• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PORTSMOUTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed unless your pet is a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Strawberry Banke Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Isles of Shoals Steamship Company
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Water Country
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel guest parking. Includes overnight parking and same day parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:HI0090

Find History and Adventure near Hotel's Address

Portsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well.

If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor
View More

Find History and Adventure near Hotel's Address

Portsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well.

If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor Lighthouse. We're also a short drive from the thrilling rides at Water Country. Other nearby attractions include the Kittery Outlets, Prescott Park Arts Festival and the beaches of New Hampshire and Maine.

Business travelers in Portsmouth, NH appreciate our hotel's proximity to nearby companies like Liberty Mutual, Lindt, Pease International Tradeport and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. They also enjoy our seven meeting rooms with 3,890 square feet of flexible space; access to our Business Center makes preparing for any event a breeze.

While you stay in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your needs. Complimentary Wi-Fi access connects you to family and colleagues. Start your day with a workout in the Fitness Center, then cool off in an indoor pool. Swing by Table 21 Restaurant for a bowl of Cioppino, a guest favorite made with local seafood, or sit in the lounge and enjoy a burger and a cold beverage. Relax and join our Portsmouth, NH hotel's guests.

View Less
Features
Guests enjoy easy access to local attractions thanks to our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH. We're adjacent to the Portsmouth traffic circle off I-95 and just minutes to downtown and local beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Above average. Clean, quiet and great professional staff. Convenient to attractions, stores and highways. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value no complaints- this hotels was just what we wanted July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable enjoyed my stay so much came home and booked another stay for Sept. Clean and comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOTHING The disruption in the morning ruined everything about the stay!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice in Seabrook Area We had other choices in the area. This one seemed like a good value, and we were happy with it. One real positive is the quiet location, away from a major road or highway. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hospitality Hotel staff was wonderful and very accommodating and welcoming. The room exceeded my expectations. It was very large and comfortable with many amenities including microwave, table, and refrigerator. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay - very clean and comfortable - nice complimentary continental breakfast. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location and comprtable beds. I had a very relaxing stay at the IHE in Seabrook, NH. The area is quiet and the bed and pillow combinations was very, very, comfortable, and relaxing. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Fantastic hotel, clean, pool is good, breakfast was great, quiet halls and room and great staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay with Family near Hampton Beach. The staff is wonderful, nice and very helpful. The location is great The rooms and bedrooms are spotless and the hotel is very quiet. The Continental breakfast has a lot to offer. We had such a great time in this hotel. Thank you June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by internet and comfort of bed Great location was in area to do tradeshow and this was prefect only a couple miles away from location May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in Seacoast Area! I found this gem over the last weekend. The hotel is beautiful. Loved the healthy hot breakfast. Staff members are caring. Will come back again! May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We stayed for just one night but was a very nice experience as well as convenient with the complimentary breakfast. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a clean hotel I chose this hotel because of its location. I am on a long term project that will require me to stay in a particular area for over a year at a time. I wanted this one to work out and gave it several chances, but on each of the 3 times I stayed there the rooms were very unclean. There was always a smell in the bathroom and stained sheets upon my arrival. (3 different rooms) The staff was OK, no issues there. The lady that makes the breakfast is excellent. Very friendly and very attentive. The rooms themselves are nice in other respects, but I just could no longer deal with the haphazard maid service. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for an overnight stay This is my 2nd time here as I am working up the street. Close to various places to eat. The cons were the wireless service boots you off about every 5 min as you have to reconnect with the user and password. Very anoying if you are working. Also the have a beverage vending machine but no selection and only a few bottles. For us travelers we need selection. Overall I would stay again as the price is right for what you get. My main pro is the firm pillows. 1 more con is no weights in the fitness center February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant Clean, well decorated room; pleasant & efficient staff; generous number of breakfast choices; altogether a great visit. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Good hotel on route 1 of seabrook, walking distance to restaurant and grocery store. Room was nice and clean, breakfast was fine all items were stocked nicely. Staff was nice. I guess my only thought is why a room in Seabrook NH on a Sunday goes for more money than major markets, perhaps it is lack of competition. Also it is off season so it is not a beach crowd. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet The rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy. The staff were friendly and helpful, if a little elusive. Overall a good value. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast could be warmer I was happy to see biscuits with sausage gravy. However just as last Christmas morning this Christmas morning found the gravy to be less than hot. A quick zap in the microwave solved the problem. Since this has happend two years in a row, the staff needs to turn up the heat on the sausage gravy. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and comfort Stayed for 2 nights during the weekend. The room was average and met all of our basic needs, Only downside was it could have used a more detailed cleaning from the previous occupant though. (food left in the fridge, bathroom counter not thoroughly cleaned, it had what looked like dried, smudged toothpaste in several places, glass bathroom shelves covered in thick dust, obviously not wiped down in weeks) Beds were extremely comfortable and selection of pillows a nice touch. Room and entire hotel was very quiet, especially considering several youth sports teams were staying there. Breakfast was exceptional for a free and fast option. By no means gourmet but a much better option than muffins, bagels and dry cereal that other hotels offer as their continental breakfast. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay This was a last minute booking due to work, and when I arrived after a long, 8 hour drive, I was welcomed by name and even offered a small amenity (presumably for my Gold Elite status, though I cannot confirm that for sure). I was given a room with my preferred bed type on my preferred floor. Though I was only in the hotel for 7 hours total, I had a good stay. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, and the breakfast filling. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay in NH We have stayed at the Seabrook, NH Holiday Inn Express several times while visiting family. The staff is great and accommodations perfect. The breakfast buffet is the best and our room was kept clean for our entire visit. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so comfortable. We shall return the next time we come to NH. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The room was a little out of sorts when we arrived (found some belongings in the drawers and fridge) but things happen and overall it was a very nice hotel and I would stay here again. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to Go This turned out to be a great place to stay with family members across five rooms. The kids loved the pool. Easy for the adults to gather and chat. Nice rooms. Overall very pleasant experience. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Executive Suite Staying in an executive suite is almost as good as being in your own home. If only, HIE's would change or upgrade their pillows more often. Putting 4-6 pillows on the bed does not make up for the fact that they are nasty, lumpy little things. But this is endemic to the chain not just to this hotel. Nice little gift bag at check in for platinum members is always appreciated. I will keep repeating that a magnifying mirror in the bathrooms would be a welcome addition. Perhaps if I keep mentioning it, someone will pay attention. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We recently did a trip through New England, staying in five different hotels over the course of 8 days. This was one of the best. Sleeping area and bathroom were large and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. Hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. Holiday Inn has made some great improvements,,, October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loved this hotel Clean .. and comfortable! Nice staff.. would stay again! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast room The lady who looks after the breakfast room does an excellent job. She is very dedicated, keeps tables clean, tops up food dishes promptly, and maintains a first-rate operation. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Expresses and she is by far the best. Increase her salary. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms, Quiet Location Location back away from road is quiet. staff very attentive and respectful. facility clean. rooms spacious. a very nice stay! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff Enjoyed our stay. Greeted by GM and we were able to get into room early. Great perk for members! Breakfast was great!, warm cinnamon rols, sausage gravy and biscuts, neat pancake machine, not messy. Would stay here again! September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH Intimate and quiet Holiday Inn Portsmouth lobby Cruise on the Isles of Shoals Portsmouth NH Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH lobby Read a book in the Holiday Inn Portsmouth NH library Friendly check in at the Holiday Inn Portsmouth Enjoy NH and Maine beaches minutes from Portsmouth relax, socialize or work in our quiet lobby seating Walk the Gardens,see a show at Prescott Park Portsmouth
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading