed. On the positive side, the staff were nice and helpful and the breakfast was as awesome as usual. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great food, clean room, great staff We got a room-which was very nice but right above all of the main air conditioners for the whole hotel. This produced a loud rumbling sound -like almost the whole time. It was very annoying but after two days we were able to ignore it. The sound of our air conditioner running made the sound not so noticeable. Also I used the fan setting to block out the noise. Besides that and the low water pressure in the shower one day, everything was great. Oh also, I forgot my shampoo and had to use their sample bottle in the bathroom. It took me about 5 minutes to get a sufficient amount of shampoo out of the bottle- and I hurt my hand doing so. I opened the cap and tipped the bottle upside down and the shampoo refused to come out. So I kept hitting it upside down on my palm hoping this would work and it did but very slowly-like one drop at a time. I think the shampoo was too thick to put in a tiny bottle. Anyway, I have stayed at this hotel two times before and I have had good experiences(didn't use the shampoo those times) - so good that I came back last week . If I had it to do over again, I would have asked for a different room because of the rumbling noise, and brought my own shampoo then everything would have been perfect....I recommend to anyone.. and yes, I will go back September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay While in the area for the weekend to visit the beach this hotel is close to some great restaurants. Friendly staff and great pool for the kids to play in. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced First time I've ever been told that they don't offer an AAA discount for a one night stay and I've stayed in many HIE for only one night. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MISS THE WHIRLPOOL I like going in the whirlpool before but I guess it was going to cost too much to repair, so it was filled in and done away with. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic In Every Way This hotel simply is one of the best IHG properties I have stayed at! Location is wonderful as it is set back from the main road nestled in amongst a forest of trees; it is close to lots of great dining options as well as a great breakfast provided by the hotel itself. Close to all major NH beaches such as Hampton Beach (great for families but very busy) and Seabrook beach (quieter beach with little fanfare but amazing sand and surf) and also very close drive to many Whale watch tours (we drove to Rye harbor up the coast line from Seabrook). The staff was warm and inviting, efficient and helpful; the rooms were modern, larger (as far as most hotel rooms are) with great overall amenities. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back Again I can't remember how many times we've stayed here. It's convenient, clean, and the staff is always accommodating. Whenever we are in Seabrook we make it a point to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for Wi-Fi & Breakfast Breakfast was chaotic, too many people in a small room. No one had manners to wait in a line, it was basically a free for all. Not something you want to deal with first thing in the morning. The wi-fi was difficult to connect to. Other than that it was an excellent stay. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend We only stayed one night but the room was very comfortable for a family of four and the beds were very comfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Seabrook I was a business traveler last week. Most occupants were tourists with families (or extended families). Noise was an issue throughout the week. The hotel was convenient for my work location, but that was about it. Housekeeping was fair at best. Breakfast items were marginal. I could have stayed up in Portsmouth at a better location for business at the rates that I paid. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location location Good choice relatively close to the beach, seems the property was recently renovated, so everything was clean and fresh. Water pressure in our room was low (might have to do with hotel being sold out and our room being on the 3rd floor, as per our request), other than that all was as to expected. As mentioned by other reviewers breakfast room gets overcrowded during peak periods, but food does not run out, be prepared to eat in your room. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alway's enjoy my stay here! Stay here about 3 or4 times every summer when I come up from Boston area to see casino ballroom shows. Staff is exceptional, clean rooms and great location. Give breakfast an average rating on this particular stay because, no scrambled eggs or sausage patties. Round fried eggs and ham. Not bad, but still, gotta have the scrambled and sausage. Maybe next time. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect place to stay! we were looking for a comfortable, clean room in the area & this was perfect! we had a late arrival & we immediately felt at home. i was willing to drive off the beach for a good nights sleep. -n- August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place Great location, very clean and quiet. I stay here several times a year. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast was not good. Over ripe bananas, cold omelets, watery orange juice. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great service This was a great location near Hampton Beach with a variety of restaurants and stores close by. The front desk staff was great and helpful. The breakfast staff was also very pleasant. The carpet in our room was dirty and stained and also one of the fabric chairs was stained and dirty. It just made the overall feel of the room feel dirty. It's a shame that the carpets aren't cleaned when these types of stains are left after previous guests. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay We have been choosing this hotel for our get away for the past three years and we love it. The hotel is clean, well kept and the amenities a great bonus. The only negative comment would be that the price of the rooms are slightly high T August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! Friendly staff. Very clean. Large rooms. Everyone in all departments very nice. Safe and secure, and again very clean. Staff is very accomidating. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by registration when we first arrived, I was told that I made a mistake with the dates. I had called to insure that the dates were correct over the telephone. I take responsibilty for the dates (partially) but how the clerk handled it was pitiful... She had an attitude and told me it was all my fault blaming the customer is not a great way to start. She offered me a suite because that is all they had left and charged me full price. The money wasn't the issue but her lack of sympathy and customer service was terrible. later that day their was another customer service person you saved the day and thank good for that. I have been staying at one of your competitor for the last few year and let me tell you I am going back, just that one person made the hole experience not a great way to start our vacation., August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and well maintained property Property looks new and inviting. Staff took care of a tub malfunction promptly. Location to beach is a sweet bonus as are all the types of nearby stores for supplies or restaurants. The fridge / micro combo is very handy also . I will be back. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful staff! Six of the most comfortable nights and days spent in a hotel with my family. My 5 yr old grand daughter had a delightful time in the indoor pool. We all enjoyed varied breakfasts daily. Service was exceptional. We are definitely planning to return to the Seabrook Holiday Inn! We have recommended it to some friends. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently a great place to stay Staff was efficient and really helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I do wish someone would come up with a faster toaster in the breakfast room. It is a really fine place to stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise Best choice we made this trip....decided to stay an extra night. Relatively new facility, clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly each encounter. The only minor issue was breakfast...Lady at the breakfast bar needs some training on prioritizing tasks. If they get the timing corrected it would be the best Hotel breakfast of our 9 night trip. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again, can't recommend. I am Platnium Club and a North American FSE. I travel extensively and have always looked at the HIE as consistent in customer service. However, during a recent stay, I was told I would be charged an additional night for an early checkout due to a cancellation. Seriously, a cancellation after staying three nights. The desk clerk (Julia) called the manager and it was OK'd for my early checkout. I have travelled throught the US without this ever being an issue. The clerk stated it was a HI policy. However, it is clearly an individual porperty policy. I will not stay here again, nor recommend to anyone within our global company. It was nice enough of them to remove the additional night charge, but only after calling the manager and making me late for my company appointment. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Seabrook I am hoping this hotel undergoes some improvements in the number of electrical outlets in the rooms, in order to use a lap top in bed and to plug it in the wall, the clock needed to be unplugged which meant the night stand needed to be moved, which only showed where the carpet had not been recently vacuumed... May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Fit I was in the area on business and stayed at the Holiday Inn Seabrook. It met all my requirements. Friendly staff, Clean hotel, availability to pool and gym and also offered breakfast in the morning. To top it off the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I stays there frequently. I like the service and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff is Great and very helpful. Breakfast is just great. Rooms are well kept and clean. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value , close to highway.. Staff very nice rooms very clean Small pool but clean. Breakfast mostly cold muffin type. Pancake maker is cool! There's a dollar tree next door in case you forget something or need a late night snack April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room comfortable beds What happened to the jacuzzi? One of the main reasons we use your hotel March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay This hotel is excellent every way we could imagined. I stayed here only for 1 night and i found the place is inviting, spotless and the staff are very professional. The breakfast is just excellent. I would definetly recommand this hotel. March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Water Freezing! Ice cold shower - need to turn up the heat on your hot water tanks! March 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH Cruise on the Isles of Shoals Portsmouth NH Walk the Gardens,see a show at Prescott Park Portsmouth Enjoy NH and Maine beaches minutes from Portsmouth relax, socialize or work in our quiet lobby seating Intimate and quiet Holiday Inn Portsmouth lobby Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH lobby Read a book in the Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH library Friendly check in at the Holiday Inn Portsmouth Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading