Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebration We had a lovely stay celebrating a special birthday. The restaurant staff were particularly helpful in meeting our requests and could not do enough to help. I could see that the emphasis of the hotel was corporate in nature, maybe a little more needs to be done to develop the weekend/leisure market. The restaurant itself whilst pleasant could do with some enhancements to make it a brighter environment. The hotel is very central next to the bus/coach station and the Guildhall Theatre there is ample parking either outside or in the large multi- story car park above the bus station. The views from the upper floors out over the Ribble Valley are quite good and a bonus in such a congested spot. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Exterior Hotel internally was perfect however outside was disappointing due to highways works October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice stay.It was the longest hotel review. It would have been better of we wrote shorter ones. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Preston, near many restaurants Clean and comfortable hotel in Preston, 15 minutes on foot from Preston Lancs station. Next to the Preston bus terminal. Very nice breakfast. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Preston Very nice location, easy to find, plenty of parking available in the large car park next door. On arrival very friendly helpful staff. Nice large room with several options of pillows for you to choose, good selection of tv channels and a good selection of toiletries available for you also. Nice and quiet in the room, you did not hear the traffic noise from the busy junction outside at all. Check out was very efficient and simple. Would recommend to anyone else looking for a comfortable and affordable room to go here. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Hotel stay for a training course the following day, the 1st impressions were excellent, given a parking pass October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our stay was on a Saturday night and the only downside was the busy traffic outside, not the fault of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and there was a wonderful choice at breakfast. Would stop again as location was a 5 min walk into the city centre. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly hotel and helpful staff This is without doubt the nicest Holiday Inn hotel I have stayed at. They are friendly and helpful all the time I have stayed here. I would recommend this hotel if someone wanted a Preston Hotel October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly run .Would not return !!!!!!!!!!!! Room poorly cleaned, piece of glass found on floor, toilet dirty, no fresh towels, hairs in the bath, excessive noise, breakfast shambles. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alex from the Netherlands The man behind the counter was perfect. Thank you. Breakfast complete, see you soon Alexander October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL I will never return to this hotel again, and will think twice to stay at holiday inn hotels. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service Went for weekend to North West. Although didn't plan to look round Preston, it is easy to get to by road and rail and good base to visit all surrounding areas. Being located next to Preston's bus station, it is a good base if you travel round by bus and the rail station is 5-10 mins walk. Would stay again. Staff were friendly and helpful. October 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my worst night ever in a hotel! 3rd time staying here...1st stay..no complaints 2nd stay...the room was a dump! 3rd stay...had no sleep at all from the noise from other guests which started at 11pm and ended at 6am!!!! i will not be staying at this hotel again! (noise:people in/out of their room/banging doors/talking loud/shouting/arguing/crying/loud music) October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Preston Overnight stay Easy location and close to motorways, we were en route from South Wales to Mid Scotland. Very comfortable room, fantastic breakfast. Friendly staff, even at 2.30am when we arrived. Neighbouring room guests had an arguement at 3.30am. No reflection on hotel (sadly sometimes what people do). Addressed very quickly by hotel staff. Highly recommended. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly place V happy with our stay, staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Holiday Inn Preston This is a friendly Holiday Inn and I am enjoying my time there. Priced vreasonably and service from Front Desk, Bar and Breakfast good. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in a convenient location We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was convenient for our visit to the Trough of Bowland. we had no problems and would recommend to others August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and Great service Stayed here before as it is convenient for M6 and Head Office. Food is consistently good and staff maintain a high level of service and attention to detail. Good to see that there is not a lot of turnover in the staff. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good, no problems! :-) Very handily placed town centre hotel. Just right for what we needed. Great, friendly staff who really seem to care (particularly Julie on reception). Managed to get in the car park, but no stress if not as the alternative is all of 50 yards away in the legendary and starkly beautiful Preston Bus Station! (google it) Will use this hotel again when next in Preston August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stopover Stayed here one night on way to Scotland on holiday. Was easy to Access from M6, and convenient parking Close to high street for pub evening. Friendly staff and great breakfast August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much better than expected Stayed here for 2 nights, booked 2 rooms as my kids were were with me. On the pictures the hotel looks externally dated so I had overlooked it in the past, won't overlook it again. This hotel has friendly staff, clean well equiped rooms, comfortable beds, onsite car park and sits in the centre of Preston. I didn't try out the Gym or eat in the hotel (out all day) so can't comment on them but for the other area's it is excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A brilliant place to stay Everything worked well, a very good start to our trip to Scotland. Efficient friendly staff and good food. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard I have come to expect from holiday Inn... Good No complaints clean tidy, everything to a good start standard August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Comfortable Room This hotel is in the city centre and easy to get to via public transport and if you are driving. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable, the breakfast nice and all at a reasonable cost. The only issue is the parking is very limited at the hotel however there is a car park next door just make sure you have the right change. The hotel does have a £4 24 hour passes but had run out so it was £6 which is still reasonable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I stayed at the preston central hotel on the 17th July, I can not fault anything. the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make a fuss of my granddaughter making us feel very welcome. the surroundings were spacious, clean and relaxing and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible to look at and stay in but very nice staff. My advice is don't stay here if your on holiday, it's a horrible looking, tired hotel. Bright spot are the staff who are lovely. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff at this hotel made everything easy and simple making it a very peasant experience July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Everything required was provided in a comfortable and relaxing room. Breakfast was excellent as were the staff. I would recommend to all and I will most certainly be back! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, poor views We had two rooms for my nieces graduation. The hotel allowed us to check in really early so that she could get ready for the ceremony and they were really polite and helpful. The hotel was a great location for us. The rooms and breakfast were good. The only downside was the view .. or lack of it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep and smashing breakfast Perfect for a weekend break with great location and competitive pricing. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>