Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Short walk to town, comfortable enough but a little dated November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We had come to Preston following a bereavement; our daughter and son-in-law had flown in from Canada for the same reason. In the circumstances, we were particularly appreciative of the staff's courtesy, from taking messages to providing extra cups, etc, when we needed to meet in our room. Also, as non-car drivers, we were central to the town centre and its amenities; the bus station is just across the way. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception check in Very efficient staff on front desk and know how to cope with peaks and troughs. Made me feel welcome and nothing was to much trouble. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Visit Arrived around 5pm. Not a lot of space in the car park. People were parking on the pavement. Noted that it is difficult to see any Holiday Inn signs on the way in from the M6. Enjoyed the stay but not the choice of evening meal for price as the max I can spend is £15 on it. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant The stay was just perfect, the hotel itself looked old from the outside but once you walked in it was well set out. the room was tidy, beds were comfier than my own and you had a choice of pillows on a menu. We had a mini fridge which was good to put our own drinks into. I would definitely recommend! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Staff are fantastic, all other aspects similar to other Holiday Inns November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only really need a bed for the night I stay here around once a month. The rooms are fine, the parking is hit and miss, the staff are excellent, the breakfast is great when I have it. I'm not in the hotel long enough to really enjoy it. I arrive in the afternoon, go to the venue and arrive back after 11:30. Its a good central location though so its easy to get my bearings. Its a little more expensive than id expect and id prefer that to change but I've got peace of mind that I know where the hotel is and how to get to it. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for business stay Stayed here for business. Friendly staff at this city centre location hotel close to public transport. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebration We had a lovely stay celebrating a special birthday. The restaurant staff were particularly helpful in meeting our requests and could not do enough to help. I could see that the emphasis of the hotel was corporate in nature, maybe a little more needs to be done to develop the weekend/leisure market. The restaurant itself whilst pleasant could do with some enhancements to make it a brighter environment. The hotel is very central next to the bus/coach station and the Guildhall Theatre there is ample parking either outside or in the large multi- story car park above the bus station. The views from the upper floors out over the Ribble Valley are quite good and a bonus in such a congested spot. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Exterior Hotel internally was perfect however outside was disappointing due to highways works October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice stay.It was the longest hotel review. It would have been better of we wrote shorter ones. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Preston, near many restaurants Clean and comfortable hotel in Preston, 15 minutes on foot from Preston Lancs station. Next to the Preston bus terminal. Very nice breakfast. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Preston Very nice location, easy to find, plenty of parking available in the large car park next door. On arrival very friendly helpful staff. Nice large room with several options of pillows for you to choose, good selection of tv channels and a good selection of toiletries available for you also. Nice and quiet in the room, you did not hear the traffic noise from the busy junction outside at all. Check out was very efficient and simple. Would recommend to anyone else looking for a comfortable and affordable room to go here. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Hotel stay for a training course the following day, the 1st impressions were excellent, given a parking pass October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our stay was on a Saturday night and the only downside was the busy traffic outside, not the fault of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and there was a wonderful choice at breakfast. Would stop again as location was a 5 min walk into the city centre. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly hotel and helpful staff This is without doubt the nicest Holiday Inn hotel I have stayed at. They are friendly and helpful all the time I have stayed here. I would recommend this hotel if someone wanted a Preston Hotel October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly run .Would not return !!!!!!!!!!!! Room poorly cleaned, piece of glass found on floor, toilet dirty, no fresh towels, hairs in the bath, excessive noise, breakfast shambles. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alex from the Netherlands The man behind the counter was perfect. Thank you. Breakfast complete, see you soon Alexander October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL I will never return to this hotel again, and will think twice to stay at holiday inn hotels. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service Went for weekend to North West. Although didn't plan to look round Preston, it is easy to get to by road and rail and good base to visit all surrounding areas. Being located next to Preston's bus station, it is a good base if you travel round by bus and the rail station is 5-10 mins walk. Would stay again. Staff were friendly and helpful. October 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my worst night ever in a hotel! 3rd time staying here...1st stay..no complaints 2nd stay...the room was a dump! 3rd stay...had no sleep at all from the noise from other guests which started at 11pm and ended at 6am!!!! i will not be staying at this hotel again! (noise:people in/out of their room/banging doors/talking loud/shouting/arguing/crying/loud music) October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Preston Overnight stay Easy location and close to motorways, we were en route from South Wales to Mid Scotland. Very comfortable room, fantastic breakfast. Friendly staff, even at 2.30am when we arrived. Neighbouring room guests had an arguement at 3.30am. No reflection on hotel (sadly sometimes what people do). Addressed very quickly by hotel staff. Highly recommended. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly place V happy with our stay, staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Holiday Inn Preston This is a friendly Holiday Inn and I am enjoying my time there. Priced vreasonably and service from Front Desk, Bar and Breakfast good. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in a convenient location We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was convenient for our visit to the Trough of Bowland. we had no problems and would recommend to others August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and Great service Stayed here before as it is convenient for M6 and Head Office. Food is consistently good and staff maintain a high level of service and attention to detail. Good to see that there is not a lot of turnover in the staff. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good, no problems! :-) Very handily placed town centre hotel. Just right for what we needed. Great, friendly staff who really seem to care (particularly Julie on reception). Managed to get in the car park, but no stress if not as the alternative is all of 50 yards away in the legendary and starkly beautiful Preston Bus Station! (google it) Will use this hotel again when next in Preston August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stopover Stayed here one night on way to Scotland on holiday. Was easy to Access from M6, and convenient parking Close to high street for pub evening. Friendly staff and great breakfast August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much better than expected Stayed here for 2 nights, booked 2 rooms as my kids were were with me. On the pictures the hotel looks externally dated so I had overlooked it in the past, won't overlook it again. This hotel has friendly staff, clean well equiped rooms, comfortable beds, onsite car park and sits in the centre of Preston. I didn't try out the Gym or eat in the hotel (out all day) so can't comment on them but for the other area's it is excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A brilliant place to stay Everything worked well, a very good start to our trip to Scotland. Efficient friendly staff and good food. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>